Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 314
Reviews accepted: 314
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
305
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

A brilliant experience

By Ms J of Aylesbury on 24 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a wonderful Africa experience including a short stay at Victoria Falls, and then 2 stays at safari camps within the Okavango Delta.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa helped organise our holiday. They offered good sound advice at all times. They were happy to answer queries quickly and efficiently. We had no problems at all on our hholiday, everything ran smoothly from the moment we picked up the telephone to talk to Expert Africa until we returned home. I would whole heartedly recommentd them.

A trip of a lifetime!

By Mr B on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Gorilla Trekking in Rwanda - Volcanoes National Park
A trip that was planned to be for our honeymoon, turned into a surprise engagement that I had organized (I guess I will now need to find another location for our honeymoon :-), although we could always go back!).
It was a very special trip for us (and to top it all off, she said 'yes') that exceeded all our expectations. Rwanda is a beautiful country with kind and welcoming people! We stayed in Volcanoes National Park for 3 nights and stayed at the Mountain View Gorilla Lodge and our final night with the surprise proposal at the Virunga Lodge. Trekking with the gorillas is absolutely amazing and would recommend anyone to do this trip! It was a trip of lifetime and one that we will cherish for the rest of our lives!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa
The team at Expert Africa are fantastic - I was dealing with Liz and communicating with her throughout the entire planning process, especially considering that I was planning the trip as a surprise engagement - she had some great recommendations! I would recommend anyone to use Expert Africa - they are very detailed, professional and always very prompt in their responses with regards to any queries.

The safari holiday was very well planned and everything worked out as planned.

By prof J on 30 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This holiday was appended to a self organized trip to South Africa, and required us to be picked up at Maun, Botswana (with some variables introduced by Air Botswana), and then ultimately deposited at Victoria Falls airport eight days later. Suffice it to say that this safari vacation was a life changing experience. Excellent in very way. What more can I say?

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa was very knowledgeable and helpful. they recognized our constraints and what would or would not work. I shall recommend them to my friends who might be prospective customers.

Wonderful scenery and wildlife viewing in Namibia

By Mr and Mrs T on 23 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent 15 days touring Namibia. We started in Windhoek, drove to the Sossusvlei area where we had a day's outing to view and walk in the dunes; then on to the coast at Walvis Bay with amazing birdlife. From there we drove north to Damaraland and had close views of desert elephants on a morning game drive. We spent 4 days visiting Etosha National Park - 2 night's staying in one of the park's rest camps and 2 nights in a lodge just outside the park's eastern entrance. Our final 2 nights were spent at Okonjima reserve where we had close views of leopard and cheetah.
Apart from Windhoek and Walvis Bay, all our accommodation was in game lodges. Both they and the guest houses provided a very high standard of accommodation in beautiful settings with excellent meals and facilities.
The visit was during the rainy season so we encountered muddy wet gravel roads. Having a 4x4 vehicle proved a good choice. The fact that it was the rainy season also meant that in Etosha the animals were more difficult to see than in the dry season when they gather at the waterholes - but in spite of that we had good views of lion, cheetah, giraffes & rhino.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were very responsive in terms of planning our itinerary to suit our interests in birdlife and wildlife and in amending their initial proposals when we asked for changes. The advice we received about vehicle hire was very helpful. We felt the itinerary was good value in terms of the standard of accommodation and the excursions we did.
When we ran into problems at the start because we managed to arrive to pick up the hire car without our driving licences they were very solicitous and kept in close touch with us by phone until we had organised substitute documentation and were able to collect the hire car and leave Windhoek.

This was an outstanding and unforgettable holiday experience. Huge congratulations to Expert Africa on listening to us and what we wanted and creating the perfect package for us at a good price point too.

By Issy on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Three of us travelled together from two continents. We are all experienced travellers with a mature interest in and knowledge of the natural world including birding, natural sciences, the environment, and trees. We are also experienced campers and hikers.
The four part safari experience at the end of the rainy season, which included my first mobile safari, met our requirements perfectly. The guides and trackers were all excellent and the flight connections went smoothly too.
Well done Expert Africa. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See my comments above

Wonderful Southwest Tanzania in the Green Season

By L & M from Sweden on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

For a long time on the bucket list we decided to go to Ruaha, Katavi and Mahale National Parks in Southwest Tanzania. We travelled end February early March thus in the green season. Game viewing in Ruaha was also excellent with the elusive leopards and close contact to wild dogs plus numerous lion sightings. Also Katavi offered its best side with mostly sunny weather despite the time of the year, nice groups of elephants and many herbivores (eland, topi, reedbuck, kudu, etc.) plus even a leopard nicely in a tree close to the Katsunga plains. Otherwise the bird experience in Katavi was next to none at least for beginners like ourselves. Finally Mahale was magic, with lake Tanganyika at your footstep and chimps less than one hour hiking away. Apart from chimp trekking, swimming in crystal clear water - 25 degrees - fishing or for those who like snorkelling among hundreds of cichlid species give the visitor a complete and exclusive holiday experience. Having travelled Southern - Eastern Africa for 20 years, this trip was for sure one of our highlights.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We asked various operators for quotations including itinerary proposal and Expert Africa provided the best and most comprehensive proposal. Whenever we had questions the response came back very quickly and as lodge availability was constrained, Expert Africa communicated quickly and offered good alternatives. The material we got as pre reading was very informative and on top a Guidebook for Tanzania. They also followed up with us to ensure we provided needed pre information like travel insurance.

Green safari

By a traveller on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful lodge, good viewing and guiding,and food and drink. Lovely scenery, wildlife. Excellently and competitively organised.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Profesional, competitive, helpful and friendly.

Cape Town and surrounding winelands and wetlands

By Liz on 13 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful places with great food and accommodation

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They are so good we return to them time and time again.

Zanzibar/Safari

By JS on 8 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fantastic 2 weeks organised by Expert Africa: a blissful week at Pongwe Beach hotel, Zanzibar, followed by an incredible week's walking safari with Kichaka Expeditions, Ruaha, Tanzania.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great brochure and website; expert staff who really know their stuff. I wouldn't safari with anyone else.

All we hoped it would be......and more

By Neal on 6 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 days in Zambia, including a visits to Chobe National Park, Zimbabwe & a helicopter ride over Vic Falls
Then a week in Cape Town

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tracy Lederer at Expert Africa dealt with all our requests and constant changes with professionalism throughout and her knowledge and foresight on everything involved on our whole trip was outstanding
I would definitely recommend her and Expert Africa to others