Expert Africa

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 301
Reviews accepted: 301
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
292
Good
8
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Expert Africa were, as usual, excellent in their advice, general efficiency and friendliness.

By RG, Chiddingfold on 22 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The holiday involved visiting two game parks (Ruaha and Selous) and a visit to Zanzibar. Total length of the trip was just short of three weeks.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As already indicated, Expert Africa were knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.

A brilliant 70th birthday treat!

By Mr & Mrs B, Marlow on 22 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Given our fairly specific criteria, Expert Africa put together a varied and comprehensive package, visiting 5 venues in Kenya and Tanzania; it covered virtually all East African animals and a wide range of terrain and habitats... The camps were varied and all good, in different ways. Everything worked well including transfers, drivers and connections...

As was pointed out it wasn't a standard first safari package, but as independent and experienced travellers it hit the spot...

I would recommend Expert Africa for an excellent and worry free safari experience... We saw everything we hoped for and more...

We visited:
Nairobi National Park
Laikipia Wilderness
Encounter Mara
Impala Camp, Salous
Mwagusi Camp, Ruaha

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Brillaint, helpful and always available...

I would recommend Richard Trillo for his knowledge,helpfulness and enthusiasm for Africa...


Safari trip exceeded our expectations

By MC on 21 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a 17-night trip in the Highlands, Ngorongoro crater and Serengeti areas of Northern Tanzania staying at one hotel and three Asilia camps. We saw a fabulous amount of wildlife, many of them close encounters, with uniformly excellent and knowledgeable guides.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have travelled with Expert Africa several times and things went smoothly on this trip as they have before.

Magical

By Junebug on 19 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The Best Trip ever. Loved each and every moment, from the Tanzanite experience in
Arusha to all the Animals seen in Tanzania parks to Zanzibar at the Breezes hotel
with swimming in the Indian Ocean. It was very special and was treated royalty, including going business class on Qatar Airlines.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Went through the company Nomad and our tour guide was extremely special also. He went out of his way, made his job seem simple but he put in a lot of effort to make my adventure great and safe.

Tanzanian Safari

By CME on 17 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Three of my friends asked if I would put together a safari for them since I had been to Tanzania a few times. I jumped at the chance and immediately called Expert Africa, as I knew that I couldn't do this alone. My overall goal was to give them a varied yet cohesive safari experience; combining a bush experience with a unique lodge experience, while getting a taste for the wonderful people and culture of Tanzania. After flying from the USA to Tanzania and getting in late at night we stayed at a lodge close to the airport where we flew out the next morning to the heart of the Serengeti. And so the journey began. 4 nights at Namari Plains Camp in the Serengeti, 2 nights at Gibb's Farm at the Ngorongoro Conservation Area, 2 nights at Oliver's Camp in the Tarangeri and ending up in Arusha for the final 2 days. We not only visited the National Parks but had the chance to visit the Oldupai Gorge, and the Rift Valley Children's Village in Karatu. Then of course shopping at the Cultural Center and Massai Market in Arusha. James Denny with Expert Africa made the execution of this trip seamless and his recommendations for camp sites was spot on.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I feel like I hit the jackpot with Expert Africa. This enthusiastic team of world travelers has been so easy to work with. Whenever I call they are so willing to help and whenever I send an email their response is timely. This is my second trip using Expert Africa and I know that I am in good hands, which is important to me as a single female traveler. The recommendations that Expert Africa made for this trip were based on their knowledge of the camps, and their ability to synthesize the experience that I was trying to create. They listen, they suggest, they work with you and then they make it happen. I recommend their website to people who are interested in traveling to Africa but don't know where to start, as it can be overwhelming. Their website is filled with ideas, easy to use and their reviews are always recent. This is a company that I can confidently recommend to others.

Excellent

By Waka Waka on 13 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a four person holiday (all adults ) to South Africa including Cape Town, the Winelands, Knysna and a safari at a private reserve.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were very accessible, informative and friendly. I particularly welcomed the ability to talk things over on the phone.
We were trying to maximise our experience but needed to ensure it was affordable. This involved a few changes in booking arrangements and these were all done very professionally and without any fuss.

Primate-tracking in Rwanda/Sunning on the Beaches of the Quirimbas, Mozambique

By RafArm on 30 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A really wonderful adventure. Primate-tracking is an experience of a lifetime. The beaches of Mozambique have to be seen to be appreciated properly. Ibo Island in the Quirimbas is a really unique destination and highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our third trip with Expert Africa in three years. An excellent company with knowledgeable, helpful staff. An excellent preliminary itinerary and excellent advice on our proposed modifications to it. The arrangements came together quickly and with minimal fuss. The itinerary and arrangement unfolded almost like clock-work. We have been highly pleased with our trips arranged through Expert Africa and recommend them without reservation.

Memorable, stunning Namibia

By Goods on 28 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A self-driving 3 week trip around Namibia with a huge variety of experiences and scenery. I absolutely loved it and didn't' want to leave.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The advisor from Exper Africa listened carefully to my preferences, e.g. Not too many long drives and plenty of opportunities to be active. The itinerary was exactly what we wanted and very well planned.

A trip of a lifetime!

By Mr and Mrs K on 19 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our holiday to Namibia was incredible. It surpassed all of our expectations and Expert Africa did as well.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Maruska was incredible. She took our wish list, made it all happen and then some! She notified all the locations it was our honeymoon and they all treated us spectacularly. She was quick to respond and very very helpful~!

Fantastic Namibia experience with Expert Africa

By Mr J C 16 on 15 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Expert Africa helped us organise a two week trip to Namibia over the Christmas holidays. It was certainly one to remember. We loved every minute of it. Would highly recommend Expert Africa!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very pleased with the service of Expert Africa