AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 74
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 74
Reviews Accepted: 74
Reviews Rejected: 0
74 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by TomLondon, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Oman - stay at the Al Bustan Palace

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby very good and definitely added value to a holiday that we were considering booking direct with the hotel and airline.

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Wanderers, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Namibian desert and the South African Garden Route - a wonderful holiday!

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel were recommended to us by a friend. Every aspect of the holiday was to our complete satisfaction - the planning process, dealing with queries, the final itinerary, the actual travel arrangements, the accommodation options, all the organisational details. Flawless.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 06 Mar 2019:

We are so very pleased to hear you had a great trip, it was quite an adventure, so we are happy all went smoothly!

Bushbaby Travel by Emma, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

We LOVE Sri Lanka!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby provides excellent advice and tips - we couldn’t fault them!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a special holiday Emma!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs P, 11 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family trip western cape

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

Rating for tour operator:

Had a brilliant trip, mostly thanks to bushbaby for their excellent communication and recommendations. The bush baby team made organising our 3week trip easy and even more enjoyable

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time Victoria, and thank you for the positive comments.

Bushbaby Travel by Richard, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were recommended by close friends. We were delighted with the holiday that was proposed and the trip was a great success.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had a special trip!

Bushbaby Travel by Mad about holidays, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfection yet again

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre ...

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre programmed satnav was a real bonus.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel is the only company we use for all our long haul holidays. Their attention to detail and to their clients’ needs is second to none. Their knowledge of all the destinations on their books is what makes them so special. We would never think of using any other company.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your adventures in Oman, thank you for such positive feedback.

Bushbaby Travel by Cranleigh15, 3 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Memory Maker!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Rating for tour operator:

Understood the brief and requirement instantly, provided excellent service, super efficient and responsive to additional requests. Provided useful insights and were totally a pleasure to deal with on all occasions!

Bushbaby Travel by PeterC, 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great hotel in Mauritius

19 nights in Le Prince Maurice, Mauritius. Golf included. Shuttles to course provided.

19 nights in Le Prince Maurice, Mauritius. Golf included. Shuttles to course provided.

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, personal service with continuity of staff.

Bushbaby Travel by raccycar, 28 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stress free luxury with an 8 month old!!

We travelled to Columbia Beach Resort in Cyprus in early November. From the private transfers, to the fabulous hotel suites, the 5* restaurants, heated indoor pool and amazing sea views we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The staff were fantastic with our baby and really welcoming. This put us and baby at ease and made mealtimes relaxing for us and the other guests!! The baby equipment provided free of charge were really appreciated ...

We travelled to Columbia Beach Resort in Cyprus in early November. From the private transfers, to the fabulous hotel suites, the 5* restaurants, heated indoor pool and amazing sea views we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The staff were fantastic with our baby and really welcoming. This put us and baby at ease and made mealtimes relaxing for us and the other guests!! The baby equipment provided free of charge were really appreciated and made travelling a little lighter! Cyprus in November was a great choice with regards to weather - it was perfect for a baby.

Rating for tour operator:

I'd recommend Bushbaby to any parents. Their suggestion for country and hotel were spot on and made travelling with an 8 month old baby stress free. They enabled us to have a fantastic and well needed break.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 29 Nov 2018:

We are so pleased you had a lovely stay, and hope this gives you the confidence to take your little one on holiday going forward!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs L W 18, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to South Africa and Mauritius

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams...

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams. Saint Geran is looking great after its refurbishment. Lovely accommodation, wonderful choice of food and great facilities, especially the water sports. Would love to do it all over again.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Bushbaby Travel for a number of years. They know what we like and the fact that Abi and her team have visited all the hotels they use mean we get an honest and trusted reccomendation. Every little detail is taken care of, even internal transfers, so we don’t need to worry about anything. All this and a great price is why we will keep coming back to Bushbaby Travel.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

So pleased that all in the party had a great time, that combination feels like 3 holidays in one!