Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 362
Reviews accepted: 362
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
353
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fantastically organised Namibian adventure. Great experiences we will never forget!

By Jamesy on 15 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From start to finish Expert Africa were incredibly professional and put together a fantastic adventure tailored to our desires. All of the accommodations were superb and the overall experience was stunningly amazing and effortless on our part!

Expert Africa put together a great package for us to experience Zambia at its best.

By DaveD on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We had a five-centre holiday in Zambia, starting with the Victoria Falls before moving to the South Luangwa National Park and then on to the Lower Zambezi National Park.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our third safari put together by Expert Africa and they showed yet again how thoroughly they know Africa. All the camps chosen were well-know to their consultant Lucy Copson and lived up to their descriptions.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa ahead of other premium tour operators to anyone planning a trip and will certainly be consulting them again in the future.

Expert Africa put together a great package for us to experience Zambia at its best.

By DaveD on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We had a five-centre holiday in Zambia, starting with the Victoria Falls before moving to the South Luangwa National Park and then on to the Lower Zambezi National Park.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our third safari put together by Expert Africa and they showed yet again how thoroughly they know Africa. All the camps chosen were well-know to their consultant Lucy Copson and lived up to their descriptions.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa ahead of other premium tour operators to anyone planning a trip and will certainly be consulting them again in the future.

Wow, Wow, Wow-A wonderful and exciting 1st Safari!!

By Gilltone on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We researched various travel companies dealing with safaris in Africa, and was recommended to Expert Africa who in turn recommended Robin Pope Safaris. we went to the South Luangwa River camps at Nkwali, Tena Tena and Nsefu and had a wonderful and memorable safari experience. The accommodation was excellent and comfortable and the teams at Robin Pope safaris were very knowledgeable, helpful and caring for us to have a memorable safari experience. We saw all the wildlife that we expected and more! We saw live kill events which, whilst a little upsetting reflected how the animals in the wild survived and found food etc.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa were excellent in their customer service and care and our Consultant Freddie Sutton went the extra mile to ensure we had the right holiday experience for our first safari. We talked through the various options and were guided with useful information. The itinerary was followed very closely by Robin Pope Safaris and they also spoke very highly of Expert Africa.
We were supplied with a travel guide to Zambia written by one of the Expert Africa team- Chris McIntyre which was invaluable and gave us background information on the people and culture, history, politics and economy and covered planning and preparation for the holiday and a guide as to the wildlife that was to be seen in the country-an EXCELLENT publication given to us as part of our travel literature, which also included "Notes for travellers to Zambia".

Outstanding safari holiday, from first enquiry to touchdown.

By SBH on 7 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zanzibar Holiday >

This was without doubt the best holiday we have ever had - from start to finish it was filed with quality, excitement, hospitality and fun. Our holiday covered 3 totally different African locations, from a private beach lodge in Zanzibar, to an exquisite new tented camp in Tanzania, culminating in mind-boggling luxury on a rocky outcrop in the heart of the country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything about our dealings with Expert Africa could not have been better - the local country knowledge and personal experience of the camps ensures that the London team know exactly what they are talking about. The company is not only expert in name - the London staff and African camps provide a consistently high level of expertise and excellence seldom encountered in the travel industry.

Namibi - a two week tour

By Mrs G - Northumberland on 7 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

We are a family of five and thoroughly enjoyed our two week self drive holiday in Namibia. Expert Africa organised our routes and accommodation and the entire holiday was a huge success. We saw most of the places in Namibia that any traveler would want to see and so many wonderful animals. We stayed in remote lodges and towns and we enjoyed everything from Sand Boarding on the Dunes to the magnificent watering holes of Etosha.

This was a a fantastic holdiday!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa provided us with everything we needed from advance planning to guide books for our wonderful holiday. Sabina was an excellent agent and I can't fault any part of our trip and the organisation of it; we would recommend and re-use Expert Africa.

Fabulous safari

By Harper IOM on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We travelled to Botswana , Malawi and Zambia.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa are knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. They truly understand their clients and genuinely tailor-make holidays to suit.

Expert Africa - consistently superb

By Expert Africa - always hit the spot! on 2 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Kenya Safari >

A Maasai Mara migration with other safari options and a week on the beach to finish off. Perfect.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The team member understood our requirements quickly and was able to book us a superb trip that suited requirements perfectly. We've travelled with EA on many occasions and will continue to do so. Can't recommend highly enough.

Gorilla trekking in Rwanda

By Platty on 26 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

we went on two mountain gorilla treks .The first group we saw took us 45 minutes to locate.We turned a corner ,and there was the silverback munching away in the bamboo forest in all his glory.Our second group was a trek of at least two hours. Although billed as easy ,this particular group were very active and were continually moving up the mountain slopes.It had rained heavily overnight as well ,so conditions underfoot were difficult.Although tiring ,we felt on this trip we experienced more the environment in which the mountain gorillas live.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

expert Africa dealt with our enquiry very efficiently and expertly.All their arrangements went according to plan ,and there were no unwanted hiccups.

Holiday of a lifetime in Namibia

By Jones Family on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

We spent 7 days on safari in Namibia and then another 7 days self drive in Namibia visiting the area around and the sand dunes at Sossosvlei. Expert Africa put this trip together for us and they were absolutely excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa were immensely knowledgeable and helpful. We needed to change our itinerary a few times and they were understanding and accommodating. They used their knowledge to ensure we stayed in really lovely places and the safari they booked us onto with Wild Dog Safaris was excellent.