Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 310
Reviews accepted: 310
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
301
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

This was an outstanding and unforgettable holiday experience. Huge congratulations to Expert Africa on listening to us and what we wanted and creating the perfect package for us at a good price point too.

By Issy on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Three of us travelled together from two continents. We are all experienced travellers with a mature interest in and knowledge of the natural world including birding, natural sciences, the environment, and trees. We are also experienced campers and hikers.
The four part safari experience at the end of the rainy season, which included my first mobile safari, met our requirements perfectly. The guides and trackers were all excellent and the flight connections went smoothly too.
Well done Expert Africa. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to others.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See my comments above

Wonderful Southwest Tanzania in the Green Season

By L & M from Sweden on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

For a long time on the bucket list we decided to go to Ruaha, Katavi and Mahale National Parks in Southwest Tanzania. We travelled end February early March thus in the green season. Game viewing in Ruaha was also excellent with the elusive leopards and close contact to wild dogs plus numerous lion sightings. Also Katavi offered its best side with mostly sunny weather despite the time of the year, nice groups of elephants and many herbivores (eland, topi, reedbuck, kudu, etc.) plus even a leopard nicely in a tree close to the Katsunga plains. Otherwise the bird experience in Katavi was next to none at least for beginners like ourselves. Finally Mahale was magic, with lake Tanganyika at your footstep and chimps less than one hour hiking away. Apart from chimp trekking, swimming in crystal clear water - 25 degrees - fishing or for those who like snorkelling among hundreds of cichlid species give the visitor a complete and exclusive holiday experience. Having travelled Southern - Eastern Africa for 20 years, this trip was for sure one of our highlights.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We asked various operators for quotations including itinerary proposal and Expert Africa provided the best and most comprehensive proposal. Whenever we had questions the response came back very quickly and as lodge availability was constrained, Expert Africa communicated quickly and offered good alternatives. The material we got as pre reading was very informative and on top a Guidebook for Tanzania. They also followed up with us to ensure we provided needed pre information like travel insurance.

Green safari

By a traveller on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful lodge, good viewing and guiding,and food and drink. Lovely scenery, wildlife. Excellently and competitively organised.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Profesional, competitive, helpful and friendly.

Cape Town and surrounding winelands and wetlands

By Liz on 13 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Wonderful places with great food and accommodation

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They are so good we return to them time and time again.

Zanzibar/Safari

By JS on 8 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fantastic 2 weeks organised by Expert Africa: a blissful week at Pongwe Beach hotel, Zanzibar, followed by an incredible week's walking safari with Kichaka Expeditions, Ruaha, Tanzania.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Great brochure and website; expert staff who really know their stuff. I wouldn't safari with anyone else.

All we hoped it would be......and more

By Neal on 6 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 days in Zambia, including a visits to Chobe National Park, Zimbabwe & a helicopter ride over Vic Falls
Then a week in Cape Town

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tracy Lederer at Expert Africa dealt with all our requests and constant changes with professionalism throughout and her knowledge and foresight on everything involved on our whole trip was outstanding
I would definitely recommend her and Expert Africa to others

A Trip down Memory Lane - after forty years!

By Mr P on 4 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We chose to celebrate our Fortieth Wedding Anniversary with a personalised trip to old haunts. Instead of the camping of our youth, the accommodation was a mix of five star and friendly African. Fortunately the only changes we noticed were the tribesmen carrying guns instead of spears, and the villagers living on Aid wearing European clothes and demanding money for photographs.

It was fun to find we could still speak some Swahili, and to reread The Constant Gardener after visiting Oasis Lodge and actually visiting Wolfgang, mentioned in the book.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The trip was tailor-made for us, and Richard was always ready to answer our questions personally.

can we go back please.

By Mr K Forest of Dean on 27 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stunning, breathtaking . Saw everything that was on my wishlist.More visually awesome that I had expected.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Every place they selected was incredible. It was all organised like clockwork. Every part of their service was faultless. We were very fussy about what we wanted and they obliged us in every aspect. Superb. Expert Africa, (they are) Highly personalized individual service

Terrific safari in Tanzania

By FrequentAfricaTraveller on 26 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Expert Africa helped me to organise a bespoke holiday to Tanzania. As a frequent visitor to Africa I had specific requests and they managed to accommodate all of my preferences.

I brought my parents (in their 60s) on their first trip to Africa. Trip took in the Crater and Serengeti, along with a few days in Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Expert Africa truly give expert advice, as their staff regularly visit the accommodation options in person. All hotel recommendations were spot on and the logistics were seamless. Their staff literally write the books (travel guides) of several African countries!

Expert Africa were, as usual, excellent in their advice, general efficiency and friendliness.

By RG, Chiddingfold on 22 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The holiday involved visiting two game parks (Ruaha and Selous) and a visit to Zanzibar. Total length of the trip was just short of three weeks.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As already indicated, Expert Africa were knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.