AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 426
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 435
Reviews Accepted: 435
Reviews Rejected: 0
435 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr & Mrs W, Bedford, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great Safari Experience on Zambia

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were extremely helpful in rearranging our trip on a number of occasions due to the Covid pandemic. They are experts in African holidays and helped us put together an itinerary that resulted in an amazing trip. Their documentation and attention to detail is great which is reassuring when arranging this type of trip.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by cvp16, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

An amazing trip, from booking experience right through to execution of each element

We spent 2.5 weeks in Namibia, Botswana and Victoria Falls. The trip was such a success, hugely memorable and without fault in any respect.

We spent 2.5 weeks in Namibia, Botswana and Victoria Falls. The trip was such a success, hugely memorable and without fault in any respect.

Rating for tour operator:

Every interaction with the tour operator from start to finish was professional, constructive and smooth. I had a broad itinerary I wanted to follow but this was made a wonderful reality with lovely lodges and excellent planning throughout. My agent - and others I spoke to in her absence - were extremely responsive, constructive, helpful, informative and friendly.

Expert Africa by Mr and Mrs U, 21 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Zimbabwe trip of a lifetime

We travelled with our three kids to Victoria Falls, Hwange and Matobo Hills. We bungeed, rafted, tracked white rhino on foot, swam, watched beautiful sunsets, stalked lions, trailed elephants, ate amazing food and met some truly wonderful locals. Couldn't have been better!

We travelled with our three kids to Victoria Falls, Hwange and Matobo Hills. We bungeed, rafted, tracked white rhino on foot, swam, watched beautiful sunsets, stalked lions, trailed elephants, ate amazing food and met some truly wonderful locals. Couldn't have been better!

Rating for tour operator:

I booked our holiday later in the year than makes sense, but Expert Africa sorted everything perfectly. I couldn't fault them and would definitely use them again. They were realistic and organised and very helpful with great documentation and advice.

Expert Africa by Mrs B, Kent., 10 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

3 weeks Kenya July: city, coast, rural, safari

Family with two older teenage boys. Highlights were 3 days in Nairobi staying at Macushla House in Karen, a week at the coast to relax at Pinewood near Diani, 2 nights at Salt Lick near Voi, 3 nights at Il Nwesi with the Maasai in the most beautiful location, and 2 nights of luxury at Elsa's Kopje.

Family with two older teenage boys. Highlights were 3 days in Nairobi staying at Macushla House in Karen, a week at the coast to relax at Pinewood near Diani, 2 nights at Salt Lick near Voi, 3 nights at Il Nwesi with the Maasai in the most beautiful location, and 2 nights of luxury at Elsa's Kopje.

Rating for tour operator:

Experienced, knowledgable, helpful, prompt.

Expert Africa by S, 7 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip to Namibia

Trip of a lifetime expertly coordinated by Expert Africa. We stayed in 9 different locations, which all lived up to their billing. We travelling all around the country, had an amazing time and it all went really smoothly.

Trip of a lifetime expertly coordinated by Expert Africa. We stayed in 9 different locations, which all lived up to their billing. We travelling all around the country, had an amazing time and it all went really smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, helpful and flexible. Had to rearrange many aspects of the trip due to the pandemic, but did so with ease and competence.

Expert Africa by Mrs C R 22, 28 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime to Botswana

We spent 2 weeks on safari in Botswana after a short stay at the Victoria Falls. Our first destination was the Chobe riverfront which was teeming with game. We then had 6 wonderful nights on a mobile safari, brilliantly run by Andrew Harkness, and then ended our stay in the Okavango Delta

We spent 2 weeks on safari in Botswana after a short stay at the Victoria Falls. Our first destination was the Chobe riverfront which was teeming with game. We then had 6 wonderful nights on a mobile safari, brilliantly run by Andrew Harkness, and then ended our stay in the Okavango Delta

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were brilliant. Highly knowledgable, professional and efficient. We would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to travel to Southern Africa.

Expert Africa by PK, 27 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant safari in Botswana

Great safari trip - 3 superb camps, great hotel when in transit. Logistics worked like clockwork.

Great safari trip - 3 superb camps, great hotel when in transit. Logistics worked like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa must be the Experts on Zambia - they wrote the book! Great service, super itinerary, logistics worked like clockwork. Excellent choices and mix of camps selected. Great patience with all the rework during the Covid period, but we got there in the end and we are very appreciative.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 27 Jul 2022:

It was lovely to hear that these travellers enjoyed each individual camp, the warm welcome and the guiding. They also had some memorable wildlife sightings throughout.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 27 Jul 2022:

After two years of postponements, we were delighted to see these travellers reach Zambia on safari and that their trip was such a success. Thanks for sticking with us through the down times!

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Ms. S, 23 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Breathtaking Trip to Kenya in July 2022

My trip was absolutely incredible - more wildlife than I could've imagined, and we caught some fabulous moments like a river crossing and a hunt. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday, and already thinking about when I can go back.

My trip was absolutely incredible - more wildlife than I could've imagined, and we caught some fabulous moments like a river crossing and a hunt. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday, and already thinking about when I can go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa was fabulous - Lyndsey was incredibly knowledgeable and planned the perfect trip which let me see everything I wanted to. They were communicative and flexible, and I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Expert Africa by Drs M & R, 13 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyable second time in Namibia

After more than a decade we took our second trip to Namibia booked through Expert Africa. For all other destinations we book everything independently but particularly during Covid a tour operator has been invaluable. We stayed in 8 different lodges, over a 2 week period, between Windhoek and the Angolan border.

After more than a decade we took our second trip to Namibia booked through Expert Africa. For all other destinations we book everything independently but particularly during Covid a tour operator has been invaluable. We stayed in 8 different lodges, over a 2 week period, between Windhoek and the Angolan border.

Rating for tour operator:

Good personal approach. Careful advice given. Particularly useful when we had a problem with our hire vehicle.

Expert Africa by NJK, 9 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Zambia safari 2022

10 nights safari in Zambia - seven nights in South Luangwa National Park and three in Lower Zambezi National Park. Fantastic game viewing (with expert, skilled and passionate guides). Wonderful food and beds in the bushcamps, really well looked after by the staff.

10 nights safari in Zambia - seven nights in South Luangwa National Park and three in Lower Zambezi National Park. Fantastic game viewing (with expert, skilled and passionate guides). Wonderful food and beds in the bushcamps, really well looked after by the staff.

Rating for tour operator:

My second trip with them. Easy to contact and to deal with. Take time to understand what your tastes and aspirations are for your trip. Flexible in putting a package together that meets those tastes and aspirations.