AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 426
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 435
Reviews Accepted: 435
Reviews Rejected: 0
435 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Ms D P 14, 26 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderal family holiday in Namibia and South Africa

Our family of five gathered from the USA, Namibia and Mozambique to spend three weeks driving through Namibia to Cape Town, South Africa. We visited the village where our son village teaches English, Etosha, the coast, Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon, and Cape Town.

Our family of five gathered from the USA, Namibia and Mozambique to spend three weeks driving through Namibia to Cape Town, South Africa. We visited the village where our son village teaches English, Etosha, the coast, Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon, and Cape Town.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an excellent job organizing our trip. They gave us excellent advice on how to prepare for the trip before we left.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Ms M M 14, 18 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Awesome!

We visited Namibia on a 2 week fly drive. One of the party was 72 years old with mobility difficulties. Excellent and informative service and advice from Expert Africa combined with careful listening to our requirements and very good local knowledge made it an awesome holiday experience.

We visited Namibia on a 2 week fly drive. One of the party was 72 years old with mobility difficulties. Excellent and informative service and advice from Expert Africa combined with careful listening to our requirements and very good local knowledge made it an awesome holiday experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provide excellent and efficient service. Lots of documented useful and up to date local information is provided which helps avoid pitfalls and ensures a feeling of confidence and safety in the wildest of places. They listen to what you like and want from your holiday and find just the right solutions.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by J from Dublin, 15 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Hiking to primates is fun in Rwanda

We always saw the gorillas or other primates that we were told we were going to see, after a short or long hike, and were welcomed back by our ever attentive guide/driver. Rwandan tourism is professional, well organised and developed. Tipping is widespread to stop the locals going back to poaching.

We always saw the gorillas or other primates that we were told we were going to see, after a short or long hike, and were welcomed back by our ever attentive guide/driver. Rwandan tourism is professional, well organised and developed. Tipping is widespread to stop the locals going back to poaching.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are highly commended for a bespoke holiday at short notice.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Palbev, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Zambia

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled several times with Expert Africa and found them always to be helpful and efficient.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Palbev, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Zambia

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled several times with Expert Africa and found them always to be helpful and efficient.

Tailor-made Seychelles Holiday by Kat B , 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A brilliantly organised and delivered family trip to the Seychelles

Our family holiday was very well organised with all connections to Praslin, Seychelles working like clockwork. I am very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the tour operator - Expert Africa, airlines, hotel and the local tour operator who arranged all the transfers (Masons). It was an excellent experience

Our family holiday was very well organised with all connections to Praslin, Seychelles working like clockwork. I am very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the tour operator - Expert Africa, airlines, hotel and the local tour operator who arranged all the transfers (Masons). It was an excellent experience

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, reliable, professional, knowledgeable

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by M.C., 7 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

a Wondeful and memorable trip

A self drive Safari staying at lodges, Namibian Wildlife resort, and private reserves and working farms

A self drive Safari staying at lodges, Namibian Wildlife resort, and private reserves and working farms

Rating for tour operator:

Exceptionally helpful, and efficient at organising an individually tailored trip.

Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari by Richard and Janet, 4 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful travel experience to Zimbabwe

A wildlife holiday involving visits to Mana Pools, Lake Kariba, Hwange and Gonarezhou National Parks. It gave us very special wildlife experiences with hardly any other travellers around. We had some of the best sightings of wild dogs that we have ever had. It reaffirmed our knowledge that the people Zimbabwe are kind, friendly and have a good sense of humour.

A wildlife holiday involving visits to Mana Pools, Lake Kariba, Hwange and Gonarezhou National Parks. It gave us very special wildlife experiences with hardly any other travellers around. We had some of the best sightings of wild dogs that we have ever had. It reaffirmed our knowledge that the people Zimbabwe are kind, friendly and have a good sense of humour.

Rating for tour operator:

Very few tour operators are able to organise trips to Zimbabwe. Expert Africa have a team with excellent knowledge and personal experience of the country so they are able to give accurate and up to date information about the places to visit and the best camps to stay in. They are also very keen to get honest feedback at the end of the trip to ensure their information remains current.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Sipho, 21 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Zanzibar and the Maasi Mara, great from start to finish

Zanzibar and two game camps in the Maasi Mara in Kenya. We arranged our own international flights and to/from Zanzibar. But Expert Africa handled everything in Kenya.

Zanzibar and two game camps in the Maasi Mara in Kenya. We arranged our own international flights and to/from Zanzibar. But Expert Africa handled everything in Kenya.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa smoothly handled our constantly changing plans and coordinating the half of the trip in Kenya that they arranged with the half we independently pieced together in Zanzibar.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Lindy's Namibia Tour, 10 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

A four week self drive tour of Namibia

A great adventure, driving ourselves around a beautiful country, with great scenery, amazing wildlife and beautiful accommodation.

A great adventure, driving ourselves around a beautiful country, with great scenery, amazing wildlife and beautiful accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

They are incredibly knowledgeable about the areas of Africa they travel too. Nothing is too much trouble and they are happy to discuss and build an itinerary until it is exactly right for you.