AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Equestrian Escapes

Equestrian Escapes Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 99
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 3
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 105
Reviews Accepted: 105
Reviews Rejected: 0
105 reviews
Sort by:
Luxury Riding Holiday by Ellis, 7 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cheshire ridingbreak 1-4.7.19

Just came back, from my Cheshire ridingbreak, that Equestrian Escapes had helped me organized and booked! I had such a good time! The riding were great, I really liked my instructor, and feel that I have got much more confident in my riding, and learnt a lot new! The horses that I rode, Alfie and Red, were amazing, and took good care of a little nervous rider. The hotel, were I stayed were absolutely fantastic! All staff were so helpful and ...

Just came back, from my Cheshire ridingbreak, that Equestrian Escapes had helped me organized and booked! I had such a good time! The riding were great, I really liked my instructor, and feel that I have got much more confident in my riding, and learnt a lot new! The horses that I rode, Alfie and Red, were amazing, and took good care of a little nervous rider. The hotel, were I stayed were absolutely fantastic! All staff were so helpful and friendly and the food was great! I couldnt have wished anything more for my holiday! This was my second time in Cheshire with Equestrian Escapes, and I already miss the lessons and the lovley horses Alfie and Red! I hope that I can be back very soon for a third riding break!

Rating for tour operator:

Both Hatty and Sarah helped me organized this wonderful trip! They answered all my questions that I had, and it was very easy to get in touch with, both on phone and e-mail! Thank you so much, I will absolutely travel with you again!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

We hope to welcome you back to Cheshire again soon.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 10 Jul 2019:

Thank you again, much appreciated.

Equestrian Escapes by Ginny & Ann, 1 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horse riding in Tarifa - Spain - Beautiful Andalusian Horses

Equestrian Escapes planned a wonderful 5 night 6 day horse riding holiday in Tarifa Spain for my friend and I. Our hotel La Cordorniz is extremely Spanish and approximately a 15 minute walk along the beach to the riding stables. The riding stables are extremely clean and well kept. The horses beautiful Andausian's are well balanced, calm and very well behaved. They are extremely well cared for by their owner Klaartje and her two stable girls ...

Equestrian Escapes planned a wonderful 5 night 6 day horse riding holiday in Tarifa Spain for my friend and I. Our hotel La Cordorniz is extremely Spanish and approximately a 15 minute walk along the beach to the riding stables. The riding stables are extremely clean and well kept. The horses beautiful Andausian's are well balanced, calm and very well behaved. They are extremely well cared for by their owner Klaartje and her two stable girls Charlotte and Gin. Riding on the beach and in the mountains so relaxing. All abilities of riders are catered for and our 2 horses which we rode were amazing. You don't need to take your own riding hats or boots as they are all provided at the stables. I would highly recommend Equestrian escapes to help you book onto this wonderful riding experience. Thank you and we are looking forward to our next adventure with you xx

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian escapes provided riding information and also information regarding the hotel and area of Spain. They informed the riding stables in Spain when we would be arriving and when i called them upon our arrival they were expecting us. All the information which was sent to us prior to our trip was clear and well planned.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

Thank you we really do try to find all of our customers the perfect holiday.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 01 Jul 2019:

Thank you!

Equestrian Escapes by Amit, 23 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Equestrian Escapes; exceptional service and experience!

My son and I were in England for a couple of World Cup 2019 cricket matches and wanted to do some cross-country riding in the gap period. Sarah and Chessy were fantastic in understanding that we wanted to do long canters and were interested in outdoor landscapes. In short order, they were able to provide options, help with the scheduling and travel logistics and provide excellent guidance on our trip. We had a fantastic experience riding ...

My son and I were in England for a couple of World Cup 2019 cricket matches and wanted to do some cross-country riding in the gap period. Sarah and Chessy were fantastic in understanding that we wanted to do long canters and were interested in outdoor landscapes. In short order, they were able to provide options, help with the scheduling and travel logistics and provide excellent guidance on our trip. We had a fantastic experience riding in the Wales countryside on excellent horses, beautiful vistas and local, knowledgeable guides. Everything was perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you. We wish India all the best for The Cricket World Cup and will follow their progress through the competition with interest, they are now our official number two team!!!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 24 Jun 2019:

Thank you again!

Luxury Riding Holiday by HeatherMcQ, 16 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

An excellent experience

Equestrian Escapes arranged a fantastic two night break away for for my husband and March. We had different riding abilities but they made sure this was catered for the riding opportunities that we had. We had three days riding in beautiful Cheshire with accommodation arranged at a spa hotel. The team at Equestrian Escapes were very efficient and made sure that our time away was planned well so that we didn’t have to worry about anything ...

Equestrian Escapes arranged a fantastic two night break away for for my husband and March. We had different riding abilities but they made sure this was catered for the riding opportunities that we had. We had three days riding in beautiful Cheshire with accommodation arranged at a spa hotel. The team at Equestrian Escapes were very efficient and made sure that our time away was planned well so that we didn’t have to worry about anything and could just enjoy it. We are currently looking for out next adventure as a family on their website.

Rating for tour operator:

Equestrian Escapes are quick to respond to all queries in a professional and friendly manner.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Jun 2019:

Thank you for your review. Cheshire offers exceptional riding.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 16 Jun 2019:

Thank you again we really try to match customers with their perfect equestrian escape.

Riding Holiday Wiltshire by Alistair, 2 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic riding holiday

I was looking for a riding holiday for 2 dads and their tween daughters. Equestrian Escapes found us someone who could take us privately, on a bank holiday weekend. The place we visited was just right for us - wonderful location, lovely people, and perfect for our level of riding.

I was looking for a riding holiday for 2 dads and their tween daughters. Equestrian Escapes found us someone who could take us privately, on a bank holiday weekend. The place we visited was just right for us - wonderful location, lovely people, and perfect for our level of riding.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator, Equestrian Escapes, was really helpful. Not only did they find us the perfect location (having offered a good selection of alternatives) but they were efficient about booking everything, good communication by email, handled questions and problems, and proactively communicated as we got closer to the holiday.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 03 Jun 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to do a review - we are so glad it worked out so well for a 'dads and daughters' holiday!

Equestrian Escapes by Welsh rider, 30 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing Andalusian holiday with horses

I did not get a chance to email you about our holiday that your company kindly arranged for myself, my mum and sister in October of last year. I just wanted to tell you that we all had an amazing time and made memories that will last us a life time. It was our Mum’s 70th birthday surprise, and she had no idea until we arrived at the airport. The flight to Gibraltar from Bristol in the UK was non eventful, and we had an easy taxi drive straight ...

I did not get a chance to email you about our holiday that your company kindly arranged for myself, my mum and sister in October of last year. I just wanted to tell you that we all had an amazing time and made memories that will last us a life time. It was our Mum’s 70th birthday surprise, and she had no idea until we arrived at the airport. The flight to Gibraltar from Bristol in the UK was non eventful, and we had an easy taxi drive straight to our ‘fabulous’ hotel….omg…spoilt or what?!!!! Even though we arrived earlier than scheduled, the hotel staff were eager to please, they made us cocktails and took our luggage whilst we stared in amazement at the luxurious hotel grounds and scenery. We couldn’t believe how lovely the whole place was, just out of this World…… We met up with the horses the next day, and to say we were pleasantly surprised at the condition they were in was an understatement….we could instantly see that the owners and staff loved these animals dearly. The riding trails we went on were great, and the memories of cantering on the beach through the water on Andalusia horses will most definitely stay with us for the rest of our lives. The hotel food was of excellent quality and we even ventured down to the local beach restaurant and also the ‘surf’ restaurant further down the beach….the fish dishes were ‘wow’!!!! We were blessed with the most wonderful weather, just perfect…….. So from myself, my Mum and sister…… Thank you all for the most wonderful holiday EVER!!!!!!!! Mrs.Ceri Rees-Coe Mrs.Hester Rawlins Mrs.Rhian Kenniford

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to contact, pleasure to deal with and instant responses to questions and queries. Nothing was too much trouble and a had a feeling they wanted the best holiday experiences for you. Will be definitely using again in the very near future.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 30 May 2019:

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 30 May 2019:

Thank you again, we do really try incredibly hard!!

Jerez Feria & Horse Fair by Wendy, 25 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Jerez Feria

I just wanted to thank you for organising our trip to Jerez. We had the most amazing time at the Feria and the Royal Riding School gala, the sherry tour was very interesting too, but the highlight was the wonderful riding. It rated as one of the best experiences of my life and my daughter’s too. Such a beautiful estate, superb horses and an excellent host. A memorable experience. So glad we did the lesson and extra hack.

I just wanted to thank you for organising our trip to Jerez. We had the most amazing time at the Feria and the Royal Riding School gala, the sherry tour was very interesting too, but the highlight was the wonderful riding. It rated as one of the best experiences of my life and my daughter’s too. Such a beautiful estate, superb horses and an excellent host. A memorable experience. So glad we did the lesson and extra hack.

Rating for tour operator:

They organised a very interesting holiday for us and gave advice when requested.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 03 Jun 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to write. The Jerez Feria is an amazing trip and we are delighted to get your review.

Riding Holiday Wiltshire by BerkshireB, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Riding in Wiltshire on a private estate

This was the ideal package for me as a relative novice rider. I couldn't have chosen a better option. The location is perfect and the staff so welcoming. I had 3 days of riding on a beautiful and gentle horse combined with some excellent tuition. All this in the most attractive and peaceful countryside.

This was the ideal package for me as a relative novice rider. I couldn't have chosen a better option. The location is perfect and the staff so welcoming. I had 3 days of riding on a beautiful and gentle horse combined with some excellent tuition. All this in the most attractive and peaceful countryside.

Rating for tour operator:

The Equestrian Escapes website described the package available very clearly and booking was straightforward.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you for writing we do appreciate feedback from our guests.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 17 May 2019:

Thank you again. We try our best with every booking!

Equestrian Escapes by Karen, 15 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Horsing around in Girona

My family (two adults, two young teen girls) spent a beautiful and relaxing holiday in the wilds of northern Spain. The accomodations were in a very nice family-ownded B&B that caters to active travelers. My daughters were over the moon at the number of friendly cats in the area and we narrowly excaped having to take one home with us. As for my husband and I, we loved the serene beauty of the surroundings and the excellent hospitality from our ...

My family (two adults, two young teen girls) spent a beautiful and relaxing holiday in the wilds of northern Spain. The accomodations were in a very nice family-ownded B&B that caters to active travelers. My daughters were over the moon at the number of friendly cats in the area and we narrowly excaped having to take one home with us. As for my husband and I, we loved the serene beauty of the surroundings and the excellent hospitality from our English-speaking hosts. But OH the horses! The stables are situated just a long walk/short drive away from the B&B. The staff is very professional, friendly, and flexible, and the horses are gorgeous, well-trained Andalusians. What a treat, as a beginner, to be able to ride such happy, responsive horses! Each day we had a lesson in the ring and then went for a hack through the local countryside--perfect for us as beginners. One advanced rider in an adjacent group was able to have private jumping lessons instead, so they will definitely adjust to different levels. Why choose this holiday? Beautiful surroundings, great food, happy, forward-going horses, and, Barcelona--one of the great cities of Europe--is just an hour away.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking with Equestrian Escapes was a quick and easy experience. First, I looked through the holidays they offer (which are located all over Europe), narrowed it down to a few possibilities, and then emailed asking their opinion as to which would be most suitable for our family. Voila! I appreciate that Equestrian Escapes checks out each stable and the accomodations before offering the holiday on their site--it's not foolproof but it's an added layer of reassurance. We'll be booking another holiday with them this summer, this time to Wales!

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 15 May 2019:

Thank you we love this holiday too - the owner used to ride on the Spanish show jumping team so he knows his horses.

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 15 May 2019:

Thank you again, we really try to listen to all of our clients and then as instructors and all round horse enthusiasts we try to put ourselves in the clients shoes and match them with the perfect experience. You will love Wales too!

Luxury Riding Holiday by Suzannej12, 11 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Third time and still fabulous

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Its my third riding break with Equestrian Escapes, I had a fabulous time again. The country hotel is just perfect with really lovely staff and the riding school are excellent both the staff and the horses, I just wish I could've stayed longer. Looking forward to trip number four. Thanks to all the teams for a brilliant time

Rating for tour operator:

An easy booking process and great personalised experience

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to write

Equestrian Escapes responded to this review on 11 May 2019:

Thank you we do really try our best