AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
KE Adventure Travel

KE Adventure Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of KE Adventure Travel

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 368
Good 32
Average 3
Poor 1
Terrible 3
Reviews Submitted: 407
Reviews Accepted: 406
Reviews Rejected: 1
406 reviews
Sort by:
Samarkand and the Silk Road by mittens, 23 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

KE Adventure Travel review

Very efficient and patient with all my questions. They get back to an email almost immediately.

Very efficient and patient with all my questions. They get back to an email almost immediately.

Annapurna Sanctuary and Poon Hil by Paul, 22 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Trek to Annapurna Sanctuary

Superbly organised trip with excellent support from Sherpas and porters; nothing was too much trouble. Annapurna Sanctuary was everything I expected and more, fantastic mountain scenery.

Superbly organised trip with excellent support from Sherpas and porters; nothing was too much trouble. Annapurna Sanctuary was everything I expected and more, fantastic mountain scenery.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent local knowledge and support.

KE Adventure Travel by mrssandyhatter, 22 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

An absolute must if you want to see the real India

This diverse trip which took us from inland cities up into the tea growing plantations of the hills then back down again into the backwaters of Kerala was a joy to behold.I have mobility issues and could not have asked for a better introduction to India. The people are so friendly and the sights out of this world - a real eye-opener!!

This diverse trip which took us from inland cities up into the tea growing plantations of the hills then back down again into the backwaters of Kerala was a joy to behold.I have mobility issues and could not have asked for a better introduction to India. The people are so friendly and the sights out of this world - a real eye-opener!!

Rating for tour operator:

KE provided us with a tour guide - Satish - who was knowledgeable and sympathetic to the needs of the group. He was especially helpful to me as I have mobility issues and he made sure that I was included in all activities wherever possible and if this was not so he made sure an alternative was available.

Edge of the Sahara Trek by MundoRosso, 24 Feb 2014
Holiday Rating:

Trekking on the edge of the Sahara

A great four days trekking on the edge of the Sahara desert, with Hassan, our local guide. Visiting different areas on each day, it quickly became clear how varied the desert is. Whilst the high point - literally - was the ascent of the Erg Es Zahar dune, and the views out at sunset, each day brought its own highlights. These varied from evidence of earlier civilisations, including pottery and copper smelting, through to eating fresh sand ...

A great four days trekking on the edge of the Sahara desert, with Hassan, our local guide. Visiting different areas on each day, it quickly became clear how varied the desert is. Whilst the high point - literally - was the ascent of the Erg Es Zahar dune, and the views out at sunset, each day brought its own highlights. These varied from evidence of earlier civilisations, including pottery and copper smelting, through to eating fresh sand baked bread. Each day was well paced, and carefully judged for the conditions.

Rating for tour operator:

All was very well organised, and personalised to meet the needs of our group. A professional service.

Morocco Family Adventure Desert by Drumblane, 23 Feb 2014
Holiday Rating:

Family camel trek in Morocco

We trekked with camel with our two sons age 7 and 8 to the Sahara camping along the way. We searched for fossils, visited nomads, drank mint tea in local villages and isolated oasis. We were provided with amazing meals in the most desolate places. .. Amazing ,!

We trekked with camel with our two sons age 7 and 8 to the Sahara camping along the way. We searched for fossils, visited nomads, drank mint tea in local villages and isolated oasis. We were provided with amazing meals in the most desolate places. .. Amazing ,!

Rating for tour operator:

KE were very organised and their local operators Berber aventure. We're really slick. The local guide Mohamed Idali was fantastic and we will travel with him again.

Levada Trails and Peaks of Madei by Mike, 20 Feb 2014
Holiday Rating:

Madeira Walking Week

Very professional in all aspects. Put the enjoyment and safety of all walkers as much as possible. Good hotels, food and organisation of transport. Local guide a joy to be with and had amazing knowledge off the country.

Very professional in all aspects. Put the enjoyment and safety of all walkers as much as possible. Good hotels, food and organisation of transport. Local guide a joy to be with and had amazing knowledge off the country.

Rating for tour operator:

As above.

KE Adventure Travel by Steve, 17 Feb 2014
Holiday Rating:

Very rewarding and interesting

10-day camping trek in the Jebel Sahro, Morocco. Organised (UK side) by KE Adventure and using local guides and companies in Morocco. KE performed excellently with organisation and communication and the trek was completed with no problems.

10-day camping trek in the Jebel Sahro, Morocco. Organised (UK side) by KE Adventure and using local guides and companies in Morocco. KE performed excellently with organisation and communication and the trek was completed with no problems.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure. Comments as above. Excellent website and communication during and after booking.

KE Adventure Travel by Pollygolightly, 17 Feb 2014
Holiday Rating:

Snowy wilderness in the High Atlas

Just completed the Winter Ascent of Mgoun in Morocco with KE Adventure. Heavy fresh snowfall made the trek very adventurous and we got to go snowshoe-ing. The refuge below Mgoun is at 2900 metres in a perfect untouched wilderness. Standing outside in a moonlit snowscape with not a sound or movement anywhere was truly amazing.

Just completed the Winter Ascent of Mgoun in Morocco with KE Adventure. Heavy fresh snowfall made the trek very adventurous and we got to go snowshoe-ing. The refuge below Mgoun is at 2900 metres in a perfect untouched wilderness. Standing outside in a moonlit snowscape with not a sound or movement anywhere was truly amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

KE Adventure is a specialist operator and totally trustworthy if you are looking for an adventurous holiday. Their local guides are excellent - highly skilled in the mountains and full of fascinating information about their locality.

Morocco - Ride the Kasbah by Lennie, 12 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

Riding the Kasbah Morrocco ( off road biking)

Great trip , wonderful guide who looked after us well and a great way to get fitter and see the country

Great trip , wonderful guide who looked after us well and a great way to get fitter and see the country

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient service

Edge of the Sahara Trek by Desertgirl, 30 Dec 2013
Holiday Rating:

Edge of Sahara Trek

This was a trek on the edge of the Sahara Desert. Supported by a trek leader, cook and camel herders and with Dromedary's(camels)to carry our luggage. The holiday exceeded my expectations with experiences like the trek leader and camel herders singing to us around a camp fire, under the stars on Christmas Day. The trek leader took an interest in everyone making sure that we all enjoyed our holiday. Wonderful experience. Thank you KE Adventure ...

This was a trek on the edge of the Sahara Desert. Supported by a trek leader, cook and camel herders and with Dromedary's(camels)to carry our luggage. The holiday exceeded my expectations with experiences like the trek leader and camel herders singing to us around a camp fire, under the stars on Christmas Day. The trek leader took an interest in everyone making sure that we all enjoyed our holiday. Wonderful experience. Thank you KE Adventure Travel.

Rating for tour operator:

I had not travelled with KE Adventure Travel previously but following this experience will definitely be using them again.