AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Cedarberg Africa

Cedarberg Africa Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 113
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 116
Reviews Accepted: 116
Reviews Rejected: 0
116 reviews
Sort by:
Cedarberg Africa by Aldwyn2304, 2 Apr 2020
Holiday Rating:

Self-Drive South Africa Experience

First timers to South Africa, so wanted to see as many places as possible within a certain timescale. This we managed, fitting in Cape Town, Franschhoek, Stanford, Oudtshoorn, Plettenberg Bay and Grahamstown.

First timers to South Africa, so wanted to see as many places as possible within a certain timescale. This we managed, fitting in Cape Town, Franschhoek, Stanford, Oudtshoorn, Plettenberg Bay and Grahamstown.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent tour operator, allowing us to easily change their Self-drive itinerary to what suited us better. Would recommend without hesitation.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 24 Apr 2020:

We're always happy to finesse arrangements until they are just right for each party. Our suggested itineraries are carefully thought through and can be a great starting point - but we always tailor make.

Cedarberg Africa by Broadbent, 20 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Namibia

We drove from Stellenbosch in South Africa up through the Northern Cape and through Namibia for 15 nights, driving 3,600km in amazing landscapes

We drove from Stellenbosch in South Africa up through the Northern Cape and through Namibia for 15 nights, driving 3,600km in amazing landscapes

Rating for tour operator:

Cederberg Africa's organisation and choice of lodges was outstanding. The itinerary and directions were clear, informative and very well-written. Considering the destination, everything went amazingly smoothly

Reviewer's images:
Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 24 Apr 2020:

Fantastic! Hope to welcome you back again, Tim

Cedarberg Africa by Tim, 8 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Ethiopia

An amazing trip to Ethiopia including the Bale Mountains, Simien Mountains, Lake Tana, Dallol Depression, Lalibela, Aksum & Gondar (for the Timkat celebration). A wonderful mix of culture, wildlife and scenery. Cedarberg as ever were excellent

An amazing trip to Ethiopia including the Bale Mountains, Simien Mountains, Lake Tana, Dallol Depression, Lalibela, Aksum & Gondar (for the Timkat celebration). A wonderful mix of culture, wildlife and scenery. Cedarberg as ever were excellent

Rating for tour operator:

Very well planned itinerary in line with what were looking for. A truly excellent local guide and driver.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Really glad that you enjoyed it Tim. Milandi

Cedarberg Africa by Kariscarper , 8 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic time in both Cape Town and at Bukela Game Lodge

Cape Town has changed a lot for the better since I last visited 20 years ago. The Waterfront has got a great buzz and people seem a lot more friendly. Next time we'll stay longer. Bukela was fantastic being so close to such beautiful creatures in a natural habitat was enthralling.

Cape Town has changed a lot for the better since I last visited 20 years ago. The Waterfront has got a great buzz and people seem a lot more friendly. Next time we'll stay longer. Bukela was fantastic being so close to such beautiful creatures in a natural habitat was enthralling.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg were very knowledgeable and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Yes, The Waterfront really has got some energy. Delighted that you enjoyed Bukela too. Milandi.

Cedarberg Africa by Mr & Mrs Collins, 26 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous multi-centre trip exploring the Kwazulu Natal region in South Africa

We had a wonderful holiday staying at four different locations in the Kwazulu Natal region of South Africa. Each location offered some different experiences: from exploring the craft areas in the Midlands; the beautiful scenery of the Drakensberg mountains; guided tours of some historic battlefield sites; and a safari on a game reserve. We stayed at some fabulous and welcoming places and had the opportunity to enjoy some wonderful experiences.

We had a wonderful holiday staying at four different locations in the Kwazulu Natal region of South Africa. Each location offered some different experiences: from exploring the craft areas in the Midlands; the beautiful scenery of the Drakensberg mountains; guided tours of some historic battlefield sites; and a safari on a game reserve. We stayed at some fabulous and welcoming places and had the opportunity to enjoy some wonderful experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

We used Cedarberg Travel to arrange our trip for us. They took time to understand our budget & preferences and, based our their detailed knowledge and insight, Cedarberg put together an outstanding itinerary for us, The hotels were welcoming, friendly and exactly as we would have chosen ourselves. The whole itinerary gave us the opportunity to experience many different aspects of the country with many unforgettable memories.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

So glad that it all worked out as hoped and that you had a great time. Ginny.

Cedarberg Africa by Jeffsan, 19 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Well organised and living up to oue expectations

Safari in Kenya and Tanzania

Safari in Kenya and Tanzania

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg used local agents ie.Naked Wilderness in Kenya and Leopard Tours in Tanzania

Cedarberg Africa by Allan, 25 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

beautifully organised to suit our needs exactly

2 weeks in South Africa starting in Cape town for 4 days, 3 days in Franschhoek, 2 days in Swellendam, 3 days on the Crags and ending up in the Amakhala Game Reserve - a really good combination.

2 weeks in South Africa starting in Cape town for 4 days, 3 days in Franschhoek, 2 days in Swellendam, 3 days on the Crags and ending up in the Amakhala Game Reserve - a really good combination.

Rating for tour operator:

The organisation really was as close to perfect as you could get.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 09 Mar 2020:

Thanks Allan, really glad everything went to plan. Milandi.

Cedarberg Africa by Skiers, 6 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating

Great locations, great guides, &wonderful food.

Great locations, great guides, &wonderful food.

Rating for tour operator:

Friends recommended Cedarburg to us - a wonderful recommendation and we, in turn, would recommend Cedarburg to others.

Cedarberg Africa by Rob B, 1 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A month long visit to South Africa, a great experience

My wife and I spent a week in Cape Town, then hired a self drive car to visit the Cederberg region, followed by the Garden Route to Grahamstown tracking down information on my settler great, great, great, grandfather. We had an excellent walking safari experience at the Explorer Camp at Shamwari, highly recommended. Then to Durban and the Drakensberg where we had fine weather and hiking and can recommend the Cavern as a location. Having the ...

My wife and I spent a week in Cape Town, then hired a self drive car to visit the Cederberg region, followed by the Garden Route to Grahamstown tracking down information on my settler great, great, great, grandfather. We had an excellent walking safari experience at the Explorer Camp at Shamwari, highly recommended. Then to Durban and the Drakensberg where we had fine weather and hiking and can recommend the Cavern as a location. Having the luxury of some time on this trip we would spend at least two nights at each stop, which helped us to appreciate the special nature of each location. The visit exceeded all our expectations

Rating for tour operator:

We started planning a month long trip to South Africa a year ago and in the past we have always had good success working with AITO members. Cedarberg Africa provided us with excellent information on their website which is among the best I have seen for practical and useful information. Tasha put together a detailed itinerary, which met our special requirements and included lots of useful site information as well as detailed driving instructions. Based on our experience I would highly recommend Cedarberg Africa to anyone planning an African trip, safari or otherwise. While we had only one small transportation delay during the trip, the way this was handled by Cederberg confirmed to us that we always would have had great support for any issue that might have arisen.

Cedarberg Africa by Lizzie, 1 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

South Africa fly drive

Great range of experiences, from mountains to pristine beaches, battlefield tours to hippo watching.

Great range of experiences, from mountains to pristine beaches, battlefield tours to hippo watching.

Rating for tour operator:

Cedarberg. Good customer service.

Cedarberg Africa responded to this review on 01 Nov 2019:

Really glad that you enjoyed South Africa. Peter