AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 399
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 408
Reviews Rejected: 0
408 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Mrs k Gravesend , 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful safari

Excellent safari booked by rich at expert Africa - fully understood are requirements and exceeded our expectations - absolutely wonderful holiday - definitely and Africa convert thanks to expert Africa

Excellent safari booked by rich at expert Africa - fully understood are requirements and exceeded our expectations - absolutely wonderful holiday - definitely and Africa convert thanks to expert Africa

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent and really are experts in Africa - wouldn’t use any other company now - extremely professional and knowledgeable

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Mr and Mrs P Cheltenham, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime.

The whole trip was excellent. Each lodge was different in what it had to offer and we experienced a real feel for Namibia, doing a self drive option. The wildlife didn't disappoint.

The whole trip was excellent. Each lodge was different in what it had to offer and we experienced a real feel for Namibia, doing a self drive option. The wildlife didn't disappoint.

Rating for tour operator:

Josh at Expert Africa planned our itinerary and we couldn't have wished for more. He had first hand experience of the country so was able to put together the most fantastic holiday, with our requirements well catered for. We loved everything about the trip and our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay for longer.

Expert Africa by Tim, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday in Namibia

Amazing holiday Perfect accommodation. Even more amazing given we booked relatively late for Namibia.

Amazing holiday Perfect accommodation. Even more amazing given we booked relatively late for Namibia.

Rating for tour operator:

Tracy was superb. She pulled together a wonderful itinerary despite us booking so late. Expert Africa are highly recommended.

Expert Africa by RichardB, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful experience

We combined an 11 night holiday in Namibia with a few days seeing friends in Cape Town so made our own flight arrangements to and from Windhoek. We tried to find out what we could about Namibia and then send a draft itinerary with possible stop over lodges to Expert Africa. Sabina took over from there. All her suggestions improved our draft and we stayed at some wonderful lodges, had a perfect hire car from an excellent company (Bidvest) and ...

We combined an 11 night holiday in Namibia with a few days seeing friends in Cape Town so made our own flight arrangements to and from Windhoek. We tried to find out what we could about Namibia and then send a draft itinerary with possible stop over lodges to Expert Africa. Sabina took over from there. All her suggestions improved our draft and we stayed at some wonderful lodges, had a perfect hire car from an excellent company (Bidvest) and will recommend others to see an interesting and, at times, truly beautiful country to anyone with a modest sense of adventure

Rating for tour operator:

They were just superb: very efficient, always helpful and, clearly, incredibly knowledgeable about the country.

Reviewer's images:
Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Mr. N from Canterbury, 6 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Safari in Tanzania

We had 5 nights in the Selous, 5 nights in Ruaha and ended with 3 nights at Mafia Island. All locations were excellent, small and generally intimate with other likeminded safari lovers. All arrangements were perfect.

We had 5 nights in the Selous, 5 nights in Ruaha and ended with 3 nights at Mafia Island. All locations were excellent, small and generally intimate with other likeminded safari lovers. All arrangements were perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Have used Expert Africa three times now and have found them excellent through the whole experience. Their brochure is second to none.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by UKPete, 13 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Safari in South Luangwa Park, Zambia - July 18

We flew from tne UK via Dubai with Emirates - good flights and decent aircraft. On arrival in Lusaka mid afternoon day 1 we went to Latitude 15 for the night, excellent hotel but quite pricey. We left there at 05:30 to get the early morning flight to Mfuwe - the $10 packed breakfast consisted of two cold croissants and a bottle of water so I'd skip that in future! In South Luangwa we stayed 3 nights at Luangwa River Camp, 3 nights Mwamba ...

We flew from tne UK via Dubai with Emirates - good flights and decent aircraft. On arrival in Lusaka mid afternoon day 1 we went to Latitude 15 for the night, excellent hotel but quite pricey. We left there at 05:30 to get the early morning flight to Mfuwe - the $10 packed breakfast consisted of two cold croissants and a bottle of water so I'd skip that in future! In South Luangwa we stayed 3 nights at Luangwa River Camp, 3 nights Mwamba Bush Camp and 3 nights Kaingo camp - all good camps, and these 3 together provided a good selection over the 9 days. I would say that was just about perfect fopr the holiday. The guiding from the camps was excellent and we had really good game viewing, especially of wild dog, lion and leopard.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator was Expert Africa, and Claire Scott was the travel consultant from them that we used. very good - would recommend them to tohers without hesitation.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Boet, 27 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Hidden gem of Zambia

Visit to South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi National Parks

Visit to South Luangwa and Lower Zambezi National Parks

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa, Freddie Sutton spent many discussions arranging the trip having to cope with the wishes of3 factions in the family group

Expert Africa by MuppetinManchester, 22 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

First time safari, first time to Africa

Amazing trip to Zambia - my first trip to Africa and my first safari. Stayed three nights in Livingstone [suggested by Expert Africa] and seven on safari in South Luangwa National Park staying at three Norman Carr Safaris bushcamps [this element was pre-chosen by me before booking]. All the accommodation and food was excellent and the staff were superb. Saw an amazing range of wildlife on safari.

Amazing trip to Zambia - my first trip to Africa and my first safari. Stayed three nights in Livingstone [suggested by Expert Africa] and seven on safari in South Luangwa National Park staying at three Norman Carr Safaris bushcamps [this element was pre-chosen by me before booking]. All the accommodation and food was excellent and the staff were superb. Saw an amazing range of wildlife on safari.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient - took the trouble to understand what I wanted from the trip and make appropriate recommendations. Easy to contact when a problem arose during my trip (fortunately requiring only a small timing adjustment to my schedule). Would - and probably will! - happily use them again.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Geoff, 8 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very well organised

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari in Botswana

Rating for tour operator:

Did very well organising a complicated itinerary

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Patrick, 2 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Zimbabwe and Botswana

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives...

We started with two nights in Victoria Falls, where we visited the Falls themselves and enjoyed a wonderful sunset cruise along the Zambezi River. We then spent eight nights in Botswana, staying at the spectacular Wilderness Safaris camps of Little Vumbura and Chitabe Lediba in the Okavango Delta - this alllowed us to experience a good mix of water and land based activities, including boat trips, mokoro trips as well as excellent game drives. The wildlife, bird life, scenery and landscapes were awesome. We finished with a two night cruise along the Chobe River, where we experienced spectacular sunsets and landscapes.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa were excellent in designing this wonderful trip - their advice and support is greatly appreciated. Their intimate knowledge of the country and camps, as well as their excellent publications and website, were invaluable in designing a great itinerary.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

We are absolutely delighted that these travellers so enjoyed their time at both Victoria Falls and in Botswana, as well as the host of variety in terms of environments and experiences.

Expert Africa responded to this review on 05 Jun 2018:

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences with us, it was a pleasure to help with planning and arranging this fantastic trip.