AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Kudu Travel

Kudu Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Kudu Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 135
Good 1
Average 2
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 138
Reviews Accepted: 138
Reviews Rejected: 0
138 reviews
Sort by:
Opera, Stockholm & Drottningholm by Opera fan, 16 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

An Opera Weekend in Stockholm and Drottningholm

An extremely interesting visit, well organised, with excellent guide, food and accommodation.

An extremely interesting visit, well organised, with excellent guide, food and accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel is well organised and friendly and provides good value and services.

Kudu Travel by Sarzi, 30 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful, indeed unforgetable, holiday.

We spent two weeks in the Galapagos on board the Beagle which was run by an exemplary crew. We explored most of the islands and saw a huge variety of wildlife, both on land and when snorkling or on board our boat.

We spent two weeks in the Galapagos on board the Beagle which was run by an exemplary crew. We explored most of the islands and saw a huge variety of wildlife, both on land and when snorkling or on board our boat.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator (Kudu Travel) set up a wonderful trip and we were accompanied by both our English tour leader and local guides, a different one each week.

Georgia, a Cultural Walking tour by Jane, 5 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Breathtaking walks in the Caucasus

Well organised and especially well researched tour of Georgia, incorporating the main cities and walking in the magnificent Caucasus mountains.

Well organised and especially well researched tour of Georgia, incorporating the main cities and walking in the magnificent Caucasus mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu Travel runs small group tours for travelers with special interest. The tours are very well researched and the guides have a high level of expertise.

Georgia, a Cultural Walking tour by Saartjie, 4 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Most interesting holiday ever

Perfect combination of great scenery, interesting places to visit, pleasant people, perfectly good (and some really good) accommodation, delicious food and wine and a beautiful capital city.

Perfect combination of great scenery, interesting places to visit, pleasant people, perfectly good (and some really good) accommodation, delicious food and wine and a beautiful capital city.

Rating for tour operator:

We have known Kudu Travel for about 10 years and choose to holiday with them when we can. We like the choices available and the fact that travel is in small groups.Also the attention to detail. We also like the relaxed attitude of the tour managers and their way of making things work so that everyone is happy.

Georgia, a Cultural Walking tour by Retired Londoner, 1 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

2 weeks in Georgia

The holiday was quite an adventure with spectacular scenery , amazing flowers, beautiful churches and great walking . The main downside was that the roads are slow and distances such that we spent a long time in the bus travelling between destinations.

The holiday was quite an adventure with spectacular scenery , amazing flowers, beautiful churches and great walking . The main downside was that the roads are slow and distances such that we spent a long time in the bus travelling between destinations.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu looked after us all very well indeed and did everything they could to make sure we had a great holiday .However they kept us very busy and there was very little time to relax.

Baltics -Tallinn, Riga & Vilnius by cindy, 23 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

great for the mind, and body.

Plenty of exercise, excellent foood, tour exceeds our overall expectation.

Plenty of exercise, excellent foood, tour exceeds our overall expectation.

Rating for tour operator:

the tour guide was very knowledgable, competent and friendly.

Baltics -Tallinn, Riga & Vilnius by Sky Farmer, 16 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful way of spending 8 days with good companions and good food.

Tallin, Riga and Vilnius with a small group and an excellent, knowledgable guide, with picnic excursions and castle visits along the road as we drove between the cities. A through exposure to the history and culture of the three countries.

Tallin, Riga and Vilnius with a small group and an excellent, knowledgable guide, with picnic excursions and castle visits along the road as we drove between the cities. A through exposure to the history and culture of the three countries.

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu is very responsive to individual requests, and obviously cares about their welfare. I have traveled with them three times in the past two years and am looking forward to doing so again.

Walking Shepherds Paths in Italy by Brandykeg, 11 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Kudu Travel review

Kudu Excellent. This holiday was about my fourteenth with them – what more needs to be said!

Kudu Excellent. This holiday was about my fourteenth with them – what more needs to be said!

Corfu, Walks & Wildflowers tour by Tomato, 26 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Walks and wild flowers on Corfu

A varied trip with opportunities for walking on some quite demanding terrain, combined with learning about spring wild flowers in Corfu. The second half of the week was based in Corfu town which has interesting architecture and art as well as a day trip to Albania to visit the archaeological site of Butrint. As usual, Kudu have put together a package that has variety and provides meals in good restaurants as well as picnics on some days

A varied trip with opportunities for walking on some quite demanding terrain, combined with learning about spring wild flowers in Corfu. The second half of the week was based in Corfu town which has interesting architecture and art as well as a day trip to Albania to visit the archaeological site of Butrint. As usual, Kudu have put together a package that has variety and provides meals in good restaurants as well as picnics on some days

Rating for tour operator:

Kudu is a small company which organises fascinating trips and includes all meals, drinks, transport and tips in the cost. Travellers are responsible for organising and paying for their own fares to the meeting point- (usually airport ) - at the beginning and end of the trip. Accommodation is good and the chosen restaurants provide excellent meals of local dishes.

Corfu, Walks & Wildflowers tour by pajs, 21 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

Kudu Travel review

Always professional, and treat clients as individuals.

Always professional, and treat clients as individuals.