AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 97
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Hicks family, 5 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Incredible!

South African safari and a beach week in Seychelles

South African safari and a beach week in Seychelles

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel offered a very personalised service. They were very resourceful and knowledgable in helping to plan our family holiday. Their attention to detail was fantastic, and their advice spot on! Because of their help we had an amazing, unforgettable holiday, something we could not have planned independently.

Bushbaby Travel by HolidayMamma, 1 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Very special, once in a lifetime family holiday to South Africa and Mauritius

Our two week holiday took us to two safari lodges in South Africa and then to a gorgeous hotel in Mauritius. Bushbaby were spot on with the holiday itinerary and the choice of hotels suited the needs of our family perfectly. A relatively expensive holiday but actually great value when you consider how much we saw and did, and that we stayed in really top quality accommodation.

Our two week holiday took us to two safari lodges in South Africa and then to a gorgeous hotel in Mauritius. Bushbaby were spot on with the holiday itinerary and the choice of hotels suited the needs of our family perfectly. A relatively expensive holiday but actually great value when you consider how much we saw and did, and that we stayed in really top quality accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

The operator really listened to what we wanted from our holiday and then put together an itinerary to meet our specific needs and preferences. The operator was also prepared to make suggestions and offer advise based on their own family holidays to the places we wanted to visit.

Bushbaby Travel by Caz, 1 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Holiday in paradise

We travelled to Mauritius and stayed at a superb hotel called sugar beach in flic en flac. We had an excellent holiday all round and would love to go back.

We travelled to Mauritius and stayed at a superb hotel called sugar beach in flic en flac. We had an excellent holiday all round and would love to go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby offered an excellent service to us from start to finish and booked everything we required. They recommended the hotel to us ,which far exceeded our expectations , and we will be using their services again without a doubt.

Bushbaby Travel by Katie, 30 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Family Trip of a lIfe Time

This was a big trip for us - 2 years in the planning, waiting for our children to be the right age to appreciate it and also to remember it. We travelled to Tanzania via Amsterdam -spent 7 nights on safari - fantastic guide, wonderful wildlife, people and jaw dropping scenery. We stayed in 4 different accommodations in the first week - all thought out carefully. One of the key points for us was our guide who was experienced, extremely knowledgeably, ...

This was a big trip for us - 2 years in the planning, waiting for our children to be the right age to appreciate it and also to remember it. We travelled to Tanzania via Amsterdam -spent 7 nights on safari - fantastic guide, wonderful wildlife, people and jaw dropping scenery. We stayed in 4 different accommodations in the first week - all thought out carefully. One of the key points for us was our guide who was experienced, extremely knowledgeably, low key and great with the kids. It was a pleasure to have him with us for the week. The safari was perfect. We then spent 6 nights on Zanzibar which was a beach holiday to relax after safari. Our hotel was beautiful and the service was good. All in all we had a great holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were excellent. The service was very personal and tailored to suit our family's requirements. It was easy to contact them and ask any questions etc.The accommodation which they chose for us was varied and interesting. I would use them again if planning a special holiday.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Aug 2016:

So very pleased that all went well and sounds like the memories will last a lifetime! We agree that the guides are so important!

Bushbaby Travel by Salbo., 28 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka/ Maldives

Fantastic week in Sri Lanka enjoying a mixture of different experiences: Amazing World Heritage sites, tea plantation, elephant gatherings, dawn and dusk leopard safaris. We explored this beautiful country with our own driver who was a great tour guide and stayed in quality hotels enjoying delicious food. The second week we travelled to The Maldives and stayed on the island of Helengeli at OBLU which was AMAZING! Our 2 teenagers enjoyed the ...

Fantastic week in Sri Lanka enjoying a mixture of different experiences: Amazing World Heritage sites, tea plantation, elephant gatherings, dawn and dusk leopard safaris. We explored this beautiful country with our own driver who was a great tour guide and stayed in quality hotels enjoying delicious food. The second week we travelled to The Maldives and stayed on the island of Helengeli at OBLU which was AMAZING! Our 2 teenagers enjoyed the laid back but cool atmosphere of the resort. We loved the snorkelling;seeing beautiful shoals of fish and turtles everyday. The Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We would thoroughly recommend staying in a deluxe beach villa. The whole itinerary of our holiday was SO well organised by Bushbaby Travel that we will not hesitate to use them again.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble and any question was always answered very promptly. A lovely personal, professional and friendly service.

Bushbaby Travel by Njw, 26 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure in the outdoor playground of South Africa

We flew to Joburg and transferred to Jaci,s safari lodge. Fabulous four days of game drives with a guide who taught us so much about the animals and the area. Even the six am starts were great fun with hot water bottles and rugs to keep us warm before the sun came up. Saw 9 of the big 10, and much closer than I had imagined too. African hunting dogs following the Landcruiser, Cape buffalo herd crossing our path, a field of giraffes and the ...

We flew to Joburg and transferred to Jaci,s safari lodge. Fabulous four days of game drives with a guide who taught us so much about the animals and the area. Even the six am starts were great fun with hot water bottles and rugs to keep us warm before the sun came up. Saw 9 of the big 10, and much closer than I had imagined too. African hunting dogs following the Landcruiser, Cape buffalo herd crossing our path, a field of giraffes and the sight of 40 or more elephants wandering to a watering hole at dusk is unforgettable.All the little added extras such as the refreshment stops and photography tips were much appreciated. Meals and accommodation were excellent. One and only was a great base in the waterfront. Robben Island tour was very moving, the cable car and walking on top of Table Mountain and on a clear hot day too was fantastic. We took a taxi tour of the southern Cape and a second day a tour of the wine regions and tasted plenty and learned a lot too. We collected a car and headed to Hemel and Arda valley to spend a week in the Sumeridge wine lodge. We met up with friends at the lodge to share the week. We went fat biking on dunes, shark cage diving, horse riding, sea kayaking, played golf ,quad biking, Body boarding, wine tasting and did plenty of whale watching whilst walking the beautiful coastline. I have been on full sea days twice from Boston and Cape Cod in Summer and not seen a fraction of the whales playing and breaching that we enjoyed in Walker Bay from the shore. . So many great memories from one two week holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Helpful suggestions right from the start, having no experience of South Africa ourselves this got us researching the outline of our holiday. Good advice about what to pack. Even prepared to help set BA flights against frequent flier account etc. Promp responses to queries all along. Help in tracking a hat left in a transfer taxi and a watercolour pad left in the lodge! Made certain our first visit to SA won't be our last.

Bushbaby Travel by Acuna Matata, 9 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Two amazing Safari's in South Africa One in Madikwe Hills where the staff,food and accomodation were 'simply amazing'. It could not have been better. Our second safari was in Sabi Sands, Savannah Lodge ( next to Kruger ) where again we had a wonderful , wonderful time. In both places the game drives were led by very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides, who went the extra mile to make sure all guests had a brilliant experience. We ...

Two amazing Safari's in South Africa One in Madikwe Hills where the staff,food and accomodation were 'simply amazing'. It could not have been better. Our second safari was in Sabi Sands, Savannah Lodge ( next to Kruger ) where again we had a wonderful , wonderful time. In both places the game drives were led by very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guides, who went the extra mile to make sure all guests had a brilliant experience. We then flew to Zambia where we stayed at the Royal Livingstone hotel in Zambia was also excellent. Lovely setting and very relaxing.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Bushbaby Travel for the second time. Brilliant !! Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. They planned a wonderful holiday, listening to our requirements and giving advice.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 16 Aug 2016:

Thank you for your kind feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your safari experience! Warm regards Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel by LisaW, 9 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Floridian sun and the magic of Disney

We spent 2 weeks exploring Naples and Disney. We stayed at the Inn on Fifth in Naples, The Animal Kingdom Lodge and The Grand Floridian hotel. The hotels were all very different, but a perfect combination, giving us exactly what we needed.

We spent 2 weeks exploring Naples and Disney. We stayed at the Inn on Fifth in Naples, The Animal Kingdom Lodge and The Grand Floridian hotel. The hotels were all very different, but a perfect combination, giving us exactly what we needed.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Abi at Bushbaby a number of times. She has got to know us and what we like well. As a result, we get tailored recommendations. We were not disappointed with her recommendations for Florida and Disney My husband was not keen on the idea of Disney. Abi listened to his concerns and came up with an itinerary that addressed each of them. The whole trip was magical from start to finish and that is down to Abi really listening to us and understanding what we needed.

Bushbaby Travel by KAHALLY, 18 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

A fabulous all round experience from our initial enquiry to our return flight

Perfect from every angle. Excellent choice of lodges and prefectly suited to our needs. We particularly enjoyed Kwandwe. The staff were cheerful, profrssonal, helpful and entertaining! We had excellent drivers and trackers, both very keen to make our stay a special one. We adored our few days in Cape Town and are very keen to return.

Perfect from every angle. Excellent choice of lodges and prefectly suited to our needs. We particularly enjoyed Kwandwe. The staff were cheerful, profrssonal, helpful and entertaining! We had excellent drivers and trackers, both very keen to make our stay a special one. We adored our few days in Cape Town and are very keen to return.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were superb! I wouldnt use anyone else when organising our next trip to Africa!

Bushbaby Travel by Tracey318, 11 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

we had a truly amazing experience

We went to South Africa for Xmas and New Year We spent the first few days in Sun City then drove onto Madikwe Hills Safari Lodge then ended up in Cape Town at the Radisson Blu hotel on the Waterfront

We went to South Africa for Xmas and New Year We spent the first few days in Sun City then drove onto Madikwe Hills Safari Lodge then ended up in Cape Town at the Radisson Blu hotel on the Waterfront

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel was extremely helpful and very knowledgable when it came to asking questions about all the hotels we booked - all bookings were done with extreme precision together with transfers. all paperwork was laid out perfectly so never got confused once (other tour operators can take note!!!) No question was too big or too small and was usually answered the same or next day. Abi listened to our needs and came up with an itinerary to suit us and it totally worked. She was like a personal advisor for our trip, it did not matter how many times I called, she always answered or called me back quickly. Cant recommend them highly enough.