AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Equestrian Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 122
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 128
Reviews Accepted: 128
Reviews Rejected: 0
128 reviews
Sort by:
Equestrian Escapes by Perdiz, 28 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Another world

Riding along the Sacred Valley was utterly breathtaking. Incredible scenery seeped in tradition that constantly changed in response to altitude - from pampa, elfin forests, cloud forest with orchids to avocado orchards and tributaries feeding the Amazon. The riding was challenging enough for even experienced riders. The guides were charming, helpful and knowledgeable in all aspects and the accommodation and food was excellent. It was a real ...

Riding along the Sacred Valley was utterly breathtaking. Incredible scenery seeped in tradition that constantly changed in response to altitude - from pampa, elfin forests, cloud forest with orchids to avocado orchards and tributaries feeding the Amazon. The riding was challenging enough for even experienced riders. The guides were charming, helpful and knowledgeable in all aspects and the accommodation and food was excellent. It was a real privilege to ride high in the Andes with condors circling in the thermals, so close it felt like you could touch them, jostle with mule trains and porters on tiny mountain trials as well as seeing the glaciers and lakes that are likely to disappear in the next decade.

Rating for tour operator:

As a tour operator, Equestrian Escapes were extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the proposed tour, as well as guidance on flights, both international and domestic. They also recommended and booked hotels in Lima and Cusco we required before and after the ride. We would definitely recommend this company.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 28 Sep 2015:

You took me straight back there...... I had always wanted to visit Machu Picchu and the chance to visit the heart of The Inca Empire on horseback, could anyone have written me a better script? Just as the Spanish conquistadors must have felt all those years ago the lure of the Inca’s grew stronger, so, one rainy Monday night in England with the newspapers spilling over with news of worldwide economic disaster I opened my laptop and booked my ticket to a journey of a lifetime. I am delighted to read that your experience paralleled my own.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 28 Sep 2015:

Thank you so much we really appreciate your kind words.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Cheshire Cat, 27 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

You must go here!!!

Fantastic 3 day break with Equestrian Escapes to Cheshire. The stables and livery were one of the best I have been too both in the UK and overseas. Horses were fabulous and their health and wellbeing is at the heart of this establishment. Chris and Laura were superb instructors and guides and Sandra, the owner, took time to make sure that I was happy with my ride and the horses that had been chosen for me. I would highly recommend this holiday ...

Fantastic 3 day break with Equestrian Escapes to Cheshire. The stables and livery were one of the best I have been too both in the UK and overseas. Horses were fabulous and their health and wellbeing is at the heart of this establishment. Chris and Laura were superb instructors and guides and Sandra, the owner, took time to make sure that I was happy with my ride and the horses that had been chosen for me. I would highly recommend this holiday and will be returning with my 3 riding friends.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised and gave great advice about the riding suitability.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Sep 2015:

We agree, the has to be one of the best stables certainly in the UK and possibly anywhere in the world!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Sep 2015:

Many thanks for your comments we have a relatively small selection of holidays on our site and that is because our standards are very high!

Equestrian Escapes by Jan, 21 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Brecon Beacons

This was my best trip ever. Beautiful country. Charming friendly people plus visiting The Royal Welsh Farm Show. Can't wait to go back

This was my best trip ever. Beautiful country. Charming friendly people plus visiting The Royal Welsh Farm Show. Can't wait to go back

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was taken care of to the smallest detail. No surprises

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 21 Sep 2015:

Everytime I ride in The Breacon Beacons in Wales I am reminded of the stunning natural beauty of this area, it really is a very special place to visit.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 21 Sep 2015:

We pride ourselves on our customer service here at Equestrian Escapes, we really do try to go that extra mile to ensure that our customer experience reaches and exceeds expectations.

Equestrian Escapes by Mrs A H 15, 18 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Riding Holiday

My daughter and I spent a wonderful week riding in the Sierra Nevada with Dallas Love. We were expertly matched, both in personality and riding ability, to some superb horses.Stunning scenery, delicious picnic lunches en-route, comfortable hotels each night and great company, we couldn't have asked for anything else. Dallas was an amazing guide and host and looked after us brilliantly all week. A huge thank you and trying to plan our next ...

My daughter and I spent a wonderful week riding in the Sierra Nevada with Dallas Love. We were expertly matched, both in personality and riding ability, to some superb horses.Stunning scenery, delicious picnic lunches en-route, comfortable hotels each night and great company, we couldn't have asked for anything else. Dallas was an amazing guide and host and looked after us brilliantly all week. A huge thank you and trying to plan our next trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable and efficient

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 21 Sep 2015:

Ride in the Sierra Nevada Mountains with dallas is an unforgetable experience, I chose it as my holiday this year......

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 21 Sep 2015:

We visit all of our holidays, enabling us to advise and help customers based on our own first hand experience.

Equestrian Escapes by Blossom, 16 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trip to Blair Castle European Championship Horse Trials

we made our own arrangements to travel to Edinburgh from Suffolk. When we arrived at Edinburgh train station we were met by a pre-arranged (by Equestrian Escapes) taxi which took us to the hotel. The hotel was lovely, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Each morning of the trials we were picked up promptly as per the schedule and taken to Blair Castle, each evening we were picked up promptly and taken back to the hotel. The three taxi ...

we made our own arrangements to travel to Edinburgh from Suffolk. When we arrived at Edinburgh train station we were met by a pre-arranged (by Equestrian Escapes) taxi which took us to the hotel. The hotel was lovely, all the staff were helpful and friendly. Each morning of the trials we were picked up promptly as per the schedule and taken to Blair Castle, each evening we were picked up promptly and taken back to the hotel. The three taxi drivers were lovely, helpful and kind.

Rating for tour operator:

I have only used Equestrian Escapes once before, to go to the World Equestrian Games in Normandy, France in 2014. Equestrian Escapes did everything they possibly could to ensure that everything ran smoothly, which wasn't easy for them when dealing with such a large amount of people and getting them to various destinations. When they sent me an email promoting the European Championships I didn't have any reservations about booking again with them. The staff are all very helpful, answer emails promptly, and are very easy to deal with on the phone.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Sep 2015:

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the trip, thank you for letting us know!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Sep 2015:

We do really try to be as helpful as possible here in the Equestrian Escapes office.

Tailor made riding Algarve by Jane, 8 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous!

Katharine was a wonderful hostess and cook. The cottage was beautiful and clean. The horses were a joy to ride and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning!

Katharine was a wonderful hostess and cook. The cottage was beautiful and clean. The horses were a joy to ride and nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to returning!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic! They now know what I like and they have visited the places that they promote.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 09 Sep 2015:

This is a brilliant riding holiday, Katherine always goes the extra mile!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 09 Sep 2015:

Thank you we do really make every effort.

Equestrian Escapes by Miss M B 15, 1 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Private Riding in Wiltshire

I spent 3 days with Angie, Eve and her girls in July. I was upgraded to the stunning log cabin in the grounds and was thoroughly looked after by Angie and her team, this even included a lovely day at the New Forest Show. I travelled alone and was picked up from the station, this is a fantastic option for those relying on public transport. Angie's horses are stunning- they are treated like royalty. I am used to riding in a school and not in open ...

I spent 3 days with Angie, Eve and her girls in July. I was upgraded to the stunning log cabin in the grounds and was thoroughly looked after by Angie and her team, this even included a lovely day at the New Forest Show. I travelled alone and was picked up from the station, this is a fantastic option for those relying on public transport. Angie's horses are stunning- they are treated like royalty. I am used to riding in a school and not in open countryside but I was looked after by Eve every step of the way. I did things I didn't think I could do, like canter up a steep hill. The location was stunning and I felt very privileged to be able to enjoy a sunset ride. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this experience and I hope to return next year.

Rating for tour operator:

The whole booking process was easy and any queries I had were answered promptly. This experience is not your usual riding holiday and it was a luxury being the only person at the stables. The whole break was excellent value for money especially considering the calibre of the horses.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 02 Sep 2015:

This ride does offer a unique experience to guests and we are delighted to read how much you enjoyed it.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 02 Sep 2015:

Everything we offer here at Equestrian Escapes is individually tailored to our guests; we are riding instructors and we really try to use our expertise to enable us to understand exactly how to make sure that everyone gets the perfect holiday for them.

Equestrian Escapes by Janks, 1 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Best horse riding holiday

2 night stay near Sailsbury , 3 half days horse riding. Spectacular views, happy, calm horses and very nice freindly hosts. Thats all you need for a relaxing weekend. Excellent accomodation with great service from the hosts Angie and the guys. Definitely going back again.

2 night stay near Sailsbury , 3 half days horse riding. Spectacular views, happy, calm horses and very nice freindly hosts. Thats all you need for a relaxing weekend. Excellent accomodation with great service from the hosts Angie and the guys. Definitely going back again.

Rating for tour operator:

Great job to organise everything with Angie. All we had to do is enjoy ourself.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Sep 2015:

Thnak you for your review this is a very special holiday with spectacular riding - it should be appearing on Autumn Watch later this year!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Sep 2015:

We really do our best in the Equestrian Escapes office to find the right holiday for each of our customers!

Equestrian Escapes by Stacy Was Ere, 6 Jul 2015
Holiday Rating:

2 days of Perfection

I had a fabulous time over my two days spent at Cottage Park Stables with Angie and her 4 legged team. I was made very welcome by Angie and the girls she has helping her. I got to stay in the Wood Cabin absolutely cute as a button and very comfy. The perfect stay for a horsey getaway on a property thats a Horse Lovers Dream. The horses WOW they are amazingly well looked after and beautiful. I was spoilt riding Merlin and Sam these 2 boys suited ...

I had a fabulous time over my two days spent at Cottage Park Stables with Angie and her 4 legged team. I was made very welcome by Angie and the girls she has helping her. I got to stay in the Wood Cabin absolutely cute as a button and very comfy. The perfect stay for a horsey getaway on a property thats a Horse Lovers Dream. The horses WOW they are amazingly well looked after and beautiful. I was spoilt riding Merlin and Sam these 2 boys suited me to a T which means my experience was well matched for my capabilities. My 2 days was the perfect relax and the fun I needed after travelling place to place site seeing for the past 4wks. I needed my horse fix and I would go back again and again for this one. I will definately pass Angies business name onto friends back home if they are after a wonderful horse riding adventure in the stunning English Countryside. Signing off One Happy Customer only 1 problem "i had to leave" ha ha

Rating for tour operator:

Sarah and Lindsay were Quick to respond and organised my 2 day experience hassle free within a few days of my request. I think i was pretty lucky to get the 2 days i got and i would have loved to stay longer but took what i could get at last minute.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 Jul 2015:

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it on to Angie and her team they do a great job for us!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 Jul 2015:

Lindsey and I try really hard to match people to their perfect holiday - we have a pretty good success rate as we are both very keen equestrians and we love to spread our love of horses! feed back is key for us - thank you for your kind comments.

Equestrian Escapes by Miss C d 15, 27 May 2015
Holiday Rating:

A beautiful and awesome experience

My thanks to Angie, Eve and Rose for all of the help, support and coaching they provided to me and for letting me be part of their daily life for a few days. I had the best time and the horses were just beautiful. While I was there Angie also advised me to see a friend of hers who was a chiropractionor (Which I did) as she felt that I was off balance and I was walking lopsided. This was indeed the case and Jenny re-aligned me. This was obvious ...

My thanks to Angie, Eve and Rose for all of the help, support and coaching they provided to me and for letting me be part of their daily life for a few days. I had the best time and the horses were just beautiful. While I was there Angie also advised me to see a friend of hers who was a chiropractionor (Which I did) as she felt that I was off balance and I was walking lopsided. This was indeed the case and Jenny re-aligned me. This was obvious when I rode after getting home. I felt a lot more balanced. I have now booked myself in to a local chiropractionor to keep the good work up that Jenny did. I will definitely be going back to see the girls in the future and would recommend this weekend for anyone whether they are a novice or experienced rider. My thanks to Angie and the girls for a great few days and I hope to see them all again in the furture.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, honest and efficient. Would definitely use again.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 May 2015:

This is such a special ride, we honestly believe it is a unique experience! To our knowledge there is nowhere else that you can ride this quality of horse on a private estate in some of Englands most beautiful countryside.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 May 2015:

Thank you, we really make every effort to listen to our customers wishes, we know our rides really well as we have designed many of them ourselves. We are passionate horse lovers and it really matters to us that our customers have the most positive experience possible.