AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 373
Good 32
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 412
Reviews Accepted: 411
Reviews Rejected: 1
411 reviews
Sort by:
Around Manaslu Trek by awinf, 1 Dec 2022
Holiday Rating:

Around Manaslu Trek Delivered the Most Amazing Experience

The Manaslu Circuit offered us the challenging adventure and quiet trails we had hoped for. The holiday was everything we'd hoped for and more. The scenery and experience of visiting this quieter area of Nepal was absolutely worth the effort and I'd highly recommend this route if you're relatively fit and seeking a challenge in a quieter area of Nepal.

The Manaslu Circuit offered us the challenging adventure and quiet trails we had hoped for. The holiday was everything we'd hoped for and more. The scenery and experience of visiting this quieter area of Nepal was absolutely worth the effort and I'd highly recommend this route if you're relatively fit and seeking a challenge in a quieter area of Nepal.

Rating for tour operator:

We chose to travel with KE Adventures after researching many companies providing similar treks, their range of treks appealed to us. Having booked the trip three years before we eventually travelled, delayed by Covid, KE were flexible and helpful, reassuring us about the current situation in Nepal and when the time came, handling our flights as well. KE's website provides a great deal of information, the additional advice and detail supplied after booking was comprehensive. everything ran seamlessly to schedule, our guides and porters were excellent, helpful, professional and friendly. We couldn't be happier with the service provided by KE, we would (and indeed already have) highly recommend them to anyone looking for an adventure, we would and probably will travel with them again.

Bike Jordan Dead 2 Red by Kezza, 26 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous!

Really great experience. Difficulty was at the right level for me to make me push myself as well as enjoy the scenery.

Really great experience. Difficulty was at the right level for me to make me push myself as well as enjoy the scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

He was very friendly, knowledgeable and cared for us and his team, who were also really helpful constantly keeping the bikes in good condition. You could ask him anything and he would do his best to help us and explain the culture of Jordan and why different areas were managed.

Gosainkund and Langtang Trek by Devon trekker, 22 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

Well though through and well organised trek

15 days in Nepal, trekking through a variety of landscapes, climbing to max of 4910 m

15 days in Nepal, trekking through a variety of landscapes, climbing to max of 4910 m

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt with pre booking queries very openly and promptly, and the trip 100 % delivered to my expectations.

Costa Rica Family Adventure by Wilf Grainger , 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful sights and really interesting experience.

We travelled in a large tour around the north of Costa Rica, stopping at hotels at each notable area. We concluded the tour in Samára, where we were allowed to make our own choices regarding the activities, including going on dolphin tours and Sunset views. All in all a fantastic time!

We travelled in a large tour around the north of Costa Rica, stopping at hotels at each notable area. We concluded the tour in Samára, where we were allowed to make our own choices regarding the activities, including going on dolphin tours and Sunset views. All in all a fantastic time!

Rating for tour operator:

We had a tour operator named Malo, who was fantastic at maximising the amount of fun we could have in such a small period of time. He would often have us stop at interesting, of the road areas where we can see unique sights that are not common. He was also brilliant at making sure we are all content, even in times where things can go wrong, and assisting that good vibes and smiles are the way forward. Our driver of Rony can even deserve a mention, as he was always there to share pieces of the local culture, as well as just have a general laugh.

Hidden Trails of Fuerteventura by Miss P S 22, 24 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great walking, great food, great group

Six days walking in a variety of landscapes as part of a guided group. Tremendous scenery, great food and wine. Nice amounts of down time with a chance to chill

Six days walking in a variety of landscapes as part of a guided group. Tremendous scenery, great food and wine. Nice amounts of down time with a chance to chill

Rating for tour operator:

Good information and helpful on thenphone

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Baza, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Mt Toubkal Winter climb

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure Travel are a very well run organisation. They had extremely good guides in Morocco and everything ran like clockwork.

Jordan's Dana to Petra Trek by RichardD, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect combination of mountain trails and UNESCO heritage sites

A wonderful introduction to Jordan - stunning mountain trails culminating in a trek into Petra. The organisaiton was flawless, the food was amazing.

A wonderful introduction to Jordan - stunning mountain trails culminating in a trek into Petra. The organisaiton was flawless, the food was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my fourth trip with KE Adventure - all of them have been extremely well organised.

Kerala and the Cardamom Hills by Helena, 1 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala and the Cardamom Hills

This was my first visit to India and thanks to our guide ‘Sen’ and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Booking with KE was very straight forward. Their information on line is very clear and easy to follow requiring minimal interaction. Our itinerary was pretty packed and, as with any travelling/walking holiday, circumstances change with weather/road closures etc but Sen adjusted effortlessly ...

This was my first visit to India and thanks to our guide ‘Sen’ and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Booking with KE was very straight forward. Their information on line is very clear and easy to follow requiring minimal interaction. Our itinerary was pretty packed and, as with any travelling/walking holiday, circumstances change with weather/road closures etc but Sen adjusted effortlessly and also threw in additional experiences ,such as a cooking demonstration, that enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking with KE was very straight forward. Information on website was in sufficient detail to not require much direct contact. Travel arrangements went according to plan although outgoing transfer time in Doha was a bit tight requiring a run through the airport to make the connection. The team on the ground really made the holiday with their knowledge, enthusiasm and excellent cooking.

The Ultimate Everest Trek by Mike, 24 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime in anticipation and in reality.

Great logistics in a remote location. The leader was simply excellent., experienced, understanding, enabling and confident. Also established good team work with we trekkesrs and his sherpas and porters. I approached this and prepared for it as a trip of a life-time and it delivered on every count.

Great logistics in a remote location. The leader was simply excellent., experienced, understanding, enabling and confident. Also established good team work with we trekkesrs and his sherpas and porters. I approached this and prepared for it as a trip of a life-time and it delivered on every count.

Rating for tour operator:

Trusted, good communication, up to the job.

Inca Trail to Machu Picchu by Pam, 6 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Inca Trail and Rainforest holiday

We had an amazing , unforgettable holiday walking the Inca Trail and also having a few days in the Amazon Rainforest. The highlights were seeing Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate for the first time. Meeting like minded trekkers and the superb guides. The Amazon Rainforest was also incredible. I will particularly remember our guide Sol taking us on a night walk when we first arrived and showing us a pink legged tarantula whose home was up a palm ...

We had an amazing , unforgettable holiday walking the Inca Trail and also having a few days in the Amazon Rainforest. The highlights were seeing Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate for the first time. Meeting like minded trekkers and the superb guides. The Amazon Rainforest was also incredible. I will particularly remember our guide Sol taking us on a night walk when we first arrived and showing us a pink legged tarantula whose home was up a palm tree just feet away from the front door! The giant otter family, particularly one of the adults crunching away on a huge fish.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure gave us an amazing holiday which was somewhat marred by the fact that an important connecting flight was not physically possible and we ended up spending 24 hours at Lima airport and missing the first day of our holiday in Cusco.