AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 425
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 434
Reviews Accepted: 434
Reviews Rejected: 0
434 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Prof. L & wife from Denmark, 5 Dec 2022
Holiday Rating:

Anyone who has not traveled far thinks his mother is the best cook

It´s our 4th trip arranged through ExpertAfrica. We had the most amazing experience, read on: https://recollectionsafrica.blogspot.com/2022/ describes out tour in 2022 with ExpertAfrica.

It´s our 4th trip arranged through ExpertAfrica. We had the most amazing experience, read on: https://recollectionsafrica.blogspot.com/2022/ describes out tour in 2022 with ExpertAfrica.

Rating for tour operator:

We get qualified assistance with booking and itinirary despite own extended knowledge about Africa visiting > 20 countries and specifically Namibia for five times. ExpertAfrica ihas proven a very reliable travel agent

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by A&M from San Diego, 3 Dec 2022
Holiday Rating:

Incredible Self Drive in Namibia

Two weeks of self driving throughout Namibia, staying at lodges in unique habitats or locations in the country. 2-3 days at each location, enjoying the knowledge of local guides as we toured private reserves and national parks. The trip was bookended by stays at nicer lodges and hotels to ease the effects of jet lag from the USA and end our travel on a high note.

Two weeks of self driving throughout Namibia, staying at lodges in unique habitats or locations in the country. 2-3 days at each location, enjoying the knowledge of local guides as we toured private reserves and national parks. The trip was bookended by stays at nicer lodges and hotels to ease the effects of jet lag from the USA and end our travel on a high note.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic tour company that has now organized 2 month-long trips for our small group to various parts of Southern Africa in the last 5 years. Numerous conversations to create an itinerary of lodges and activities to suit our tastes and budgets. Responsive staff with in-country experience that cannot be overemphasized for its contribution to a successful trip. Thanks again to Tracy and the staff at Expert Africa!

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Heatherm, 18 Nov 2022
Holiday Rating:

back to the African bush after covid

Wonderful trip back to our happy place--the African bush. The sights, the bird song, the smells--there is nothing else like it. Added a few days at Babylonstoren and then a final few nights in Capetown. It was fabulous.

Wonderful trip back to our happy place--the African bush. The sights, the bird song, the smells--there is nothing else like it. Added a few days at Babylonstoren and then a final few nights in Capetown. It was fabulous.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are our go-to for trips to AFrica. Their expertise is exceptional and their trip planning impeccable.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Mrs. K, 19 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a Lifetime - We've Got the Safari Travel Bug

We had a wonderful honeymoon trip to Kenya and Tanzania. We spent 4 nights in Kenya (3 of them on Safari) and the rest in Tanzania split between safari and Zanzibar. We stayed at 4 different safari camps in the Maasai Mara, Serengeti, and Ruaha, and each of them was incredible. Our honeymoon was the trip of a lifetime and now we can't wait to plan our next safari adventure.

We had a wonderful honeymoon trip to Kenya and Tanzania. We spent 4 nights in Kenya (3 of them on Safari) and the rest in Tanzania split between safari and Zanzibar. We stayed at 4 different safari camps in the Maasai Mara, Serengeti, and Ruaha, and each of them was incredible. Our honeymoon was the trip of a lifetime and now we can't wait to plan our next safari adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa planned our 2+ week honeymoon trip to Kenya and Tanzania (incuding Zanzibar) in August 2021. It was originally planned for summer 2020 but due to covid had to be rescheduled. The Expert Africa team is professional and skillful at what they do. This was our first safari, and they delivered 1000%! While on safari we heard stories from other travelers about bad experiences with travel companies who had booked poor accomodations, planned flights that they couldn't make, and all other sorts of mishaps. We didn't have a single thing go wrong on our trip which was slightly over two weeks long! When I say everything went off without a hitch, I mean it. And that is saying a lot given that we traveled during covid and had to have covid tests every time we changed locations. We had the pleasure of working to put together an itinerary that fit our budget, timeline, and requests. The team was willing to go through things with us multiple times until we landed on the perfect trip. And it was a perfect trip! Everything was executed to perfection, and we were kept informed at every step about what was happening etc. Before we left for our trip we had a finalized itineary and all our flight tickets in hand. Most importantly, I felt confident that if something were to go wrong on our trip, the Expert Africa team would be there for us to help make it right ASAP. My confidence wasn't misplaced.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2022:

We are absolutely delighted that these travellers had such a wonderful and memorable honeymoon safari. It was a pleasure planning this special trip, and we are so pleased to hear everything went to plan, despite all of the various Covid challenges and tests! Thank you for your kind words.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Merlin, 11 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

13 nights in the South Luangwa National Park.

In September 2022, I spent 13 nights at three different safari camps in the South Luangwa National Park. I had fantastic wildlife experiences throughout this wonderful region in Zambia.

In September 2022, I spent 13 nights at three different safari camps in the South Luangwa National Park. I had fantastic wildlife experiences throughout this wonderful region in Zambia.

Rating for tour operator:

My trip was organised in meticulous detail by a consultant at Expert Africa. Everything went faultlessly to plan. I have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa as a world class tour operator specialising in Africa.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 13 Oct 2022:

We are thrilled that this traveller had such a fantastic return visit to Zambia and wildlife experience. It is exactly what we work for and what we would expect from this superb wildlife destination.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 13 Oct 2022:

It was a real pleasure to help this traveller plan and organise his holiday. We're delighted that he so enjoyed his trip and that it all went to plan.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by Laura from Vienna, 9 Oct 2022
Holiday Rating:

A Magical African Journey

From gorilla trekking (and chimpanzee and golden monkey trekking) to up close and personal encounters with massive migrations of wildebeest, a hot and tired lioness, an itchy pregnant zebra - and what can only be described as a Lion King moment - what an extraordinary experience! Excellent organisation and execution of the trip by from start to finish by Expert Africa!

From gorilla trekking (and chimpanzee and golden monkey trekking) to up close and personal encounters with massive migrations of wildebeest, a hot and tired lioness, an itchy pregnant zebra - and what can only be described as a Lion King moment - what an extraordinary experience! Excellent organisation and execution of the trip by from start to finish by Expert Africa!

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa, through Jessica Plumb, started our experience with a detailed conversation about what we wanted from our trip. She then tailored it perfectly - we were taken care of every step of the way - from securing documentation and insurance, to making sure everything went smoothly. I couldn't have been happier with the trip - and the support/advice/organization provided by Expert Africa!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 10 Oct 2022:

It was fantastic to hear that these travellers had such wonderful wildlife sightings throughout their trip!

Expert Africa responded to this review on 10 Oct 2022:

We are absolutely delighted that these travellers had such a fantastic safari. It was a pleasure planning this trip, thank you for your kind words.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Dr S. Northants, 27 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

4th Visit to Tanzania

A safari in the Nyere national park staying at two camps ending with a rest in Zanzibar

A safari in the Nyere national park staying at two camps ending with a rest in Zanzibar

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have arranged many trips for us over the years. Every one has been faultless. They know exactly what we like and advise accordingly. We have never been disappointed

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Ms. G, 21 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

An experience I’ll treasure forever!

Safari in South Luangwa National Park.

Safari in South Luangwa National Park.

Rating for tour operator:

She arranged the perfect camps for a solo traveller who’d never been to Zambia or done a safari before!

Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari by Mr H, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

Two week safairi in Botswana and Zimbabwe

A fantastic trip visiting four camps in the Okavango Delta and Zimbabwe with a night at Victoria Falls on the transfer from the Delta to Zim. We had visited the camp in the Delta before so knew what to expect but it didn't disappoint. This was our first time in Zim, staying at one camp in the Hwange NP and two in Mana Pools. Each was very good in its own way and we would be more than happy to go back. All stitched together by our travel ...

A fantastic trip visiting four camps in the Okavango Delta and Zimbabwe with a night at Victoria Falls on the transfer from the Delta to Zim. We had visited the camp in the Delta before so knew what to expect but it didn't disappoint. This was our first time in Zim, staying at one camp in the Hwange NP and two in Mana Pools. Each was very good in its own way and we would be more than happy to go back. All stitched together by our travel agent with excellent logistics.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa do what it says on the to - real Experts

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mr & Mrs W, Bedford, 23 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great Safari Experience on Zambia

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

A trip that should have taken place in 2020 rearranged to 2022. We stayed at 5 amazing lodges in Zambia within the Lower Zambezi and South Luangwa areas. We had amazing animal and bird sightings, awesome boat cruises and experiences. All the lodges/camps were unique, comfortable and in stunning locations. We met some lovely people including the staff and management who went out of their way to ensure we had a great time.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were extremely helpful in rearranging our trip on a number of occasions due to the Covid pandemic. They are experts in African holidays and helped us put together an itinerary that resulted in an amazing trip. Their documentation and attention to detail is great which is reassuring when arranging this type of trip.