AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 398
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 407
Reviews Accepted: 407
Reviews Rejected: 0
407 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Addict, 1 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

South Luangwa November 2019

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far ...

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far beyond the usual safari experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa is what it says: expert. The staff have personal knowledge of the places they recommend and are good and helpful at finding the right destinations. I've traveled with them to Tanzania, Mozambique, Kenya and Zambia and have never been disappointed.

Tailor-made N. Tanzania Safari by KS, Currie, 8 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Awesome Africa!

Just back from a weeks safari in Tanzania and 2 weeks R&R in Zanzibar. The safari was organised by Expert Africa and ticked all the boxes for my partner and me. The bespoke guide/driver was excellent and our accommodation throughout our holiday was first class. All in all great value for money.

Just back from a weeks safari in Tanzania and 2 weeks R&R in Zanzibar. The safari was organised by Expert Africa and ticked all the boxes for my partner and me. The bespoke guide/driver was excellent and our accommodation throughout our holiday was first class. All in all great value for money.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa - organised our trip with the minimum of fuss and maximum amount of sound advice and recommendations.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Spoons, 6 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great Safari and Beach Experience

A ten day safari in Selous and Ruaha Tanzania. Stayed in three camps. Six day stay at the beach in Zanzibar.

A ten day safari in Selous and Ruaha Tanzania. Stayed in three camps. Six day stay at the beach in Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa. Have used this company before. Excellent staff who are professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Very competitive with their pricing.

Expert Africa by Dick, 26 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A memorable lifetime's experience of Africa.

An unbeatable Africa experience.

An unbeatable Africa experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The outperformed others we asked.

Expert Africa by Ricardo, 18 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

An outstanding trip to Mozambique

A superb break and battery recharge after a testing year.

A superb break and battery recharge after a testing year.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our second trip with Expert Africa, and they were extremely efficient- good communication, excellent itinerary materials and advice, and genuinely nice people to work with.

Expert Africa by johgill, 18 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Africa Safari - Zambezi Valley and Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe; Delta and Desert in Botswana

We were hugely privileged to have the opportunity to spend 4 weeks in Zimbabwe and Botswana recently. We travelled to the Mana Pools National Park in Northern Zimbabwe and were based on the banks of the Zambezi river with the spectacular mountainous backdrop across the border in Zambia. The river itself was our means of travel during 2 days of canoeing, dodging crocodiles and pods of hippos. The remainder of the time was spent viewing ...

We were hugely privileged to have the opportunity to spend 4 weeks in Zimbabwe and Botswana recently. We travelled to the Mana Pools National Park in Northern Zimbabwe and were based on the banks of the Zambezi river with the spectacular mountainous backdrop across the border in Zambia. The river itself was our means of travel during 2 days of canoeing, dodging crocodiles and pods of hippos. The remainder of the time was spent viewing game on foot and by vehicle. A highlight was finding and observing the wild dogs and their pups which were portrayed in the BBC's Attenborough Dynasties series last year. Wherever we were, the Zambezi was not far away and was clearly a hugely dominant and influential force on the ecosystem. We caught up with the Zambezi again at Victoria Falls, again close to the border with Zambia. Although the water levels are unusually low this year, the Falls were spectacular both from the ground and from the air - truly humbling to see. Crossing into Botswana, we explored Chobe National Park and the Okavango Delta via a series of Camps which offered game drives by vehicle and boat, offering sightings of an amazing array of animals and birds. We encountered many new species but were fascinated to observe the interactions too. Every day was different and brought new highlights. Our "grand finale" was in the Makgadikgadi salt pans of the Kalahari in Central Botswana where we indulged in more wildlife viewing in a completely contrasting ecosystem to the Delta, spent time with the Kalahari San bushmen and experienced the desert environment first hand.

Rating for tour operator:

We have recently returned from a month long trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana during October which was booked through Expert Africa at relatively short notice in July of this year. The itinerary we finally settled on required a fair deal of planning but was competitively priced. Throughout the process, Expert Africa were highly professional and offered informed advice and recommendations, clearly based on personal experience of the suggested locations. They were also extremely patient throughout despite numerous tweakings to the itinerary. In the event, everything went without hitch which is quite remarkable considering the many remote locations we visited. All the recommendations were spot on and each element of the trip lived up to expectations. We would definitely recommend Expert Africa to would-be Africa visitors and would return to them for future trips of our own.

Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari by Melfit, 14 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great safari experience

We went to Victoria Falls, Okavango Delta and Mana Pools with all arrangements made by Expert Africa

We went to Victoria Falls, Okavango Delta and Mana Pools with all arrangements made by Expert Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Just professional and has amazing local knowledge. They recommended a new lodge that was amazing.

Expert Africa by NH Rickmansworth, 10 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional Kafue

I enjoyed an exceptional tour of Kafue national park in Oct 19 staying at 4 amazing lodges. My journey took me from the South to the North of the park and I had some truly incredible experiences. Every moment that I spent in the bush was a highlight and I can not wait t visit Africa again.

I enjoyed an exceptional tour of Kafue national park in Oct 19 staying at 4 amazing lodges. My journey took me from the South to the North of the park and I had some truly incredible experiences. Every moment that I spent in the bush was a highlight and I can not wait t visit Africa again.

Rating for tour operator:

Lucy Copson of Expert Africa understood my aims and wishes for my latest safari and put together an incredible tour for me. I am very grateful for all her help as I am certain that the attention in planning the trip ensured that it was so enjoyable.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mr & Mrs G, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Most amazing honeymoon / safari experience

Our trip consisted of Safari in the selous in Tanzania staying at Beho Beho – We can’t rate Beho Beho highly enough and there simply aren’t enough words to be able to describe the experience and hospitality we experienced. The guides and staff are knowledgeable, friendly and fun. The Camp is beautiful and if you are after luxury and comfort you won’t go wrong, the food is some of the best we have ever eaten, there are a few amazing touches ...

Our trip consisted of Safari in the selous in Tanzania staying at Beho Beho – We can’t rate Beho Beho highly enough and there simply aren’t enough words to be able to describe the experience and hospitality we experienced. The guides and staff are knowledgeable, friendly and fun. The Camp is beautiful and if you are after luxury and comfort you won’t go wrong, the food is some of the best we have ever eaten, there are a few amazing touches at Beho Beho that we won’t ruin for you if you’re thinking of staying. This was our first safari and the personal experience we had far exceeded our expectations, the highlights for us at the camp were seeing a pack of the wild dogs up close as well as the walking safari. After the Selous we travelled to Zanzibar staying at the Zuri Zanzibar, Zuri means Beautiful in Swahili and the name does not disappoint – again the hospitality and accommodation are stunning, the food is brilliant – if you want a relaxing break on a white beach look no further. Expert Africa provided us with more than we could have asked for and we couldn’t’ recommend them enough.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked our honeymoon via Expert Africa upon advise from a friend, Expert Africa were brilliant at asking what we wanted from our trip and Lyndsey our travel expert provided us with lots of options to consider. Her advice was honest and thorough and she spent a lot of time with us trying to get the perfect accommodation for our trip. Our honeymoon was simply amazing and we made memories we will never forget. The whole process was excellent and all the travelling and transfers went seamlessly, we had no issues and were well prepared.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Traveller, 7 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Zambia Trip

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

We spent 14 days in Zambia especially at Tafika Camp South Luangwa. We enjoyed game drives and bush walks and experienced fantastic wildlife sightings all within a beautiful landscape. The experience provided by the Coppinger Team was second to none (Remote Africa Safaris).

Rating for tour operator:

The trip was organised through Expert Africa who managed everything very efficiently and effectively. Their staff cannot help you enough and are very knowledgeable everything ran smoothly.