AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 97
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Family Scriv, 4 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Adventure to Sri Lanka

Bushbaby helped us pull together a varied itinerary for a family holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited tea country, the cultural triangle, the coast and Wilpattu National Park. They were extremely knowledgeable about the country and what they didn't know they quickly found out from their very efficient local agents. We ended up with an amazing holiday staying in very different but nonetheless stunning accommodation.

Bushbaby helped us pull together a varied itinerary for a family holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited tea country, the cultural triangle, the coast and Wilpattu National Park. They were extremely knowledgeable about the country and what they didn't know they quickly found out from their very efficient local agents. We ended up with an amazing holiday staying in very different but nonetheless stunning accommodation.

Rating for tour operator:

We were recommended Bushbaby by a friend who had travelled to Botswana with them. Their service was very knowledgeable, personal and sensitive to any budget constraints we had. I could not recommend them highly enough.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Aug 2017:

Thank you Claire, we're so pleased you had such a great family adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Mee Family, 1 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka 2 week family holiday tailor made tour of Cultural triangle,East coast beaches,tea plantation and Colombo. Loved it.

Sri Lanka 2 week family holiday tailor made tour of Cultural triangle,East coast beaches,tea plantation and Colombo. Loved it.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly,efficient,considerate and personal service headed up by the ever responsive Abi. We had the family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka and would definitely use Bushbaby again.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Aug 2017:

Thank you Kate, so happy to hear you had a fantastic trip and hopefully family memories for many years to come

Bushbaby Travel by Oli B, 27 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Simply brilliant trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands

Easter break with two children aged 7 and 8. Touring the highlands and visiting Otovalo market. Staying at Sani Lodge in the rain forest - with an abundance of life and 24 hour sound track! Although our children found the rainforest walks a little challenging at times they loved the whole experience. Luxurious and activity packed tour of the Galapagos onboard MV Eric.

Easter break with two children aged 7 and 8. Touring the highlands and visiting Otovalo market. Staying at Sani Lodge in the rain forest - with an abundance of life and 24 hour sound track! Although our children found the rainforest walks a little challenging at times they loved the whole experience. Luxurious and activity packed tour of the Galapagos onboard MV Eric.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby planned a brilliant itinerary for us that encompassed Quito, the Ecuadorian highlands, the rain forest and the Galapagos islands. The staff are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. This is the second time we have used Bushbaby and on both occasions the holidays have been fantastic and memorable.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 27 Apr 2017:

Thank you Oli, we are so pleased you had such a special celebratory trip!

Bushbaby Travel by FamFletch6, 12 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Highlights in Sri Lanka in 13 days

Family of 6 with kids aged 10, 12, 17 and 19. 13 days traveling around. Activity Cycling in the ancient city of Polonnaruwa Sigiriya Rock Fortress (with museum) Train ride in a shared second class compartment from Rambukkana to Nanu Oya Tea Factory tour Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradiniya Udawalawe Elephant Transit Home and 01 morning Jeep Safari at the National Park Whale watching off Mirissa (Private Boat) Visit to Galle City ...

Family of 6 with kids aged 10, 12, 17 and 19. 13 days traveling around. Activity Cycling in the ancient city of Polonnaruwa Sigiriya Rock Fortress (with museum) Train ride in a shared second class compartment from Rambukkana to Nanu Oya Tea Factory tour Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradiniya Udawalawe Elephant Transit Home and 01 morning Jeep Safari at the National Park Whale watching off Mirissa (Private Boat) Visit to Galle City tour of Colombo

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby got the tempo just right for our family. Just the right amount of sight seeing and traveling with timely stops for relaxation. We stayed in wonderful hotels and our driver/guide was brilliant. Bushbaby picked up this booking for us at the last minute and were up against limited availability but managed to pull together the trip full of wonderful family memories for us.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 12 Jan 2017:

So pleased you had a great time Emma, it was quite an adventure to share!

Bushbaby Travel by LucyB, 17 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

Half term break at Zighy Bay, Oman

We had a fabulous 8 night stay in this spa hotel in the middle of nowhere in a tiny corner of Oman. This is our third visit to this hotel. We all love the fact that we can relax from the moment we arrive. The private villas are luxurious without being too glitzy. I love cycling around the resort, the sunset yoga, and dining on the mountain. Fabulous place.

We had a fabulous 8 night stay in this spa hotel in the middle of nowhere in a tiny corner of Oman. This is our third visit to this hotel. We all love the fact that we can relax from the moment we arrive. The private villas are luxurious without being too glitzy. I love cycling around the resort, the sunset yoga, and dining on the mountain. Fabulous place.

Rating for tour operator:

Once again Bushbaby Travel came up trumps, and booked for us a fabulous holiday with our family in Oman. A mall friendly operator who we feel really listens to our needs. Service is always efficient and attentive. Would not book with anyone else!

Bushbaby Travel by Flic, 12 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Winter sun in a luxurious resort

A great place to stay in October with plenty of activities but also space for rest & relaxation

A great place to stay in October with plenty of activities but also space for rest & relaxation

Rating for tour operator:

Enthusiastic & very helpful with personal experience of a range of family holidays & adventures

Bushbaby Travel by L Wylie, 12 Nov 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent help in booking and rebooking when a memeber of our party had an accident. Good advice on itinerary and properties.

Trip to South Africa; safari and then travel along the garden route stopping off at various places

Trip to South Africa; safari and then travel along the garden route stopping off at various places

Rating for tour operator:

Very easy to deal with through phone and e-mail. Provided very helpful suggestions on accommodation and itinerary, obviously new the properties well. Provided great support to rebook when a member of our party had an accident. Would definitely use again.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 12 Dec 2016:

So pleased you had a great trip Lindsay and were finally able to experience your South African adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Pussy Galore, 26 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstand

This holiday was a much anticipated and longed for holiday. which exceeded all our expectations.

This holiday was a much anticipated and longed for holiday. which exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

They listened to our wishes and delivered high quality, expert advice.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 28 Oct 2016:

Thank you for the kind feedback, we're so pleased you had a wonderful holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by RachelM, 11 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding family holiday, surpassed our expectations in every way.

This was a family holiday for us and our two children aged 13 and 9. We had an incredible experience at Ants Hill, horse-riding safaris were amazing and the staff, hospitality and location were all outstanding. At Thakadu River Camp in Midikwe we had amazing game drives, and got so close to lions, giraffes, elephants,cheetahs, buffalo and rhinos, plus a whole host of other animals in the short 2 night stay we had, it was a magical experience ...

This was a family holiday for us and our two children aged 13 and 9. We had an incredible experience at Ants Hill, horse-riding safaris were amazing and the staff, hospitality and location were all outstanding. At Thakadu River Camp in Midikwe we had amazing game drives, and got so close to lions, giraffes, elephants,cheetahs, buffalo and rhinos, plus a whole host of other animals in the short 2 night stay we had, it was a magical experience for us all, again the hospitality here was fantastic. We then spent 4 nights in Cape Town where we took in Robben Island, Table Mountain and swam in the sea with penguins! Beautiful, stunning country, a true trip of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Every aspect of our trip was planned and organised by Bushbaby Travel, the level of personal service was impressive. They discussed what we hoped to do in our 2 weeks available, and were able to deliver this beautifully. We spoke to them over the phone several times, before booking and after, in the run up to the trip they answered queries we had very promptly and sent out very useful and clear information. The actual trip ran so smoothly, every transfer they had organised was on time and the companies they used were brilliant. We really did have the trip of a lifetime that we had hoped for.

Bushbaby Travel by Amanda M, 5 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Safari and beach - holiday-of-a-lifetime

We travelled on safari in Tanzania for eight days (Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti), then relaxed at the beach in Zanzibar for a week. It was unforgettable, and we enjoyed it more than we could possibly have imagined.

We travelled on safari in Tanzania for eight days (Tarangire, Ngorogoro, Serengeti), then relaxed at the beach in Zanzibar for a week. It was unforgettable, and we enjoyed it more than we could possibly have imagined.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were very flexible, organised, helpful, friendly, polite and efficient. Cannot be faulted.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2016:

So pleased you had an amazing time!