AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 80
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 80
Reviews Accepted: 80
Reviews Rejected: 0
80 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by McClures, 17 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Zambia

We had two full days at David Livingstone Lodge seeing the falls, white water rafting and sunset cruising on the Zambezi. This was followed by 5 full days in Flatdogs Lodge at South Luangwa. Both locations were fabulous and the experiences in both were better than we could have imagined. We saw so much wildlife on the drives and walks, and the local guides imparted a wealth of knowledge about the plants and animals, and the habitat. The ...

We had two full days at David Livingstone Lodge seeing the falls, white water rafting and sunset cruising on the Zambezi. This was followed by 5 full days in Flatdogs Lodge at South Luangwa. Both locations were fabulous and the experiences in both were better than we could have imagined. We saw so much wildlife on the drives and walks, and the local guides imparted a wealth of knowledge about the plants and animals, and the habitat. The hospitality, accommodation and food were all great.

Rating for tour operator:

I provided Bushbaby with the destinations, timings and budget. They did the rest and organised everything. For us it was effortless. They were friendly and experienced. They were a great find.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 18 Aug 2019:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time as we appreciate this was a special trip!

Bushbaby Travel by Tilda, 16 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing family safari and beach trip!

We spent 3 weeks travelling in South Africa and Mauritius. We started in the stunning Jaci's Safari Lodge in the Madikwe Reserve before heading down to Cape Town to explore the city. From there we headed over to Stanford for whale watching and on to Franschoek to sample the wines. We then set off for Mauritius to finish with a week on the beach.

We spent 3 weeks travelling in South Africa and Mauritius. We started in the stunning Jaci's Safari Lodge in the Madikwe Reserve before heading down to Cape Town to explore the city. From there we headed over to Stanford for whale watching and on to Franschoek to sample the wines. We then set off for Mauritius to finish with a week on the beach.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been delighted with the service we have received from Bushbaby Travel from start to finish. They really took the time to help us plan a completely bespoke trip that took account of everything we'd asked for. The actual holiday was every bit as good as they promised it would be, all the arrangements ran like clockwork and the accommodation exceeded our expectations. I know our family will treasure the memories we've made for years to come. We can't thank them enough!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 16 Aug 2019:

We are so pleased to hear you had such an amazing time and created many special family memories!

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Travellers, 12 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and Borneo

A trip covering the length of Vietnam from city, to beach to boat and then on to Borneo for the wildlife, wetlands and rainforest

A trip covering the length of Vietnam from city, to beach to boat and then on to Borneo for the wildlife, wetlands and rainforest

Rating for tour operator:

We have been using Bushbaby to organise our family travels for a number of years and without exception the knowledge, expertise and time taken by everyone in the team to craft the perfect holiday ensures that we have had many amazing holidays and have some fantastic family memories, this year was no exception, another perfect trip - thnakyou!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 13 Aug 2019:

We are so very pleased you had another great family adventure, we appreciate these are special times!

Bushbaby Travel by The Allinghams , 30 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Awesome

We travelled to Thailand staying in three locations. Two islands and one national park. The hotels and beaches were incredible and the national park stunning. We had an amazing time in a beautiful country.

We travelled to Thailand staying in three locations. Two islands and one national park. The hotels and beaches were incredible and the national park stunning. We had an amazing time in a beautiful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby travel were fantastic. Excellent attention to detail, nothing was to much trouble and so knowledgeable about Thailand.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Apr 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time!

Bushbaby Travel by BC, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safari in South Africa

Thanda Tented and Safari Lodges had happy, attentive staff, excellent food and some of the best game viewing.

Thanda Tented and Safari Lodges had happy, attentive staff, excellent food and some of the best game viewing.

Rating for tour operator:

Amy was professional, helpful in giving us advice and provided all the information we needed about travelling to South Africa. I would recommend Amy and Bushbaby travel to anyone planning an African safari.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 25 Apr 2019:

We are so pleased you had a lovely time Bronwyn and thank you for your recommendation!

Bushbaby Travel by DC, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Eveything it promised.

Cruise on the Chobe River on the Zambezi Queen (Namibia/Botswana ), two stops at Victoria Falls (Victoria Falls Hotel & Illala Lodge) plus a safari at Camelthorne all in Zimbabwe.

Cruise on the Chobe River on the Zambezi Queen (Namibia/Botswana ), two stops at Victoria Falls (Victoria Falls Hotel & Illala Lodge) plus a safari at Camelthorne all in Zimbabwe.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful, organised, informative, considerate, listens; nothing too much of a problem but there were no problems either from Bushbaby.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Apr 2019:

So pleased you had a good trip!

Bushbaby Travel by TomLondon, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Oman - stay at the Al Bustan Palace

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby very good and definitely added value to a holiday that we were considering booking direct with the hotel and airline.

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Wanderers, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Namibian desert and the South African Garden Route - a wonderful holiday!

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel were recommended to us by a friend. Every aspect of the holiday was to our complete satisfaction - the planning process, dealing with queries, the final itinerary, the actual travel arrangements, the accommodation options, all the organisational details. Flawless.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 06 Mar 2019:

We are so very pleased to hear you had a great trip, it was quite an adventure, so we are happy all went smoothly!

Bushbaby Travel by Emma, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

We LOVE Sri Lanka!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby provides excellent advice and tips - we couldn’t fault them!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a special holiday Emma!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs P, 11 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family trip western cape

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

Rating for tour operator:

Had a brilliant trip, mostly thanks to bushbaby for their excellent communication and recommendations. The bush baby team made organising our 3week trip easy and even more enjoyable

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time Victoria, and thank you for the positive comments.