Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 370
Reviews accepted: 370
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
361
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Wonderful interpretation of what we wanted to do on our trip - all places booked delivered beyond our expectations. Great trip.

By Beeeater on 13 Dec 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Botswana Safari >

Wonderful first trip to Africa and on safari - Africa is a special place and our safari lodges were among the best places to experience it in its beauty and wildness.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Provided great options and managed to provide everything we could have hoped for. Where we stayed we special for many reasons but chosen with care for us to fit what we wanted to see and experience.

Great - roadtrip and then a walking safari

By Xerx1 on 30 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

we spent two weeks - the first driving on the Caprivi Strip (Namibia/Botswana) which we specifically wanted to do and then the second was a walking safari with Remote Africa Safaris based in Tafika. We stayed at 3 of their camps and loved the experience of walking (and cycling) in the bush.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They listened to what we wanted to do, made appropriate suggestions and then booked all the trip - car, internal flights, accommodation, road and bus transfers etc. We stayed at the sort of places we wanted to stay at and did the activities we had asked to do.

Everything worked incredibly smoothly.

Fantastic safari in Southern Tanzania

By Mrs E from Gloucestershire on 17 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari >

12 nights on safari in Ruaha and Selous. Great accommodation, fantastic wildlife and lovely people. So much to see and do, but peaceful and uncrowded.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The service from Expert Africa was first class. Their pricing is clear and transparent. They really listened to what we wanted at the outset, and the holiday they put together exceeded all expectations. As the name suggests they really are experts on Africa.

Safari in Southern Tanzania

By J J on 13 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari >

We had a wonderfully varied trip staying in excellent camps. We started at Greystoke in Mahale where we had amazing views of Chimpanzees, then, on to Jongomero at one end of Ruaha and after that,at the other end, Kigelia. We finished at Impala camp in Selous. The landscapes were fantastic and we were rewarded with good animal and bird sightings, most of which we had to ourselves.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our tour operator, Expert Africa, is very knowledgeable and is good at listening and then making suggestions for the sort of trip we might like. We always feel they will come up with a plan that will suit us and are good at tweaking all the component parts. We have never been disappointed in any trip we have done with them.

Expert Africa Safari to Tanzania

By AK on 10 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made N. Tanzania Safari >

Excellent from planning our trip with Expert Africa through to the reality which was beyond what we could have expected. Excellent lodges, gresat guiding and such game viewing as we could only have wished for in our wildest dreams. If you do one thing go to Mahale and going trekking with the Chimps !

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have now used Expert Africa twice for trips to Botswana/Namibia and Tanzania. On both occasions the advice and service in planning the trips has been excellent and the trips have then surpassed our expectations.

A great safari in Zimbabwe --more people should go !

By doctor john on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari >

Excellent lodges scattered across the huge country. Needed a lot of long distance travel but it was worth it. Lots of Elephants and excellent sighting of cheetahs, also lots of birds. Well organised and no unpleasant surprises.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have used Expert Africa for a number of years and the trips always work efficiently and do what it says on the tin!

Wonderful safari in Zambia's South Luangwa National Park

By Pete on 3 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We have been on several safaris and for the first time returned to the same game area. This was because the camps that we experienced in the northern part of the Park are excellent with fantastically skilled guides, and with relatively few camps in the area the animals do not get surrounded by game drive vehicles. Great sightings of leopards, lions, elephants, and wild dogs - in the case of leopards we had almost 20 lengthy sightings by day and by night in the course of our 7 days.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa are knowledgeable and give sound advice. This was our second time using them. Our travel arrangements were fairly complex but they handled everything perfectly, even changing the dates of 3 flights after we had booked, to accommodate a change of plan. On our return a friend asked us about where we would recommend in Botswana for a honeymoon safari and we put them in touch with Expert Africa and they visited their offices the next day.

A very memorable holiday

By R&P on 21 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

Namibia is a stunning country its scenery and wildlife are superb, our trip which lasted 2 weeks achieved a good balance of all the main parts of the country.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

It was a well organised and value for money trip, the support we received fro ExpertAfrica was excellent and had a very personal touch to it.

Fantastically organised Namibian adventure. Great experiences we will never forget!

By Jamesy on 15 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Namibia Safari >

We traveled to Victoria falls and Namibia. We stayed in a mixture of middle / high end accommodations in stunning settings self driving between lots of locations in a relatively short time frame.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From start to finish Expert Africa were incredibly professional and put together a fantastic adventure tailored to our desires. All of the accommodations were superb and the overall experience was stunningly amazing and effortless on our part!

Expert Africa put together a great package for us to experience Zambia at its best.

By DaveD on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Tailor-made Zambia Safari >

We had a five-centre holiday in Zambia, starting with the Victoria Falls before moving to the South Luangwa National Park and then on to the Lower Zambezi National Park.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was our third safari put together by Expert Africa and they showed yet again how thoroughly they know Africa. All the camps chosen were well-know to their consultant Lucy Copson and lived up to their descriptions.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa ahead of other premium tour operators to anyone planning a trip and will certainly be consulting them again in the future.