AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 426
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 435
Reviews Accepted: 435
Reviews Rejected: 0
435 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Portland, 7 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic from the planning stage and throughout the holiday.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Deargvfr, 30 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

One of the best

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Cannot complain about Expert Africa's organisation at all. Good communication in the months before travelling got everything sorted. All docs arrived in good time and whole trip went smoothly.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Intrepid Travellers, 29 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Namibia self drive.

It is surprisingly easy to drive through Namibia if the travel company gives good advice. This is exactly what Expert Africa did, it made our holiday.

It is surprisingly easy to drive through Namibia if the travel company gives good advice. This is exactly what Expert Africa did, it made our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are efficient, knowledgeable and always on hand to answer any queries.

Tailor-made Zanzibar Holiday by CY Norfolk, 21 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Superb safari at Kwihala, excellent rest at Pongwe

Brilliant eight day stay at Kwihala, too many highlights to shortlist. A really really good camp. Perfect five day rest at Pongwe afterwards. Pongwe has got better since our first visit several years ago.

Brilliant eight day stay at Kwihala, too many highlights to shortlist. A really really good camp. Perfect five day rest at Pongwe afterwards. Pongwe has got better since our first visit several years ago.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa - everything well organised by Liz Woollen. Would not hesitate to recommend or use them again.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mac, 20 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Five weeks in Zambia

A wonderful holiday. We loved the contrasts between South Luangwa, Kafue and Lower Zambezi National Parks. The animals and birds were incredible most especially in South Luangwa. Victoria Falls should not be missed on any trip to Zambia. Finally a tribute to the Zambian people. Wherever we went the warmth and friendliness of these gentle people shone through.

A wonderful holiday. We loved the contrasts between South Luangwa, Kafue and Lower Zambezi National Parks. The animals and birds were incredible most especially in South Luangwa. Victoria Falls should not be missed on any trip to Zambia. Finally a tribute to the Zambian people. Wherever we went the warmth and friendliness of these gentle people shone through.

Rating for tour operator:

Claire Scott was absolutely excellent in helping us to plan this trip which also included some independent travelling.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Jill from Caernarfon, 17 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach in Tanzania

I had started with a charity cycle ride, so needed some quite complex details interlocking with different bookings. James at Expert Africa could not have been more helpful. All of the details that he organised (drivers from domestic airports, hops between safaris etc) all worked superbly. I had challenged him to find me computer access in Dar es Salaam-and he did, which saved me having to take my laptop. Very efficient

I had started with a charity cycle ride, so needed some quite complex details interlocking with different bookings. James at Expert Africa could not have been more helpful. All of the details that he organised (drivers from domestic airports, hops between safaris etc) all worked superbly. I had challenged him to find me computer access in Dar es Salaam-and he did, which saved me having to take my laptop. Very efficient

Rating for tour operator:

James at Expert Africa worked hard to make sure everything worked out as I wanted it. Brilliant

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Dr S H 14, 16 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Namibian wonderland

First class

First class

Rating for tour operator:

Top of their game in Namibia

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by nicholas, 15 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday overall

Tour across South Africa from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth staying at six sites.

Tour across South Africa from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth staying at six sites.

Rating for tour operator:

Pfofessional

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by S. from New Orleans, 14 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Tanzanian Safari and Zanzibar

My trip, through Expert Africa, was nothing short of amazing. It was my first safari and it will not be my last.

My trip, through Expert Africa, was nothing short of amazing. It was my first safari and it will not be my last.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an excellent job of helping me plan my trip and everything went smoothly and as planned.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Bazza, 14 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Great and varied safari experience in Zambia and Malawi

Well organised and balanced safari trip including the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa in Zambia and Majete in Malawi. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We want to go back again soon!

Well organised and balanced safari trip including the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa in Zambia and Majete in Malawi. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We want to go back again soon!

Rating for tour operator:

Our trip was rofessionally organised with plenty of support and really helpful advice from the tour operator. The holiday experience was everything we hoped for with no hidden problems. Expert Africa are definitely a company we would use again and heartily recommend to others.