Equestrian Escapes

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall company rating
4 96%
Reviews submitted: 58
Reviews accepted: 58
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
54
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Great time horse riding in Portugal with Equestrian Escapes

By Andar De on 19 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Ride in the sun close to Lisbon >

Fantastic mix of really exciting hacking, including through the local town with a splash in the river, with in depth and informative lessons delivered by the owner who has more than 30 years of experience and always seemed to push us to just exactly the right level.
The horses are beautifully presented and very well mannered. They have buttons to push that I did not know existed. Their lateral work was to die for, if we applied the correct aids, the horses instantly responded.
The owner personally takes you out for the lunches and more impressively to dinner every night as some wonderful places. We have had the best fun trying out his recommended Portuguese dishes.
We have already booked to return which is very unusual for us.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used this company 4 times now and on every occasion they have delivered everything asked of them. Very friendly to interact with. They recommended our Portugal holiday only after a lengthy discussion as to our riding abilities and what we wanted from our holidays.
They were very impressive when they helped us out after our flights were delayed. They ensured that the riding stables were kept informed as to our tardy progress across Europe.
I would be very happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a riding holiday.

Enjoyable

By Horselover478 on 4 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Luxury Riding Holiday >

Had a lovely time, very impressed with the riding stables brilliant instructers learnt so much and the accommadation was lovely too cant praise them highly enough for their friendliness and great service

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All questioned i had were answered well.

Horse riding break

By Churchy on 26 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Horse Riding in the Lakes >

I couldn't have asked for a better break. All members of staff was so thorough, friendly and approachable. What sets this break aside from other companies was they wanted to make your experience one to remember. When going out on hacks we was given pointers and filled us with confidence. The views was breath taken. I hope to go back end of summer.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very thorough and actually offered me a package to suit.

Spot on - Fabulous trip

By Lucy's mum on 25 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Luxury Riding Holiday >

My 14 year old horse mad daughter and I have just returned from a 4 day trip to Cheshire. We stayed on a farm B&B, complete with horse, dogs, cats and chickens and a very warm welcome. The yard was equally welcoming and highly professional. Over the course of the 4 days my daughter had nearly 8 hours of riding and a stable management lesson, all of which were agreed in principle in advance but then tailored to her specific requirements on the day. We were after the next level up from your average riding school, looking to extend her experience of lateral work and work to understand stride length coming into fences - technical stuff which also requires horses regularly worked to a good standard to be able to comply. In both the teaching and the horses we were delighted and the short break more than exceeded our expectations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had phoned Sarah after hours of trawling online and not finding what I wanted - she had us sorted within the day, and with the right balance of professionalism, knowledge and also empathy for what we were after. I would have no hesitation whatsoever about recommending her after this experience to anyone looking for a holiday with horses - the calibre of the horses, yard and accommodation was all first rate and spot on with my original brief. The only problem now is that having had such a good time in Cheshire we now want to try the other holidays Equestrian Escapes has on offer!

Wonderful short break with Equestrian Escapes

By Henryc on 24 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Luxury Riding Holiday Spain >

Equestrian Escapes organised a 4 day, 5 night trip for my wife and I to Jerez, which included riding at a fantastic stables 10km from Jerez, trips to the Riding School, National Stud and the Gonzales Byass bodega and two wonderful 5 star hotels, one in the country and one in Jerez. Sarah and Lindsay organised everything really well, including a late change of accommodation dates which they handled superbly. I recommend them to anyone who's organising a riding holiday!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Equestrian Escapes were fantastic at organising the trip and they obviously know how to select excellent riding stables. Their advice and guidance before the trip was also invaluable.

Fantastic short break with Equestrian Escapes

By Poppet53 on 24 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Luxury Riding Holiday >

Just had a fantastic riding holiday arranged via Equestrian Escapes. The accommodation was top notch and the local stables provided excellent tuition with a great range of horses - Penny the schoolmaster was a real star! The stables also had access to a local farm with an excellent X Country course, which is a real plus. I couldn't fault anything at all and it was great fun despite the rain!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From start to finish Equestrian Escapes provided a high level of service, with excellent communication. Their knowledge and attention to detail is terrific and I would definitely book with them again.

A truly wonderful experience

By Morgan's Rider on 15 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I never believed that I would be able to
cope with a 5 day ride through the Welsh
Mountains. The entire experience was fabulous, from the accomodation, to the yard and the two girls who did a terrific job of looking after me. Morgan my horse for the week was simply the best ride I have had. He was safe, dependable and also a wonderful personality. I was looked after, the accomodation was brilliant, being taken and picked up
every day. Nothing was too much trouble, I would recommend this sort of experience to anyone.
.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Always available for help and advice. Very easy to deal with. I would definitely consider another tour with them.

Ride in Brecon

By Will on 15 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Very comfortable B&B with a superb breakfast, to prepare me for horsey adventures!
The stables were great with good horses and good guidance and much needed equestrian advice!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Good/concise information provided to get me to the right place, at the correct time.
All information provided in goood time and correct.

An amazing experience with amazing memories.

By Daniel on 6 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I have just spent three nights advancing my horse riding skills with a long weekend break in Yorkshire. The holiday was superb from start to finish. The B&B accommodation was of the highest standard and would match that of the highest hotel. Gemma was our host and she made sure that we felt totally welcome in her lovely home. She also went out of her way to organise our horse ridding activities to ensure that our horse ridding objectives were totally met. Everyone at the stables was so helpful and really did make us feel so valued. My horse ridding skills really did come along with superb tuition from Lucinda, her teaching style was outstanding and I came away with new founded confidence and ability. So to summarise, if you are looking for a horse ridding holiday with a touch of class and high professional standards within hospitality and horse ridding expertise, then this is the holiday for you.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This holiday was brought for me as a gift and my partner was really put at ease when making the initial contact and was left knowing, with confidence, that he had made the correct choice of tour operator. Lindsey from Equestrian Escapes worked so hard to ensure that the correct horse ridding experience was fulfilled. Her knowledge of the hosted holidays was so helpful when making our final decision. It's was so nice to know that we had booked with a tour operator that knows the meaning of excellent customer service, and one that will go the extra mile to ensure that you have the best holiday possible.


Amazing Wiltshire Riding Experience

By Ajenk1 on 15 Aug 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Riding Holiday Wiltshire >

A home from home experience in the rolling hills of Wiltshire, riding staggeringly beautiful horses in a family run & family friendly home/yard. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, we felt welcome and trusted to help out around that yard, which me & daughter thought was a real privilege. Super chilled out place surrounded by super chilled out people & horses....not many yards can fulfil that. Highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Fabulous tour operator who instantly understood what kind of holiday we were after & matched us to something that far exceeded our expectations. Friendly and very helpful, with all the facts & guidance that we needed.