AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 106
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 106
Reviews Accepted: 106
Reviews Rejected: 0
106 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by DRodders, 23 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Oman- outstanding

We spent 3 days in the mountains at the Anantara Al Akhdar hotel which was a wonderful location. Fabulous destination hotel with great views of the canyon. The hotel offered superb service and attentive staff. We then went to Muscat and had five days at the Chedi hotel- this was a great hotel with 3 great outdoor pools including the long pool. Food was excellent and staff were brilliant.

We spent 3 days in the mountains at the Anantara Al Akhdar hotel which was a wonderful location. Fabulous destination hotel with great views of the canyon. The hotel offered superb service and attentive staff. We then went to Muscat and had five days at the Chedi hotel- this was a great hotel with 3 great outdoor pools including the long pool. Food was excellent and staff were brilliant.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were quite outstanding in terms of advice for Oman, pulling together an itinerary that met our needs and ensuring everything went smoothly. Abi and Emily were responsive at all times and made every effort to support us especially with Covid restrictions. Of all tour operators we have used, Bushbaby has been the best and would recommend them to anyone looking for a long haul holiday. This was the second time that at we had tried to get to Oman. This first was just before the pandemic and it was cancelled. Fortunately we had booked the original holiday through Bushbaby and we were refunded in full. Chances are that if we had booked directly with hotels in Oman, we would not have have been covered for Covid cancellation and would have lost all our money.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Jan 2022:

We're so pleased you had a wonderful, very long awaited, holiday to Oman!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Jan 2022:

Thank you for such a lovely review!

Bushbaby Travel by Alex, 21 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Ten days at the Fairmont Royal Pavilion, Barbados

Beach and pool in Barbados. Tennis; fishing; sailing; eating out.

Beach and pool in Barbados. Tennis; fishing; sailing; eating out.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel - Just wonderful.

Bushbaby Travel by Mar, 17 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Dubai New Year

Stressful sorting out paperwork and Covid tests and worrying about catching covid whilst away, but enjoyed a relaxing holiday, albeit weather wasn't perfect

Stressful sorting out paperwork and Covid tests and worrying about catching covid whilst away, but enjoyed a relaxing holiday, albeit weather wasn't perfect

Rating for tour operator:

They were very hands on and provided so much information and links with what we should be doing, could not fault them at all, excellent work

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 17 Jan 2022:

Thank you Marie, so pleased you did get to relax.

Bushbaby Travel by JulesLise, 15 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Our holiday in the Maldives was an amazing end to a hard year of grind and pandemic awfulness!

We had the most amazing time at Lux South Ari Atoll in the Maldives. 2 weeks of pure bliss. The resort is so family friendly and the staff went that extra mile to remember your name and your likes/dislikes. Everyone had a smile on their face and greeted us all day long. This was the cherry on top of the beautiful aquamarine waters, blue skies and golden sand beaches.

We had the most amazing time at Lux South Ari Atoll in the Maldives. 2 weeks of pure bliss. The resort is so family friendly and the staff went that extra mile to remember your name and your likes/dislikes. Everyone had a smile on their face and greeted us all day long. This was the cherry on top of the beautiful aquamarine waters, blue skies and golden sand beaches.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were so imformative and quick to respond to our every query. And providing us travel updates and visa/testing requirements as soon as they were aware of any changes. It really put our mind at rest and made us feel comfortable with booking the holiday.

Bushbaby Travel by CRAZYABOUTTRAVELLING, 13 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Magic from start to finish on this jewel of an island

We stayed at six different places on Sri Lanka and all very different from each other. Our hotels were top notch - the food was incredible and the people we met were truly delightful. Our driver Chandi was wonderful and a mine of information and it wouldn’t have been the same without him.

We stayed at six different places on Sri Lanka and all very different from each other. Our hotels were top notch - the food was incredible and the people we met were truly delightful. Our driver Chandi was wonderful and a mine of information and it wouldn’t have been the same without him.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been travelling long haul with Bushbaby Travel for 15 years now and this was our 11th trip with them. They are true masters in the travel field - so much so that we wouldn’t think of booking these sorts of holidays with anyone else. We are blessed with total confidence with whatever they arrange for us. We have never had a bad experience anywhere with them at the helm.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 13 Jan 2022:

Thank you Di, much appreciated!

Bushbaby Travel by shall, 1 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous holiday in Mauritius

10 days over Christmas at the St Geran. Everything was amazing.

10 days over Christmas at the St Geran. Everything was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. So efficient. Great communication. Lots of ideas. Super knowledgeable. And very nice!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs Stuart, 8 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Such happiness to be back in Mauritius at the St Geran!

Absolutely wonderful to be back at the St Geran in Mauritius, seeing so many familiar faces safe and sound. The hotel and its world-beating staff are as fantastic as ever despite all that they have endured in the pandemic. What a blessing to be able to return, support this beautiful country and benefit from a superb, relaxing and spoiling holiday.

Absolutely wonderful to be back at the St Geran in Mauritius, seeing so many familiar faces safe and sound. The hotel and its world-beating staff are as fantastic as ever despite all that they have endured in the pandemic. What a blessing to be able to return, support this beautiful country and benefit from a superb, relaxing and spoiling holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Abi and her team made the somewhat scary journey of taking a holiday post covid much easier. We certainly could not have navigated it without Bushbaby Travel, despite it being a return to a familiar destination. Never before have travel agents been quite so valuable. First rate advice, booking and support. Highly recommended

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 08 Nov 2021:

Thank you Jo for your review! We are so pleased you had a great time!

Bushbaby Travel by Team Hall, 5 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fun and relaxation in Dubai

A long overdue beach holiday we loved the Sofitel on the Palm, the restaurants and hotel facilities were just what we needed!

A long overdue beach holiday we loved the Sofitel on the Palm, the restaurants and hotel facilities were just what we needed!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush baby travel we’re a fantastic support, planning for all that we might need and available to answer any questions

Bushbaby Travel by Ad Starr, 5 Nov 2021
Holiday Rating:

Oman winter sun

A week in Oman in October half term - predominantly a beach holiday.

A week in Oman in October half term - predominantly a beach holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service throughout - making the planning and booking process stress free and adding real value with the recommendations and quality of service.

Bushbaby Travel by NellB, 26 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Ancient history, recent history and a lovely people

A much anticipated trip to Cambodia mixing ancient temples with more recent history and different experiences such as cycling and looking after rescued bears for a day.

A much anticipated trip to Cambodia mixing ancient temples with more recent history and different experiences such as cycling and looking after rescued bears for a day.

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt very well with all our changing requirements and delivered a very goo dholiday experience at a very reasonable price.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 26 Jan 2020:

We are so pleased you had such a great experience!