AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 399
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 408
Reviews Rejected: 0
408 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Traveller, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Zambia Trip

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was organised through Expert Africa who managed everything very efficiently and effectively. Their staff cannot help you enough and are very knowledgeable everything ran smoothly.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Pixie, 4 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent pre-booking advice and support, with highly personalised attention to detail.

Two week sadari to Zambia.

Two week sadari to Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Expert Africa multiple times as they really seem to know the area and specific camps in different locations such that they can best advise on which are most appropriate.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by JimmyJames, 25 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful wildlife, superb surface

We spent 10 days in the Luangwa Valley in Zambia with Remote Africa Safaris combining day and night game drives and walking in the bush

We spent 10 days in the Luangwa Valley in Zambia with Remote Africa Safaris combining day and night game drives and walking in the bush

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provide knowledgeable and impartial advice to provide camps and lodges that suit your requirements.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by PancDoc, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent first safari experience

We travelled to Botswana for a 10 night safari and our experience exceeded our expectations. We expected to see many wild animals, not just the well known ones, and were not disappointed. What we did not expect was the excellence of the accommodation, food and welcome.

We travelled to Botswana for a 10 night safari and our experience exceeded our expectations. We expected to see many wild animals, not just the well known ones, and were not disappointed. What we did not expect was the excellence of the accommodation, food and welcome.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa arranged this trip for us and selected a great group of four camps. This enabled us to experience different aspects of Botswana around the Delta area. They also arranged our flights, including extra connections to enable us to visit relatives in South Africa at the end of our trip.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mrs C, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our Namibian Safari

This was a holiday designed to give us a relaxing and, mostly luxurious, experience of Namibia. At the heart of it was an eight night journey with Rovos Rail.

This was a holiday designed to give us a relaxing and, mostly luxurious, experience of Namibia. At the heart of it was an eight night journey with Rovos Rail.

Rating for tour operator:

Tom Morris of Expert Africa helped us design the trip, with suggestions for before and after Rovos Rail. The subsequent arrangement of the holiday was efficient, and Tom was very helpful in all of our communications.

Expert Africa by NickA, 6 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Adventure in Namibia

2 weeks in Namibia taking in Etosha, Damaraland, Swakopmund and Sossusvlei

2 weeks in Namibia taking in Etosha, Damaraland, Swakopmund and Sossusvlei

Rating for tour operator:

We had an idea of the things we wanted to do in Namibia but without the help of Expert Africa we would have tried to cram too much in and missed some amazing sights. There knowledge made the trip possible.

Expert Africa by Mr Mark, 22 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

SA and Zimbabwe trip

A great holiday with some memorable experiences

A great holiday with some memorable experiences

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and efficient

Expert Africa by AT, 10 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Our Honeymoon in Africa

We had the most amazing honeymoon starting in Namibia, through Botswana and ending in Zimbabwe. We traveled in January, which was the beginning of the rainy season, but we saw so many species on safari and couldn't imagine a better trip!

We had the most amazing honeymoon starting in Namibia, through Botswana and ending in Zimbabwe. We traveled in January, which was the beginning of the rainy season, but we saw so many species on safari and couldn't imagine a better trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have been brilliant throughout the whole process. Their knowledge of the best areas to visit has been exceptional and they tailored the holiday booking to suit our exact needs. The staff at Expert Africa took the time to understand exactly what we were hoping to get out of our trip and we never felt as though anything was too much to ask for! We received great service and would definitely book through them again.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 10 Feb 2019:

It was our pleasure to help you plan your honeymoon and we are delighted that you enjoyed all your experiences so much. It's wonderful to know that you'd like to return to Africa, and we look forward to hearing from you again!

Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari by Mr & Mrs B, 15 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent safari and one we will never forget!

On our 3 week stay in Hwange NP, Zimbabwe, our wish was to spend the maximum time game viewing. And this was what we got, from the moment we stepped off the aircraft at Manga airstrip until the time we left. Absolutely brilliant! We were looking for small basic bush camps and the 4 camps we stayed in ranged from the more basic to those with slightly more comfort. Each provided their own unique experience, and even the more basic camps were ...

On our 3 week stay in Hwange NP, Zimbabwe, our wish was to spend the maximum time game viewing. And this was what we got, from the moment we stepped off the aircraft at Manga airstrip until the time we left. Absolutely brilliant! We were looking for small basic bush camps and the 4 camps we stayed in ranged from the more basic to those with slightly more comfort. Each provided their own unique experience, and even the more basic camps were extremely comfortable. In a country that is currently experiencing a food and fuel shortage, it is unbelievable how these camps still manage to keep providing such an excellent service. And how they manage to provide such good food and in such quantities. We have both come back several pounds heavier!! In all the camps, the staff were efficient and friendly and the guiding was exceptional. It was great to see that people living and working in that environment all the time are still so passionate about the wildlife around them. The available activities such as game drives, walks, and using the hides, gave a good variety, and made for an excellent experience with some extremely close encounters with the wildlife! With all wildlife you can never guarantee what you will see, and it is very much dependent on time of year and weather conditions. Overall we had an abundant and excellent wildlife experience to make for a really great safari, and one we will never forget!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa is very efficient and Tom took into account everything we wanted from the outset, spending some time to juggle things around to fit in with timings, availability and budget.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by J & M, 20 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Expert Africa took the stress out of organising our holiday

A fabulous trip of a life time to Namibia. It included game drives and stays at incredible lodges.

A fabulous trip of a life time to Namibia. It included game drives and stays at incredible lodges.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent. They listened to our requirements and our budget and tailor made a holiday perfect for us. Their information was excellent and helped us avoid any potential issues. Would thoroughly recommend.