AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 399
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 408
Reviews Rejected: 0
408 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made Zimbabwe Safari by Richard and Janet, 4 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful travel experience to Zimbabwe

A wildlife holiday involving visits to Mana Pools, Lake Kariba, Hwange and Gonarezhou National Parks. It gave us very special wildlife experiences with hardly any other travellers around. We had some of the best sightings of wild dogs that we have ever had. It reaffirmed our knowledge that the people Zimbabwe are kind, friendly and have a good sense of humour.

A wildlife holiday involving visits to Mana Pools, Lake Kariba, Hwange and Gonarezhou National Parks. It gave us very special wildlife experiences with hardly any other travellers around. We had some of the best sightings of wild dogs that we have ever had. It reaffirmed our knowledge that the people Zimbabwe are kind, friendly and have a good sense of humour.

Rating for tour operator:

Very few tour operators are able to organise trips to Zimbabwe. Expert Africa have a team with excellent knowledge and personal experience of the country so they are able to give accurate and up to date information about the places to visit and the best camps to stay in. They are also very keen to get honest feedback at the end of the trip to ensure their information remains current.

Tailor-made Kenya Safari by Sipho, 21 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Zanzibar and the Maasi Mara, great from start to finish

Zanzibar and two game camps in the Maasi Mara in Kenya. We arranged our own international flights and to/from Zanzibar. But Expert Africa handled everything in Kenya.

Zanzibar and two game camps in the Maasi Mara in Kenya. We arranged our own international flights and to/from Zanzibar. But Expert Africa handled everything in Kenya.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa smoothly handled our constantly changing plans and coordinating the half of the trip in Kenya that they arranged with the half we independently pieced together in Zanzibar.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Lindy's Namibia Tour, 10 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

A four week self drive tour of Namibia

A great adventure, driving ourselves around a beautiful country, with great scenery, amazing wildlife and beautiful accommodation.

A great adventure, driving ourselves around a beautiful country, with great scenery, amazing wildlife and beautiful accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

They are incredibly knowledgeable about the areas of Africa they travel too. Nothing is too much trouble and they are happy to discuss and build an itinerary until it is exactly right for you.

Tailor-made Botswana Safari by Portland, 7 Dec 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic from the planning stage and throughout the holiday.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

We travelled to Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe with Expert African and our itinerary and their support were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Tailor-made South Africa Holiday by Deargvfr, 30 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

One of the best

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Started in Cape Town and ended in Addo, travelled by hire car via Hermanus and Plettenberg. Excellent trip with great accommodation and plenty to of things to see and do along the way. Would like to get back to spend time in some of the places we had to pass by. From start to finish we had no problems with our bookings or suggested itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Cannot complain about Expert Africa's organisation at all. Good communication in the months before travelling got everything sorted. All docs arrived in good time and whole trip went smoothly.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Intrepid Travellers, 29 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Namibia self drive.

It is surprisingly easy to drive through Namibia if the travel company gives good advice. This is exactly what Expert Africa did, it made our holiday.

It is surprisingly easy to drive through Namibia if the travel company gives good advice. This is exactly what Expert Africa did, it made our holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are efficient, knowledgeable and always on hand to answer any queries.

Tailor-made Zanzibar Holiday by CY Norfolk, 21 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Superb safari at Kwihala, excellent rest at Pongwe

Brilliant eight day stay at Kwihala, too many highlights to shortlist. A really really good camp. Perfect five day rest at Pongwe afterwards. Pongwe has got better since our first visit several years ago.

Brilliant eight day stay at Kwihala, too many highlights to shortlist. A really really good camp. Perfect five day rest at Pongwe afterwards. Pongwe has got better since our first visit several years ago.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa - everything well organised by Liz Woollen. Would not hesitate to recommend or use them again.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Mac, 20 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Five weeks in Zambia

A wonderful holiday. We loved the contrasts between South Luangwa, Kafue and Lower Zambezi National Parks. The animals and birds were incredible most especially in South Luangwa. Victoria Falls should not be missed on any trip to Zambia. Finally a tribute to the Zambian people. Wherever we went the warmth and friendliness of these gentle people shone through.

A wonderful holiday. We loved the contrasts between South Luangwa, Kafue and Lower Zambezi National Parks. The animals and birds were incredible most especially in South Luangwa. Victoria Falls should not be missed on any trip to Zambia. Finally a tribute to the Zambian people. Wherever we went the warmth and friendliness of these gentle people shone through.

Rating for tour operator:

Claire Scott was absolutely excellent in helping us to plan this trip which also included some independent travelling.

Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by Jill from Caernarfon, 17 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach in Tanzania

I had started with a charity cycle ride, so needed some quite complex details interlocking with different bookings. James at Expert Africa could not have been more helpful. All of the details that he organised (drivers from domestic airports, hops between safaris etc) all worked superbly. I had challenged him to find me computer access in Dar es Salaam-and he did, which saved me having to take my laptop. Very efficient

I had started with a charity cycle ride, so needed some quite complex details interlocking with different bookings. James at Expert Africa could not have been more helpful. All of the details that he organised (drivers from domestic airports, hops between safaris etc) all worked superbly. I had challenged him to find me computer access in Dar es Salaam-and he did, which saved me having to take my laptop. Very efficient

Rating for tour operator:

James at Expert Africa worked hard to make sure everything worked out as I wanted it. Brilliant

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Dr S H 14, 16 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Namibian wonderland

First class

First class

Rating for tour operator:

Top of their game in Namibia