Cedarberg Africa

Reviews of Cedarberg Africa

Overall company rating
4 99%
Reviews submitted: 82
Reviews accepted: 82
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
79
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Cape Town, Stellenbosch and Sodwana Bay (activities and relaxation)

By Kit Maclaren on 13 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Landed in Cape Town and stayed at the Taj for a couple of nights. Nice hotel with incredible views of Table Mountain and exactly what was needed after a long flight.

We went to Sodwana Bay for diving and looked to book diving through Cedarberg and that wasn't available so we went it alone. The firm that Cedarburg recommended marked up the option quite considerably over what we were able to achieve.

On our return to the cape we stayed at Coopmanshoujs (Stellenbosch). A lovely hotel in the centre of town. Great service with the reception sorting out a driver for a wine tour. Room was pretty hot though.

All in all an excellent holiday, greatly aided by Cedarburg.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Peter (Cedarburg Travel) was exceptionally helpful. Whilst we did not have the most complex holiday planned he dealt with our picky hotel selections and requests to 'have another look' with incredible patience. He was also available during the holiday when we rang to get details on other elements / contacts. He also gave us honest feedback on how many activities we should be doing (i.e. we had planned to do too many things / go to too many different SA locations).

South Africa revisited

By Birdman on 2 Feb 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our second tour around the cape areas, revisiting some places (such as Cape Town) and taking in some new stops, such as Franshoek and Swellendam. A beautiful - but dry - part of the country, but the accommodation, food, wine and service were superb throughout, and at prices that looked very competitive compared with the UK.
We enjoyed the remoteness of Oyster Bay, with its fantastic sand dunes, and treated ourselves to a luxury game reserve (Kichaka), which didn't let us down.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Cedarberg. Very knowledgeable about the country and its places to visit, and happy to keep tweaking our itinerary until we were happy with the route, the accommodation and the price.

A family holiday we will never forget

By Jo7236 on 8 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

From the bustling city of cape town to surfing in Platt and watching the lion Cubs on safari......all elements of our holiday so different yet so amazing.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well organised. Lots of advice and not afraid to challenge and offer interesting alternatives.

South Africa touring holiday. Very enjoyable holiday, with itinerary tailored to suit our needs.

By Ashton on 1 Jan 2018

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Small group of friends staying in Cape Town and then travelling the Garden Route in people carrier finishing at Sibuya Game Reserve for 2 nights. V good Waterfront Village apartment - close to harbour, shops, restaurants etc. Accommodation organised by Cedarberg v good. Good advice from accommodation hosts on eating out, places to visit etc. Sibuya was excellent - good guides, accommodation, service and food.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful in suggesting and organising itinerary and accommodation. Well informed about South Africa. All arrangements went smoothly.

a well planned and varied family adventure.

By Dave on 13 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

tarvelling across the Garden Route, staying in some fantastic places with large luxurious accomodation ideal for travelling with a family. Cedarberg helped to pull together a varied itinerary selecting some fantastic places to stay that were perfect for a family.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attentive, listened to what we wanted and pulled together an intinerary that made for a fantastic holiday.

Excellent holiday in Southern Africa.

By derekp on 29 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was an introductory trip based around Cape Town, Sabi Sands game reserve and the Victoria Falls staying in extremely comfortable accommodation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Cedarburg is an excellent tour operator that knows its business.

Extreme Eco Wildlife/Nature Immersion

By T.K. on 17 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A total 3-weeks of Africas' best ever (6-trips so far) nature/wildlife beauty at its most natural setting...AMAZING!!!
Milandi with Cedarberg Africa planned ANOTHER dream holiday...Will be returning soon I hope , with their guidance!!!...Another DREAM!!!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Fantastic knowledge of guides/camps/Individuals...Wonderful Listener!!!
Still a "REAL PERSON" in this era of technology and hustle-bustle...
Has become My friend and (I hope) I, Her's

Brilliant Trip

By Matt on 4 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Family trip with 4 nights in Cape Town, 2 nights Hermanus, 2 nights Franschhoek followed by safari across 2 locations, Sabi Sands and Timbavati. All the locations, pace of trip and quality of accommodation were excellent. Everything went very smoothly and immensely enjoyable!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Ginny's advice was superb, the itinerary and accommodation choices were excellent. We'd have never put together such a great trip on our own!

Amazing, just indescribably amazing.

By Adventurous Foursome on 28 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was our fourth visit to Africa, and the third time using Cedarberg Travel. Cannot say enough about the great personal service provided by this group! Every arrangement, every detail transpired with no issues, delays, or cancellations. The entire months-long process of working with Cedarberg to fine-tune our itinerary was so pleasant. We have travelled with my brother and sister-in-law on each of our last three visits to Africa. On this most recent trip, we experienced 8 nights of mobile tented camping in Botswana -- the true bush experience! Wonderful experience, with a great guide and staff who spoiled us! Following Botswana, we spent 4 nights at each of three camps in South Africa -- Shindzela Bush Camp, Notten's Bush Camp, and White Elephant Camp. We experienced good animal sitings, excellent food, and friendly staff. The service at Notten's Bush Camp was particularly outstanding. Every detail to the smallest was arranged expertly by Cedarberg, and we never had to worry about a thing. Our agent at Cedarberg, Milandi, even checked us in for each of our flight, knowing that we would not be able to do so easily. Cannot recommend Cedarberg Travel highly enough.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Milandi Joubert is absolutely fabulous! We have worked with her in arranging our last three safaris to Africa, and cannot say enough good things about her. She is knowledgeable and honest -- knowing our preferences, she will give her honest opinion as to whether she thinks a camp or activity would be a good fit. She is extremely kind, personable, friendly, and obviously enjoys and cares about customers and the service she provides to them. She is extremely responsive whether it be e-mail or phone. Absolutely delightful to work with!! Each of our experiences with her have been amazing!

Excellent Safari and Garden coast tour

By Steve & Chris on 16 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Cedarberg holidays, took our rough itinerary and produced a wonderful bespoke tour, the highlight being a fantastic lodge and game viewing experience at Kichaka lodge and game park.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Cedarberg did a really good job of turning our rough itinerary into a bespoke tour and their local knowledge and expertise, meant we stayed at excellent locations and had all the information we needed to get the best experiences from the holiday. Would highly recommend.