KE Adventure Travel

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 292
Reviews accepted: 291
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
264
Good
22
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
2

A WEEK OF AUTHENTIC ARCTIC EXPERIENCES - FANTASTIC

By Dukey on 11 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Arctic Wilderness Week Finland >

Ive been on a number of activity type holidays which have all been excellent but this is the only one I would go back and do it all again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Nothing was too much trouble.

Asride the Pacific ring of fire

By Gus on 7 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about El Salvador's Eight >

I enjoyed two weeks climbing an traversing the volcanoes of El Salvador. The trip included some active as well as extinct volcanoes interspersed with very interesting cultural and historical highlights which served to help recoup our energy from the physical aspects. This was, rightly intentional. The history part was both ancient (Mayan) and recent (civil war). I was able to observe some of the local people in the daily lives for example: workers in a coffee plantation, and at leisure in the restaurants in the evenings. The accommodation was fine, some very nice hotels and some more basic while in more remote locations. All in all a good experience which I would recommend to others.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

KE Adventures is a company with a great deal of experience providing trekking and walking holidays. The people in the office have all been on many of the trips so are well placed to advise potential clients and give good accurate information about the various holidays, of which there are around 200 so there is plenty to choose from. I will most certainly be travelling with KE on my next trekking or cycling holiday.

Wonderful discovery and hiking tour of Morocco and the high Atlas Mountains

By Sadie on 5 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Mount Toubkal in Winter >

Jebel Toubkal in Winter. Although we didn't get the snowy conditions that we hoped for, this didn't detract from the amazing experience. Getting to the top of Toubkal was great but not the only reason to go on this trip. All the walks were fantastic, and the highlight for me was meeting all the friendly locals. Learning about the local traditions and languages from our knowledgeable guides was really great. The guided tour of Marrakech was wonderful, and we definitely saw things that we would never have discovered if we were just walking around the souks aimlessly. Overall a fantastic trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

KE Adventures. I didn't have much contact with them so can't comment really on their service, but the tour itself went without a hitch and everything was very professional. You can tell that they are well established in Morocco and have great quality ground handlers.

Trekking in Nepal on the Ganesh Himal Panorama Trek

By Gill on 30 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ganesh Himal Panorama Trek >

A fantastic new trek for KE in an unspoilt part of Nepal away from the honeypots. Everything was excellent from the local crew who couldn’t do enough for us to our fellow trekkers who were all very good company. We were fortunate to have perfect weather every day and the views of the various mountain views were superb.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I’ve travelled with KE many times before and they have always been very good -this time was no exception.

Excellent ,challenging ,scenic road bike tour of Mount Toubkal in Morroco.

By sandy on 30 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Road Cycle Tour of Toubkal >

Well organised trip with excellent local guide who spoke very good english .The hire bikes were of high standard and the road surfaces were generally very good except on some of the older roads.
The trip was tougher than I anticipated from the grading on the website with some long days and hard climbs ..
It was a 3 hour ride to the road summit on the penultimate day and the final day also involved several climbs.
Some amazing desert landscapes and a chance to sample the less touristic side of Morroco,,staying in some wonderful simple but clean small hotels and gites slightly off the beaten track.
A wonderful adventurous road -biking experience with some winter sunshine and a packed itinery.
I would thoroughly recommend this trip!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have used this company twice now and have found them to be professional ,reliable and good value for money .
The local guides have been excellent on both trips and. other clients on each trip had said likewise.
I would definitely use this small company again.

Mountains to Mekong

By Miss H R 17 on 29 Nov 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Easy to deal with
Dont send lots of 'junk' emails
Tour went to plan
Did what they said they would do

Annapurna Sanctuary and Poon Hill Trek and Everest Yeti Mountain Home Trek

By Ray S. on 27 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Everest Yeti Mountain Home Trek >

The Annapurna Sanctuary Trek was a true Himilayan experience. Tea houses the whole way, more stone steps than we can count and excellent service from the guide from beginning to end. Everest Yeti Mountain home was a bit of luxury in the Everest region. A wonderful lodge based trip with outstanding views from all areas, especially from Farak Ri at 500 meters

Rating for tour operator Excellent

KE has been very responsible from pre-trip coordination and correspondence to selection of accommodation and guides. We were taken care of from the moment we left the airport in Kathmandu to drop off a month later. We were fortunate enough to spend two evenings on the 2nd trek in lodges with Glenn, the KE executive responsible for all KE asia trips. He was very interested in our comments about the treks and forthcoming with what he saw as possible improvements. I would definitely recommend KE and will be using them in the future.

An excellent insight into the varied lifestyles and scenery within Vietnam (Vietnam North to South).

By Snellie on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Vietnam from North to South >

We were able to experience a number of areas and lifestyles within Vietnam. This ranged from frantic city life within Hanoi and Saigon to peaceful traditional living within mountain village. We travelled by a variety of methods, including a mountain trek, bicycle, boat, train and aeroplane. All accommodation was of a good quality and food was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

KE adventures provided excellent organisation and communication from booking to holiday completion. When I experienced a problem with my foot and needed to change to a less strenuous holiday option they provided clear and honest advice. The itinery for this holiday had been put together well to ensure a comprehensive and varied holiday experience.

KE Oman Trekking Trip (OAT)

By Jonbayley on 20 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Oman Adventure Trekking >

A mixture of walking and culture in Oman. Mixture of cities, mountains, deserts, coast and Wadis. It gave a good insight into all aspects of Oman for someone wanting a more active or adventurous holiday.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tour was operated through KE adventures. Trip information was very good so you had all the information to know if you were booking the right trip. In addition we extended our trip with additional days which they were able to assist with showing they are a good agent and not just a broker contracting local guides.

Amazing adventure with great support crew

By Kris on 13 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Everest Basecamp Trek >

17 days of epic scenery, lovely people and adventure. Everest Base Camp trek and the climb up Kuala Pathway will stay with me for a long time. Absolutely lived the whole experience, from the struggles to the highs. Great experience of Nepal and it's amazing people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

KE ADVENTURE made it a experience to remember. All we had to do was hike and breath, KE sorted the rest seamlessly.