AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 319
Good 29
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 355
Reviews Accepted: 354
Reviews Rejected: 1
354 reviews
Sort by:
The Ultimate Everest Trek by Explorer, 8 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

mind blowing, life changing

Having been on many adventures, KE was without doubt the very best.

Having been on many adventures, KE was without doubt the very best.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and great staff

Guatemala's Magnificent Seven by Jacek, 6 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Guatemala Magnificent Seven Trek

Brilliant trek for all mountain lovers - young and old. I was 70+ when I trekked in Guatemala two years ago. The trip was extremely well organised by KE Adventure Travel. I loved the varied scenery and the ability to feel very free in my usual style of ...walking. The group leader Sebastian and his assistant Artur will stay in my memory for ever as they allowed me to run up and down the volcanoes together with the porters.( I do not like slow ...

Brilliant trek for all mountain lovers - young and old. I was 70+ when I trekked in Guatemala two years ago. The trip was extremely well organised by KE Adventure Travel. I loved the varied scenery and the ability to feel very free in my usual style of ...walking. The group leader Sebastian and his assistant Artur will stay in my memory for ever as they allowed me to run up and down the volcanoes together with the porters.( I do not like slow walking in the mountains!) Sebastian's laissez faire style of leadership was exemplary. He was caring, considerate and with the breath of knowledge about Guatemala.

Rating for tour operator:

When I trekked in the Siemian Mountains a few years before I met a member of the original Karakorum Expedition who recommended KE Adventure Travel to me - I will continue to travel with KE, as so far I found them very helpful. Vanessa a member of KE team spent 45 min on the phone describing tne me her experience of this trip, which convinced me to book. NO REGRETS ! Travel with KE Adventure Travel and you will be v. happy whilst travelling and for years afterwards.

Undiscovered Tenerife and Pico T by Plodder, 5 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Undiscovered Tenerife and Pico Teidi

A wonderful experience walking up and down Mount Teidi, but rather difficult for my senior years and lack of experience on volcanic terrain - thanks to help from Cao, our local guide, it was a challenge! Other days we walked in the scenic Anaga Peninsula, over rocky terrain most days finishing at the sea for a swim. Stayed 2 nights in local village rooms, 1 night mountain hut and 4 nights in 2 hotels. All meals included - our guides from Anaga ...

A wonderful experience walking up and down Mount Teidi, but rather difficult for my senior years and lack of experience on volcanic terrain - thanks to help from Cao, our local guide, it was a challenge! Other days we walked in the scenic Anaga Peninsula, over rocky terrain most days finishing at the sea for a swim. Stayed 2 nights in local village rooms, 1 night mountain hut and 4 nights in 2 hotels. All meals included - our guides from Anaga Experience ensured we sampled local produce and drink - excellent!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure - good organisation, but personally feel this holiday should be rated higher than a moderate 5, especially the 2 Mount Teidi days.

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 10 Dec 2018:

Thank you for your review. It is very important that you understand the grading system before choosing your trip. Our holidays range from the very sedate at one end of the spectrum, to some of the World's most challenging treks and climbs at the other. The ascent of Mount Teide in Tenerife sits somewhere just below the middle of this spectrum.

Guatemala's Magnificent Seven by GB, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Seven Summits of Guatemala

Trekking up and down seven of Guatemala’s volcanoes including Central America’s highest volcano - expect varied terrain and challenges, abundant colour in Antigua, relaxation in Georgina’s Hot Springs and relaxing by the worlds most beautiful lake.

Trekking up and down seven of Guatemala’s volcanoes including Central America’s highest volcano - expect varied terrain and challenges, abundant colour in Antigua, relaxation in Georgina’s Hot Springs and relaxing by the worlds most beautiful lake.

Rating for tour operator:

KE effortlessly arranged my booking just a week before the departure date - they were professional, efficient and friendly. In turn they have found a great local provider in Old Town Outfitters.

Bhutan Thunder Dragon Ride by Kenny, 27 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Bhutan Thunder Dragon Cycling - highly recommended!

What an amazing two weeks! We were incredibly warmly welcomed and well looked after by the whole Bhutanese team throughout the trip - our two very fit and enthusiastic cycling guides, the extremely efficient tour manager, and skilled bike mechanic were all brilliant. The Bhutanese hospitality was excellent throughout - we were very well fed at all opportunities, both on and off the bikes; the accommodation was varied and of a very high standard, ...

What an amazing two weeks! We were incredibly warmly welcomed and well looked after by the whole Bhutanese team throughout the trip - our two very fit and enthusiastic cycling guides, the extremely efficient tour manager, and skilled bike mechanic were all brilliant. The Bhutanese hospitality was excellent throughout - we were very well fed at all opportunities, both on and off the bikes; the accommodation was varied and of a very high standard, on the night we camped there were spacious tents, great food with local whiskey, and a roaring fire. The route was amazing, with a great mix of tarmac and rough roads, with huge variety of landscapes and vegetation from high altitude to tropical lowlands; we saw monkeys, parrots, cranes, huge waterfalls and phenomenal mountains along the route. The culture and history of Bhutan is fascinating, and our guide Arun was extremely knowledgeable when we visited Dzongs along the route. I hired a bike which was very well maintained by the mechanics throughout the trip, including a rapid pit-stop style change of break pads mid way. The trip notes were very accurate, however the holiday far exceeded my expectations! Highly recommended!

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure were excellent from start to finish; very accurate description, attentive customer service in the booking process, and careful choice of local providers to ensure the holiday was of the highest standard.

Black Necked Cranes & Royal Orch by rambling john, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant Bhutan

A couple of days in Kathmandu before flying to Paro in Bhutan. First part of holiday spent walking and camping off the beaten track. Getting to meet local people and experience a bit of their way of life. After the walking, visiting many cultural sites, trying to get to grips with their version of Buddhism which plays a major role in their lives.

A couple of days in Kathmandu before flying to Paro in Bhutan. First part of holiday spent walking and camping off the beaten track. Getting to meet local people and experience a bit of their way of life. After the walking, visiting many cultural sites, trying to get to grips with their version of Buddhism which plays a major role in their lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Very approachable. Whenever you contact them you know that you will be speaking to an experienced traveller, someone who has undertaken many trips similar to the one you are interested in. If that person cannot answer your question they will find a member of the team who can. They are not there just to sell holidays, but to point you in the right direction towards trips that will be within your capabilities.

Around Manaslu Trek by Woodyfromdevon, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning varied scenery, a trip of a lifetime for me!

Excellent trek balancing a physical challenge with sublime scenery.

Excellent trek balancing a physical challenge with sublime scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

KE

Black Necked Cranes & Royal Orch by Spoke, 22 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful fully comprehensive Bhutan experience

Magical tour of and experience I. Bhutan. I learned so much about the history, culture, people, landscape,of the area.

Magical tour of and experience I. Bhutan. I learned so much about the history, culture, people, landscape,of the area.

Rating for tour operator:

KE handled all the logistics seeminglessly, no issues at all. They are pros.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Rich , 21 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Awesome holiday....... - Everest Base Camp

Wonderful experience, feel very lucky to have gone. The trek and the holiday in general were superb.

Wonderful experience, feel very lucky to have gone. The trek and the holiday in general were superb.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were great, they couldn't do enough for you.

Annapurna Sanctuary and Poon Hil by Joan, 19 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Step up to walk in the beatiful Himalaya

We walked along the rhododendron trails over suspension bridges by teahouses and upwards to visit the high Himalaya peaks. We enjoyed being with the welcoming Nepalese people.

We walked along the rhododendron trails over suspension bridges by teahouses and upwards to visit the high Himalaya peaks. We enjoyed being with the welcoming Nepalese people.

Rating for tour operator:

Our leader was responsible and caring.