AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 360
Good 31
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 398
Reviews Accepted: 397
Reviews Rejected: 1
397 reviews
Sort by:
Morocco Magic, Family Adventure by MoroccanMagic, 28 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding family adventure holiday

Fantastic way of experiencing Morocco for a family. Great balance of mountains, coast and city to provide a taster of what the country has to offer. The trip was centred around the children and offered expeiences that were both educational, memorable and highly enjoyable. From trekking in the mountains with mules, to baking bread with a Berber villager and experiencing Hammam before moving to the coast, riding camels along the beach and whole ...

Fantastic way of experiencing Morocco for a family. Great balance of mountains, coast and city to provide a taster of what the country has to offer. The trip was centred around the children and offered expeiences that were both educational, memorable and highly enjoyable. From trekking in the mountains with mules, to baking bread with a Berber villager and experiencing Hammam before moving to the coast, riding camels along the beach and whole family surfing lessons. Back in Marrakesh the children had time in the pool before learning Islamic writing and the ways of bartering in the Souks. The whole trip was incredibly well organised and the guide was exceptional both in his rapport with the children but in his attentiveness to the finer details,to ensure that the trip was enjoyed by all.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, friendly and knowledgable. Smooth and efficient communication - nothing too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

KE Adventure Travel by Mr J S 13, 26 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

St Paul's Way Turkey

St Paul's Way is a recently developed long distance walking trail in the mountains to the north of Antalya. It passes through remarkable Ancient sites and on our holiday we stayed in village houses. This gave us opportunity to meet the people and really added to the experience. The route felt really remote and we saw no other trek groups or tourists after leaving the coastal resorts. An excellent interesting trip

St Paul's Way is a recently developed long distance walking trail in the mountains to the north of Antalya. It passes through remarkable Ancient sites and on our holiday we stayed in village houses. This gave us opportunity to meet the people and really added to the experience. The route felt really remote and we saw no other trek groups or tourists after leaving the coastal resorts. An excellent interesting trip

Rating for tour operator:

KE have vast experience in adventure travel and their staff have hands on knowledge of all their trips. This was our 4th trek with them and all have been great

Classic Tour du Mont Blanc by Big Al, 8 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant views and camaraderie led by an enthusiastic, knowledgeable leader.

Ten day Classic Tour du Mont Blanc hike. Good food and accommodation. Wonderful walking experience. Brilliant walking companions with plenty of banter.! Excellent value for money. We'll led by an experienced guide.

Ten day Classic Tour du Mont Blanc hike. Good food and accommodation. Wonderful walking experience. Brilliant walking companions with plenty of banter.! Excellent value for money. We'll led by an experienced guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient and detailed administration.

KE Adventure Travel by Fit-Lady, 30 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Bhutan - Cultural Festival and Cholamari Trek

The Thiumpu festival was an incredible experience. The chance to see the social and religious aspects of the event was very special. The people were all in their best clothes and the dances were amazing. Just to sit and people watch was a great experience. The spirituality of Bhutan can be felt everywhere. Visiting Tiger Tops at the end of the trip and various dzongs at the beginning helped to give me a feel for Bhutan and the way of life...

The Thiumpu festival was an incredible experience. The chance to see the social and religious aspects of the event was very special. The people were all in their best clothes and the dances were amazing. Just to sit and people watch was a great experience. The spirituality of Bhutan can be felt everywhere. Visiting Tiger Tops at the end of the trip and various dzongs at the beginning helped to give me a feel for Bhutan and the way of life. I hope the country can preserve it's Gross National Happiness. The seven day trek to Cholamri Base Camp was beautiful. The mountain views were great. It was nice to see the nomadic yak herders and their animals. It was also a good experience to challenge myself in high altitude and go over several mountain passes and get great views on either side. I would highly recommend taking a trip to Bhutan.

Rating for tour operator:

Ke provides a lot of information aboput the trip to help make a good decision about the type of holiday one would like to take. The guides, accommodation, food were all excellent value for the cost of the trip. I feel very comfortable going to somewhat remote places with KE and would highly recommend them as a tour operator.

Climb Mont Blanc and Gran Paradi by Atul, 28 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent week in France / Swiss Alps, climbing high peaks - Jegihorn, Tete Blanche and Weissmies

The original plan was to climb Mont Blanc after 3 days of acclimatization. The weather turned really bad. The trip planners did not give on the trip but altered the itinerary which turned out to be an excellent trip. The alternate plans were made to give similar experience to the intended trip.

The original plan was to climb Mont Blanc after 3 days of acclimatization. The weather turned really bad. The trip planners did not give on the trip but altered the itinerary which turned out to be an excellent trip. The alternate plans were made to give similar experience to the intended trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Great itinerary and planning, very helpful and always available for the information before the trip. Excellent arrangements during the vacation. It was an experience everyone expects from a quality vacation.

Best of the Tour du Mont Blanc by Hugh, 24 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

One week Mont Blanc to Matterhorn Trek

A one week trek featuring the best of the Haute Route from Chamonix in France across to Zermatt in Switzerland. This was a challenging high altitude trek across some spectacular high passes, through very varied terrain staying in small hotels and mountain huts. Stunning scenery and a really exhilarating trip, expertly guided and superbly administered.

A one week trek featuring the best of the Haute Route from Chamonix in France across to Zermatt in Switzerland. This was a challenging high altitude trek across some spectacular high passes, through very varied terrain staying in small hotels and mountain huts. Stunning scenery and a really exhilarating trip, expertly guided and superbly administered.

Rating for tour operator:

Great website, very clear and easy booking process,good level of information and excellent support throughout.

Geneva to the Med Road Cycle by Dibley, 14 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

KE Adventure Travel review

KE Adventure, absolutely fantastic - everything prompt and sent out well before trip, very helpful with any questions, will definitely recommend

KE Adventure, absolutely fantastic - everything prompt and sent out well before trip, very helpful with any questions, will definitely recommend

Vietnam Jungle and Junks - Chris by JoeB, 5 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Jungles and Junks in Vietnam and Cambodia

We had a fantastic two week holiday with a personalised itinerary, and visited many of the famous places available. We had a short mountain trek, a homestay, lovely hotels, sleeper trains, a two day cruise, saw temples, rice paddy's, tunnels and cities.

We had a fantastic two week holiday with a personalised itinerary, and visited many of the famous places available. We had a short mountain trek, a homestay, lovely hotels, sleeper trains, a two day cruise, saw temples, rice paddy's, tunnels and cities.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were immensely helpful, with continued updates and tweaks to the itinerary to ensure we got everything we wanted. Their service has been exemplary.

The Ultimate Fann Mountains Trek by blooms, 2 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Great trekking and cultural experiences in Central Asia- Tajikstan and Uzbekistan

Walking in the central Fann mountains and short visit to Samarkand leaving you wanting more. scenry great and varied. Lots of trekking to hight passes. Generally good experience in a remote area.

Walking in the central Fann mountains and short visit to Samarkand leaving you wanting more. scenry great and varied. Lots of trekking to hight passes. Generally good experience in a remote area.

Rating for tour operator:

KE not as efficient as have been in past. I originally booked for first trip going out July 20th and returning August 8th, to be told it was not running and asked to transfer to second trip to this area. I then discovered when I reached Tajikstan the first trip did run after all. KE not good at offering alternate flights to Heathrow to some. Did discover Manchester flights had been sorted for some people, whereas I was only offered Heathrow.Other adventure companies offer loyalty discount after 5 trips. KE do not.

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 03 Sep 2013:

Dear Sheila,

We are disappointed to hear that after 10 previous happy holidays with KE you were not satisfied with the service from our office on this occasion. Operating group departures does mean that we have to wait to reach minimum numbers before "guaranteeing" our trips will run, and we are sorry that your first choice date was not guaranteed to run when you booked. It was only some time after you were transferred to the guaranteed second departure that we received enough bookings on the first departure to run it. We always try to encourage our clients to book onto a guaranteed departure to ensure they are not disappointed if we have to cancel a trip they have booked onto due to lack of interest.

With regard to the flight routing, we apologise that you were not offered a Manchester option - we do research all flight options for our clients if they express an interest in flights from regional airports when they book, and we are sorry that this was not picked up when we received your booking.

We strongly value the loyalty of all of our regular clients, but prefer to focus on offering good value for money to all and to do this we have to maintain a policy of not offering discounts. Nevertheless, we do offer free equipment including kitbags, tshirts, caps, buffs and walking poles to clients who rebook with us as gesture of thanks. We are currently reviewing why you had problems with your choice of travel date and flight routing and will reply to you personally in this regard - we do hope that this does not deter you from travelling with KE again in the future.

We are one of just a few companies offering treks in Tajikistan's Fann Mountains and whilst it is a challenging destination in which to operate, and where we have worked hard to instigate correct levels of service, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the trek.

Many thanks for your feedback.

Fiona Marshall
General Manager
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel by Lynch mob, 30 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic

Can not rate our holiday to India's, The Golden Triangle, highly enough. We took our 13 year old son and we all had an amazing experience. The service of our guide was superb and the local guides knowledge were exemplary. Travel was all perfectly organised, whether on the trains or being driven by our driver. We were incredibly impressed with the hotel accommodation, it just kept getting better and better. This all made for the best holiday ...

Can not rate our holiday to India's, The Golden Triangle, highly enough. We took our 13 year old son and we all had an amazing experience. The service of our guide was superb and the local guides knowledge were exemplary. Travel was all perfectly organised, whether on the trains or being driven by our driver. We were incredibly impressed with the hotel accommodation, it just kept getting better and better. This all made for the best holiday we have ever had, so well organised with a superb itinerary, in a beautiful and amazing county. Thank you KE and India. We had a tour of Delhi by car and rickshaw then a train trip to Agra to see the Red Fort and the Taj Mahal. Followed by a day in a bird reserve, then a tiger reserve, then the holy city of Pushkar. All accompanied by our brilliant local tour leader, driver and specialist guides.

Rating for tour operator:

Can't fault KE Travel, from the moment we found the holiday we wanted and contacted them, to returning home. Contact was always quick and informative. Travel was superb, good flight times and a good airline. The travel, once in India, was very well organised, we had our own car and drivers, we also used the trains using first class. Our tour leader would make sure he took us to our seats and then would check regularly if we were ok. The tour leader was just amazing, nothing was ever too much, he was very accommodating, also thoughtful and flexible. Having a tour guide permanently, helped to make the holiday. His knowledge was so in depth. The hotel accomodation provided just got better and better, we were very impressed. This was a very well organised holiday, providing a great variation of things to do, it was incredibly well balanced and very well priced.