AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Expert Africa

Expert Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Expert Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 399
Good 8
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 408
Reviews Accepted: 408
Reviews Rejected: 0
408 reviews
Sort by:
Tailor-made S. Tanzania Safari by doris, 2 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

An absolutely memorable holiday!

So ,all in all, it was a 10 out of 10 and we gave each camp great ratings. Your help in planning our itinerary with me and making it all happen was invaluable. I raved about Expert Africa to the other guests we met! We are very grateful, Claire

So ,all in all, it was a 10 out of 10 and we gave each camp great ratings. Your help in planning our itinerary with me and making it all happen was invaluable. I raved about Expert Africa to the other guests we met! We are very grateful, Claire

Rating for tour operator:

EA team members responded quickly and knowledgeably in helping me make plans for this trip. Claire Scott knew all about the camps and areas where we wanted to go and her recommendations were spot on. I think she knew what would work for me before i did! I couldn't have asked for more.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Smudge, 1 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

A magical visit to the beautiful country, Namibia.

We did a circular tour starting in Windhoek, going up to Etosha, down to Damaraland and into the Namib-Naukluft Desert, ending in Windhoek. We experienced many different things, saw lots of animals and some amazing landscapes while staying in some excellent lodges and guesthouses.

We did a circular tour starting in Windhoek, going up to Etosha, down to Damaraland and into the Namib-Naukluft Desert, ending in Windhoek. We experienced many different things, saw lots of animals and some amazing landscapes while staying in some excellent lodges and guesthouses.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator gave us useful ideas for planning our trip. We had limited time and wanted to make the best use of it. She suggested places we had not considered and advised against other places we had been interested in. She added a lot of value.

Tailor-made N. Tanzania Safari by Safari doc, 31 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous 4 centre guided safari to Northen Tanzania

Travel with experienced and highly professional Asilia guide to Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Southern Serengeti, overnighting in luxurious tented camps in a wilderness setting. Abundant game viewing in varied habitats with a feeling of exclusivity. Excellent food, drink and service, wherever we went with outstanding customer care.

Travel with experienced and highly professional Asilia guide to Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Southern Serengeti, overnighting in luxurious tented camps in a wilderness setting. Abundant game viewing in varied habitats with a feeling of exclusivity. Excellent food, drink and service, wherever we went with outstanding customer care.

Rating for tour operator:

Pleasant and knowledgeable team who gave great and insightful advice to create a bespoke and memorable holiday. This was our third African safari adventure arranged with Expert Africa and could not recommend this operator more highly.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Ms D P 14, 26 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Wonderal family holiday in Namibia and South Africa

Our family of five gathered from the USA, Namibia and Mozambique to spend three weeks driving through Namibia to Cape Town, South Africa. We visited the village where our son village teaches English, Etosha, the coast, Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon, and Cape Town.

Our family of five gathered from the USA, Namibia and Mozambique to spend three weeks driving through Namibia to Cape Town, South Africa. We visited the village where our son village teaches English, Etosha, the coast, Sossusvlei, Fish River Canyon, and Cape Town.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa did an excellent job organizing our trip. They gave us excellent advice on how to prepare for the trip before we left.

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by Ms M M 14, 18 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Awesome!

We visited Namibia on a 2 week fly drive. One of the party was 72 years old with mobility difficulties. Excellent and informative service and advice from Expert Africa combined with careful listening to our requirements and very good local knowledge made it an awesome holiday experience.

We visited Namibia on a 2 week fly drive. One of the party was 72 years old with mobility difficulties. Excellent and informative service and advice from Expert Africa combined with careful listening to our requirements and very good local knowledge made it an awesome holiday experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa provide excellent and efficient service. Lots of documented useful and up to date local information is provided which helps avoid pitfalls and ensures a feeling of confidence and safety in the wildest of places. They listen to what you like and want from your holiday and find just the right solutions.

Tailor-made Rwanda Safari by J from Dublin, 15 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Hiking to primates is fun in Rwanda

We always saw the gorillas or other primates that we were told we were going to see, after a short or long hike, and were welcomed back by our ever attentive guide/driver. Rwandan tourism is professional, well organised and developed. Tipping is widespread to stop the locals going back to poaching.

We always saw the gorillas or other primates that we were told we were going to see, after a short or long hike, and were welcomed back by our ever attentive guide/driver. Rwandan tourism is professional, well organised and developed. Tipping is widespread to stop the locals going back to poaching.

Rating for tour operator:

Expert Africa are highly commended for a bespoke holiday at short notice.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Palbev, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Zambia

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled several times with Expert Africa and found them always to be helpful and efficient.

Tailor-made Zambia Safari by Palbev, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Zambia

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

One week in South Luanga walking with guides - a fantastic experience. A second week on the banks of the Zambesi where we enjoyed a variety of activities including sailing on the river.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled several times with Expert Africa and found them always to be helpful and efficient.

Tailor-made Seychelles Holiday by Kat B , 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A brilliantly organised and delivered family trip to the Seychelles

Our family holiday was very well organised with all connections to Praslin, Seychelles working like clockwork. I am very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the tour operator - Expert Africa, airlines, hotel and the local tour operator who arranged all the transfers (Masons). It was an excellent experience

Our family holiday was very well organised with all connections to Praslin, Seychelles working like clockwork. I am very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of the tour operator - Expert Africa, airlines, hotel and the local tour operator who arranged all the transfers (Masons). It was an excellent experience

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, reliable, professional, knowledgeable

Tailor-made Namibia Safari by M.C., 7 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

a Wondeful and memorable trip

A self drive Safari staying at lodges, Namibian Wildlife resort, and private reserves and working farms

A self drive Safari staying at lodges, Namibian Wildlife resort, and private reserves and working farms

Rating for tour operator:

Exceptionally helpful, and efficient at organising an individually tailored trip.