AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 65
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 65
Reviews Accepted: 65
Reviews Rejected: 0
65 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Mrs L W 18, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to South Africa and Mauritius

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams...

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams. Saint Geran is looking great after its refurbishment. Lovely accommodation, wonderful choice of food and great facilities, especially the water sports. Would love to do it all over again.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Bushbaby Travel for a number of years. They know what we like and the fact that Abi and her team have visited all the hotels they use mean we get an honest and trusted reccomendation. Every little detail is taken care of, even internal transfers, so we don’t need to worry about anything. All this and a great price is why we will keep coming back to Bushbaby Travel.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

So pleased that all in the party had a great time, that combination feels like 3 holidays in one!

Bushbaby Travel by RRS, 10 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

British Columbia summer experience

Vancouver, Victoria, Tofino, Knight Inlet, Whistler

Vancouver, Victoria, Tofino, Knight Inlet, Whistler

Rating for tour operator:

We always appreciate how responsive Abi and her team are to any questions and requests, and particularly value the first-hand experience she has of the trips she suggests.

Bushbaby Travel by Clare C, 5 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Holiday touring Sri Lanka

We spent 12 days travelling round Sri Lanka, 2 adults and 2 12 year olds, enjoying a huge variety of experiences. The hotels were all wonderful and the accommodation ideal for a family, the travel arrangements were perfect with our own driver who was professional but really friendly and full of local information to give us a much better feel for Sri Lanka, its history, culture and the country today. Life long memories were made.

We spent 12 days travelling round Sri Lanka, 2 adults and 2 12 year olds, enjoying a huge variety of experiences. The hotels were all wonderful and the accommodation ideal for a family, the travel arrangements were perfect with our own driver who was professional but really friendly and full of local information to give us a much better feel for Sri Lanka, its history, culture and the country today. Life long memories were made.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time we've used Bushbaby and they provided brilliant advise in organising a bespoke holiday for us, with really sensible advise but fitting around our particular requests. We would really recommend using them

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2018:

We are so pleased you had such special family time and hope the memories stay with you for many years to come!

Bushbaby Travel by Nora, 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Luxury and adventure

We took our grandchildren to Thailand. Elephant Hills was an exceptional jungle experience. Washing elephants, swimming in the lake and wading up a jungle stream pushed all their buttons. They loved the luxury and pool at Anatara. The proximity to Bophut Fisherman's village and its walking market gave them a manageable flavour of Thailand.

We took our grandchildren to Thailand. Elephant Hills was an exceptional jungle experience. Washing elephants, swimming in the lake and wading up a jungle stream pushed all their buttons. They loved the luxury and pool at Anatara. The proximity to Bophut Fisherman's village and its walking market gave them a manageable flavour of Thailand.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel are friendly, efficient and helpful. This was our third holiday with them. They go out of their way to meet our needs and each holiday has been fantastic.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2018:

We are so pleased you have a fantastic holiday with lots of great memories of Thailand!

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Holidays , 27 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Ecuador and the Galapagos

A tour of Ecuador, starting in Quito before travelling to the cloud forest and the on to the high Andes; an amazing and hugely diverse country. We then spent a week in the Galapagos on a boat travelling to a number of different islands. We saw so much and got to swim with dolphins, penguins, sea lions, sea turtles and thousands of fish, to name a few things. It was an absolutely fantastic trip for all ages.

A tour of Ecuador, starting in Quito before travelling to the cloud forest and the on to the high Andes; an amazing and hugely diverse country. We then spent a week in the Galapagos on a boat travelling to a number of different islands. We saw so much and got to swim with dolphins, penguins, sea lions, sea turtles and thousands of fish, to name a few things. It was an absolutely fantastic trip for all ages.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Bushbaby many times and Abi and her team are always fantastic, taking the time to really understand what we want from a holiday, answering all our questions and queries and have a real knack of putting together perfect trips that we will all remember for a lifetime

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 28 Aug 2018:

We are so pleased to hear you had such an amazing experience!

Bushbaby Travel by HilaryW, 26 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family Sri Lanka experience

We found a perfect mixture of culture,adventure and sunshine as we were safely driven around this beautiful island by our knowledgeable local guide.

We found a perfect mixture of culture,adventure and sunshine as we were safely driven around this beautiful island by our knowledgeable local guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby gave invaluable advice when putting the tour together and were also very helpful in making the necessary adjustments needed to keep it within our budget.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 27 Aug 2018:

We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful trip and hope you enjoy the special family memories for a long time to come!

Bushbaby Travel by ricsim, 23 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica Extravaganza

This was a multi centre family holiday to Cost Rica. We moved around through four sites from Northern Pacific delta, central volcano, cloud forest and southern beach. Itinerary was good with generally excellent hotels - one suited us less but the local agents were very helpful in arranging an early transfer to the next stop. There was something for everyone at each site although each member of the family clearly had a favourite stop.

This was a multi centre family holiday to Cost Rica. We moved around through four sites from Northern Pacific delta, central volcano, cloud forest and southern beach. Itinerary was good with generally excellent hotels - one suited us less but the local agents were very helpful in arranging an early transfer to the next stop. There was something for everyone at each site although each member of the family clearly had a favourite stop.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful - open to discussion about itinerary and plans All very smooth whilst away for pick ups and transfers - able to negotiate early departure from one hotel and extra night in next at short notice.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 24 Aug 2018:

We are so pleased you had a great adventure in Costa Rica and that everyone had their favorite spots so were catered for!

Bushbaby Travel by Archfam, 23 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lankan experience

A 2 week family holiday travelling around Sri Lanka with an excellent local guide and staying in 6 different locations (luxury hotels).

A 2 week family holiday travelling around Sri Lanka with an excellent local guide and staying in 6 different locations (luxury hotels).

Rating for tour operator:

They put together a tailored itinerary for us which met all our expectations and more.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Aug 2018:

We are so pleased to hear you had a great trip, thank you for the feedback!

Bushbaby Travel by Jb, 20 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fab tailor made holiday with every detail taken care of

Super holiday would highly recommend bush baby

Super holiday would highly recommend bush baby

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Aug 2018:

we are so pleased to hear you had a great time in Thailand!

Bushbaby Travel by Mazza, 17 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great family adventure in the Indian Ocean.

We stayed on the stunning beach at Flic en Flac, on the west of Mauritius. Due to the reef it is a safe beach for families. We used paddle boards ,kayaks, a pedlo and went snorkelling daily. The fish, sea creatures and coral were amazing. We explored the amazing scenery in the south west including The Black River Gorge, Grand Bassin, Chamarel falls and seven colours, as well as swimming with dolphins.. We went to Casela and La Vanille animal ...

We stayed on the stunning beach at Flic en Flac, on the west of Mauritius. Due to the reef it is a safe beach for families. We used paddle boards ,kayaks, a pedlo and went snorkelling daily. The fish, sea creatures and coral were amazing. We explored the amazing scenery in the south west including The Black River Gorge, Grand Bassin, Chamarel falls and seven colours, as well as swimming with dolphins.. We went to Casela and La Vanille animal parks where we fed giant tortoises and giraffes as well as enjoying a fun zip wire. We then spent a few days at St, Gilles, Reunion Island. A beautiful lagoon where the water is so clear. The scenery was out of this world and it is worth the drive to explore the two volcanoes. Piton de la Fournaise (active volcano) where the surrounding area looks Martian and the three cirques from the dormant volcano which are dramatic, green and have beautiful waterfalls. Kelonia, the sea turtle observatory is also worth a visit. We had an amazing time, full of wonderful memories and explored a stunningly beautiful place so different to our home.

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt efficient service from the airport to our hotels and good advice provided for day tours.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Aug 2018:

We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope you have returned with many happy family memories