AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 360
Good 31
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 398
Reviews Accepted: 397
Reviews Rejected: 1
397 reviews
Sort by:
Beyond the Annapurnas - Family N by KKK, 2 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

First Time Trekking In Nepal with three families with teenage girls

We were a group of 9 ( three families with a teenage daughter each) all good friends, so it was terrific to be able to secure a private booking and secure the dates that fitted in with Easter School holidays. Flew to Kathmandu to spend a couple of nights before flying to Pokhara and then driving by jeep to the start of of our eight day trek.. Our local guides and porters were delightful and hardworking and looked after us so well. Trekking was ...

We were a group of 9 ( three families with a teenage daughter each) all good friends, so it was terrific to be able to secure a private booking and secure the dates that fitted in with Easter School holidays. Flew to Kathmandu to spend a couple of nights before flying to Pokhara and then driving by jeep to the start of of our eight day trek.. Our local guides and porters were delightful and hardworking and looked after us so well. Trekking was through varied terrain, of beautiful forest and mountain trails. At this time of year the Rhododendrons were in full bloom. Typical trekking day was between 4 and 6 hours on the trail with plenty of stops in tea houses. Each night we stayed in mountain lodges. The food was plentiful with great variety and taste. The mountain scenery was spectacular and it was lovely to meet some of the colourful locals. It was voted a huge success by all group members. A thoroughly enjoyable and memorable trip.

Rating for tour operator:

I have trekked with KE before (Pakistan and Alaska) and based on my very positive experience with them, they were the obvious go to choice when looking for a trekking experience in Nepal with families. Their website and booking set up was excellent as was the helpfulness of their office staff. We felt very well informed and prepared before the trip.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Lozh, 30 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding Everest Basecamp trek

Where to start! What an experience! Trip of a lifetime! This was a bucket list trip for me and it was above and beyond all expectations. It was truly an incredible trip. The scenery is mind blowing, and the local people go above and beyond to help.

Where to start! What an experience! Trip of a lifetime! This was a bucket list trip for me and it was above and beyond all expectations. It was truly an incredible trip. The scenery is mind blowing, and the local people go above and beyond to help.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were exemplary. Everything well organised and exceptionally professional

Everest Basecamp Trek by BenC, 29 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience

Everest Base Camp trek - completely brilliant from start to finish

Everest Base Camp trek - completely brilliant from start to finish

Rating for tour operator:

Very well orgainsed, very well run, completely professional; I really struggle to think how they could have been better.

Ganesh Himal Panorama Trek by Rogere, 26 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding trip and leader

This was my first KE Nepal trip with a Nepalese leader. [On previous trips I have always had an English leader.] I thought our Nepalese leader, Ricky was truly outstanding. He was serous when it was necessary to be serious but always cheerful, enthusiastic and willing to share his knowledge of Nepal and its people. A very well organised, both UK and Nepal, holiday in a less crowded area of Nepal.

This was my first KE Nepal trip with a Nepalese leader. [On previous trips I have always had an English leader.] I thought our Nepalese leader, Ricky was truly outstanding. He was serous when it was necessary to be serious but always cheerful, enthusiastic and willing to share his knowledge of Nepal and its people. A very well organised, both UK and Nepal, holiday in a less crowded area of Nepal.

Rating for tour operator:

I have been away with KE on a number of occasions. They have always been outstanding; highly organised, both in UK and on the trip, and respond to all queries with alacrity. In summary, I have always felt that their paramount consideration was that I had a really memorable trip with minimum of personal hassle.

Reunion Island Paradise by South Col , 26 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb trekking on La Réunion island

A trekking holiday on the Indian Ocean island of La Réunion. Extraordinary landscapes of lush tropical forests and soaring volcanoes. 7 days of wonderful hikes, plus some quality beach time for swimming, snorkelling....even a helicopter ride over the island.

A trekking holiday on the Indian Ocean island of La Réunion. Extraordinary landscapes of lush tropical forests and soaring volcanoes. 7 days of wonderful hikes, plus some quality beach time for swimming, snorkelling....even a helicopter ride over the island.

Rating for tour operator:

The whole trip was very well organised.....from the booking, the pre-trip information and the customer service to the flights, the accommodation, the guide and the programme.

Reviewer's images:
Everest Basecamp Trek by Alicja, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Dream come true!

Everest Base camp Trek was always my dream. KE Adventure Travel organised an amazing trip - I felt looked after, experienced incredible beauty of Himalayas, and brought back unforgettable experience. It was all I imagined and more!

Everest Base camp Trek was always my dream. KE Adventure Travel organised an amazing trip - I felt looked after, experienced incredible beauty of Himalayas, and brought back unforgettable experience. It was all I imagined and more!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic help and communication, great trip organisation, and great team in Nepal who helped the groups with any possible wish we had!

The Lycian Way by Chris, 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking week

A very well organised trip, good value for money. A fabulous week full of amazing memories. Gorgeous scenery and historical sights along with moderately challenging walking. Comfortable hotels in special places with delicious food and amazing views.

A very well organised trip, good value for money. A fabulous week full of amazing memories. Gorgeous scenery and historical sights along with moderately challenging walking. Comfortable hotels in special places with delicious food and amazing views.

Rating for tour operator:

KE adventure travel are very organised and are friendly and approachable. Trips are well paced and the guide was amazing

Edge of the Sahara Trek by Stroppy Camel, 14 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Saharan trek

It was a wonderful insight into life in the harsh environment of the Sahara. We saw the diversity of the surroundings (not just sand!) and understood more about the ecosystem there. The guides were fabulous and the food amazing. You had a challenging experience but with the comfort of knowing you were safe and well looked after.

It was a wonderful insight into life in the harsh environment of the Sahara. We saw the diversity of the surroundings (not just sand!) and understood more about the ecosystem there. The guides were fabulous and the food amazing. You had a challenging experience but with the comfort of knowing you were safe and well looked after.

Rating for tour operator:

KE have always lived up to my expectations. I have travelled with them four times now and will be doing so again in the future.

Self-Guided Walking in Lisbon & by Lucy, 7 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Lisbon and Sintra self-guided walking holiday

A wonderful 5 days spent exploring Moorish castles, forts and fantasy palaces, beautiful ceramic tiled walls wherever you look, and more sardines and custard tarts (pasteis da nata) than you could ever wish to eat!

A wonderful 5 days spent exploring Moorish castles, forts and fantasy palaces, beautiful ceramic tiled walls wherever you look, and more sardines and custard tarts (pasteis da nata) than you could ever wish to eat!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure Travel were excellent. I found the office staff at KE to be friendly and attentive at all times and whoever I spoke to. This was my first self-guided walking holiday so I was unsure what to expect or how the logistics would work. However, the KE team put me at ease. They were happy to help with any of my queries and if they didn't know the answer immediately, they got back to me later either via email or phone. Truly excellent, personable customer service.

Bulgarian Snowshoe Adventure by Jonny, 25 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Introduction in Snow Shoeing.

The trip was well organised and was able to adapt to the weather conditions. It was great to get a taste of the city but the focus is on exploring the countryside and the people within.

The trip was well organised and was able to adapt to the weather conditions. It was great to get a taste of the city but the focus is on exploring the countryside and the people within.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were excellent and provided great information right up until the departure date.