AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 364
Good 31
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 402
Reviews Accepted: 401
Reviews Rejected: 1
401 reviews
Sort by:
Jordan's Wadi Rum and Petra by Steve Lomas, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wadi Rum and Petra, a fantastic experience

Trekking in Wadi Rum with the Bedouin, wild camping in the desert, climbing mountains, exploring Petra

Trekking in Wadi Rum with the Bedouin, wild camping in the desert, climbing mountains, exploring Petra

Rating for tour operator:

Gave us confidence and provided everything in a timely fashion. It was an excellent trip.

Choquequirao to Machu Picchu by Trev, 21 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trekking holiday in Peru

Challenging trekking with fantastic food and a brilliant guide.

Challenging trekking with fantastic food and a brilliant guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, open and communicative

Everest From Tibet Discovery Tou by junta, 18 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great road trip through Tibet, and a bit of Nepal

Starting in Kathmandu, fly to Lhasa, then overland back to Kathmandu

Starting in Kathmandu, fly to Lhasa, then overland back to Kathmandu

Rating for tour operator:

I have used KE before. I have always found them helpful and the trips have been excellent, well organised. I would have no qualms about booking with them again.*

Timeless Trails of Portugal's Al by M+m, 15 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great leader and family, good walking

Walking trip Algarve. Good walks, great food, lovely place to stay.

Walking trip Algarve. Good walks, great food, lovely place to stay.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, no problems.

Self-Guided Walking In Austria by Poppy, 7 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Self guided walking in Austria

This was the first time I had done a self guided holiday, having done two previous guided walking holidays with this company. There were 5 in the party, none of the others had done a lot of walking before, but the company had pitched the level of this holiday just right (level 2). The walks include were neither too strenuous or overlong and allowed us to do a good day walking interspersed with sightseeing. There was also a lot of variety in ...

This was the first time I had done a self guided holiday, having done two previous guided walking holidays with this company. There were 5 in the party, none of the others had done a lot of walking before, but the company had pitched the level of this holiday just right (level 2). The walks include were neither too strenuous or overlong and allowed us to do a good day walking interspersed with sightseeing. There was also a lot of variety in that we took trains, buses, ferries, cable cars - tickets for which were all provided beforehand. The hotels we stayed in were typical Austrian pensions, clean, comfortable with really good breakfasts. All our luggage was picked up and dropped off without a problem. Airport transfers were also organised very well, as were the walks instruction booklets. There was a lot of information provided about the walks, things to see, restaurants etc, and maps. All the party thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and said we would go again.

Rating for tour operator:

I had traveled with KE Adventure twice before and felt comfortable recommending my friends to holiday with them. We all had a great holiday due to the excellent organisation of KE and all the things they had included eg. hotels, transport, tickets etc. Their agent in the country, Eurohike, were also very good and sorted a problem we had very quickly. The team at Keswick were also great to speak to, knowledegable about the holidays and helpful

Everest From Tibet Discovery Tou by Ian, 4 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

In depth in Tibet.

After flying from Kathmandu to Llasa, return overland. A wonderful experience; varied and eventful.

After flying from Kathmandu to Llasa, return overland. A wonderful experience; varied and eventful.

Rating for tour operator:

KE, as always, were helpful and informative.

Baltic Trails and Helsinki Adven by Harry, 24 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Baltic States - Fantastic.

As a group travel virgin, I am now a convert. The Baltic States trip organised by KE was superb: there was never a time I felt rushed or bored. Always plenty to see and do. Arriving in Vilnius, spending a day there (2 nights), onto the Curonian Spit and overnighting in Klaipeda; 2 nights & days in Riga was an architectural revelation before heading to Tallinn for 3 days & nights via Parnu and many other delights on the way. Talinn needs ...

As a group travel virgin, I am now a convert. The Baltic States trip organised by KE was superb: there was never a time I felt rushed or bored. Always plenty to see and do. Arriving in Vilnius, spending a day there (2 nights), onto the Curonian Spit and overnighting in Klaipeda; 2 nights & days in Riga was an architectural revelation before heading to Tallinn for 3 days & nights via Parnu and many other delights on the way. Talinn needs 3 days to explore, and then onto Helsinki by ferry for a taster of Finland.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure were very good: explained everything I needed for group travel, and organised all elements extremely well. There was never any reason to feel stranded or "in the dark"

Walking the Albanian Alps by Graham, 24 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

A marvellous trekking experience seeing the country and its people

It was an Albanian experience,seeing its mountains,it people and its history. Our Albanian guide showed us and told us so much. A wonderful and slightly different experience,especially as Albania has had such troubled times.

It was an Albanian experience,seeing its mountains,it people and its history. Our Albanian guide showed us and told us so much. A wonderful and slightly different experience,especially as Albania has had such troubled times.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly professional and well thought through. It was of great benefit that our guide was local.

Trek Madagascar, The Land of the by Katie, 16 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trek Madagascar - the land of the lemurs

A mix of trekking and wildlife in madagascar. 6 nights camping and 7 nights in hotels. Local guides were used in all 4 national parks visited meaning that the knowledge that was shared with us was specific to the area. We were "taught" about the different malagasy tribes, the wildlife and the landscape. Top notch staff throughout the holiday.

A mix of trekking and wildlife in madagascar. 6 nights camping and 7 nights in hotels. Local guides were used in all 4 national parks visited meaning that the knowledge that was shared with us was specific to the area. We were "taught" about the different malagasy tribes, the wildlife and the landscape. Top notch staff throughout the holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

First time I have travelled with KE adventure and it will not be the last. From booking, to pre-trip details, to the holiday itself everything led to an enjoyable holiday. Anytime I had to contact KE with regards to the trip, they listened to concerns and answered questions with patience.

Swedish Wilderness Family Advent by MILLD, 14 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing family adventure in the Swedish wilderness!

A week long adventure in the beautiful surroundings of Lapland, staying in a cosy lodge overlooking 'our' lake - with a sauna on the edge of the lake (very handy for jumping straight from one to the other). The paddle boards and pedalo were also very well used.. Line and net fishing proved a real hit with the children (5 of them aged between 5 and 9) as did the wild camping experience and of course the ever present huskies at the lodge. Our ...

A week long adventure in the beautiful surroundings of Lapland, staying in a cosy lodge overlooking 'our' lake - with a sauna on the edge of the lake (very handy for jumping straight from one to the other). The paddle boards and pedalo were also very well used.. Line and net fishing proved a real hit with the children (5 of them aged between 5 and 9) as did the wild camping experience and of course the ever present huskies at the lodge. Our host Lotti and support staff Casar and Lise were amazing - welcoming, knowledgeable, patient.....with 6 adults and 5 young children quite some feat. The itinerary kept us busy but with enough time to ourselves. Our meals were delicious and great to be able to try reindeer and elk...……..along with the fish that we caught. Altogether a fantastic and memorable trip!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure have always proved to live up to extremely high standards all round - we have been on many trips with them (Nepal, Bhutan, Japan, India, Vietnam…..) and they have all, without exception, been amazing experiences. The office staff have always responded to queries very promptly and helpfully, working together with us. Local agents have also been of high quality and any glitches ironed out seamlessly. This is the first KE holiday we have been on as an entire family and it worked so well!