AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 369
Good 32
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 407
Reviews Rejected: 1
407 reviews
Sort by:
Hidden Trails of Fuerteventura by Miss P S 22, 24 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Great walking, great food, great group

Six days walking in a variety of landscapes as part of a guided group. Tremendous scenery, great food and wine. Nice amounts of down time with a chance to chill

Six days walking in a variety of landscapes as part of a guided group. Tremendous scenery, great food and wine. Nice amounts of down time with a chance to chill

Rating for tour operator:

Good information and helpful on thenphone

Mount Toubkal in Winter by Baza, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Mt Toubkal Winter climb

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

A winter climb of Mt Toubkal and Timezguida. We started off in Marrakech and then went up into the foothills to stay in a gite in Imlil. From there we had acclimation days and then headed to the refuge. From there we summited the highest peak in the Atlas mountains and the second highest.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure Travel are a very well run organisation. They had extremely good guides in Morocco and everything ran like clockwork.

Jordan's Dana to Petra Trek by RichardD, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Perfect combination of mountain trails and UNESCO heritage sites

A wonderful introduction to Jordan - stunning mountain trails culminating in a trek into Petra. The organisaiton was flawless, the food was amazing.

A wonderful introduction to Jordan - stunning mountain trails culminating in a trek into Petra. The organisaiton was flawless, the food was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my fourth trip with KE Adventure - all of them have been extremely well organised.

Kerala and the Cardamom Hills by Helena, 1 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Kerala and the Cardamom Hills

This was my first visit to India and thanks to our guide ‘Sen’ and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Booking with KE was very straight forward. Their information on line is very clear and easy to follow requiring minimal interaction. Our itinerary was pretty packed and, as with any travelling/walking holiday, circumstances change with weather/road closures etc but Sen adjusted effortlessly ...

This was my first visit to India and thanks to our guide ‘Sen’ and his team on the ground, it was filled with lifetime memories that I will treasure forever. Booking with KE was very straight forward. Their information on line is very clear and easy to follow requiring minimal interaction. Our itinerary was pretty packed and, as with any travelling/walking holiday, circumstances change with weather/road closures etc but Sen adjusted effortlessly and also threw in additional experiences ,such as a cooking demonstration, that enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking with KE was very straight forward. Information on website was in sufficient detail to not require much direct contact. Travel arrangements went according to plan although outgoing transfer time in Doha was a bit tight requiring a run through the airport to make the connection. The team on the ground really made the holiday with their knowledge, enthusiasm and excellent cooking.

The Ultimate Everest Trek by Mike, 24 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime in anticipation and in reality.

Great logistics in a remote location. The leader was simply excellent., experienced, understanding, enabling and confident. Also established good team work with we trekkesrs and his sherpas and porters. I approached this and prepared for it as a trip of a life-time and it delivered on every count.

Great logistics in a remote location. The leader was simply excellent., experienced, understanding, enabling and confident. Also established good team work with we trekkesrs and his sherpas and porters. I approached this and prepared for it as a trip of a life-time and it delivered on every count.

Rating for tour operator:

Trusted, good communication, up to the job.

Inca Trail to Machu Picchu by Pam, 6 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Inca Trail and Rainforest holiday

We had an amazing , unforgettable holiday walking the Inca Trail and also having a few days in the Amazon Rainforest. The highlights were seeing Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate for the first time. Meeting like minded trekkers and the superb guides. The Amazon Rainforest was also incredible. I will particularly remember our guide Sol taking us on a night walk when we first arrived and showing us a pink legged tarantula whose home was up a palm ...

We had an amazing , unforgettable holiday walking the Inca Trail and also having a few days in the Amazon Rainforest. The highlights were seeing Machu Picchu from the Sun Gate for the first time. Meeting like minded trekkers and the superb guides. The Amazon Rainforest was also incredible. I will particularly remember our guide Sol taking us on a night walk when we first arrived and showing us a pink legged tarantula whose home was up a palm tree just feet away from the front door! The giant otter family, particularly one of the adults crunching away on a huge fish.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure gave us an amazing holiday which was somewhat marred by the fact that an important connecting flight was not physically possible and we ended up spending 24 hours at Lima airport and missing the first day of our holiday in Cusco.

Jordan's Wadi Rum and Petra by Steve Lomas, 28 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wadi Rum and Petra, a fantastic experience

Trekking in Wadi Rum with the Bedouin, wild camping in the desert, climbing mountains, exploring Petra

Trekking in Wadi Rum with the Bedouin, wild camping in the desert, climbing mountains, exploring Petra

Rating for tour operator:

Gave us confidence and provided everything in a timely fashion. It was an excellent trip.

Choquequirao to Machu Picchu by Trev, 21 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trekking holiday in Peru

Challenging trekking with fantastic food and a brilliant guide.

Challenging trekking with fantastic food and a brilliant guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional, open and communicative

Everest From Tibet Discovery Tou by junta, 18 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great road trip through Tibet, and a bit of Nepal

Starting in Kathmandu, fly to Lhasa, then overland back to Kathmandu

Starting in Kathmandu, fly to Lhasa, then overland back to Kathmandu

Rating for tour operator:

I have used KE before. I have always found them helpful and the trips have been excellent, well organised. I would have no qualms about booking with them again.*

Timeless Trails of Portugal's Al by M+m, 15 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great leader and family, good walking

Walking trip Algarve. Good walks, great food, lovely place to stay.

Walking trip Algarve. Good walks, great food, lovely place to stay.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, no problems.