AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Equestrian Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 92
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 98
Reviews Accepted: 98
Reviews Rejected: 0
98 reviews
Sort by:
Riding Holiday Wiltshire by BerkshireB, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding in Wiltshire on a private estate

This was the ideal package for me as a relative novice rider. I couldn't have chosen a better option. The location is perfect and the staff so welcoming. I had 3 days of riding on a beautiful and gentle horse combined with some excellent tuition. All this in the most attractive and peaceful countryside.

This was the ideal package for me as a relative novice rider. I couldn't have chosen a better option. The location is perfect and the staff so welcoming. I had 3 days of riding on a beautiful and gentle horse combined with some excellent tuition. All this in the most attractive and peaceful countryside.

Rating for tour operator:

The Equestrian Escapes website described the package available very clearly and booking was straightforward.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you for writing we do appreciate feedback from our guests.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you again. We try our best with every booking!

Equestrian Escapes by Karen, 15 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horsing around in Girona

My family (two adults, two young teen girls) spent a beautiful and relaxing holiday in the wilds of northern Spain. The accomodations were in a very nice family-ownded B&B that caters to active travelers. My daughters were over the moon at the number of friendly cats in the area and we narrowly excaped having to take one home with us. As for my husband and I, we loved the serene beauty of the surroundings and the excellent hospitality from our ...

My family (two adults, two young teen girls) spent a beautiful and relaxing holiday in the wilds of northern Spain. The accomodations were in a very nice family-ownded B&B that caters to active travelers. My daughters were over the moon at the number of friendly cats in the area and we narrowly excaped having to take one home with us. As for my husband and I, we loved the serene beauty of the surroundings and the excellent hospitality from our English-speaking hosts. But OH the horses! The stables are situated just a long walk/short drive away from the B&B. The staff is very professional, friendly, and flexible, and the horses are gorgeous, well-trained Andalusians. What a treat, as a beginner, to be able to ride such happy, responsive horses! Each day we had a lesson in the ring and then went for a hack through the local countryside--perfect for us as beginners. One advanced rider in an adjacent group was able to have private jumping lessons instead, so they will definitely adjust to different levels. Why choose this holiday? Beautiful surroundings, great food, happy, forward-going horses, and, Barcelona--one of the great cities of Europe--is just an hour away.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking with Equestrian Escapes was a quick and easy experience. First, I looked through the holidays they offer (which are located all over Europe), narrowed it down to a few possibilities, and then emailed asking their opinion as to which would be most suitable for our family. Voila! I appreciate that Equestrian Escapes checks out each stable and the accomodations before offering the holiday on their site--it's not foolproof but it's an added layer of reassurance. We'll be booking another holiday with them this summer, this time to Wales!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 15 May 2019:

Thank you we love this holiday too - the owner used to ride on the Spanish show jumping team so he knows his horses.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 15 May 2019:

Thank you again, we really try to listen to all of our clients and then as instructors and all round horse enthusiasts we try to put ourselves in the clients shoes and match them with the perfect experience. You will love Wales too!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Suzannej12, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Third time and still fabulous

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Rating for tour operator:

An easy booking process and great personalised experience

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to write

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you we do really try our best

Equestrian Escapes by Clarabelle, 7 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding Experience in Tarporley, Chester

We were suppose to have a Horse Riding Experience in Lake District but last minute the Horses took ill and so we thought we would have to abandon our holiday. However at the last minute Equestrian Escapes organised another Holiday for us at the Riding stables in Tarporley, Chester and we were very pleased. My son has Cerebral Palsy and not all Riding Stables are accommodating but at this Riding Stables they were really great and patient. We ...

We were suppose to have a Horse Riding Experience in Lake District but last minute the Horses took ill and so we thought we would have to abandon our holiday. However at the last minute Equestrian Escapes organised another Holiday for us at the Riding stables in Tarporley, Chester and we were very pleased. My son has Cerebral Palsy and not all Riding Stables are accommodating but at this Riding Stables they were really great and patient. We stayed in the Portal Hotel which of course is very comfortable.

Rating for tour operator:

She organised our holiday really well.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 07 May 2019:

Cancelling your family holiday on the day you were about to travel was not an option for us, as we know how important riding is to your son. Our riding centre in Cheshire helped to save the day. We also thank you for being so calm when you already had the car packed up and ready to leave London for your trip, you gave us the time to come up with an alternative. Hopefully you will get a chance to experience the Lakes again in the future.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 07 May 2019:

Thank you!

Horse Riding in Mallorca by Ian and Sal, 6 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exciting, exhilarating and challenging 3 day horse riding trek in the Tramuntana Mountains of Mallorca.

We found this trek on on the Equestrian Escapes website. They arranged the accommodation in Pollenca at start and finish of our trip. The small family run Hotel was excellent with amazing rooms and breakfasts. The description of this trip on the Equestrian Escapes website was exactly as it was. Lorenzo knows what he's about and the trail horses are intelligent, experienced and fit for the challenging work they do. Lorenzo and Mareike were great ...

We found this trek on on the Equestrian Escapes website. They arranged the accommodation in Pollenca at start and finish of our trip. The small family run Hotel was excellent with amazing rooms and breakfasts. The description of this trip on the Equestrian Escapes website was exactly as it was. Lorenzo knows what he's about and the trail horses are intelligent, experienced and fit for the challenging work they do. Lorenzo and Mareike were great hosts and provided a beautiful and exciting three days of riding through an ever more stunning landscape as we climbed higher into the mountains. The Lluc monastery is all part of this unique experience. We shall not forget the ample and excellent food we were provide with throughout the trip. Most of all we will remember the comradeship of the group and the beauty and service our horses gave us. We had a real sense of loss and separation when the trip came to an end!!

Rating for tour operator:

The choice we made was a shot in the dark after a riding holiday in the Eden Valley fell through. Their description of this particular trip and the advice given by Sarah regarding my own lack of riding experience being compensated for by Lorenzo's quite remarkable horse was completely sound. There were a couple of hiccups in communication through the process but these were sorted out easily enough. We would recommend Equestrian Escapes to find you a riding holiday to suit. Thank you. Ian and Sal.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Thank you we are delighted that you enjoyed the ride. Chessy and I did it for our holidays last year and loved it too!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 06 May 2019:

Thank you again we are always here to help.

Equestrian Escapes by JULIA, 30 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

More than amazing !

Riding holiday in Andalucia

Riding holiday in Andalucia

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes are just brilliant

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

Thank you we have had great feedback from The Trail and Train Holiday in Seville this year!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Oct 2018:

Thank you, that has brightened our day!

Equestrian Escapes by Russdav, 24 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Highly enjoyable holiday

I have an autistic son who is energetic but sensitive to noise. He loves horses so I found Equestrian Escapes and Hatty recommended to me their holidays in the Loire Valley. The accommodation was welcoming and spotlessly clean and not far from the riding school. The tutors understood my son completely, despite his lack of eye contact and at times odd conversation, and he and I had a super run of lessons and hack sessions, despite both being ...

I have an autistic son who is energetic but sensitive to noise. He loves horses so I found Equestrian Escapes and Hatty recommended to me their holidays in the Loire Valley. The accommodation was welcoming and spotlessly clean and not far from the riding school. The tutors understood my son completely, despite his lack of eye contact and at times odd conversation, and he and I had a super run of lessons and hack sessions, despite both being relative novices at riding. Directions to the area and details of what equipment we needed were clear and sensible.

Rating for tour operator:

Specialist in horsey holidays, with friendly, efficient and sensible people at the end of the phone. A pleasure to deal with.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday in the Loire, the riding is excellent and we love the accommodation too!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Many thanks!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Suzannej, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another brilliant break

My second time with Equestrian Escapes, just a fabulous break again - I merely provided dates and it was all arranged. The hotel and stables are excellent. I'll definitely be going back.

My second time with Equestrian Escapes, just a fabulous break again - I merely provided dates and it was all arranged. The hotel and stables are excellent. I'll definitely be going back.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant service again, all planned and sorted I just have to turn up!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thank you so much we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Thank you, we do try our best!

Horse Riding in the Lakes by Tnova , 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Children's riding holiday

My 12 year old daughter had a wonderful holiday in the Lake District in August 2018. Thank you to everyone who made her time there so AMAZING!

My 12 year old daughter had a wonderful holiday in the Lake District in August 2018. Thank you to everyone who made her time there so AMAZING!

Rating for tour operator:

Made the process easy and nothing was to much trouble. Would definitely book again

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 04 Sep 2018:

Our children's camps in the Lakes were so popular this year!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 04 Sep 2018:

We look forward to Maja's return to The Lakes next year.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Ridingaddict, 19 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fresh air, lovely ponies and exciting riding.

My daughter and I had struggled to find somewhere to have a mix of lessons, hacks and a farm ride for an adult and pre-teen. The accommodation was organised close to the stables who were very welcoming and helped us both recognise where we could improve our position and technique in the lessons and put them into practice hacking through the Cheshire countryside. It was with trepidation we went on the farm ride cross country but the instructors ...

My daughter and I had struggled to find somewhere to have a mix of lessons, hacks and a farm ride for an adult and pre-teen. The accommodation was organised close to the stables who were very welcoming and helped us both recognise where we could improve our position and technique in the lessons and put them into practice hacking through the Cheshire countryside. It was with trepidation we went on the farm ride cross country but the instructors made sure we stayed within our limits while feeling like we stretched ourselves. Hard work all week but loved every minute.

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes organised everything with the minimum of hassle, plenty of information in terms of phone numbers and postcodes for the sat navy and always replied promptly when I had questions.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

Thank you for your kind words, your riding technique really improved which was great to see!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 20 Aug 2018:

Thank you again, we were delighted that you enjoyed your tailor made riding plan!