AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 114
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by Lizzie, 1 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

South Africa fly drive

Great range of experiences, from mountains to pristine beaches, battlefield tours to hippo watching.

Great range of experiences, from mountains to pristine beaches, battlefield tours to hippo watching.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg. Good customer service.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 01 Nov 2019:

Really glad that you enjoyed South Africa. Peter

Cedarberg Africa by 202020, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Magical

A wonderful South African adventure

A wonderful South African adventure

Rating for tour operator:

Cederberg Africa. There could be no better company to trust your travel arrangements to. Absolutely full on knowledge, amazingly patient and helpful organising your trip Nothing is too much trouble. We had a couple of minor things go wrong in SA ( no fault of Cedarbergs ) and they had it sorted in a nano second. Amazing customer care.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 01 Nov 2019:

I'm delighted that you enjoyed this trip so much Paula, and good to know that the next one is already wrapped up! Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Maggie, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

It was all very good and was a great experience

We stayed in 5 different lodges throughout South Africa and Botswana. We did game safaris at each place and saw some wonderful sites

We stayed in 5 different lodges throughout South Africa and Botswana. We did game safaris at each place and saw some wonderful sites

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg are always efficient and plan excellent holidays. They are friendly and helpful whenever you contact them and take all your requirements into consideration when planning an itinerary. I would highly recommend them for any travel in Africa

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 01 Nov 2019:

Thank you Margaret for your kind words, and glad that you had a great holiday. Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Bunny, 6 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Self drive tour of western cape

In SA for a month. Excellent whale watching and safari. Did some lovely walks including Table mountain, around storms river and in stellenbosch country park. Superb accommodation, food, wine and service. A wonderful country.

In SA for a month. Excellent whale watching and safari. Did some lovely walks including Table mountain, around storms river and in stellenbosch country park. Superb accommodation, food, wine and service. A wonderful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient. Delivered the holiday we wanted.

Cedarberg Africa by Outdoorrambler, 6 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing animal sightings

A perfect selection of three lodges, each with its own different atmosphere. All transfers worked entirely smoothly.

A perfect selection of three lodges, each with its own different atmosphere. All transfers worked entirely smoothly.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg went the extra mile to sort out problems with the outgoing flight which BA messed up (twice), especially so since this all took place over the bank holiday weekend. We were even met at Johannesburg airport to be escorted the few yards to the airport hotel. We could not recommend Cedarberg highly enough.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 07 Oct 2019:

Thanks Mike for the feedback; delighted that you had a great safari and holiday. Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Awesome, 27 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Awesome

We did a 13 days holiday in Kenya and Tanzania. Great to be able to see the Great Migration ( wildebeest crossing the river ) Awesome trip!

We did a 13 days holiday in Kenya and Tanzania. Great to be able to see the Great Migration ( wildebeest crossing the river ) Awesome trip!

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator Cedarbery Travel Ltd is great. This is my 2nd time engaging them for our trip. They are excellent in organizing and coordinating.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 20 Sep 2019:

So glad that you managed to see the Migration! Ginny.

Cedarberg Africa by D and K, 20 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding, seamless, holiday of a lifetime.

Trip to South Africa for whale watching, relaxation and animals, special commendation to Simbavati Hilltop Lodge for spectacular game viewing and luxurious accommodation. Then to Zimbabwe for Vic Falls a really peaceful just the right distance from Victoria Falls town so you had game drives on your door step and access to an unmissable trip into Chobe national park in Botswana.

Trip to South Africa for whale watching, relaxation and animals, special commendation to Simbavati Hilltop Lodge for spectacular game viewing and luxurious accommodation. Then to Zimbabwe for Vic Falls a really peaceful just the right distance from Victoria Falls town so you had game drives on your door step and access to an unmissable trip into Chobe national park in Botswana.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was perfect, Milandi organised the perfect trip, with excellent suggestions accommodating everything we wanted. The accommodation, transfers, guides, and organisation was flawless. Well done and thank you.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 20 Sep 2019:

Thank you Kay, delighted that it all went so well. Milandi.

Cedarberg Africa by YK, 17 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Simply Epic Experience in Zimbabwe

We had the most memorable family holiday in a country where there is so much to offer. From safari drives, walks and river activities to amazing camp sites where everything is put on to make your stay comfortable, safe and enjoyable. The people from Zimbabwe are so lovely, thoughtful and cannot do enough to give you an experience of a lifetime. They make sustainable tourism so evident from solar powered camps to filling water bottles for ...

We had the most memorable family holiday in a country where there is so much to offer. From safari drives, walks and river activities to amazing camp sites where everything is put on to make your stay comfortable, safe and enjoyable. The people from Zimbabwe are so lovely, thoughtful and cannot do enough to give you an experience of a lifetime. They make sustainable tourism so evident from solar powered camps to filling water bottles for each person, fresh water at the camps from bore holes pumped up then filtered and uv treated and food made tasty always enough with so little wastage. Knowledge of the guides of local flora and fauna brought a greater understanding of how the natural world eco system interact. The itinerary drawn up by Ginny was good as she had incorporated everything we wanted to do as a family. The camps managed by African Bush Camps were so well managed especially with their customer service. People we met at the camps agreed with how good the people were in making your stay so welcomed. Nothing was too much hassle for them. Only regret was not extending my visit to the other African countries like Mozambique or Botswana. There is always next time...

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg listened to what we wanted and like magic delivered everything we had asked for... From the internal flights, to transfers to the various camps, to the different activities and not forgetting my vegetarian dietary req. We were spoilt! We didn't to worry about when, where and how, everything was planned so well. Thank you for an epic family holiday we shall not forget and now looking forward to discovering more of the other parts of Africa.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 20 Sep 2019:

Thanks Yvonne, really pleased you all enjoyed it so much. Yes, there's always more to do in Africa! Ginny.

Cedarberg Africa by Dougal, 8 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

11 nights staying at various locations in KwaZulu Natal

Excellently chosen locations (Drakensburg mountains - Cathedral Peak Hotel); (safari - Thanda Safari Tented Camp) (beach - Thonga Beach Lodge). We drove ourselves between hotels

Excellently chosen locations (Drakensburg mountains - Cathedral Peak Hotel); (safari - Thanda Safari Tented Camp) (beach - Thonga Beach Lodge). We drove ourselves between hotels

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful and knowledgable, and happy to be contacted out of hours and at length in order to find the right holiday for our family's requirements

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Aug 2019:

Bruce, it was a pleasure putting the holiday together for you; delighted that you had a great time. Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Topic, 22 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Phenomenal Namibia!

An unbelievable road trip visiting ginormous dunes, formidable desert, bizarre rock formations, the second largest canyon in the world and stunning safaris!

An unbelievable road trip visiting ginormous dunes, formidable desert, bizarre rock formations, the second largest canyon in the world and stunning safaris!

Rating for tour operator:

Great planning and advice and loads of patience!

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Aug 2019:

Delighted that the South Africa, Namibia, Vic Falls & Botswana holiday went so well. And yes, hard to pick the highlight from all the fab destinations! Peter