AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 399
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 408
Reviews Rejected: 0
408 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by nicholas, 15 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Great holiday overall

Tour across South Africa from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth staying at six sites.

Tour across South Africa from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth staying at six sites.

Rating for tour operator:

Pfofessional

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by S. from New Orleans, 14 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Tanzanian Safari and Zanzibar

My trip, through Expert Africa, was nothing short of amazing. It was my first safari and it will not be my last.

My trip, through Expert Africa, was nothing short of amazing. It was my first safari and it will not be my last.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an excellent job of helping me plan my trip and everything went smoothly and as planned.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Bazza, 14 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Great and varied safari experience in Zambia and Malawi

Well organised and balanced safari trip including the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa in Zambia and Majete in Malawi. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We want to go back again soon!

Well organised and balanced safari trip including the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa in Zambia and Majete in Malawi. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. We want to go back again soon!

Rating for tour operator:

Our trip was rofessionally organised with plenty of support and really helpful advice from the tour operator. The holiday experience was everything we hoped for with no hidden problems. Expert Africa are definitely a company we would use again and heartily recommend to others.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by gingerbred, 12 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Spectacular Namibian Safari

We spent three weeks travelling around Namibia from the amazing sand dunes in the south to the remote animal hide-aways in Damaraland and the pans of Etosha. It lived up to all our expectations We stayed in a variety of accommodation from guesthouses to tents and lodges but found the standards throughout to be excellent and the people we met, whether in the camps or en route, to be unfailingly helpful and courteous.

We spent three weeks travelling around Namibia from the amazing sand dunes in the south to the remote animal hide-aways in Damaraland and the pans of Etosha. It lived up to all our expectations We stayed in a variety of accommodation from guesthouses to tents and lodges but found the standards throughout to be excellent and the people we met, whether in the camps or en route, to be unfailingly helpful and courteous.

Rating for tour operator:

From the very first contact, I was impressed by the quality of the agent {Sabina}; not only her detailed knowledge {of her own country} but of her ability to listen to what we had to say {we have been on several safaris before} and to convert that into a manageable, personalised package - a skill not universally shared in the tourist business. The information we were given was impressive and the tour itself went well - apart from British Airways making us miss our connection. But here again Sabina and Expert Africa came to the rescue by organising a catch up flight at very short notice - service you can rarely rely upon these days.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Zedtraveller, 9 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic safari holiday in Zambia

We had 2 weeks in Zambia, spent mostly at 3 lodges in South Luangwa Park. The lodges were all excellent - very comfortable accommodation, good food and excellent guiding. The wildlife sightings were incredible, especially of leopards and lions- far better than we'd had on previous safaris in Botswana and Namibia. Would have loved to have been able to spend longer there.

We had 2 weeks in Zambia, spent mostly at 3 lodges in South Luangwa Park. The lodges were all excellent - very comfortable accommodation, good food and excellent guiding. The wildlife sightings were incredible, especially of leopards and lions- far better than we'd had on previous safaris in Botswana and Namibia. Would have loved to have been able to spend longer there.

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable about the area, responded quickly to questions and concerns. Provided good pre-departure information and contacts in case of problems during the trip.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by nonickname, 7 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant photographic safari

As keen photographers Namibia is a great destination and Etosha is excellent for wild life photography.

As keen photographers Namibia is a great destination and Etosha is excellent for wild life photography.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable,helpful,friendly and competent,what more do we need,will certainly use them again.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mr. and Mrs. L from North Adams, 5 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Tanzania safari

We stayed at Oyster Bay Hotel in Dar, Mwagusi Camp in Ruaha, and Beho Beho Camp in the Selous. All were fabulous. The accommodations were wonderful, the food exquisite, and the animals, fantastic! We would highly recommend them to anyone.

We stayed at Oyster Bay Hotel in Dar, Mwagusi Camp in Ruaha, and Beho Beho Camp in the Selous. All were fabulous. The accommodations were wonderful, the food exquisite, and the animals, fantastic! We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa was terrific. They dealt with all our questions quickly and thoroughly. The places they recommended were wonderful. We had no problems anywhere with reservations or anything else. We would recommend them highly to anyone.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Happy from Winchester, 30 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Safari/lakeside chill out combination

7 nights safari in Zambia, followed by 7 nights relaxing at Likoma Island on Lake Malawi. Top class game viewing and camp management with Robin Pope Safaris, with regular sightings of all the expected animals and birds, good meals and accomodation. Wonderfully laid back beach relaxation at Kaya Mawa - very welcoming, safe, non-commercial and stress free. Excellent combination efficiently assembled by Expert Africa, our preferred operators ...

7 nights safari in Zambia, followed by 7 nights relaxing at Likoma Island on Lake Malawi. Top class game viewing and camp management with Robin Pope Safaris, with regular sightings of all the expected animals and birds, good meals and accomodation. Wonderfully laid back beach relaxation at Kaya Mawa - very welcoming, safe, non-commercial and stress free. Excellent combination efficiently assembled by Expert Africa, our preferred operators for sub-Saharan Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa - their team have visited and know their recommended locations well. They take the time to understand clients' interests and expectations, and are able to cope with time or cost constraints in an intelligent manner. We keep going back to them, and recommend other travellers to Africa to give them a try.