AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Equestrian Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 111
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Equestrian Escapes by Nick, 7 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical Monastery Trail

Bulgaria Spa and Ride September 2019: This year my wife and I decided to try the Spa and Ride Trail in Bulgaria – a country we knew nothing about. From the moment we came through the arrivals at Sofia to our departure we were extremely well looked after by the team in Plovdiv. They were keen to help us know more about their culture and history and so as well as riding superb horses we enjoyed a journey through the unspoilt countryside with ...

Bulgaria Spa and Ride September 2019: This year my wife and I decided to try the Spa and Ride Trail in Bulgaria – a country we knew nothing about. From the moment we came through the arrivals at Sofia to our departure we were extremely well looked after by the team in Plovdiv. They were keen to help us know more about their culture and history and so as well as riding superb horses we enjoyed a journey through the unspoilt countryside with regular reference to the Roman, Thracian and Communist past. The icing on the cake for this trail were the quality spa hotels each night with great value G&T! We experienced long canters across cultivated land and walks through magical forests on mountain sides. It was hard to believe that by the time we returned to our start point after 6 days riding we had covered nearly 130 miles. Great hosts, great horses – Bulgaria is full of surprises!

Rating for tour operator:

From being able to talk to the team about the best holiday for us, booking, being given advice on what to bring, to being met at the airport - all the travel arrangements were spot on.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 07 Dec 2019:

Great feedback for this excellent ride.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 07 Dec 2019:

Thank you, all of the team try hard to please.

Equestrian Escapes by Chlolyn, 3 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Beach ride in Wales

My daughter ride twice a day and I followed on foot, as I am a non rider! The beach was beautiful and a pleasure to experience. This was our first equestrian holiday and a great success. The staff at the stables were very friendly and welcoming. My daughter was matched to a lovely horse called Miller and loved each day - the rain was no problem on our final day.

My daughter ride twice a day and I followed on foot, as I am a non rider! The beach was beautiful and a pleasure to experience. This was our first equestrian holiday and a great success. The staff at the stables were very friendly and welcoming. My daughter was matched to a lovely horse called Miller and loved each day - the rain was no problem on our final day.

Rating for tour operator:

They made sure we were well informed about our accommodation and directions to get there. Also let us know what we might need to take with us.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 04 Dec 2019:

We love beach riding too and this beach is exceptionally beautiful!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 04 Dec 2019:

Thank you, we really try to listen carefully to our customers and to then advise them on the very best riding experience for them.

Luxury Riding Holiday Spain by Gary0305, 26 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Luxury Riding Holiday Malaga

Equestrian Escapes Rose Cottage, Common Ln, Tarporley CW6 0HG Tour operator Gary Smith 110 points   49 minutes ago Being both a single traveller and a novice rider I spoke to Equestrian Escapes who recommended their Malaga riding holiday. I can't recommend this place enough, I was made to feel so welcome from the off and instantly part of the group. I was expertly assessed by the fantastic and patient instructors who ...

Equestrian Escapes Rose Cottage, Common Ln, Tarporley CW6 0HG Tour operator Gary Smith 110 points   49 minutes ago Being both a single traveller and a novice rider I spoke to Equestrian Escapes who recommended their Malaga riding holiday. I can't recommend this place enough, I was made to feel so welcome from the off and instantly part of the group. I was expertly assessed by the fantastic and patient instructors who offered the perfect mix of hacking in the beautiful hills and olive groves and schooling on amazing horses. The accomodation is superb with great food and the staff really can't do enough for you. I can honestly say when the time came I didn't want to leave such a beautiful place, but did so a far more confident rider. It's definitely a place I'll visit again.

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes were so helpf and knowledgeable, they recommend the perfect holiday... superb

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

Thank you

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

Thank you for your kind comments, we do try very hard!

Ride in the sun close to Lisbon by Gigi, 26 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Portugal - Golega Horse Festival

This was our third trip to Portugal at Antonio's place. We went this year to enjoy the riding and for Golega Horse Festival. It was an absolutely amazing experience - horses everywhere! And the riding was - as always - exceptional. Antonio is a fantastic host and caters for all riders. Highly recommend.

This was our third trip to Portugal at Antonio's place. We went this year to enjoy the riding and for Golega Horse Festival. It was an absolutely amazing experience - horses everywhere! And the riding was - as always - exceptional. Antonio is a fantastic host and caters for all riders. Highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking through Equestrian Escapes has always been quick and easy - probably why we keep coming back. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about all the holidays available.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

Golega Horse Festival is a fabulous spectacle, you are absolutely write there are horses everywheere! We are so pleased that you enjoyed it!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Nov 2019:

Many thanks for your kind words, we really do appreciate your feedback. We always try our best to listen carefully to our customers requirements and then match them with the perfect break.

Luxury Riding Holiday by AXM, 27 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire Riding break

This was a fabulous riding break at a very professional, yet very friendly yard. Sandra, all her team, and the wonderful, happy and healthy horses inspired confidence and fun. With the excellent standard of instruction, the stables being minutes away from the accommodation and lots of lovely countryside to hack in, this is a perfect break for every level of rider.

This was a fabulous riding break at a very professional, yet very friendly yard. Sandra, all her team, and the wonderful, happy and healthy horses inspired confidence and fun. With the excellent standard of instruction, the stables being minutes away from the accommodation and lots of lovely countryside to hack in, this is a perfect break for every level of rider.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was arranged for me within 24 hours of requesting a ( last minute) break and went off without a hitch !

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2019:

Thank you for letting us know, we hope to see you again.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 27 Oct 2019:

We try really hard to make sure that we meet (or exceed!) expectations. Thank you!

Horse Riding in Mallorca by Victoria, 26 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

An equestrian adventure in Mallorca

An exciting - and at times challenging for us - beautiful three day ride in the Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca. Lorenzo and Mareike were great people to spend time and their horses were exceptional. We really loved that the horses were ridden without bits, were forward going, brave, sure-footed as mountain goats and with the kindest of temperaments. We were very well looked after and my daughter's confidence had soared by the end of the trip...

An exciting - and at times challenging for us - beautiful three day ride in the Tramuntana mountains in Mallorca. Lorenzo and Mareike were great people to spend time and their horses were exceptional. We really loved that the horses were ridden without bits, were forward going, brave, sure-footed as mountain goats and with the kindest of temperaments. We were very well looked after and my daughter's confidence had soared by the end of the trip. It was a proper adventure in a stunning landscape.

Rating for tour operator:

I wanted an equestrian adventure with my 13 year old daughter and discussed at length with Equestrian Escapes the sort of experience that we were after. Everyone on the Equestrian Escapes team were really helpful, answering my questions on the phone and email with patience and consideration.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Oct 2019:

This is a great ride and a challenge! Well done, especially your daughter at such a young age you must be very proud.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 26 Oct 2019:

Thank you, we really do everything possible to help our customers to find their perfect equestrian escapes.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Ellis, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire ridingbreak 29.9-2.10.19

My third time in Cheshire! And I cant get enough of this magical place, you just want to come here for more and more times!!! Everything was first class, from the beautiful horses that I rode, Alfie and Charlie, excellent tution from the instructors and the cozy countryhouse hotel next door to the stable! I really enjoyed my time. Everybody were so friendly and helpful, both at the hotel and stable! Just wish that i would live a bit closer so ...

My third time in Cheshire! And I cant get enough of this magical place, you just want to come here for more and more times!!! Everything was first class, from the beautiful horses that I rode, Alfie and Charlie, excellent tution from the instructors and the cozy countryhouse hotel next door to the stable! I really enjoyed my time. Everybody were so friendly and helpful, both at the hotel and stable! Just wish that i would live a bit closer so that I could come here to ride every week!!! This place is truly magical!

Rating for tour operator:

Can really recommend to travel with equestrian escapes. This was my third time! Greetings from Finland.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Thank you so much, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 08 Oct 2019:

Lovely feedback, thank you so much.

Luxury Riding Holiday by Cobsmother, 13 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire riding break

We booked a two night riding break at Willington Hall and Willington Hall riding centre. The hotel was excellent - very friendly and food tasty, especially breakfast. The riding school was right next door and looked after us both. My partner had only ridden once before and was well taken care for. The instruction was fab. I learnt so much and was given so much confidence to take home!

We booked a two night riding break at Willington Hall and Willington Hall riding centre. The hotel was excellent - very friendly and food tasty, especially breakfast. The riding school was right next door and looked after us both. My partner had only ridden once before and was well taken care for. The instruction was fab. I learnt so much and was given so much confidence to take home!

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was easy and there is a wide range of riding breaks to choose from.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 14 Sep 2019:

Thank you, this is one of our firm favourites

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 14 Sep 2019:

Thank you, every effort is made for every customer!

Equestrian Escapes by Maria & Clara, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Week of Riding!

I had morning lessons and afternoon hacks which were incredible! I rode in a amazing horse called Scrumpy/noddles. We played fun games on our spare times and we all got along really well. The dinners were five starts! The staff were really friendly and warm hearted and welcoming. We will definitely come back next time.

I had morning lessons and afternoon hacks which were incredible! I rode in a amazing horse called Scrumpy/noddles. We played fun games on our spare times and we all got along really well. The dinners were five starts! The staff were really friendly and warm hearted and welcoming. We will definitely come back next time.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent customer service. They are so friendly and engaging and made us feel as if we knew the place already. We had no doubt that we would have a fabulous time. Booking the camp riding holiday was so easy and without hassle.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 21 Aug 2019:

Ahh thank you - we are so pleased you enjoyed your Kids Riding Camp in the Lakes - and nice that your mum had a few nights stay as well - next time we will have to persuade her to try riding too!

Horse Riding in the Lakes by Barb K, 5 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Incomparable!

It felt like a home away from home! The warm welcome from Louise put us instantly at ease and Anna's patience and kindness to two older, out of shape ladies, on three hour rides was appreciated. Truly, everyone we encountered was wonderful. The rooms, the views, the rides out, the food, beautiful horses - I've run out of superlatives! And where else can you get lovely goodbye hugs?

It felt like a home away from home! The warm welcome from Louise put us instantly at ease and Anna's patience and kindness to two older, out of shape ladies, on three hour rides was appreciated. Truly, everyone we encountered was wonderful. The rooms, the views, the rides out, the food, beautiful horses - I've run out of superlatives! And where else can you get lovely goodbye hugs?

Rating for tour operator:

Witherslack Hall Farm, Grange-over-sands, Cumbria, UK

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 05 Aug 2019:

Thank you so much, you have made our week!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 05 Aug 2019:

Please come back and ride in the UK again!