AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 281
Good 26
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 313
Reviews Accepted: 312
Reviews Rejected: 1
312 reviews
Sort by:
Cruise the Norwegian Fjords in D by Rusalka, 18 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Norway; sunny fjords to stunning Arctic

Our cruise ship MS Expedition took us from a hot Summer in the lush green fjords near Bergen, sun bathing in view of torrential waterfalls, via late Spring in the outer islands, admiring Lofoten's spiky snow capped peaks to minus temperatures and a gentle blizzard as we explored the partially frozen fjords and watched a polar bear stride along the shore in Svalbard. Myriads of birds, whales, seals, reindeer, arctic fox were observed in the ...

Our cruise ship MS Expedition took us from a hot Summer in the lush green fjords near Bergen, sun bathing in view of torrential waterfalls, via late Spring in the outer islands, admiring Lofoten's spiky snow capped peaks to minus temperatures and a gentle blizzard as we explored the partially frozen fjords and watched a polar bear stride along the shore in Svalbard. Myriads of birds, whales, seals, reindeer, arctic fox were observed in the company of a very friendly international group, all interested in the environment. Trips ashore included Trondheim and Tromso but the best were to wilder spots in zodiacs. The two weeks felt like four , so much was organised by a most knowledgeable and competent team, headed by Jonathan Green (see Blue Planet 2). Fine dining and superb service complete the picture of this outstanding cruise.

Rating for tour operator:

KE was the agent but operator was G Adventures, a Canadian firm. Very good.

Choquequirao to Machu Picchu by TrailRed, 16 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trek to Machu Picchu, trek it, live it, love it!!!

Our trek to Machu Picchu via Choquequirao became more than a trek, a holiday but a totally encompassing experience. The staff looking after us must have the best families in the world because they treated us so well I could barely believe we were camping. The knowledge passed to everyone during the trip was delivered with such enthusiasm it would be impossible not to be impressed. From start to finish the experience was unbelievable, so good...

Our trek to Machu Picchu via Choquequirao became more than a trek, a holiday but a totally encompassing experience. The staff looking after us must have the best families in the world because they treated us so well I could barely believe we were camping. The knowledge passed to everyone during the trip was delivered with such enthusiasm it would be impossible not to be impressed. From start to finish the experience was unbelievable, so good. I cannot rate this any higher.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure are from the start to finish a full service tour operator. Every need appears to be catered for. Information is provided in a timely manner and any questions are dealt with immediately. Excellent service, excellent company.

Slovenia's Lakes and Mountains by Janet, 4 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walking holiday

We did a small group walking tour in Slovenia - a beautiful country. Out guide was excellent. The holiday was well planned with a comfortable pace, good accommodation and to be recommended.

We did a small group walking tour in Slovenia - a beautiful country. Out guide was excellent. The holiday was well planned with a comfortable pace, good accommodation and to be recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were responsive, flexible and easy to deal with. They did a good job of managing all the details

Footpaths and Flavours of Liguri by Jussi's mum, 26 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

A walk above the coastline with stunning views staying at a friendly family hotel.

We walked steeply up from the coast every day and then along the hills until we descended again. There were old picturesque villages with proper shops selling food as they always would have. The views were stunning - the Cinque Terre, the sea and far off mountains. We sometimes travelled by boat which was super. at the end of the day we returned by train to our family run hotel for drinks and snacks followed later by lovely Italian food.

We walked steeply up from the coast every day and then along the hills until we descended again. There were old picturesque villages with proper shops selling food as they always would have. The views were stunning - the Cinque Terre, the sea and far off mountains. We sometimes travelled by boat which was super. at the end of the day we returned by train to our family run hotel for drinks and snacks followed later by lovely Italian food.

Rating for tour operator:

KE is a reliable operator. They know about walking/trekking and the grades are always reliable. Their clients seem to know too and it's rare to find someone on their trips who hasn't got a clue. They provide good leaders, good accommodation and good food. It's great walking without roughing it.

Walking Croatia's Coast and Isla by The Maccas, 15 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Croatia

A weeks trek in Croatia was breathtaking literally the surrounding landscape was always beautiful. The trek was graded 3 and others said that was about right, I found it hard work and had maybe underestimated the level of fitness required. The guide Darku was brilliant and made sure I got plenty of recovery breaks without making me feel it was because of me we had stopped. We visited some lovely towns, gorgeous islands, a national park we ...

A weeks trek in Croatia was breathtaking literally the surrounding landscape was always beautiful. The trek was graded 3 and others said that was about right, I found it hard work and had maybe underestimated the level of fitness required. The guide Darku was brilliant and made sure I got plenty of recovery breaks without making me feel it was because of me we had stopped. We visited some lovely towns, gorgeous islands, a national park we ate some lovely food and drank some local beer and met some lovely travel companions. KE Adventure were very professional throughout the website gives you a full Breakdown of your itinerary and what you will require. The trip was organised and planned to the tee. Highly recommend. It was a first for us but for the other participants it was repeat bookings with KE Adventure. Thanks for a great trip I won't say holiday because it was hard work.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure based in Keswick we done it all on line but very helpful people on the end of the phone if required.

Everest Monasteries Trek by ZedGirl, 10 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great first trip to Nepal

A brilliant first trip to Nepal and first experience of altitude trekking. Excellent customer care provided by the in-country team and we were very well looked after throughout. Nepal is a rural country and so accommodation and dining is basic, but this should be seen as part of the experience. Our Guide and team ensured we had 3 good, simple meals a day as well as breaks. The pace was appropriate for the group and enabled lots of pictures to ...

A brilliant first trip to Nepal and first experience of altitude trekking. Excellent customer care provided by the in-country team and we were very well looked after throughout. Nepal is a rural country and so accommodation and dining is basic, but this should be seen as part of the experience. Our Guide and team ensured we had 3 good, simple meals a day as well as breaks. The pace was appropriate for the group and enabled lots of pictures to be taken. I couldn’t have asked for a better introduction to Nepal.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised from the start, with good, detailed information. The in-country team were excellent; nothing was too much trouble and we were very well looked after throughout.

Guatemala's Magnificent Seven by gazfisher1000, 21 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Thoroughly organised from booking to flight home!!!

Stunning holiday, showcasing the very best of Guatemala's volcanoes. The guides passion for their country and their guests apparent throughout the trip. So friendly. The country is truly a beautiful one.

Stunning holiday, showcasing the very best of Guatemala's volcanoes. The guides passion for their country and their guests apparent throughout the trip. So friendly. The country is truly a beautiful one.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely competent company, utilising the best guides in the area. The ease of contacting the company, speed of their responses and flexibility in their options is truly amazing. Excellent company

Everest Basecamp Trek by Mart, 10 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class experience to Everest Base Camp

The trip was extremely well organised with a terrific group of guides who were all excellent, humble and caring and encouraging. The trek was tough but extremely rewarding and exciting. We did it early season which suited us as it was not too busy en-route but did have some issues with places being closed. Overall a fantastic experience complemented by some wonderful scenery.

The trip was extremely well organised with a terrific group of guides who were all excellent, humble and caring and encouraging. The trek was tough but extremely rewarding and exciting. We did it early season which suited us as it was not too busy en-route but did have some issues with places being closed. Overall a fantastic experience complemented by some wonderful scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

KE seem to have got this right. Good travel arrangements, fist class guides and the right amount of time to allow adequate acclimatisation. Great experience

Italian Cross-Country Ski Short by Elsie, 5 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great short ski trip

Very well organised, lovely hotel and excellent food. Guide was very good, but I was a bit disappointed that she had never been the ski resort before, so didn't know her way around and consequently nervous about allowing us down certain pistes. Group was very mixed ability, which meant less tuition than I had hoped for, but all in all it was a wonderful trip.

Very well organised, lovely hotel and excellent food. Guide was very good, but I was a bit disappointed that she had never been the ski resort before, so didn't know her way around and consequently nervous about allowing us down certain pistes. Group was very mixed ability, which meant less tuition than I had hoped for, but all in all it was a wonderful trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent pre-tour communication and everything worked very smoothly. Guide was very good, but I was a bit disappointed that she had never been the ski resort before, so didn't know her way around and consequently nervous about allowing us down certain pistes. Group was very mixed ability, which meant less tuition than I had hoped for, but all in all it was a wonderful trip.

Kerala and the Cardamom Hills by Jane, 25 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Keral and the Cardamom Hills

Perfect. The guides were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed at the best hotel in every town except when we were camping in the hills. The food was excellent with an amazingly wide choice. In the hills fresh food was bought in every day and cooked by our guides - it was delicious. The views were fantastic. The minibus was built as a 12 seater but 4 seats had been removed to make the area more spacious and comfortable. ...

Perfect. The guides were wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. We stayed at the best hotel in every town except when we were camping in the hills. The food was excellent with an amazingly wide choice. In the hills fresh food was bought in every day and cooked by our guides - it was delicious. The views were fantastic. The minibus was built as a 12 seater but 4 seats had been removed to make the area more spacious and comfortable. The driver was faultless. We only had to mention an interesting sight on our journeys and immediately the bus was stopped, we all piled out and were given a mini-tour. There was only 5 in our group, which was a perfect number. No-one had an upset tummy which I believe to be because all the meals were freshly provided. I would highly recommend this holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

All well planned and organised. Polite and helpful