AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 297
Good 26
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 2
Reviews Submitted: 329
Reviews Accepted: 328
Reviews Rejected: 1
328 reviews
Sort by:
Across the High Atlas Trek by Kanga, 17 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing walking and outstanding guide

We walked up 3 4000 metre peaks over 3 weeks, the scenery was amazing and the guide could not have done more for us.

We walked up 3 4000 metre peaks over 3 weeks, the scenery was amazing and the guide could not have done more for us.

Rating for tour operator:

They contacted me personally to discuss the trip and were always at the end of a phone or email.

Trekking the Ridges & Summits of by Molly , 14 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exhillarating climb of the 3 highest peaks in Bulgaria, stunning scenery, challenging hiking, wonderful guide, great diverse company, a great way to spend a week.

KE adventures organised everything, all I had to do was get to Sofia, 12 of us walked for 6 days, covering 75km, climbed 5300M, decended 5600M, climbing the 3 highest peaks in Bulgaria. Musala Rila peak 2925M Vihen Pirin mountain range 2914M Kutelo Pirin mountain range 2908M Amazing, exhillarating and challenging hike, in the company of "Kofe" our truelly excellent guide and a group of 11 other KE adventurers. I experienced some of ...

KE adventures organised everything, all I had to do was get to Sofia, 12 of us walked for 6 days, covering 75km, climbed 5300M, decended 5600M, climbing the 3 highest peaks in Bulgaria. Musala Rila peak 2925M Vihen Pirin mountain range 2914M Kutelo Pirin mountain range 2908M Amazing, exhillarating and challenging hike, in the company of "Kofe" our truelly excellent guide and a group of 11 other KE adventurers. I experienced some of Bulgaria at it's best, stunning unspoiled scenery, clear refreshing mountain springs, solid hearty Bulgarian food all in the great company of a diverse range of fellow travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

KE adventures were amazing, very helpful & organised everything. They have an amazing professional local guide who really made the experience work so well & navigated the challenges of group diversity so very well.

Classic Tour du Mont Blanc by Monty Steve, 3 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tour of Mont Blanc

170 km and around 10,000 metres of ascent/descent while walking around the Mont Blanc massif may sound like hard work, and at times it was. But every step was a joy, opening up new high alpine vistas. Glacier views most days, and interesting contrasts between the valleys in France, Switzerland, and Italy: you could definitely tell when crossing a frontier. You need a reasonable standard of fitness (and some determination) to complete the tour ...

170 km and around 10,000 metres of ascent/descent while walking around the Mont Blanc massif may sound like hard work, and at times it was. But every step was a joy, opening up new high alpine vistas. Glacier views most days, and interesting contrasts between the valleys in France, Switzerland, and Italy: you could definitely tell when crossing a frontier. You need a reasonable standard of fitness (and some determination) to complete the tour but its well worth it. Proof also that European mountains stand comparison with the Himalaya and the Andes.

Rating for tour operator:

Trekked with KE many times, across 4 continents. Always good, often great.

Victoria Falls to Cape Town by anthoula, 3 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

BRILLIANT CYCLING ADVENTURE: 4 countries, 2 deserts, one canyon, 1200km! EPIC!

This is a great cycling adventure across 4 amazing countries. The variety is incredible, the scenery breathtaking and the cycling challenging: 4 countries, 2 deserts, one canyon, 1100-1200km of cycling! Epic! The leader is excellent and everything is well organised, from travelling and cycling to the food and snack stops... Also, given the length of the trip there are enough off days and I loved the 2 days safari in Moremi, flight over Okavango ...

This is a great cycling adventure across 4 amazing countries. The variety is incredible, the scenery breathtaking and the cycling challenging: 4 countries, 2 deserts, one canyon, 1100-1200km of cycling! Epic! The leader is excellent and everything is well organised, from travelling and cycling to the food and snack stops... Also, given the length of the trip there are enough off days and I loved the 2 days safari in Moremi, flight over Okavango delta and also a great day canoeing on the Orange river... Arriving in Capetown on the last day was the highlight of an incredible holiday! If you are not a big fan of camping (like myself!) I managed half the time in rooms rather than the tent. Most campsites were excellent, at least half with Wi-Fi and good facilities for shower, hot water etc. Arriving at Capetown was an incredible sense of achievement! an incredible experience - trip of a lifetime!

Rating for tour operator:

I have traveled with KE before and I think they are excellent: all holidays well organised, excellent leaders with in-depth local knowledge, environmentally and culturally sensitive. Trip notes reliable, good food, reliable!

Iceland Three Peaks Challenge by Jennie, 30 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Special

A perfect blend of challenging hiking, sight-seeing and relaxing. Bjartur, our guide was knowledgeable, skilled and pleasant company. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The mountain huts were comfortable and warm, and the food tasty and plentiful. We saw some amazing mountains, glaciers and waterfalls, relaxed in hot springs and marvelled at puffins, seals and other sea birds in their natural environments.

A perfect blend of challenging hiking, sight-seeing and relaxing. Bjartur, our guide was knowledgeable, skilled and pleasant company. Nothing was too much trouble for him. The mountain huts were comfortable and warm, and the food tasty and plentiful. We saw some amazing mountains, glaciers and waterfalls, relaxed in hot springs and marvelled at puffins, seals and other sea birds in their natural environments.

Rating for tour operator:

KE went out of their way to make everything perfect. They arranged medical clearance for my 80 yr old mother to participate in limited activities, they made special arrangement to accommodate my 2 teenage children, and also made sure of communications to ensure my son could access his GCSE results whilst in the mountains.

Costa Rica Family Holiday Advent by JudithfromWetherby, 26 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Marvellous wildlife watching in Costa Rica.

My husband and I travelled with our teenage sons on a very interesting, fast paced trip around some really varied and interesting national parks in Costa Rica. The terrain and wildlife was varied and ever present. Our guide was good humoured, knowledgable and adaptable. As well as the wildlife we enjoyed white water rafting, zip wiring, river swimming, surfing in the pacific ocean and even an evening yoga class in a bamboo yoga studio. We enjoyed ...

My husband and I travelled with our teenage sons on a very interesting, fast paced trip around some really varied and interesting national parks in Costa Rica. The terrain and wildlife was varied and ever present. Our guide was good humoured, knowledgable and adaptable. As well as the wildlife we enjoyed white water rafting, zip wiring, river swimming, surfing in the pacific ocean and even an evening yoga class in a bamboo yoga studio. We enjoyed all the marvellous wildlife and were astounded at how close we got to turtles, monkeys, caimans, iguanas, many , many spectacular birds. The distances travelled were short and our accommodation varies and interesting. A marvellous experience.

Rating for tour operator:

We think KE's itineraries are more imaginative then their rivals and that their holidays are really effective at giving their clients excellent engagement with the country and the best it has to offer. They often manage to include trips and experiences which are just a little different from the standard offering. We like the fact that the tour price often covers many meals. We find that this makes budgeting just a bit more straightforward and that the holidays are excellent value for money.

Italian High Level Route by Viki, 20 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Italian High Level Route

A superb and challenging trip taking in incredible peaks and glaciers in Italy and Swittzerland.

A superb and challenging trip taking in incredible peaks and glaciers in Italy and Swittzerland.

Rating for tour operator:

KE did an excellent job in terms of decribing the trip and the logistics of acommodation and transport were flawless.

On the Tapas Trail - Family Acti by Rupert, 19 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic family adventure: good mix of adrenaline, activity, beach and food

Two centres in Northern Spain, with some in Picos de Europa: trekking & canyoning. Then some by the beach, with paddelboarding, horse riding, cycling. That gave us a very good 'best of both worlds'. Great food & drink - all included which is a nice extra. We had two teenagers (18,16) who can be tough critics, but they had a great time.

Two centres in Northern Spain, with some in Picos de Europa: trekking & canyoning. Then some by the beach, with paddelboarding, horse riding, cycling. That gave us a very good 'best of both worlds'. Great food & drink - all included which is a nice extra. We had two teenagers (18,16) who can be tough critics, but they had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

They did a really good job. Despite the handicap of a guide on adventure holiday who had broken her leg!

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

Fortunately, Rosanna's injury was a sprained ankle rather than a broken leg, but we are glad that Jolande was able to step in and give you a great holiday!

Thailand Bamboo and Buddhas Fami by Soy sauce, 14 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Diverse, multi activity, multi cultural family holiday

An adventure holiday to Thailand, we experienced a range of different accommodation, restaurant and methods of transport. Our guide was superb and had us not only trying the local delicacies, but also planting rice in the paddy field. The itinery was very varied and organisation fantastic,, thanks to am amazing guide.

An adventure holiday to Thailand, we experienced a range of different accommodation, restaurant and methods of transport. Our guide was superb and had us not only trying the local delicacies, but also planting rice in the paddy field. The itinery was very varied and organisation fantastic,, thanks to am amazing guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Great website. Very helpful staff. Good choice of graded holidays to suit your needs. Regular, relevant communication. Friendly approach.

Armenia's Trekking Highlights by Pegasus, 13 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent mixture of culture and trekking.

Armenia: 11 days combining a selection of Armenia's fascinating monasteries, and trekking in remote countryside. Accommodation in hotels and camping. Exceptionally informative Armenian guide, probably the best guide I have had on any trip.

Armenia: 11 days combining a selection of Armenia's fascinating monasteries, and trekking in remote countryside. Accommodation in hotels and camping. Exceptionally informative Armenian guide, probably the best guide I have had on any trip.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my fourth trip with KE Adventure and all have been excellent. The office staff know their trips really well. In short, I feel I can trust them.