AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 360
Good 31
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 398
Reviews Accepted: 397
Reviews Rejected: 1
397 reviews
Sort by:
Trekking The Transylvanian Alps by BJ, 8 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

exceptional trek in Transylvania

Where do I start a well organised trek with a varied itinerary from mountain huts hotels guest houses etc,varied scenery from high mountains ,open meadow land to villages and cities with a knowledgeable guide who gave us an insight into the culture and traditions of the region.

Where do I start a well organised trek with a varied itinerary from mountain huts hotels guest houses etc,varied scenery from high mountains ,open meadow land to villages and cities with a knowledgeable guide who gave us an insight into the culture and traditions of the region.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure I have used this tour operator on several occasions and will do in the future due to their use of local guides and and ethical approach to travel

Trekking the Ridges & Summits of by WonderWanderer, 30 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great itinerary, pity about the guide

The trip itinerary was excellent, with great hiking, views and culture, and the food put on was very high standard. The only negative was that the guide provided for the trip, whilst knowledgable about the route, was not trained to a high standard with regards to safety. He took no account of the mixed abilities of the group, leaving slower members behind. This led to one of them collapsing through dehydration. After this experience, I effectively ...

The trip itinerary was excellent, with great hiking, views and culture, and the food put on was very high standard. The only negative was that the guide provided for the trip, whilst knowledgable about the route, was not trained to a high standard with regards to safety. He took no account of the mixed abilities of the group, leaving slower members behind. This led to one of them collapsing through dehydration. After this experience, I effectively sacrificed my holiday to ensure the safety of the group.

Rating for tour operator:

KE did nothing wrong. The booking experience was easy, and the supporting notes and suggesting packing lists accurate and useful.

KE Adventure Travel responded to this review on 09 Jul 2019:

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of the holiday. We are sorry that you had these concerns over your safety. As you know from our private correspondence with you, your guide has a different view of events. The guide on your trip was a qualified, professional mountain guide of over 20 years experience, who was also elected President of the Bulgarian Mountain Guides Association.

Tenzing Hillary Everest Marathon by Ollie, 15 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tenzing Hillary Everest Marathon - Experience of a lifetime

A fantastic experience from start to finish, from the moment we arrived in Kathmandu, all the way to Base Camp, and then for the race and return trek back to Lukla everything was organised perfectly. Couldn't fault anything if I tried.

A fantastic experience from start to finish, from the moment we arrived in Kathmandu, all the way to Base Camp, and then for the race and return trek back to Lukla everything was organised perfectly. Couldn't fault anything if I tried.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were brilliant, helping me and answering multiple daft questions throughout the booking process and sorting race entry & medical forms for me. When Jet Airways went out of business they were straight on the case organising alternative flights for me and at no point did I feel that my trip or money were at risk.

Victoria Falls to Cape Town by LycraMan, 12 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cycling from Victoria Falls to Cape Town

An excellent adventure cycling from Victoria Falls to Cape Town via Botswana and Namibia. Great pre departure information, fabulous guides and cook and driver who could muster up amazing food in the middle of desert.

An excellent adventure cycling from Victoria Falls to Cape Town via Botswana and Namibia. Great pre departure information, fabulous guides and cook and driver who could muster up amazing food in the middle of desert.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure delivered what they said in the brochure and trip notes.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Kenny Carnage, 9 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing journey to Everest Base Camp

Reaching base camp was the goal. But the journey there and back was more than I had dreamed of. To experience the culture, interact with the local people and learn about their customs, visit Buddhist and Hindu temples and walk across the suspensions bridges, was a really joy. All in one of the most beautiful scenic settings I have ever seen.

Reaching base camp was the goal. But the journey there and back was more than I had dreamed of. To experience the culture, interact with the local people and learn about their customs, visit Buddhist and Hindu temples and walk across the suspensions bridges, was a really joy. All in one of the most beautiful scenic settings I have ever seen.

Rating for tour operator:

I looked at many operators but chose KE because the reviews I read gave a very informative guide to the journey and appeared a trusted and safe company to use. I was not disappointed. The booking staff and the Sherpas who guided us, were absolutely fantastic. The journey and experience is one I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Reviewer's images:
Tenzing Hillary Everest Marathon by Malcolm, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Everest Basecamp Marathon 2019

A three and a half week expedition to Nepal to slowly meander up to Everest Basecamp, where we stayed in tents for two nights (how many people can say they slept in basecamp amongst all the hero summiteers?) before waking nice and early to start the Everest Basecamp Marathon - finishing 42km later in Namche Bazaar. Although you may think it is all downhill from Everest Basecamp, you are greatly mistaken, as the race has around 2000 meters of ...

A three and a half week expedition to Nepal to slowly meander up to Everest Basecamp, where we stayed in tents for two nights (how many people can say they slept in basecamp amongst all the hero summiteers?) before waking nice and early to start the Everest Basecamp Marathon - finishing 42km later in Namche Bazaar. Although you may think it is all downhill from Everest Basecamp, you are greatly mistaken, as the race has around 2000 meters of ascent along the course and double that figure for the descent - NOT ONE FOR THE FAINT HEARTED.

Rating for tour operator:

The local agents from KE created a tightknit family amongst the expedition group, knowing when to push and encourage the team to the start line and when to hold us back. Suffice to say we were the only group who managed to get 100% of the party to the starting line and 100% of the party across the finish line of the marathon. I can not recommend Raj and his team on the ground in Nepal enough and will be ensuring that any future adventures I plan in the Himalayas are led by Raj.

Annapurna and Bandipur Luxury Lo by Jane, 18 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Annapurna and Bandipur Luxury Lodge Trek

Amazingly patient guide.

Amazingly patient guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised.

Everest Basecamp Trek by Mike T, 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

Trek to Everest base camp. It was the hardest thing I've ever done. Coping with the altitude was a real challenge. Stunning views of the Himalayas. Great group to travel with. Had a good leader. Trip very well organised

Trek to Everest base camp. It was the hardest thing I've ever done. Coping with the altitude was a real challenge. Stunning views of the Himalayas. Great group to travel with. Had a good leader. Trip very well organised

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient. Good level of service. No complaints

Annapurna Sanctuary and Poon Hil by Liz, 13 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolute Dream Annapurna Basecamp Trek

Absolutely wonderful experience with a great couple of guides who were really friendly and inclusive. The trekking wasn't too challenging and the weather was perfect.

Absolutely wonderful experience with a great couple of guides who were really friendly and inclusive. The trekking wasn't too challenging and the weather was perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

KE were wonderful from the point of booking my trip, the UK agents were incredibly helpful when I had travel disruptions and the guides in Nepal were very friendly and knowledgeable. They did everything they could to ensure that we had a great trek.

Levada Trails and Peaks of Madei by The Wee Scottish Womble, 4 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Walking all Madiera has to offer

Walking on in the hills and on the coast an on the Levadas of Madiera

Walking on in the hills and on the coast an on the Levadas of Madiera

Rating for tour operator:

KE Travel offered walking on every day - unlike their competitors - and if you're only able to holiday for a week you don't want to waste a day not walking! Well organised - the accommodation and travel all worked well