AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 232
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 234
Reviews Accepted: 234
Reviews Rejected: 0
234 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Linda, 1 Mar 2024
Holiday Rating:

First trip to Thailand

We spent an amazing 10 days staying in Khao Lak Thailand, enjoying the sunshine, hotel, beach and local culture.

We spent an amazing 10 days staying in Khao Lak Thailand, enjoying the sunshine, hotel, beach and local culture.

Rating for tour operator:

They helped us spend many weeks researching different hotel options and resorts to stay before we finally settled on the one we booked, which was just perfect

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Mar 2024:

We're so pleased you had such a special trip and loved your first trip to Thailand!

Bushbaby Travel by TA29, 22 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Another great trip to Oman

This was our fourth visit to the Al Bustan Palace Hotel bear Muscat. It’s not cheap but the surroundings and food were excellent once again and we enjoyed it.

This was our fourth visit to the Al Bustan Palace Hotel bear Muscat. It’s not cheap but the surroundings and food were excellent once again and we enjoyed it.

Rating for tour operator:

We have used Bushbaby before and always found them very reliable and easy to deal with.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 22 Feb 2024:

We're so pleased you had another enjoyable trip to Oman, one of our favourite winter sun spots too!

Bushbaby Travel by Zico’s party, 22 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Really positive, great opportunity for family cohesion

Travel to Morocco - Atlas, Marrakech, desert; stayed in great hotels, really family friendly. Our group of 8 includes one of my sons that has very significant disability that also had a great experience. Everything was prepared for him to participate

Travel to Morocco - Atlas, Marrakech, desert; stayed in great hotels, really family friendly. Our group of 8 includes one of my sons that has very significant disability that also had a great experience. Everything was prepared for him to participate

Rating for tour operator:

Good listener that understands our reality and criteria and proposes in an adjusted way; very credible proposals - delivers on what is promised based on direct exposure

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 22 Feb 2024:

We're so very pleased you had an interesting and fun trip and that it all went smoothly!

Bushbaby Travel by HP, 5 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Incredible sites, shame about all the hassling from the locals

We had an amazing holiday - which included a 4 night Nile cruise which we loved. We'd probably add on another night to the cruise (if that is possible) if we did the holiday again. The guide we had was fantastic in terms of telling us about the history of the country, sights and beyond. He also helped in getting us through the non-stop hassling from the locals, essentially telling/reminding us that you shouldn't even make eye contact with ...

We had an amazing holiday - which included a 4 night Nile cruise which we loved. We'd probably add on another night to the cruise (if that is possible) if we did the holiday again. The guide we had was fantastic in terms of telling us about the history of the country, sights and beyond. He also helped in getting us through the non-stop hassling from the locals, essentially telling/reminding us that you shouldn't even make eye contact with them, let alone respond to anything they say (as otherwise they keep talking to you/following you until you pay them off). Every time anyone carries your bag for a couple of metres, they expect a tip, then when someone else carries it somewhere else (i.e. from cab to hotel, from hotel lobby to room etc) you're tipping again. And we (and our guide) couldn't get small denomination notes as the central bank is apparently short of them, so the tips are disproportionately large. The sights were incredible, and the (big) pyramid was impressive beyond belief, and hearing about what had gone into making it. The history behind it all, the scale of it, and the rate at which they are finding new treasures is absolutely incredible.

Rating for tour operator:

Great interactions from our tour operator at every stage, provision of papers/details and mapping out the itinerary. Loved the cruise, so that was a particularly excellent choice on their behalf. The pre-holiday information did outline/flag the extent of the tipping expected, and how it's part of the custom/culture/expectation, which was very good to read and understand in advance.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Feb 2024:

We're really pleased you had an amazing holiday and especially loved the cruise. It's also really good to hear the guide also added to your experience, and was able to help with the unwanted hassling from the locals.

Bushbaby Travel by Mel, 2 Feb 2024
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka adventure Holiday

My sister and I approached Bush Baby Travel knowing we wanted an activity holiday together to a country we had never been to before. We knew this was an important holiday to spend together following the death of her husband 6months before. I had exactly 10days leave left from work for January and the team found us the perfect holiday to Sri Lanka! The Bushbaby Travel team gave us options to discuss and decide on and booked absolutely everything...

My sister and I approached Bush Baby Travel knowing we wanted an activity holiday together to a country we had never been to before. We knew this was an important holiday to spend together following the death of her husband 6months before. I had exactly 10days leave left from work for January and the team found us the perfect holiday to Sri Lanka! The Bushbaby Travel team gave us options to discuss and decide on and booked absolutely everything. Our guide and a fair proportion of the activities, those they were not able to book direct they let us know the approximate cost and gave us guidance on the etiquette on culture and tipping (which we were extremely grateful for). The guide that they set us up with was exceptional, we didn't have to think about a thing which gave us the energy to do all the things we had asked for: Safari, climbing mountains, cycling through local villages, snorking with turtles, a zip wire through one of the vallys and much more. Sri Lanka is an exceptionally beautiful country and the people are wonderfully kind and friendly. I would reccomend visiting to anyone!

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel really listened to our thoughts and ideas about what we wanted out of the trip and came us with all the information we needed.. Even which country to choose! They kept in touch in a timely way throught the booking process and coped with separate emails from my sister and I wonderfully. They prompted us on visa's and vaccinations. I can not fault the support, thank you so much

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Feb 2024:

We are so very pleased that you had a really wonderful time in spectacular Sri Lanka. We felt very privileged to be entrusted with your very special trip, what an adventure you had - we hope the memories of unique moments shared will last for many years to come.

Bushbaby Travel by Felicity, 30 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lankan Adventure

Beautiful beaches, temples, hill country and cultural trip

Beautiful beaches, temples, hill country and cultural trip

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel have always found us the ideal places to stay and visit and deliver the perfect holiday every time

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Jan 2024:

We're so thrilled you loved your trip to beautiful Sri Lanka, such a special country, and really delighted that we managed to deliver again, we're very grateful to have the opportunity to plan your global adventures!

Bushbaby Travel by Em, 23 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

Family Costa Rica trip

3 weeks staying in 6 locations across Costa Rica. It was an excellent trip, the hotels were exactly the sort of boutique, non-chain hotels that I asked for, the transfers were well organised and the activities were brilliantly varied. The pace of the trip was well worked out by Bushbaby to allow exactly the right time in each location to see the best that it had to offer.

3 weeks staying in 6 locations across Costa Rica. It was an excellent trip, the hotels were exactly the sort of boutique, non-chain hotels that I asked for, the transfers were well organised and the activities were brilliantly varied. The pace of the trip was well worked out by Bushbaby to allow exactly the right time in each location to see the best that it had to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby listened to my requirements and provided the perfect holiday that matched them all and surpassed my expectations. It couldn't have been better planned, and I highly recommend Bushbaby.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Jan 2024:

We're so pleased you had such a good time in Costa Rica, it was quite an adventure, and that it exceeded expectations! Thank you for your kind words!

Bushbaby Travel by Ken, 21 Jan 2024
Holiday Rating:

An adventure

3 week tour around Vietnam and Cambodia

3 week tour around Vietnam and Cambodia

Rating for tour operator:

Good and helpful

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 22 Jan 2024:

We're so pleased you enjoyed your 3 week adventure in Asia and hope you have very many happy memories!

Bushbaby Travel by Mamma Mia!, 31 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

Dream holiday

We had a brilliant week at The One & Only Mauritius. The staff were incredible as were all the aspects of the hotel and surrounding resort. We especially enjoyed all the complimentary waterskiing, classes and food.

We had a brilliant week at The One & Only Mauritius. The staff were incredible as were all the aspects of the hotel and surrounding resort. We especially enjoyed all the complimentary waterskiing, classes and food.

Rating for tour operator:

They were great. They listened to what we wanted out of the holiday and were very helpful finding something to fit our budget and wishes. I would certainly go back to them - thank you Abi and Emily and all the team!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 01 Jan 2024:

We're so pleased you had a lovely trip to St Geran, it's good to hear the hotel is still offering such a special holiday experience!

Bushbaby Travel by Claire, 27 Dec 2023
Holiday Rating:

Family adventure in Belize

2 site holiday. Turtle inn on the coast of Belize for fishing/ snorkelling but also visiting a chocolate making farm and a trip down the river to see Howler monkeys. Then inland to the jungle to Blancaneaux lodge for horse riding, hiking, Mayan ruins and river tubing!

2 site holiday. Turtle inn on the coast of Belize for fishing/ snorkelling but also visiting a chocolate making farm and a trip down the river to see Howler monkeys. Then inland to the jungle to Blancaneaux lodge for horse riding, hiking, Mayan ruins and river tubing!

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby travel (260494) have excelled yet again. Brilliant advice on trip planning. Meticulous attention to detail. Personal knowledge of the resorts. I won’t travel with my family with any other tour operator!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 08 Jan 2024:

We're so pleased you had a fantastic time in Belize and thank you for the very kind words!!