AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 114
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by Haste Ye Back, 19 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

After four visits, we still cannot tire of South Africa and cannot wait to come back

We have been lucky enough to drive in all nine provinces of South Africa before and we booked this holiday to repeat one or two of our favourite places, but also to see new ones too. We drove from Johannesburg to the Drakensberg mountains then on to Umhlaga north of Durban. After driving down the east coast to Kenton on Sea we then carried along the Garden Route, stopping off for golf in places and spending safari time at Gorah. Mid way along ...

We have been lucky enough to drive in all nine provinces of South Africa before and we booked this holiday to repeat one or two of our favourite places, but also to see new ones too. We drove from Johannesburg to the Drakensberg mountains then on to Umhlaga north of Durban. After driving down the east coast to Kenton on Sea we then carried along the Garden Route, stopping off for golf in places and spending safari time at Gorah. Mid way along the Garden Route we headed north into the Klein Karoo to see meerkats and from there to Sanbona where the walking safaris were amazing. We ended our holiday with more golf followed by a night at the beautiful Tintswalo Atlantic and four nights in Cape Town after which we reluctantly had to say goodbye to South Africa and hoping again that we would return.

Rating for tour operator:

I met Cedarberg at a luxury travel show in London and told my husband that evening that I had found the company I wanted to book our next trip to South Africa through - they impressed me so much. Although we had a definite itinerary in mind, we relied on Cedarberg to make all the arrangements for us. This they did perfectly, with friendly and great communication throughout to provide exactly the holiday we wanted. Our final documentation was excellent and very informative with complete driving instructions and local information. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone planning a trip to South Africa.

Cedarberg Africa by richarddg, 4 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful scenery and excellent service

We had an amazing holiday organised for us by Cedarberg. Every day brought its own excitements whether of an historical nature, extraordinary scenery or the wildlife. The service culture of South Africa was evident everywhere we went.

We had an amazing holiday organised for us by Cedarberg. Every day brought its own excitements whether of an historical nature, extraordinary scenery or the wildlife. The service culture of South Africa was evident everywhere we went.

Rating for tour operator:

they made excellent recommendations as to route and accomodation

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 04 Dec 2014:

We're really pleased to hear that. The South Africans are so proud of their country and are genuinely delighted to make sure that overseas visitors feel welcome and make the most of their time.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 04 Dec 2014:

This was a tailor-made adapatation of one of our most popular, sample self-drive tours, Mellow Cape. We are always tweaking and re-visiting places.

Cedarberg Africa by DuncanS, 3 Nov 2014
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant safari holiday in Botswana

Great trip to Okavango Delta and Linyanti in Botswana. Excellent safari lodges (Kanana, Shinde, Linyanti Bush Camp) with knowledgeable guides. A beautiful area to visit with plenty of wildlife. Well worth the long trip to get there.

Great trip to Okavango Delta and Linyanti in Botswana. Excellent safari lodges (Kanana, Shinde, Linyanti Bush Camp) with knowledgeable guides. A beautiful area to visit with plenty of wildlife. Well worth the long trip to get there.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been on 4 safari holidays with Cedarberg, in 3 different African countries. They give us plenty of ideas, we pick our destinations, and then they organise everything perfectly. Runs like clockwork. Plenty of surprises, but all very pleasant. Would highly recommend Cedarberg as experts who deliver what their customers are looking for.

Cedarberg Africa by Mr J H 14, 21 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Very professional and competent driver and guide, a good holiday

It did what was expected but could have included more.

It did what was expected but could have included more.

Rating for tour operator:

Competent and efficient

Cedarberg Africa by First timer to SA, 14 Oct 2014
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely brilliant is an insufficient description!

We used Cederberg for accommodation at 4 places during our holiday in SA, in Hermanus (where we did see whales), in Knysna (where we stayed in a brilliant villa, in Plettenberg Bay where we stayed inland a bit, to get view other than of the ocean, and the Kichaka game reserve to end or trip. The accommodation and food where great throughout, and we were given great advice on where to stay and what to do by our holiday consultant. Great job, ...

We used Cederberg for accommodation at 4 places during our holiday in SA, in Hermanus (where we did see whales), in Knysna (where we stayed in a brilliant villa, in Plettenberg Bay where we stayed inland a bit, to get view other than of the ocean, and the Kichaka game reserve to end or trip. The accommodation and food where great throughout, and we were given great advice on where to stay and what to do by our holiday consultant. Great job, Cederberg!

Rating for tour operator:

we were given great advice on where to stay and what to do by our holiday consultant. Great job,Cederberg

Cedarberg Africa by Mr A L 14, 27 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

Two nights at the Royal Livingston Hotel, an amazing hotel in an unforgettable location.A very relaxing and luxurious start to forget about 18hrs of travel with the Victoria Falls and associated activities adding the excitement. Safari in Chobe (Kasani), unmissable for anyone who loves elephants and hippos. In general huge numbers of grazing animals (and occasional predators of course). Flight transfer to the Okavango was certainly an ...

Two nights at the Royal Livingston Hotel, an amazing hotel in an unforgettable location.A very relaxing and luxurious start to forget about 18hrs of travel with the Victoria Falls and associated activities adding the excitement. Safari in Chobe (Kasani), unmissable for anyone who loves elephants and hippos. In general huge numbers of grazing animals (and occasional predators of course). Flight transfer to the Okavango was certainly an experience not to be forgotten, recommend travel sickness pills. Camp Moremi was a fabulous end to the holiday, the staff were unbelievable and the safari was completely different to Chobe. Would head back tomorrow if I could

Rating for tour operator:

Did all of our organising with sometimes minimal input, couldn't ask for more on that score

Cape Spring Wild Flower Tour by Milonga, 23 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

A journey through nature.

We drove from Cape Town to Windhoek to see the Spring flowers in South Africa, visit the West coast, Cederberg Mountains, Augrabies and the Transfrontier Park. We visited the Kalahari and Namib desert in Namibia. The itinerary was thoughtfully put together. The company were honest and efficient.

We drove from Cape Town to Windhoek to see the Spring flowers in South Africa, visit the West coast, Cederberg Mountains, Augrabies and the Transfrontier Park. We visited the Kalahari and Namib desert in Namibia. The itinerary was thoughtfully put together. The company were honest and efficient.

Rating for tour operator:

The itinerary was thoughtfully put together. The company were honest and efficient.

Cape Spring Wild Flower Tour by jothy, 11 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

excellent!

Enjoyable Spring wild flower tour for 5 days.Aquila private Game Reserve day trip, Hermanus full day trip to watch whale watching. Wine tasting in three different places. Cable car to Table mountain and penguin colony.

Enjoyable Spring wild flower tour for 5 days.Aquila private Game Reserve day trip, Hermanus full day trip to watch whale watching. Wine tasting in three different places. Cable car to Table mountain and penguin colony.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg African Travel from London. Very good customer service, very helpful, trust worthy company, highly praised by my-self and other travelers I met on my group.

Cedarberg Africa by Maz, 1 Sep 2014
Holiday Rating:

Tanzanian Safari

Had a fantastic 6 day extension to a separate trip seeing wildlife up close in Lake Manyara National park, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Had an amazing encounter with a lioneess and some wonoderful memories and photographs.

Had a fantastic 6 day extension to a separate trip seeing wildlife up close in Lake Manyara National park, the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Had an amazing encounter with a lioneess and some wonoderful memories and photographs.

Rating for tour operator:

The planning and arrangements all worked smoothly and I felt confident in the Cedarberg's and the local tour company's abilties to deliver the arrangements. the tour met with my requests and gave me the safari expereince I was seeking.

Cedarberg Africa by K.F. Barrington, 26 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Safari and other adventures in South Africa

Cedarberg helped us plan it very efficiently, making their own suggestions and incorporating and advising on our ideas.

Cedarberg helped us plan it very efficiently, making their own suggestions and incorporating and advising on our ideas.

Rating for tour operator:

Could not have been more positive or more helpful.