Equestrian Escapes

Reviews of Equestrian Escapes

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 76
Reviews accepted: 76
Reviews rejected: 0

Beautiful Sherwood Forest hack with a touch of twist

By Lanterna on 25 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We've been using Equestrian Escapes for over 3 years and all our holidays have been always above our expectation.
Things are very well organised in advance and the riding school they use is very well run by genuinely nice people so the horses are very happy. Hotel is also good.
Also their packages are very good value for money as well. We tried booking independently only to find it's actually cheaper to go through with them.
We are going back to Sherwood Forest in few months' time and I'd definitely recommend anyone to use Equestrian Escapes!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All our holidays were well organised.

A seamless holiday experience

By Janine on 18 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I and a friend had five days of riding (lessons and hacks) in Portugal in the region north of Lisbon, on Lucitano horses. The instructor tailored the lessons to us since we are novice riders and we gained hugely from the close attention, honesty, humour and kindness of our instructor. We were taken out for lunches and dinners to places we might never have found for ourselves - a real taste of local Portuguese cuisine. The whole experience was magical.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From the initial conversation to booking the whole holiday took a matter of a few hours. The planning was so simple - Equestrian Escapes had done all the hard work. All we had to do was pack our jodhpurs, turn up and enjoy ourselves.

I felt that Lindsey at Equestrian Escapes understood our interests and needs, and she suggested a plan that worked perfectly for us.

Memorable riding holiday in Wiltshire

By Theob on 17 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had a really wonderful time during our stay. It was a pleasure to stay with a lovely host and team, all of whom helped to make our experience so enjoyable. The horses were extremely well cared for and a pleasure and privilege to ride in the beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Not only were the horses so well mannered and comfortable but the saddles were very comfortable too. The scenery was beautiful and twice we saw herds of deer with a stag, as we rode by and in the forest.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Equestrian Escapes made booking our short riding holiday very straight forward and having their expertise in pre-assessing the holiday, gave us peace of mind before we travelled. The holiday entirely lived up to expectations. Thank you to equestrian escapes for organizing such a memorable holiday.

A dream come true

By Oscuro on 2 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

"Dream holiday" is an over-used phrase, and everyone will have their own idea of what that holiday might be. For me, it has to involve horses and riding. Then (as I live in Scotland and am used to putting up with vile weather!) a good climate and an appealing place. It's good to meet other people, too, and have tasty meals and a comfortable place to chill out. My recent holiday ticked all these boxes. A genuinely luxurious hotel, good food, and a charming and welcoming Spanish rural retreat only a short ride from the fabulous city of Seville. I chose this holiday because I wanted to improve my riding and get top-class tuition; I reckoned that if the rest of it was hit-or-miss, that would be ok. But I got everything and the quality of the tuition was very, very fine by any standards. I feel so privileged to have been taught on a one-to-one basis not only by the Olympian medallist Raefael Soto, but also by the staff at this centre, who were highly qualified and excellent. I dream of going back...and I will, one day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Equestrian Escapes were good throughout. They respond quickly to requests and questions, are friendly, and I found them to be very efficient.

A fantastic riding holiday in the Lake District

By Gillian Callaghan on 31 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My husband, daughter and I -plus our dog Cally - had a lovely short break at Witherslack Equestrian Centre in the lake district for my 50th birthday in September. The riding was fantastic - lovely horses and such picturesque scenery. Accomodation was brilliant in a lovely cosy farmhouse. Plenty for non riders to do too - exploring the area on foot or by car. It the second time my daughter and I have ridden at Witherslack and I can't recommend it highly enough - very professionally run and a great selection of horses to suit every size and level of experience. Thank you Equestrian Escapes for organising this holiday for us.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I'd highly recommend Equestrian Escapes - its the third time we have booked through them. Twice at Witherslack and once before in north Yorkshire. Very professional and good value.

Absolutely Fab!

By Andrea on 23 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This is the first time that I've booked with Equestrian Escapes and will definitely be doing it again - my experience from start to finish was absolutely fab! From the initial call with Lindsey where she helped to tailor my requirements, to the excellent teaching and the well schooled and cared for horses. Everyone on the yard made me feel really welcome and the hotel accommodation was lovely and old fashioned in a good way. My riding has really progressed and the Cheshire countryside is soooo beautiful! Thanks so much and see you again for sure!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Really felt that they understood what I was looking for and designed the perfect package. All of the admin was really slick and the holiday ran like clockwork.

Two brilliant breaks (one a honeymoon)

By Daryna on 13 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We had two most wonderful breaks through Equestrian Escapes so far. The first one was our honeymoon in Spain in October 2016, two weeks of utter riding happiness, first at a beautiful riding centre (really a small ranch) with hacks in olive groves in the morning and riding lessons in the afternoon (and swimming pool in between!), and then going through the spectacular Sierra Nevada mountains, staying in beautiful mountain villages. The people who looked after us (all hosts, riding instructors and guides) were excellent and friendly throughout the journey - and the horses, well, they were Spanish - among the kindest and most willing animals on the planet!

The second one was more recent (August 2017): a Cheshire riding weekend, with lessons and hacks, and time to explore the beautiful countryside (and discover the Shire horses sanctuary - great fun!). Both lessons and hacks were excellent - in the standard of instructors, small group size on the hacks and the horses we got.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Equestrian Escapes were excellent throughout - even though organising a honeymoon must have been somewhat pressured, particularly for people who only had about two years riding experience at that point yet wanted to ride as much as possible! Sarah and Lindsey were great in suggesting the itinerary and organising the trip itself extremely efficiently despite it involving transfers between the trip's two legs. The itinerary and standard of riding were exactly right for us - we were challenged enough but had great fun and overall relaxed in the best possible way.

The Cheshire break too was lovely- once again everything ran like clockwork, we were made to feel very welcome at both the hotel and stables, and the horses we were given suited us to a tee from the first lesson to the last hack. Equestrian Escapes made everything so easy for us here once again.

We are looking forward to the next Equestrian Escapes break suggestion :)

Brilliant Last Minute UK Riding Break

By KKJ on 8 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I just wrapped a 3 day Equestrian Escapes holiday in Cheshire and had the most amazing time. When I contacted EE on Monday morning, I had some fairly specific requests - novice lessons, traveling solo, no car so need be able to get there by train and/or taxi and availability for the upcoming weekend. EE responded right away and by that afternoon the whole trip was arranged with a very detailed confirmation. The whole experience was was pitch perfect - from the lovely hotel to the stables right next door to the fantastic instructor and gorgeous horses. I’m fairly new to riding and to the UK so I really appreciate feeling so looked after. Can’t wait to do this holiday again and also see where else I can go with EE.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Equestrian Escapes was very quick to respond to my initial inquiry and just as fast to offer a spot on suggestion for my last minute request. I had no idea where I wanted to go - I just provided my wish list and they delivered. I really appreciated the destailed confirmation and all check ins went smoothly.

A refreshing and invigorating break in stunning surroundings!!

By Horsesthankyou on 5 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I booked a very last minute trip 48 hours prior to departure and Lyndsey was extremely efficient and got me exactly what I wanted straight away!!

I arrived to an instructed lesson at a gorgeous riding school with excellent horses and had one of the best lessons I've ever had. For the next 3 days I felt pampered in the excellent spa, dined on scrumptious food and adventures around stunning Delemere forest on horseback.

I'll be booking the exact same trip very soon as it blew me away really - friendly people and clearly the team at Equestrian Escapes have researched the country for the BEST riding schools, idyllic surroundings and top class hotels.

I can't recommend them enough, you are really in great hands...

Thanks so much EE team xx

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Lyndsey was informative, well researched and prompt with my last minute trip.

Superb time in Wiltshire. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her break - Thank you!

By Mrs J A-T on 3 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our 14 year old daughter is an experienced rider and was looking for a tailored and more personal riding holiday and this met her needs. She had lost of time on the yard, lots of "hands-on" experience with the horses and plenty of riding. she was well cared for had great fun and was made to feel very welcome. we felt reassured that she was in very safe and caring hands and enjoying herself.

Mrs A-T, Harpenden, Herfordshire

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Helpful, knowledgeable, professional, a positive can do attitude. Could not have asked for more!