AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 114
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 117
Reviews Accepted: 117
Reviews Rejected: 0
117 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by Jake, 20 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Cedarberg Africa review

SUPERB

SUPERB

Cedarberg Africa by Mrs N F 14, 5 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fabulous!

An amazing trip to South Africa and Zambia. A tailor made holiday that totally surpassed all of our expectations.

An amazing trip to South Africa and Zambia. A tailor made holiday that totally surpassed all of our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Wonderful attention to detail ensuring that our holiday was tailored to our exact requirements. Friendly, helpful and very patient staff who listened to our needs and came up with the perfect itinerary for a perfect holiday.

Cedarberg Africa by Mrs A T 14, 3 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

Namibia - a country of astonishing contrasts

Our 17 day self drive tour of Namibia began in Okonjima - home of the Africat Foundation - a great way to start especially with cheetah walking within 6 feet of us whilst tracking them on foot with a ranger and crouching just feet away from Spotted Hyena. Two days later we headed north to Etosha and spent 2 days on either side of the pan before heading to Damaraland and the hidden gem of Mowani Mountain Camp. After 2 days here we headed to ...

Our 17 day self drive tour of Namibia began in Okonjima - home of the Africat Foundation - a great way to start especially with cheetah walking within 6 feet of us whilst tracking them on foot with a ranger and crouching just feet away from Spotted Hyena. Two days later we headed north to Etosha and spent 2 days on either side of the pan before heading to Damaraland and the hidden gem of Mowani Mountain Camp. After 2 days here we headed to Swakopmund for 3 days of fun. Quad biking, sand-boarding, horse riding, dolphin cruise and living desert tour all to be recommended. We then headed further south to Sossusvlei to the magnificent red sand dunes in the Namib-Naukluft Park. Climbing one of these dunes should be on everybody's list of things to do. Finally we headed east to the Kalahari before returning to Windhoek. A total journey of 2,731kms on what can only be described as straight, empty dirt tracks!

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg listened to the many and varied requirements of each traveller and built an itinerary to incorporate all of them, thus ensuring everybody was catered for.

Cedarberg Africa by Mb87, 21 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

Cedarberg Africa review

Cedarberg African Travel provided excellent service and the logistics were impeccable

Cedarberg African Travel provided excellent service and the logistics were impeccable

Cedarberg Africa by Jonathan, 22 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful self-drive trip around Namibia with great diversity and wonderful places to stay

One of our best ever holidays

One of our best ever holidays

Rating for tour operator:

They provided excellent service and dealt efficiently and promptly with delays and problems which arose on the trip

Cedarberg Africa by Russ, 14 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic experience from start to finish, when we thought nothing could be any better there was still more to come

Cape Town for a few days at Cape Cadogan hotel & had our hire car delivered, one night at Mooiplaas Guest house in the Klein Karoo, onto Kynsna for a few days at Leisure Isle Lodge overlooking the lagoon, then Plettenberg Bay for 3 nights at Periwinkle Lodge overlooking the Indian ocean, on to Port Elizabeth at the Boardwalk Hotel for just one night,then flights to Victoria Falls, staying at Victoria Falls Hotel & finally onto Imbabala Lodge ...

Cape Town for a few days at Cape Cadogan hotel & had our hire car delivered, one night at Mooiplaas Guest house in the Klein Karoo, onto Kynsna for a few days at Leisure Isle Lodge overlooking the lagoon, then Plettenberg Bay for 3 nights at Periwinkle Lodge overlooking the Indian ocean, on to Port Elizabeth at the Boardwalk Hotel for just one night,then flights to Victoria Falls, staying at Victoria Falls Hotel & finally onto Imbabala Lodge with a day trip to Chobe in Botswana. Everything ran like clockwork & accommodation & staff were superb throughout - Well Done Cedarberg & thank you Ginny Russell!

Rating for tour operator:

Ginny Russell at Cedarberg was most helpful & thoroughly professional, answered all our questions & arranged an incredible & memorable holiday for us. Couldn't have been better

Cedarberg Africa by Liza Jane, 14 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful South Africa

Our third visit to South Africa and as warm and welcoming as ever. Our main interest in returning is the Game Parks and we would recommend Dulini in Sabi Sands in particular. Cape Town and surrounding area is lovely and we finished at Umhlanga Rocks near Durban where it was great to relax before our long journey home.

Our third visit to South Africa and as warm and welcoming as ever. Our main interest in returning is the Game Parks and we would recommend Dulini in Sabi Sands in particular. Cape Town and surrounding area is lovely and we finished at Umhlanga Rocks near Durban where it was great to relax before our long journey home.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient, helpful and friendly

Cedarberg Africa by JG, 6 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

Our perfect honeymoon

Cedarberg helped us organize our honeymoon trip to South Africa. They helped plan the perfect itinerary covering Captetown, winelands and the garden route. The hotel picks were excellent.

Cedarberg helped us organize our honeymoon trip to South Africa. They helped plan the perfect itinerary covering Captetown, winelands and the garden route. The hotel picks were excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service, very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Highly recommended

Cedarberg Africa by frog, 5 May 2014
Holiday Rating:

unforgetable

very good organisation and advice from cedarberg

very good organisation and advice from cedarberg

Rating for tour operator:

very good contact with Peter.

Cedarberg Africa by Debbie T, 30 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town, Garden Route and Safari

We had a two week holiday in South Africa with our three youngish children. This was tailor made for us by Peter from Cedarberg and all the accommodation was suggested by him as being family friendly. The holiday was put together very efficiently with my input when required, and Peter got us flights cheaper than we could find ourselves. The holiday was fantastic - we were given detailed driving instructions and really useful notes about what ...

We had a two week holiday in South Africa with our three youngish children. This was tailor made for us by Peter from Cedarberg and all the accommodation was suggested by him as being family friendly. The holiday was put together very efficiently with my input when required, and Peter got us flights cheaper than we could find ourselves. The holiday was fantastic - we were given detailed driving instructions and really useful notes about what things we could do in each location. There were agents in SA we could contact if needed, which felt reassuring although we didn't need to use them. The safari at the end was amazing - and it was great that Peter had chosen a reserve that allowed our 7 year old to come on the drives with us (many won't). I would highly recommend Cedarberg to anyone looking for a family holiday to Africa.

Rating for tour operator:

As above.