AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 146
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 146
Reviews Accepted: 146
Reviews Rejected: 0
146 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by JDL, 27 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful to be back

An excellent holiday. We were well looked after and all the family enjoyed it.

An excellent holiday. We were well looked after and all the family enjoyed it.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive and as always super helpful and efficient.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 27 Sep 2022:

So pleased you finally made it back to South Africa and hope you had a fantastic time on safari!

Bushbaby Travel by VR, 25 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Family adventure

Safari experiences in South Africa, by jeep and on horseback, followed by a relaxing stay in the Seychelles

Safari experiences in South Africa, by jeep and on horseback, followed by a relaxing stay in the Seychelles

Rating for tour operator:

Very prompt assistance, very knowledgeable about the resorts - especially for a family stay

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 26 Sep 2022:

We are so glad you had a wonderful time after the long wait!

Bushbaby Travel by IanMcC, 23 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica 2022

We had a multi-location holiday in Costa Rica for myself, my partner and my two grown up children. The locations we stayed in were amazing and we were able to see a lot of the wildlife that we had wanted to see. The hotels were fabulous. We were also enjoyed activities such as white water rafting, swimming and zip-wiring.

We had a multi-location holiday in Costa Rica for myself, my partner and my two grown up children. The locations we stayed in were amazing and we were able to see a lot of the wildlife that we had wanted to see. The hotels were fabulous. We were also enjoyed activities such as white water rafting, swimming and zip-wiring.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator were enormously helpful in putting the holiday together, supporting in the run up to the holiday when a health condition jeopardised the entire trip and sorted out issues associated with flight delays and cancellations at the start. I couldn't recommend them highly enough.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Sep 2022:

We are so pleased you had a great trip, just so sorry that the outbound flights were problematic, but glad you feel it was all worth it!

Bushbaby Travel by CAZ , 18 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Relaxing and something for everyone

Lots of activities for everyone, loved the water sports. Good food and nice spacious rooms.

Lots of activities for everyone, loved the water sports. Good food and nice spacious rooms.

Rating for tour operator:

They are friendly and efficient and kept us up to date with recent developments

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Sep 2022:

We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday Caroline, after such a long wait!

Bushbaby Travel by Wendy, 18 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

South Africa safari and Mauritius

We spent a week in South Africa starting at Sun City to acclimatise and then to Thakadu for safari, this was amazing and absolutely what I had hoped for. We had an overnight stop at Glen Afric before flying to Mauritius for some rest and relaxation, and it certainly did that. The whole trip was fantastic.

We spent a week in South Africa starting at Sun City to acclimatise and then to Thakadu for safari, this was amazing and absolutely what I had hoped for. We had an overnight stop at Glen Afric before flying to Mauritius for some rest and relaxation, and it certainly did that. The whole trip was fantastic.

Rating for tour operator:

This was a trip that was planned for 2020 and happened in 2022, Byshbaby Travel worked tirelessly to pull it off at the same prices and with the same level of interest from them or the 2 year delay.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 23 Sep 2022:

We are so happy you had a great time on your long awaited adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Griffiths/Wallwork, 12 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Two family holiday to multiple destinations in Costa Rica

Over the course of the 2 week holiday we visited 5 locations spending between 2-4 nights in each place We had a mixture of wildlife, adventure and beach activities, which offered something for everyone in our party (2 families, with teenagers/young adults aged between 17-21). We had excellent service at every destination and people in both hotels, guides and transfer operators were extremely welcoming and helpful.

Over the course of the 2 week holiday we visited 5 locations spending between 2-4 nights in each place We had a mixture of wildlife, adventure and beach activities, which offered something for everyone in our party (2 families, with teenagers/young adults aged between 17-21). We had excellent service at every destination and people in both hotels, guides and transfer operators were extremely welcoming and helpful.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby were recommended to us by friends. when our planned trip to Sri Lanka fell through. They worked hard at short notice in putting together a tailored experience to meet our needs using their extensive expertise. They responded to any queries we had promptly working alongside their excellent travel partners in country. Their recommendations for activities at each destination were really helpful. The holiday went without a hitch and was a fantastic experience enjoyed by us all.

Bushbaby Travel by Martin , 9 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica family adventure

Multi destination staying in lovely boutique luxury hotels enjoying wildlife, forest, surfing, canoeing, horse riding, waterfalls and volcano. Food was great, people friendly and felt safe all the time.

Multi destination staying in lovely boutique luxury hotels enjoying wildlife, forest, surfing, canoeing, horse riding, waterfalls and volcano. Food was great, people friendly and felt safe all the time.

Rating for tour operator:

We have had 4 big annual family holidays organised by them. They know the sort of accommodation we like and have put together wonderful itineraries for each country. Minimum of fuss and quick to respond. Really helpful.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 09 Sep 2022:

We're so pleased to hear you had another great Bushbaby adventure and loved Costa Rica! We very much appreciate your trust in us.

Bushbaby Travel by David, 6 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful country

Phuket, Elephant Hills and Koh Samui were all great destinations

Phuket, Elephant Hills and Koh Samui were all great destinations

Rating for tour operator:

Helped find a wonderful hotel in Phuket and finalised our booking at Elephant Hills. Great professional service and will be happy to recommend and use again. Thank you

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 06 Sep 2022:

We are so pleased you had a great trip David, I hope you have lots of special memories!

Bushbaby Travel by Lotta, 31 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

California

Two weeks holiday travelling around the area.

Two weeks holiday travelling around the area.

Rating for tour operator:

Very friendly, extremely helpful and quick to respond.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 31 Aug 2022:

We're so pleased you had a great trip and thank you for your kind comments!

Bushbaby Travel by Adrian, 29 Aug 2022
Holiday Rating:

New York & Las Vegas

Family trip to New York & Las Vegas as celebration of 21st birthdays.

Family trip to New York & Las Vegas as celebration of 21st birthdays.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful. Tailored a very good holiday. Always responded to our questions. Great location knowledge.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 31 Aug 2022:

So pleased you had a fun time with your sons, what an adventure to share!