AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 71
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 71
Reviews Accepted: 71
Reviews Rejected: 0
71 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Mrs P, 11 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family trip western cape

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

Rating for tour operator:

Had a brilliant trip, mostly thanks to bushbaby for their excellent communication and recommendations. The bush baby team made organising our 3week trip easy and even more enjoyable

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time Victoria, and thank you for the positive comments.

Bushbaby Travel by Richard, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were recommended by close friends. We were delighted with the holiday that was proposed and the trip was a great success.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had a special trip!

Bushbaby Travel by Mad about holidays, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfection yet again

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre ...

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre programmed satnav was a real bonus.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel is the only company we use for all our long haul holidays. Their attention to detail and to their clients’ needs is second to none. Their knowledge of all the destinations on their books is what makes them so special. We would never think of using any other company.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your adventures in Oman, thank you for such positive feedback.

Bushbaby Travel by Cranleigh15, 3 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Memory Maker!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Rating for tour operator:

Understood the brief and requirement instantly, provided excellent service, super efficient and responsive to additional requests. Provided useful insights and were totally a pleasure to deal with on all occasions!

Bushbaby Travel by PeterC, 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great hotel in Mauritius

19 nights in Le Prince Maurice, Mauritius. Golf included. Shuttles to course provided.

19 nights in Le Prince Maurice, Mauritius. Golf included. Shuttles to course provided.

Rating for tour operator:

Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, personal service with continuity of staff.

Bushbaby Travel by raccycar, 28 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stress free luxury with an 8 month old!!

We travelled to Columbia Beach Resort in Cyprus in early November. From the private transfers, to the fabulous hotel suites, the 5* restaurants, heated indoor pool and amazing sea views we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The staff were fantastic with our baby and really welcoming. This put us and baby at ease and made mealtimes relaxing for us and the other guests!! The baby equipment provided free of charge were really appreciated ...

We travelled to Columbia Beach Resort in Cyprus in early November. From the private transfers, to the fabulous hotel suites, the 5* restaurants, heated indoor pool and amazing sea views we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. The staff were fantastic with our baby and really welcoming. This put us and baby at ease and made mealtimes relaxing for us and the other guests!! The baby equipment provided free of charge were really appreciated and made travelling a little lighter! Cyprus in November was a great choice with regards to weather - it was perfect for a baby.

Rating for tour operator:

I'd recommend Bushbaby to any parents. Their suggestion for country and hotel were spot on and made travelling with an 8 month old baby stress free. They enabled us to have a fantastic and well needed break.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 29 Nov 2018:

We are so pleased you had a lovely stay, and hope this gives you the confidence to take your little one on holiday going forward!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs L W 18, 9 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to South Africa and Mauritius

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams...

Wow! What can I say. We had a multi-generational holiday with ages ranging from 9-72. Bushbaby Travel recommended Ants Hill, Tuningi Safari Lodge and One &Only Saint Geran. Each was stunning in their own right. We loved the intimacy and personal service at Ants Hill. The horse riding safari was magical. Tuningi was pure luxury. Amazing accommodation, beautiful food and highly skilled rangers who delivered game drives beyond our wildest dreams. Saint Geran is looking great after its refurbishment. Lovely accommodation, wonderful choice of food and great facilities, especially the water sports. Would love to do it all over again.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Bushbaby Travel for a number of years. They know what we like and the fact that Abi and her team have visited all the hotels they use mean we get an honest and trusted reccomendation. Every little detail is taken care of, even internal transfers, so we don’t need to worry about anything. All this and a great price is why we will keep coming back to Bushbaby Travel.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

So pleased that all in the party had a great time, that combination feels like 3 holidays in one!

Bushbaby Travel by RRS, 10 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

British Columbia summer experience

Vancouver, Victoria, Tofino, Knight Inlet, Whistler

Vancouver, Victoria, Tofino, Knight Inlet, Whistler

Rating for tour operator:

We always appreciate how responsive Abi and her team are to any questions and requests, and particularly value the first-hand experience she has of the trips she suggests.

Bushbaby Travel by Clare C, 5 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Holiday touring Sri Lanka

We spent 12 days travelling round Sri Lanka, 2 adults and 2 12 year olds, enjoying a huge variety of experiences. The hotels were all wonderful and the accommodation ideal for a family, the travel arrangements were perfect with our own driver who was professional but really friendly and full of local information to give us a much better feel for Sri Lanka, its history, culture and the country today. Life long memories were made.

We spent 12 days travelling round Sri Lanka, 2 adults and 2 12 year olds, enjoying a huge variety of experiences. The hotels were all wonderful and the accommodation ideal for a family, the travel arrangements were perfect with our own driver who was professional but really friendly and full of local information to give us a much better feel for Sri Lanka, its history, culture and the country today. Life long memories were made.

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time we've used Bushbaby and they provided brilliant advise in organising a bespoke holiday for us, with really sensible advise but fitting around our particular requests. We would really recommend using them

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2018:

We are so pleased you had such special family time and hope the memories stay with you for many years to come!

Bushbaby Travel by Nora, 4 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Luxury and adventure

We took our grandchildren to Thailand. Elephant Hills was an exceptional jungle experience. Washing elephants, swimming in the lake and wading up a jungle stream pushed all their buttons. They loved the luxury and pool at Anatara. The proximity to Bophut Fisherman's village and its walking market gave them a manageable flavour of Thailand.

We took our grandchildren to Thailand. Elephant Hills was an exceptional jungle experience. Washing elephants, swimming in the lake and wading up a jungle stream pushed all their buttons. They loved the luxury and pool at Anatara. The proximity to Bophut Fisherman's village and its walking market gave them a manageable flavour of Thailand.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel are friendly, efficient and helpful. This was our third holiday with them. They go out of their way to meet our needs and each holiday has been fantastic.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Sep 2018:

We are so pleased you have a fantastic holiday with lots of great memories of Thailand!