AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 371
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 380
Reviews Accepted: 380
Reviews Rejected: 0
380 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Geoff, 8 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Rating for tour operator:

Did very well organising a complicated itinerary

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Patrick, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives...

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives. The wildlife, bird life, scenery and landscapes were awesome. We finished with a two night cruise along the Chobe River, where we experienced spectacular sunsets and landscapes.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent in designing this wonderful trip - their advice and support is greatly appreciated. Their intimate knowledge of the country and camps, as well as their excellent publications and website, were invaluable in designing a great itinerary.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

We are absolutely delighted that these travellers so enjoyed their time at both Victoria Falls and in Botswana, as well as the host of variety in terms of environments and experiences.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us, it was a pleasure to help with planning and arranging this fantastic trip.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Zambia Devotee, 29 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful Zambia

During our stay in Zambia we visited South Luangwa and Kafue National Parks. This is a truly beautiful country of varied landscapes and you are assured of a warm welcome by all.

During our stay in Zambia we visited South Luangwa and Kafue National Parks. This is a truly beautiful country of varied landscapes and you are assured of a warm welcome by all.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are brilliant tour operators. We have travelled with them regularly over the last18 years and we have always received a first class service. They are very knowledgable about the areas in Africa they serve and can fully advise you to help make the most appropriate arrangements. They offer tremendous back up while you are travelling if you ever need it.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by KAM, 18 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

With Expert Africa to the South Luangwa

Our eight nights in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park exceeded expectations. We stayed in three different Robin Pope Safaris camps, all in splendid locations. Game viewing was superb throughout.

Our eight nights in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park exceeded expectations. We stayed in three different Robin Pope Safaris camps, all in splendid locations. Game viewing was superb throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the tenth trip that Expert Africa have organised for us. As always, the professionalism and attention to detail of the staff is outstanding. It is a great pleasure to work with them, and I always have full confidence in all the arrangements they make for us.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by safari addict, 12 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another brilliant safari through Expert Africa

I travelled again to the three Kicheche camps in the Maasai Mara conservancies, repeating the safari I undertook last year. It was, like last year, absolutely brilliant and I made all the arrangements as usual through Expert Africa. The Kicheche camps are exceptionally well run, in fantastic wildlife areas with wonderful catering and expert guides

I travelled again to the three Kicheche camps in the Maasai Mara conservancies, repeating the safari I undertook last year. It was, like last year, absolutely brilliant and I made all the arrangements as usual through Expert Africa. The Kicheche camps are exceptionally well run, in fantastic wildlife areas with wonderful catering and expert guides

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa consultants know Africa like the back of their hand and their attention to detail is faultless. Wherever I choose to go on safari, I simply ring Expert Africa secure in the knowledge that they will give the best possible advice and make the arrangements seamlessly. They really are experts in their field. Over many years there has never been the slightest glitsch in my travel arrangements and their website is a great resource for anyone planning a trip to the greatest wildlife experience on earth

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by SafariSue, 7 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Kenya safari

A brilliantly organised safari in Kenya, mixing very different but very special experiences.

A brilliantly organised safari in Kenya, mixing very different but very special experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

Richard Trillo at Expert Africa is the kind of helpful advisor and organiser you wish every travel company could have. He seems to intuitively know the kind of places I'll enjoy staying in - which is an impressive skill - and with every detail thought out and taken care of, the whole trip works seamlessly on the ground.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by D4GLX, 4 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant combination of safari and luxurious beach hotel

We had 3 nights at Kicheche Laikipia and Kicheche Valle, and a week at Kinendo Kwetu. The organisation and recommendations were superb, and after 6 nights in the bush ca week at Diani Beach was perfect. All the transfers and flights worked seamlessly and we had a wonderful holiday.

We had 3 nights at Kicheche Laikipia and Kicheche Valle, and a week at Kinendo Kwetu. The organisation and recommendations were superb, and after 6 nights in the bush ca week at Diani Beach was perfect. All the transfers and flights worked seamlessly and we had a wonderful holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. We went to Botswana with them a few years ago and we would recommend them to anybody as their kniwkedfpge , experience and organisation are unsurpassed!

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Liz, 26 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every way

Vic Falls, Cape Town (Constantia), Franschoek, Galenia (Little Karoo), Long Beach /Cape Penisular. Fantastically well organized trip with splendid accommodation and activites at all places.

Vic Falls, Cape Town (Constantia), Franschoek, Galenia (Little Karoo), Long Beach /Cape Penisular. Fantastically well organized trip with splendid accommodation and activites at all places.

Rating for tour operator:

Incredible local knowledge, they find fantastic lodges and advise superbly on the itenery we suggest making sensible alterations because of the depth of their knowledge

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Nigel English, 2 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

First class organisation and support from the company. We would not use any other.

A safari trip to Kenya staying 4 nights in Samburu and 5 nights in the Masai Mara. We have been on this trip many times and our experiences with Expert Africa have been invariably excellent. Great care is taken to ensure the trip is exactly what you want and any questions asked are answered very quickly and positively. The information provided is very clear. Whilst there are many good companies offering trips to Kenya we would not have any ...

A safari trip to Kenya staying 4 nights in Samburu and 5 nights in the Masai Mara. We have been on this trip many times and our experiences with Expert Africa have been invariably excellent. Great care is taken to ensure the trip is exactly what you want and any questions asked are answered very quickly and positively. The information provided is very clear. Whilst there are many good companies offering trips to Kenya we would not have any reason to use anyone other than Expert Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

As stated already we would have no reason to choose any other company than Expert Africa. They have always provided excellent service.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by SteveL, 25 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Superb Safari and Beach Trip

We enjoy visiting Kenya in December because it is quieter than many other times of year. Loldia House, on the shores of Lake Naivasha and part of the Governors' group - is not too far from Nairobi and was a very good place to start. A couple of nights here as the only guests ensured that we were well looked after by Heather and her staff and included a full day's trip to Lake Nakuru N.P. The food was excellent, the room comfortable and spacious...

We enjoy visiting Kenya in December because it is quieter than many other times of year. Loldia House, on the shores of Lake Naivasha and part of the Governors' group - is not too far from Nairobi and was a very good place to start. A couple of nights here as the only guests ensured that we were well looked after by Heather and her staff and included a full day's trip to Lake Nakuru N.P. The food was excellent, the room comfortable and spacious. We used Governors' own airline to fly to the Maasai Mara from the Loldia strip - about forty minutes - and then stayed for four nights at Il Moran. You won't see the hundreds of thousands of wilderbeest or zebra that frequent the park during the migration, but there are residents (the ones without passports as our guide, Paul, described them!) and all the other animals that you could wish for are still present. We enjoyed long game drives, taking breakfast with us each day so as to be able to visit distant sectors of the park and had a succession of fantastic game viewings. The camp is very comfortable and, again, food and service standards are high. To recover from the early mornings we flew from the Musiara air strip to Mombasa for a few days in a beach hotel. The Serena Beach Resort does not offer an exclusive, boutique experience, but the rooms are spotless, food good and there is a lovely pool to both cool off and swim in.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, knowledgeable, helpful, trustworthy.