AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 82
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 85
Reviews Accepted: 85
Reviews Rejected: 0
85 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by cEDARBERG, 1 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

wonferful

We went to Africa. Done Vic Falls for 3 nights Capetown for 4 Nights Wine vineyards Franschhock for 4 Nights and then Midikwe Kopano Lodge for 4 Nights

We went to Africa. Done Vic Falls for 3 nights Capetown for 4 Nights Wine vineyards Franschhock for 4 Nights and then Midikwe Kopano Lodge for 4 Nights

Rating for tour operator:

CEDARBERG AFRICA Prefect everything was great, all the arrangements that were made fell into to place no problems at all overall the itinerary was 100%

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 05 Apr 2018:

Delighted to hear you have enjoyed yet another splendid African holiday.

Cedarberg Africa by MikeP, 29 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trip to Kruger Park area, Swaziland, KwaZulu and Drakensberg

We did a self drive circular trip starting at O Tambo Airport. We first visited the area around Hazyview and Graskop followed by 3 days at Simbavati Hilltop Lodge and game reserve. We travelled through Kruge Park and into Swaziland. After a short stay near Piggs Peak we travelled through Swaziland to Hluhluwe Game reserve at Rhino Ridge Lodge. From there we stayed at Fugitives Drift Guest House outside Rorke's Drift followed by Three Tree Hill ...

We did a self drive circular trip starting at O Tambo Airport. We first visited the area around Hazyview and Graskop followed by 3 days at Simbavati Hilltop Lodge and game reserve. We travelled through Kruge Park and into Swaziland. After a short stay near Piggs Peak we travelled through Swaziland to Hluhluwe Game reserve at Rhino Ridge Lodge. From there we stayed at Fugitives Drift Guest House outside Rorke's Drift followed by Three Tree Hill Lodge near Ladysmith. Finally we had 3 nights at the Cavern Resort near The Royal Natal Park before returning to O Tambo Airport. The whole trip was very well organised by Cedarberg and every place that we stayed at was excellent and very welcoming.

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and helpful

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 05 Apr 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback; much appreciated.

Cedarberg Africa by Mike C, 21 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cedarberg Africa review

Cedarberg Africa were great to deal with from first contact to trip itself. Vague but at the same time fairly firm ideas of what we wanted to do, were met with complete understanding and then a tour built around our requirements. At no stage did I feel we were being pigeon holed into their preferred agenda despite challenges with very specific date constraints and shortage of accommodation in the type of guest houses we wanted. Terrific

Cedarberg Africa were great to deal with from first contact to trip itself. Vague but at the same time fairly firm ideas of what we wanted to do, were met with complete understanding and then a tour built around our requirements. At no stage did I feel we were being pigeon holed into their preferred agenda despite challenges with very specific date constraints and shortage of accommodation in the type of guest houses we wanted. Terrific service all round.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 22 Feb 2018:

I'm delighted that we were able to put together the holiday you were after, glad that it was such a success. Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Kit Maclaren, 13 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town, Stellenbosch and Sodwana Bay (activities and relaxation)

Landed in Cape Town and stayed at the Taj for a couple of nights. Nice hotel with incredible views of Table Mountain and exactly what was needed after a long flight. We went to Sodwana Bay for diving and looked to book diving through Cedarberg and that wasn't available so we went it alone. The firm that Cedarburg recommended marked up the option quite considerably over what we were able to achieve. On our return to the cape we stayed ...

Landed in Cape Town and stayed at the Taj for a couple of nights. Nice hotel with incredible views of Table Mountain and exactly what was needed after a long flight. We went to Sodwana Bay for diving and looked to book diving through Cedarberg and that wasn't available so we went it alone. The firm that Cedarburg recommended marked up the option quite considerably over what we were able to achieve. On our return to the cape we stayed at Coopmanshoujs (Stellenbosch). A lovely hotel in the centre of town. Great service with the reception sorting out a driver for a wine tour. Room was pretty hot though. All in all an excellent holiday, greatly aided by Cedarburg.

Rating for tour operator:

Peter (Cedarburg Travel) was exceptionally helpful. Whilst we did not have the most complex holiday planned he dealt with our picky hotel selections and requests to 'have another look' with incredible patience. He was also available during the holiday when we rang to get details on other elements / contacts. He also gave us honest feedback on how many activities we should be doing (i.e. we had planned to do too many things / go to too many different SA locations).

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 13 Feb 2018:

I'm delighted that the Taj and Coopmanhuijs lived up to expectations.

A slight clarification on diving: we don't arrange diving in Sodwana so it wasn't so much a recommendation as an option to explore. In discussion with Kit he told us he was able to save money by self-driving rather than using the dive company's transport.

Peter

Cedarberg Africa by Birdman, 2 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa revisited

This was our second tour around the cape areas, revisiting some places (such as Cape Town) and taking in some new stops, such as Franshoek and Swellendam. A beautiful - but dry - part of the country, but the accommodation, food, wine and service were superb throughout, and at prices that looked very competitive compared with the UK. We enjoyed the remoteness of Oyster Bay, with its fantastic sand dunes, and treated ourselves to a luxury game ...

This was our second tour around the cape areas, revisiting some places (such as Cape Town) and taking in some new stops, such as Franshoek and Swellendam. A beautiful - but dry - part of the country, but the accommodation, food, wine and service were superb throughout, and at prices that looked very competitive compared with the UK. We enjoyed the remoteness of Oyster Bay, with its fantastic sand dunes, and treated ourselves to a luxury game reserve (Kichaka), which didn't let us down.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg. Very knowledgeable about the country and its places to visit, and happy to keep tweaking our itinerary until we were happy with the route, the accommodation and the price.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 05 Feb 2018:

Hoping to have you back a third time, perhaps introducing another new area like the Cederberg.

Cedarberg Africa by Jo7236, 8 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A family holiday we will never forget

From the bustling city of cape town to surfing in Platt and watching the lion Cubs on safari......all elements of our holiday so different yet so amazing.

From the bustling city of cape town to surfing in Platt and watching the lion Cubs on safari......all elements of our holiday so different yet so amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised. Lots of advice and not afraid to challenge and offer interesting alternatives.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Jan 2018:

Hope we weren't too opinionated! So glad the family had a good time.

Cedarberg Africa by Ashton, 1 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa touring holiday. Very enjoyable holiday, with itinerary tailored to suit our needs.

Small group of friends staying in Cape Town and then travelling the Garden Route in people carrier finishing at Sibuya Game Reserve for 2 nights. V good Waterfront Village apartment - close to harbour, shops, restaurants etc. Accommodation organised by Cedarberg v good. Good advice from accommodation hosts on eating out, places to visit etc. Sibuya was excellent - good guides, accommodation, service and food.

Small group of friends staying in Cape Town and then travelling the Garden Route in people carrier finishing at Sibuya Game Reserve for 2 nights. V good Waterfront Village apartment - close to harbour, shops, restaurants etc. Accommodation organised by Cedarberg v good. Good advice from accommodation hosts on eating out, places to visit etc. Sibuya was excellent - good guides, accommodation, service and food.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful in suggesting and organising itinerary and accommodation. Well informed about South Africa. All arrangements went smoothly.

Cedarberg Africa by Dave, 13 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

a well planned and varied family adventure.

tarvelling across the Garden Route, staying in some fantastic places with large luxurious accomodation ideal for travelling with a family. Cedarberg helped to pull together a varied itinerary selecting some fantastic places to stay that were perfect for a family.

tarvelling across the Garden Route, staying in some fantastic places with large luxurious accomodation ideal for travelling with a family. Cedarberg helped to pull together a varied itinerary selecting some fantastic places to stay that were perfect for a family.

Rating for tour operator:

Attentive, listened to what we wanted and pulled together an intinerary that made for a fantastic holiday.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Jan 2018:

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to let us know you enjoyed it. We really appreciate knowing!

Cedarberg Africa by derekp, 29 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Excellent holiday in Southern Africa.

It was an introductory trip based around Cape Town, Sabi Sands game reserve and the Victoria Falls staying in extremely comfortable accommodation.

It was an introductory trip based around Cape Town, Sabi Sands game reserve and the Victoria Falls staying in extremely comfortable accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarburg is an excellent tour operator that knows its business.

Cedarberg Africa by T.K., 17 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Extreme Eco Wildlife/Nature Immersion

A total 3-weeks of Africas' best ever (6-trips so far) nature/wildlife beauty at its most natural setting...AMAZING!!! Milandi with Cedarberg Africa planned ANOTHER dream holiday...Will be returning soon I hope , with their guidance!!!...Another DREAM!!!

A total 3-weeks of Africas' best ever (6-trips so far) nature/wildlife beauty at its most natural setting...AMAZING!!! Milandi with Cedarberg Africa planned ANOTHER dream holiday...Will be returning soon I hope , with their guidance!!!...Another DREAM!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic knowledge of guides/camps/Individuals...Wonderful Listener!!! Still a "REAL PERSON" in this era of technology and hustle-bustle... Has become My friend and (I hope) I, Her's

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 17 Nov 2017:

This is wonderful feedback to get but we are even more excited to hear that you want to come back again in 2019!