Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 292
Reviews accepted: 292
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
283
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A trip of a lifetime!

By Mr and Mrs K on 19 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our holiday to Namibia was incredible. It surpassed all of our expectations and Expert Africa did as well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Maruska was incredible. She took our wish list, made it all happen and then some! She notified all the locations it was our honeymoon and they all treated us spectacularly. She was quick to respond and very very helpful~!

Fantastic Namibia experience with Expert Africa

By Mr J C 16 on 15 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Expert Africa helped us organise a two week trip to Namibia over the Christmas holidays. It was certainly one to remember. We loved every minute of it. Would highly recommend Expert Africa!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very pleased with the service of Expert Africa

Monthlong self drive tour of Namibia far exceeded our expectations

By Namibia trip on 13 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

# middel age Americans on first visit to African, spent over a month doing a self drive tour of namibia. We saw amazing wildlife, astounding scenery and met wonderful local people and fellow tourists.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Maruska of Expert Africa took care of everything. we had planned a 30 day circuit tour on our own but were twarted in our own efforts to amke the arrangments. Maurska worked with us to optimize our itinerary and then finalize all the arrangments so everything went perfectly smoothly.

New Year Zanzibar and Nairobi

By Liz on 6 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Brilliant and well organized for us by Expert Africa (again)

Rating for tour operator Excellent

see above

A very smooth and enjoyable trip with every detail covered for us.

By EllieP on 4 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had previously booked a holiday to Namibia two years ago with Expert Africa, which we absolutely loved. We returned to see some of the spectacular sights of Southern Namibia and then travelled into South Africa. The entirety of the trip was self-drive staying in a range of accommodation from game lodges, to B&Bs to 5 star hotels.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa had made all of the arrangements for us which helped our holiday to run very smoothly. All of the accommodation recommended and organised by Expert Africa was excellent. There is always someone available to assist with enquiries or emergencies, and the trip represented good value.

Exceeded our expectations

By claireemmamorris on 2 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My mum and I went to Zambia for 10 days, and spent most of these in South Luangwa NP viewing game on drives. We could not believe the number of animal sightings and thought both the guides we had assigned to us were exceptional in their knowledge and care. The places we stayed were wonderful. We have come home with warm memories of Zambia, which were created thanks to the friendly people we interacted with there.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We received recommendations about where to go that would best suit the time of year and what we were attempting to do. The responses were always very prompt and detailed. The places we stayed were exactly as described.

a honeymoon worth using ALL of our leave for

By Amy on 30 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We traveled across southern Africa for over a month for our honeymoon, visiting Victoria Falls, the Namib Desert, and the Okavango Delta. Spectacular trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

we did a self-drive tour

Professional

By IanA61 on 20 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a 12 day self drive trip through Namibia and then crossed into Botswana for 8 nights flying into four different camps.
A fantastic trip with a variety of scenery and experiences.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our third safari and was by far the best organised. This was our first trip with Expert Africa and I hope we get to book with them again. The whole process was very professional and we were provided with great service and advice by our staff member Maruska Adye as well as the follow up books and information. provided by Expert Africa.

Our hopes for the holiday were achieved

By Mr D T 16 on 18 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

As keen amateur photographers we enjoy taking wildlife pictures. We certainly did that with Expert Africa getting us to the accomodation and localities to do so.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We do ask the tour operator to give us some specifics- A hire car where the rear window winds right down to be able to take photos without glass in the way and also a Waterhole chalet from which the waterhole is clearly visible.Both require persistence from the operator to succeed. Well done they

Fantastic week-long holiday in Botswana - August 2016

By ClaireJS on 15 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a fabulous time in Botswana in August 2016, arranged through Expert Africa. After one night in Maun (layover en route from Jo'burg), we did a six night mobile safari in the Okavango Delta, encompassing three nights in the Khwai Community Concession and three nights in Moremi Game Reserve. The mobile experience was phenomenal and really gave us the chance to immerse ourselves in the experience and landscape, without sacrificing an iota of luxury or service, courtesy of Andrew Harkness' excellent operation (and fantastic guiding).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were drawn to Expert Africa due to the extensive details and options available on their website, which seemed to imply a high level of professionalism and knowledge, and we were not disappointed when we contacted the team and started arranging the trip. The staff we worked with were extremely courteous, responsive, and helpful, providing a wealth of information while giving us the freedom to decide what suited our interests and needs - they were not pushy at all and very accommodating.