AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 407
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 416
Reviews Accepted: 416
Reviews Rejected: 0
416 reviews
Sort by:
Expert Africa by Drs M & R, 13 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyable second time in Namibia

After more than a decade we took our second trip to Namibia booked through Expert Africa. For all other destinations we book everything independently but particularly during Covid a tour operator has been invaluable. We stayed in 8 different lodges, over a 2 week period, between Windhoek and the Angolan border.

After more than a decade we took our second trip to Namibia booked through Expert Africa. For all other destinations we book everything independently but particularly during Covid a tour operator has been invaluable. We stayed in 8 different lodges, over a 2 week period, between Windhoek and the Angolan border.

Rating for tour operator:

Good personal approach. Careful advice given. Particularly useful when we had a problem with our hire vehicle.

Expert Africa by NJK, 9 Jun 2022
Holiday Rating:

Zambia safari 2022

10 nights safari in Zambia - seven nights in South Luangwa National Park and three in Lower Zambezi National Park. Fantastic game viewing (with expert, skilled and passionate guides). Wonderful food and beds in the bushcamps, really well looked after by the staff.

10 nights safari in Zambia - seven nights in South Luangwa National Park and three in Lower Zambezi National Park. Fantastic game viewing (with expert, skilled and passionate guides). Wonderful food and beds in the bushcamps, really well looked after by the staff.

Rating for tour operator:

My second trip with them. Easy to contact and to deal with. Take time to understand what your tastes and aspirations are for your trip. Flexible in putting a package together that meets those tastes and aspirations.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Safari Lovers, 26 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Self drive from Windhoek to Etosha and along The Caprivi strip.

We flew in to Windhoek, collected a 4 wheel drive car and took two weeks to get to Katima Mulilo. Stopping at Mundulea Reserve, Onguma Camp ( Etosha ), Hakusembe Lodge, River Dance Lodge, Namibia Tented Camp, Nkasa Lapala Lodge . Dropped off car in Katima Mulilo, driven across border to Kasane. Then flew into delta - Selinda Explorer Camp which is fabulous. Day trip to see the magnificent Victoria Falls

We flew in to Windhoek, collected a 4 wheel drive car and took two weeks to get to Katima Mulilo. Stopping at Mundulea Reserve, Onguma Camp ( Etosha ), Hakusembe Lodge, River Dance Lodge, Namibia Tented Camp, Nkasa Lapala Lodge . Dropped off car in Katima Mulilo, driven across border to Kasane. Then flew into delta - Selinda Explorer Camp which is fabulous. Day trip to see the magnificent Victoria Falls

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have organised many trips to Southern Africa for us over the years. We wouldn't go with anyone else. Professional, knowledgable and reliable.

Expert Africa by Jane P plus 7, 11 Apr 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Botswana trip including remote Kalahari mobile safari.

Our third time travelling to Botswana with Expert Africa and we loved it. Tracy Lederer gave us huge insight and wisdom when she helped us plan our trip and was friendly, patient, gently encouraging and inspirational as she helped us decide to go ahead, with it being the first trip after lockdown for most of us. The camps were awesome, the mobile safari in the Kalahari with Andrew Harkness was life changing. Expert Africa is a great company ...

Our third time travelling to Botswana with Expert Africa and we loved it. Tracy Lederer gave us huge insight and wisdom when she helped us plan our trip and was friendly, patient, gently encouraging and inspirational as she helped us decide to go ahead, with it being the first trip after lockdown for most of us. The camps were awesome, the mobile safari in the Kalahari with Andrew Harkness was life changing. Expert Africa is a great company and we wholeheartedly recommend them.

Rating for tour operator:

Tracy Lederer is fabulous! Her knowledge is personal and extensive; her reliability, friendliness and expertise are outstanding. This company, Expert Africa, excels with its personal approach and insider knowledge and we can't wait to start planning our next trip with them.

Expert Africa by KN Hampshire, 30 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

A long awaited holiday, to Namibia finally possible because of our tour operator

We travelled to Namibia in March 2022….. having originally booked this for April 2020, and then rearranged for March 2021 with lockdown making both of these dates impossible. We had an amazing itinerary covering a lot of what Namibia has to offer but at a relaxing pace that ensured we had time to enjoy and take in each location. We stayed at some amazing lodges, with friendly, helpful and welcoming people, fantastic food, beautiful scenery and ...

We travelled to Namibia in March 2022….. having originally booked this for April 2020, and then rearranged for March 2021 with lockdown making both of these dates impossible. We had an amazing itinerary covering a lot of what Namibia has to offer but at a relaxing pace that ensured we had time to enjoy and take in each location. We stayed at some amazing lodges, with friendly, helpful and welcoming people, fantastic food, beautiful scenery and some great wildlife viewing in spite of our visit taking place during a ‘greener than normal’ green season.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa worked hard to rearrange our itinerary not just once, but twice and facilitated the need for changes as things changed with flights and travel restrictions. They went above and beyond to ensure that we, as customers, were not disadvantaged by the whole Covid situation and also to ensure their African partners and providers were supported during such a difficult two years. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone travelling to any area they cover as they can be trusted to support you, as a traveller, no matter the situation.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by DexB, 8 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to the Massai Mara

We had another excellent 10 night trip to a number of camps in the Maasai Mara organized as always by Expert Africa. Despite the weather being somewhat unseasonable for the time of year we thoroughly enjoyed the sightings and experience of visiting such a beautiful part of the world

We had another excellent 10 night trip to a number of camps in the Maasai Mara organized as always by Expert Africa. Despite the weather being somewhat unseasonable for the time of year we thoroughly enjoyed the sightings and experience of visiting such a beautiful part of the world

Rating for tour operator:

Yet again Expert Africa performed as we have come to expect from them and delivered an end to end package that met and exceeded all our expectations

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by L&R, 2 Mar 2022
Holiday Rating:

Amazing post-Covid Kenya

Two game camps, resort

Two game camps, resort

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa - our third journey with them and wouldn't use anyone else for an Africa trip. Absolutely painstaking in researching and catering to our wishes, complicated trip worked with clockwork efficiency and all destinations exceeded expectations.

Expert Africa by CH, 26 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

A much anticipated return visit to Sarara, Northern Kenya

A safari with a difference - where it's as much about learning about the Samburu community as it is the wildlife. Local Samburu guides offering walks, game drives and so much more.

A safari with a difference - where it's as much about learning about the Samburu community as it is the wildlife. Local Samburu guides offering walks, game drives and so much more.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa have been brilliant, especially when we had to delay the holiday because of COVID. Excellent support and ensure every detail is taken care of before you've even thought of it!

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by susie, 28 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent few weeks in Namibia booked by Expert Africa

Self drive in Namibia . Windhoek to Sossusvlei to Swakopmund to Damaraland to Etosha

Self drive in Namibia . Windhoek to Sossusvlei to Swakopmund to Damaraland to Etosha

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Expert Africa a number of times. Their knowledge has always been excellent and I like the fact that their advice is unbiased. We have never had anything other than excellently planned holidays that we have enjoyed immensely without any problems encountered on the way.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Africa Addict, 1 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

South Luangwa November 2019

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far ...

This was my sixth visit to South Luangwa, this time to join Robin Pope Safaris' Carnivore Week. We were based at lovely Luangwa Safari House and had the unique opportunity to meet and travel with the Zambian Carnivore Project's team as they went about their research monitoring the large carnivores in the National Park, in particular the lions and wild dogs. They were generous with their time and expertise and offered an insight that went far beyond the usual safari experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa is what it says: expert. The staff have personal knowledge of the places they recommend and are good and helpful at finding the right destinations. I've traveled with them to Tanzania, Mozambique, Kenya and Zambia and have never been disappointed.