AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 454
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 463
Reviews Accepted: 463
Reviews Rejected: 0
463 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa fanatic, 28 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Another wonderful African experience

Our 18th trip to Africa - each one a delight! We were returning to Tafika for the third time, which speaks for itself and visiting Nkwali for the first time - we would certainly choose to go there again. Accommodation, hosting, guiding, food - all of the very highest standard. We had a wonderful time!

Our 18th trip to Africa - each one a delight! We were returning to Tafika for the third time, which speaks for itself and visiting Nkwali for the first time - we would certainly choose to go there again. Accommodation, hosting, guiding, food - all of the very highest standard. We had a wonderful time!

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled many times with Expert Africa because they always visit the camps listed in their excellent brochure and therefore have first-hand knowledge of the area and facilities. Everything is handled professionally and efficiently and with great attention to detail.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Kathy H, 27 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Flawless trip

We spent 2 nights at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge in Livingstone to see Victoria Falls, 7 nights in 3 Norman Carr camps (Luwi, Nsolo & Mchenja) in South Luangwa National Park & 4 days at Kaya Mawa on Likoma Island, Malawi. Our trip was perfect - from pickup at the airport in Livingstone to drop off at Likoma's airport for our journey back to the States. This was our fourth trip to Africa & we have been on multiple safaris prior to this trip, ...

We spent 2 nights at Waterberry Zambezi Lodge in Livingstone to see Victoria Falls, 7 nights in 3 Norman Carr camps (Luwi, Nsolo & Mchenja) in South Luangwa National Park & 4 days at Kaya Mawa on Likoma Island, Malawi. Our trip was perfect - from pickup at the airport in Livingstone to drop off at Likoma's airport for our journey back to the States. This was our fourth trip to Africa & we have been on multiple safaris prior to this trip, but we were still blown away by the animal viewing & the entire experience. The walking safaris were amazing & we loved that we rarely saw other vehicles in South Luangwa & that the area seemed unspoiled. Ending our holiday on the beach at Kaya Mawa was the perfect way to end an already perfect trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Because of Expert Africa's planning & the confidence they instilled in us during the planning process, we were happy to just show up & go with the flow! We really liked that their website provided balanced reviews of each lodge so that we could make the most well-informed decisions on where to stay. The agent we dealt with was Claire Scott & she was wonderful - really responsive to emails despite being on a different continent & she was also available to chat with by phone. I feel she really listened to our likes/dislikes & as a result, she was able to put together an amazing trip for us tailored to all the things we wanted out of the trip. And our expectations were far exceeded.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mafia mayhem, 22 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic trip to the Mafia archipelago

an amazing time staying at Chole Mjini - no electric, no running water, but an island paradise, beautifully landscaped to encourage all local flora and fauna. The baobab trees are majestic and the treehouses are simply stunning. Jean and Anne are the hosts that you can only wish for, a couple who deserve recognition for the philanthropic work that they do so voluntarily. Our 16 year old son took his PADI open water and his advanced, giving ...

an amazing time staying at Chole Mjini - no electric, no running water, but an island paradise, beautifully landscaped to encourage all local flora and fauna. The baobab trees are majestic and the treehouses are simply stunning. Jean and Anne are the hosts that you can only wish for, a couple who deserve recognition for the philanthropic work that they do so voluntarily. Our 16 year old son took his PADI open water and his advanced, giving a life skill which he will always remember.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were truly knowledgeable and professional. No enquiry was too small. Every area was covered, from visas to scuba diving, flight times to muslim etiquette. They know the ins and outs of their business and are happy to give as much of their knowledge as possible

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by TAFFY, 14 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

WONDERFUL UNFORGETABLE EXPERIENCE

NAMIBIA IS A COUNTRY WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS AND A WONDERFUL WILDLIFE EXPERIENCE WE ENJOYED IT TREMENDOUSLY .

NAMIBIA IS A COUNTRY WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS AND A WONDERFUL WILDLIFE EXPERIENCE WE ENJOYED IT TREMENDOUSLY .

Rating for tour operator:

THE EXPERT AFRICA BROCHURE PROMISED A LOT AND DELIVERED EVEN MORE, THEY WERE VERY HELPFUL, FRIENDLY ,AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE I WOULD NOT HESITATE TO USE THEM AGAIN

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by BEE, 14 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Magic in Namibia and Botswana

Awell organised trip from brochure, and booking to getting there and returning home. We stayed at some wonderful lodges with spectacular scenery, saw amazing animals -- five rhino coming to drink, desert elephant foraging in a dry river bed,a dozen giraffe appearing over the horizon, a hyena strolling across the road at dusk, aardwolves lounging on the edge of a fairy circle- and great birding too. We stayed by rivers, in the desert, by the ...

Awell organised trip from brochure, and booking to getting there and returning home. We stayed at some wonderful lodges with spectacular scenery, saw amazing animals -- five rhino coming to drink, desert elephant foraging in a dry river bed,a dozen giraffe appearing over the horizon, a hyena strolling across the road at dusk, aardwolves lounging on the edge of a fairy circle- and great birding too. We stayed by rivers, in the desert, by the sea and in a wild life park- meeting some inspirational people along the way-an altogether unforgetable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Personal service with a named contact who took our wishes on board and had personal experience of many of the places we wanted to visit has given us confidence over the years to use Expert Africa time and time again. They have never let us down - places are as they say in their brochure, trips well organised and smooth running. We would - and have - recommend them.

Tailor-made Zanzibar Holiday by podsurgeon, 12 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

an excellent trip to Zanzibar

5 days beach and 3 days in Zanzibar town, as a couple. About the best holiday we have ever had.

5 days beach and 3 days in Zanzibar town, as a couple. About the best holiday we have ever had.

Rating for tour operator:

James Denny at Expert Africa: spot on! I would highly recommend this company. They really know the places to advise.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mrs H R 15, 5 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Safari in Zambia

We visited 4 camps in Zambia and had some excellent game drives and walks, staying in beautiful camps with friendly and knowledgable staff

We visited 4 camps in Zambia and had some excellent game drives and walks, staying in beautiful camps with friendly and knowledgable staff

Rating for tour operator:

They organised our trip at fairly short notice and helped us sort out some changes to our flights to minimise waiting between flights. Good knowledge of Zambia and have visited the camps themselves

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mrs. P from Tennessee, 4 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

Loved my safari in South Luangwa National Park

Mine was a solo, 11 night safari spent at 4 camps, all within South Luangwa National Park. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with not a single problem.

Mine was a solo, 11 night safari spent at 4 camps, all within South Luangwa National Park. It was an excellent experience from start to finish with not a single problem.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an outstanding job providing me with my best overall safari to date. I will be contacting them again for a quote when planning my next trip to Africa.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Dr J W 15, 4 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

A memorable safari to Kenya in June

We had a wonderful trip to three different camps in Kenya in the Ol Pejeta, Mara North and Olare Motorogi Conservancies. We stayed at very comfortable, small, traditional bush camps where the host were very friendly and welcoming. The food and drink was excellent throughout. The diversity and density of the wildlife on the Masai Mara was amazing and was the best wildlife experience we have ever had. All of our guides were friendly and very ...

We had a wonderful trip to three different camps in Kenya in the Ol Pejeta, Mara North and Olare Motorogi Conservancies. We stayed at very comfortable, small, traditional bush camps where the host were very friendly and welcoming. The food and drink was excellent throughout. The diversity and density of the wildlife on the Masai Mara was amazing and was the best wildlife experience we have ever had. All of our guides were friendly and very knowledgable. We are already planning our return visit there for next year.

Rating for tour operator:

I have booked a number of holidays through Expert Africa and they truly live up to their name. Their 'specialists' for each country really are expert and a specialist as they know the countries very well and have travelled extensively within them. For Instance, our trip to Kenya was booked through the author of the Rough Guide to Kenya. He even sent us a signed copy! We have never been disappointed with any of our trips booked through Expert Africa. We recommend them to our friends and we will certainly continue to use them in the future.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Digitalan, 29 Jun 2015
Holiday Rating:

Photographic trip to Namibia

Superb trip to Namibia, mainly Etosha National Park

Superb trip to Namibia, mainly Etosha National Park

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa, is an excellent tour operator this was our fourth trip with them