AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 91
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 94
Reviews Accepted: 94
Reviews Rejected: 0
94 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by Iain P, 6 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa for the first time

Wonderful

Wonderful

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg were fantastic

Cedarberg Africa by Hels , 5 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous experiences

We wanted to explore the North Eastern part of South Africa and Cederberg put together a fabulous trip to the Isimangaliso wetlands & beaches, combined with walking in the Drakensburg Mountains.

We wanted to explore the North Eastern part of South Africa and Cederberg put together a fabulous trip to the Isimangaliso wetlands & beaches, combined with walking in the Drakensburg Mountains.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter Bates tailored a fantastic holiday for us which fitted all our parameters of mountains/beaches/luxury/scenery/great food/wildlife.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 06 Nov 2018:

Delighted that you had a great holiday, KwaZulu Natal has so much to offer! Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Jonathan , 21 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Southern African Adventures

This was a 28-day trip to Southern Africa for 4 adults which started in Port Elizabeth. We travelled by car to Cape Town, stopping at various places along the Garden Route. We then flew to Pretoria and took the Rovos Rail to Victoria Falls followed by a safari at the Kanana camp and a trip on the Chobe river on the Zambezi Queen. We then travelled home via Vic Falls airport and Johannesburg.

This was a 28-day trip to Southern Africa for 4 adults which started in Port Elizabeth. We travelled by car to Cape Town, stopping at various places along the Garden Route. We then flew to Pretoria and took the Rovos Rail to Victoria Falls followed by a safari at the Kanana camp and a trip on the Chobe river on the Zambezi Queen. We then travelled home via Vic Falls airport and Johannesburg.

Rating for tour operator:

We thought Cedarberg services were exceptional & Peter was extremely helpful throughout, from our initial inquiry through to our return home. We particularly enjoyed (and found extremely useful) the printed and bound itinerary, as well as the online version for our families.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 22 Oct 2018:

Thank you Jonathan, and I'm glad that printed and online itinerary hit the spot. We hope we can welcome you back to Africa some time! Peter

Cedarberg Africa by K&Z's honeymoon experience, 14 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Once in a life time experience

Was our honeymoon and the tour Cedarberg Africa organised the perfect itinerary for us from excursions in Cape Town, to the most surreal safari experience to the most relaxing time in Zanzibar.

Was our honeymoon and the tour Cedarberg Africa organised the perfect itinerary for us from excursions in Cape Town, to the most surreal safari experience to the most relaxing time in Zanzibar.

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

Thank you Kim. We hope to have you back in Africa in the near future.

Cedarberg Africa by RobF , 14 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday so far!

An amazing adventure touring NW Namibia with changing scenery and environments from the edge of the Kalahari to the Swakopmund coast through Damaraland and Etosha National Park. The range of scenery, enviroment and animals was stunning. I though South Africa was good but this was another level altogether.

An amazing adventure touring NW Namibia with changing scenery and environments from the edge of the Kalahari to the Swakopmund coast through Damaraland and Etosha National Park. The range of scenery, enviroment and animals was stunning. I though South Africa was good but this was another level altogether.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful in putting this trip together. It was difficult to get accommodation where and when we wanted so a lot of juggling and compromise was required. Top marks to Cedarberg. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done Peter.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your kind feedback, Robert.

Cedarberg Africa by Chapmans, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

A very well organised and memorable holiday

We had an incredible spring wild flower tour in late August from Springbok down through The Namaqualand, Skilpad Nature Reserve, Nieuwoudtville and Cedarburg mountains. Spectacular swathes of wild flowers of every description. We then travelled to the Okavango Delta in Botswana for six days to the Moremi Game Reserve staying in Xugana Island Camp and Camp Moremi - both luxurious accommodation and with excellent guides for our game drives ...

We had an incredible spring wild flower tour in late August from Springbok down through The Namaqualand, Skilpad Nature Reserve, Nieuwoudtville and Cedarburg mountains. Spectacular swathes of wild flowers of every description. We then travelled to the Okavango Delta in Botswana for six days to the Moremi Game Reserve staying in Xugana Island Camp and Camp Moremi - both luxurious accommodation and with excellent guides for our game drives The highlights for us were the leopards, the pack of wild dogs, and the large pride of lions which would be extreme difficult to find if you were on a self drive safari - as hard as we looked we never spotted the game until it was pointed out to us - another plus in the Moremi Game Reserve is that the safari camps are kept very small so you can view the game virtually on your own which is an advantage of its remoteness for the visitors and the animals.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarburg Travel organised our tour very efficiently and we believe it is a big advantage to use a tour operator with first hand knowledge of the places you wish to visit. Every part of our tour went very smoothly from the transfers, to the accommodation, flights and itinerary with very comprehensive pre travel information so you did not travel unprepared.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

What an adventure. Thank you for your feedback

Cedarberg Africa by TandJ, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful from Beginning to End

Immense variation. All parts of the holiday clicked together like a well oiled machine. From whale watching from our breakfast table, riding on the beautiful Boschendal Estate, walking by the side of the awesome Victoria Falls and ending up deep in Hwange National Park up close and personal with lions, elephants and wild dogs. Amazing experience from start to finish.

Immense variation. All parts of the holiday clicked together like a well oiled machine. From whale watching from our breakfast table, riding on the beautiful Boschendal Estate, walking by the side of the awesome Victoria Falls and ending up deep in Hwange National Park up close and personal with lions, elephants and wild dogs. Amazing experience from start to finish.

Rating for tour operator:

Really grasped the type of holiday we required. When one accommodation option fell through during planning, they immediately secured another which was better at no extra cost. They really fulfilled the brief.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 17 Sep 2018:

Delighted that it all went so well.Lucky you seeing wild dog! Peter

Cedarberg Africa by sealoft, 10 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding adventure

We traveled in Southern Africa ( South Africa, Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe) for 8 weeks. We went on two guided walks and multiple safaris. The Green Mountain Trail in South Africa was exceptional. All of the safaris met expectations. We had a complicated itinerary. Everything came together without any unanticipated problems.

We traveled in Southern Africa ( South Africa, Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe) for 8 weeks. We went on two guided walks and multiple safaris. The Green Mountain Trail in South Africa was exceptional. All of the safaris met expectations. We had a complicated itinerary. Everything came together without any unanticipated problems.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg Travel customized our trip. They have an extensive website that provided in-depth information. The agent called us frequently during the planning phase. The trip was planned last minute, therefore we were very impressed with how everything came together without issue. This was the second Africa experience Cedarberg planned for us. The customization they offer enabled us to have the active adventures we enjoy.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

Thank you.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 19 Oct 2018:

WE are delighted that you have enjoyed Africa. Thank you for the feedback.

Cedarberg Africa by Suzi , 30 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Exhilarating

Amazing Africa in every way

Amazing Africa in every way

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful, great for talking things through

Cedarberg Africa by cEDARBERG, 1 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

wonferful

We went to Africa. Done Vic Falls for 3 nights Capetown for 4 Nights Wine vineyards Franschhock for 4 Nights and then Midikwe Kopano Lodge for 4 Nights

We went to Africa. Done Vic Falls for 3 nights Capetown for 4 Nights Wine vineyards Franschhock for 4 Nights and then Midikwe Kopano Lodge for 4 Nights

Rating for tour operator:

CEDARBERG AFRICA Prefect everything was great, all the arrangements that were made fell into to place no problems at all overall the itinerary was 100%

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 05 Apr 2018:

Delighted to hear you have enjoyed yet another splendid African holiday.