AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 360
Good 31
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 398
Reviews Accepted: 397
Reviews Rejected: 1
397 reviews
Sort by:
Bernese Oberland Haute Route - E by Swimmeryy, 27 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Bernase Oberland East Haute route

It was an amazing trip where our group were able to walk into the heart of teh Altech glacial region and experience the true beauty and wonder of such a remote location. Out excellent english alpine guide was able to push us to achieve things that we had only dreamt of before, while giving us hugh confidence in her skills and knowledge. Thanks Kathy. I'd recommend this to anyone who want to experience true glacial alpine travel.

It was an amazing trip where our group were able to walk into the heart of teh Altech glacial region and experience the true beauty and wonder of such a remote location. Out excellent english alpine guide was able to push us to achieve things that we had only dreamt of before, while giving us hugh confidence in her skills and knowledge. Thanks Kathy. I'd recommend this to anyone who want to experience true glacial alpine travel.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, pre-trip information and ability to answer my questions before departure, so that I had the right kit and knew what to expect.

Mount Kenya and Kilimanjaro Summ by Steve Lowndes, 26 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Mt Kenya and Mt Kilimanjaro Trekking Holiday

A unique, exhilarating and exhausting 6 day trekking and tenting holiday to beautiful and much less travelled Mt Kenya, starting and returning from Nairobi, before travelling by company mini-bus to Arusha, for the start of our 7 day trek to the top of Tanzania's Mt Kilimanjaro - the world's highest mountain trek! KE's organisation, their local Trek Leaders and support crew, the excellent catering and the quality camping equipment made for ...

A unique, exhilarating and exhausting 6 day trekking and tenting holiday to beautiful and much less travelled Mt Kenya, starting and returning from Nairobi, before travelling by company mini-bus to Arusha, for the start of our 7 day trek to the top of Tanzania's Mt Kilimanjaro - the world's highest mountain trek! KE's organisation, their local Trek Leaders and support crew, the excellent catering and the quality camping equipment made for an unforgettable experience for our small group of seven Aussie Dad's and daughters, and their indisputable knowledge of acclimatisation principles ensured that we all successfully 'summited' this extremely challenging peak, to enjoy the best views in all of Africa! A wonderfully different and memorable experience!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure Travel is a UK based tour operator, with a reputation for providing well organised and well supported adventure travel experiences around the world. We had researched them extensively through the adventure travel media and awards recognition arenas before booking an Everest trek with them a few years ago. We are a group of Australian friends living in Sydney, and all information and bookings were handled online. It was such a positive experience, and such a superior one to many of the other competing Everest tour operators, that we went straight to KE for our African adventure which we completed in August 2013. And it was terrific. They use local agents, and local support crews who are knowledgeable, engaged and provide a very culturally enriched trekking experience. Every aspect of the trek is meticulously organised, camping equipment is first class and the catering ensures that you have the energy, strength and good humour to complete the challenge!

One Week Mount Toubkal Trek by Rodney , 25 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

One week Mount Toubkal & Atlas Mountains Trek

The itinerary and route were well chosen, to take us through stunning scenery. Our guide was extremely experienced, and was very good company indeed, sharing his knowledge of the culture and traditions of Morocco and the Berber people.

The itinerary and route were well chosen, to take us through stunning scenery. Our guide was extremely experienced, and was very good company indeed, sharing his knowledge of the culture and traditions of Morocco and the Berber people.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Travel come highly recommended. I spoke to them in person about the trip and found them helpful and enthusiastic. All the transfers were punctual, the accommodation was good, and the trip more then lived up to the trip notes dossier.

KE Adventure Travel by Lynn B, 20 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

A week's trekking holiday 'Iceland - Land of extremes'

A fantastic trek in a really unusual landscape. Who can beat a lunch spot on top of a volcano which was erupting 3 years ago? this was a wonderful, varied walk. The leader who was Icelandic and had excellent English was great as were the support drivers. This was a supported camping trip with a mess tent for eating and socialising. I really recommend it.

A fantastic trek in a really unusual landscape. Who can beat a lunch spot on top of a volcano which was erupting 3 years ago? this was a wonderful, varied walk. The leader who was Icelandic and had excellent English was great as were the support drivers. This was a supported camping trip with a mess tent for eating and socialising. I really recommend it.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been on several treks with KE, in Asia, South America and Europe and they have all been excellent.

Best of the Tour du Mont Blanc by GB, 19 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Best of Tour de Mont Blanc Walking holiday.

6 days point to point walking encompassing the best of the Tour de Mont Blanc circuit through France, Italy and Switzerland. Supported walking (ie only carrying daysacs). The guide was fantastic with great knowledge, enthusiasm and clear love for her job and the Alps.

6 days point to point walking encompassing the best of the Tour de Mont Blanc circuit through France, Italy and Switzerland. Supported walking (ie only carrying daysacs). The guide was fantastic with great knowledge, enthusiasm and clear love for her job and the Alps.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient with all the pre tour information and communication.

Island Hopping Active Family Hol by MarySkip, 18 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Best ever geography field trip for the kids!

We spent a week climbing volcanoes in Sicily with our children, aged 10 and 9. I suspect the children will remember the experience for the rest of their lives. The Leader, Luca, was a geography teacher in his other life, and his enthusiasm and knowledge ensured a similar level of enthusiasm in the children. I can't believe how much information they have absorbed, whilst having a fantastic holiday. Personally I was prepared to be underwhelmed ...

We spent a week climbing volcanoes in Sicily with our children, aged 10 and 9. I suspect the children will remember the experience for the rest of their lives. The Leader, Luca, was a geography teacher in his other life, and his enthusiasm and knowledge ensured a similar level of enthusiasm in the children. I can't believe how much information they have absorbed, whilst having a fantastic holiday. Personally I was prepared to be underwhelmed (it was a "family holiday" after all!) but I found Vulcano, Stromboli and Etna all very impressive, and very different from each other. Possibly our best holiday ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Have never used them before, but if they can guarantee a similar quality of leader then I would definitely use them again! They sent very detailed joining instructions and kit list, and the arrangements all ran smoothly.

KE Adventure Travel by Allison, 16 Aug 2013
Holiday Rating:

Greenland Adventure

Trek among the fjords of East Greenland. an amazing destination on the edge of civilisation. A change to see icebergs carving from glaciers. supported by excellent guide with immense knowledge of culture and flora of the country

Trek among the fjords of East Greenland. an amazing destination on the edge of civilisation. A change to see icebergs carving from glaciers. supported by excellent guide with immense knowledge of culture and flora of the country

Rating for tour operator:

Good information in advance, knowledgable staff.