AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 77
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 77
Reviews Accepted: 77
Reviews Rejected: 0
77 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by The Allinghams , 30 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Awesome

We travelled to Thailand staying in three locations. Two islands and one national park. The hotels and beaches were incredible and the national park stunning. We had an amazing time in a beautiful country.

We travelled to Thailand staying in three locations. Two islands and one national park. The hotels and beaches were incredible and the national park stunning. We had an amazing time in a beautiful country.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby travel were fantastic. Excellent attention to detail, nothing was to much trouble and so knowledgeable about Thailand.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Apr 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time!

Bushbaby Travel by BC, 25 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safari in South Africa

Thanda Tented and Safari Lodges had happy, attentive staff, excellent food and some of the best game viewing.

Thanda Tented and Safari Lodges had happy, attentive staff, excellent food and some of the best game viewing.

Rating for tour operator:

Amy was professional, helpful in giving us advice and provided all the information we needed about travelling to South Africa. I would recommend Amy and Bushbaby travel to anyone planning an African safari.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 25 Apr 2019:

We are so pleased you had a lovely time Bronwyn and thank you for your recommendation!

Bushbaby Travel by DC, 20 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Eveything it promised.

Cruise on the Chobe River on the Zambezi Queen (Namibia/Botswana ), two stops at Victoria Falls (Victoria Falls Hotel & Illala Lodge) plus a safari at Camelthorne all in Zimbabwe.

Cruise on the Chobe River on the Zambezi Queen (Namibia/Botswana ), two stops at Victoria Falls (Victoria Falls Hotel & Illala Lodge) plus a safari at Camelthorne all in Zimbabwe.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, helpful, organised, informative, considerate, listens; nothing too much of a problem but there were no problems either from Bushbaby.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Apr 2019:

So pleased you had a good trip!

Bushbaby Travel by TomLondon, 18 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

Oman - stay at the Al Bustan Palace

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is still excellent; one of a small number of hotels that is sufficiently good to return to for the hotel alone. A very pleasant week for us and our 11 year old daughter, who loved it.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby very good and definitely added value to a holiday that we were considering booking direct with the hotel and airline.

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Wanderers, 5 Mar 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Namibian desert and the South African Garden Route - a wonderful holiday!

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

We spent a week in Namibia, self drive, with three days in a desert lodge and then three days in Swakopmund on the coast. Next we flew to Cape Town, where we spent a week in Stellenbosch to attend a relative's wedding. Finally we drove the Garden Route via Oudsthoorn and Plettenberg Bay to Port Elizabeth, finishing up with three days on a Private Game Reserve near Grahamstown.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel were recommended to us by a friend. Every aspect of the holiday was to our complete satisfaction - the planning process, dealing with queries, the final itinerary, the actual travel arrangements, the accommodation options, all the organisational details. Flawless.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 06 Mar 2019:

We are so very pleased to hear you had a great trip, it was quite an adventure, so we are happy all went smoothly!

Bushbaby Travel by Emma, 21 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

We LOVE Sri Lanka!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

We travelled around to 4 locations and had a fantastic experience. We ate beautiful food, met such lovely Sr Lankn people and thought the whole place was just gorgeous!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby provides excellent advice and tips - we couldn’t fault them!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a special holiday Emma!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs P, 11 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Family trip western cape

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

3 week trip around the Western Cape, including Safari with my family (husband and two young daughters aged one year and three years).

Rating for tour operator:

Had a brilliant trip, mostly thanks to bushbaby for their excellent communication and recommendations. The bush baby team made organising our 3week trip easy and even more enjoyable

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing time Victoria, and thank you for the positive comments.

Bushbaby Travel by Richard, 9 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Safari in Eastern Cape, Christmas in Cape Town & then on to Franschoek & Winelands

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were recommended by close friends. We were delighted with the holiday that was proposed and the trip was a great success.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you had a special trip!

Bushbaby Travel by Mad about holidays, 7 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfection yet again

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre ...

Oman was a magical country given what we saw in the 8 nights we were there. We went from the capitol for 2 nights to the mountains for 2 nights to the desert for 1 night and ended up on the coastal side of the capitol for our last 3 nights. All the places we stayed were of a very high standard with charming staff and excellent accommodation. The 4 wheel drive car for the mountains and desert was much needed and very comfortable and the pre programmed satnav was a real bonus.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel is the only company we use for all our long haul holidays. Their attention to detail and to their clients’ needs is second to none. Their knowledge of all the destinations on their books is what makes them so special. We would never think of using any other company.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 11 Jan 2019:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your adventures in Oman, thank you for such positive feedback.

Bushbaby Travel by Cranleigh15, 3 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Memory Maker!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Every element of the holiday process was a pleasure, easy and smooth! Travel to the destination was excellent from luxury sea plane lounges, to the warm welcome at our gorgeous Indian Ocean island, fabulous accommodation, outstanding staff and an indulgent lagoon spa; everything really was just a perfect experience and a wonderful ‘memory maker’ holiday for a demanding family of five!

Rating for tour operator:

Understood the brief and requirement instantly, provided excellent service, super efficient and responsive to additional requests. Provided useful insights and were totally a pleasure to deal with on all occasions!