AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 97
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by NellB, 26 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Ancient history, recent history and a lovely people

A much anticipated trip to Cambodia mixing ancient temples with more recent history and different experiences such as cycling and looking after rescued bears for a day.

A much anticipated trip to Cambodia mixing ancient temples with more recent history and different experiences such as cycling and looking after rescued bears for a day.

Rating for tour operator:

Dealt very well with all our changing requirements and delivered a very goo dholiday experience at a very reasonable price.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 26 Jan 2020:

We are so pleased you had such a great experience!

Bushbaby Travel by Loppy, 9 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Good holiday although wouldn’t choose as a destination again

Last minute, much needed holiday before Christmas which was lovely.

Last minute, much needed holiday before Christmas which was lovely.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby were excellent from start to finish, ready efficient and helpful.

Bushbaby Travel by Mad about travel, 3 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Superb as always

From the bespoke booking to the very end our South African holiday was 5 star all the way. We made six different stages from Jo’berg to Port Elizabeth to Plettenberg Bay to Outdsthoorn to Stellenbosch and ending in Bantry Bay. Every hotel and game lodge were five star all the way. Bushbaby’s suggestions for each stop were excellent. Our car hire and flights were all perfect too.

From the bespoke booking to the very end our South African holiday was 5 star all the way. We made six different stages from Jo’berg to Port Elizabeth to Plettenberg Bay to Outdsthoorn to Stellenbosch and ending in Bantry Bay. Every hotel and game lodge were five star all the way. Bushbaby’s suggestions for each stop were excellent. Our car hire and flights were all perfect too.

Rating for tour operator:

From start to finish Bushbaby Travel take all your needs into account and put together trips of a lifetime. We have been travelling with them since 2006 - 10 different trips in three different countries should say it all. We have already booked Sri Lanka for December 2020 with them.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 03 Jan 2020:

We are so pleased you had another special trip to the Rainbow Nation!

Bushbaby Travel by Flipper, 3 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Family Christmas on safari in South AFrica

It was the most AMAZING experience for the ten of us (3 generations) and we would recommend both lodges to anyone. We had incredible drives, seeing so many wonderful sightings of animals and birds at Madikwe and then riding horses amongst the game at Antshill and even swimming bareback in a lake. The food, service and comfort was exceptional throughout. A phenomenal holiday which exceeded all our expectations.

It was the most AMAZING experience for the ten of us (3 generations) and we would recommend both lodges to anyone. We had incredible drives, seeing so many wonderful sightings of animals and birds at Madikwe and then riding horses amongst the game at Antshill and even swimming bareback in a lake. The food, service and comfort was exceptional throughout. A phenomenal holiday which exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby and Amy, in particular, were marvellous. We had personal contact with her during the planning stages and she could not have been more approachable or helpful in planning the perfect itinerary for us. We would certainly go with them again if we were to plan another big holiday.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 03 Jan 2020:

We are so very pleased to hear you had such an amazing time and hope you have many happy family memories!

Bushbaby Travel by Chaps2019, 30 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Christmas trip to South Africa

Two weeks in South Africa on big game safari and riding adventure

Two weeks in South Africa on big game safari and riding adventure

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with Bushbaby for 7-8 years over which time they have developed an exceptional understanding of our family's needs. Their attention to detail is excellent and the service is always personal.

Bushbaby Travel by SJJ33, 15 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

South Africa Family Holiday

Fantastic family trip to Cape Town, Kleinbaai, Hermanus, Sun City and Madikwe Game Reserve

Fantastic family trip to Cape Town, Kleinbaai, Hermanus, Sun City and Madikwe Game Reserve

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful right from the start in providing information and options for our family trip to South Africa. First class service and highly recommend!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 15 Dec 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a great trip and thank you for taking time to provide feedback!

Bushbaby Travel by wonderlust, 12 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Making the best memories for my babies first holiday.

Absolutely loved Mauritius, from the super friendly people to the gorgeous hotel. everything was perfect. I was a bit nervous about travelling with a new born but bush baby took control of everything. The hotel made whatever my baby wanted for dinner every evening and was very baby friendly. All the staff doted over her and made it a real relaxing and stress free holiday.

Absolutely loved Mauritius, from the super friendly people to the gorgeous hotel. everything was perfect. I was a bit nervous about travelling with a new born but bush baby took control of everything. The hotel made whatever my baby wanted for dinner every evening and was very baby friendly. All the staff doted over her and made it a real relaxing and stress free holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Just amazing, I could not have asked for more. Genuinely the best tour operator for organising family holidays. A huge thank you to Emily for everything. Emily knew what it is like travelling with a little one, at the time of booking i was pregnant and had no idea about children and Emily recommended night flights. At the time i wasn't bothered but went with her advise, however now, i was SOO grateful as it was perfect when flying with a baby. All the little details. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish, from booking the holiday to when we were away. The hotel, location and everything was perfect. Thank you bushbaby. I will certainly be using you again in the near future.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 12 Nov 2019:

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we are thrilled you have such happy memories of your first family holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by Beachroamer, 10 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous 10-day tour of Oman

We stayed in stunning hotels and enjoyed a whole variety of experiences. During our travels we looked around souks, mosques, and museums, rode camels and quad bikes in the desert, hiked in the mountains and swam in a wadi, went scuba diving, watched dolphins and relaxed on a glorious white sand beach. It's a holiday that I would definitely recommend to friends.

We stayed in stunning hotels and enjoyed a whole variety of experiences. During our travels we looked around souks, mosques, and museums, rode camels and quad bikes in the desert, hiked in the mountains and swam in a wadi, went scuba diving, watched dolphins and relaxed on a glorious white sand beach. It's a holiday that I would definitely recommend to friends.

Rating for tour operator:

We outlined what we thought we'd like to do in Oman and Bushbaby very quickly put together an itinerary which stitched together our wish list perfectly. Our travel documentation was comprehensive and once were were on the ground in Oman everything worked like clockwork.

Bushbaby Travel by JillSnell, 7 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderfully relaxing

We stayed at the Anantara Al Baleed resort in Salalah Oman. The hotel was excellent and the private villas were spacious and very comfortable

We stayed at the Anantara Al Baleed resort in Salalah Oman. The hotel was excellent and the private villas were spacious and very comfortable

Rating for tour operator:

Bush baby travel are professional and knowledgable. They are always available to contact. I have recommended them to many friends and family members.

Bushbaby Travel by SRB2500, 4 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tanzania safari and beach

Four days' safari in Tarangire, Manyara and Ngorongoro parks, followed by four days in Zanzibar by the beach.

Four days' safari in Tarangire, Manyara and Ngorongoro parks, followed by four days in Zanzibar by the beach.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful with easy communication and very responsive to questions.