AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 55
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 55
Reviews Accepted: 55
Reviews Rejected: 0
55 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by David, 14 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to Sri Lanka

We travelled from colombo to Pasikudah on the East coast via tea country and back through cultural triangle. We stayed in 5 different hotels and were very active.

We travelled from colombo to Pasikudah on the East coast via tea country and back through cultural triangle. We stayed in 5 different hotels and were very active.

Rating for tour operator:

We knew roughly what we wantedvto do and bushbaby were great at drawing it all together - they linked with a good local operator to effect the details but their local knowledge was also very good - it always helps to deal with someone who has actually been there.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Aug 2018:

Thank you for your feedback, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your adventures in Sri Lanka!

Bushbaby Travel by Jillybobs, 9 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime

Horse riding safari in South Africa with my 16 year old daughter to celebrate end of GCSE’s

Horse riding safari in South Africa with my 16 year old daughter to celebrate end of GCSE’s

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were excellent from the first point of contact . They recommended a few lodges that would be suitable for our trip, then made all reservations and arrangements for transfers etc. I felt totally confident that everything was arranged as planned . Any questions I had were answered extremely quickly and comprehensively.

Bushbaby Travel by The Scrivs, 6 Aug 2018
Holiday Rating:

Mauritius and Dubai

10 nights at La Pirogue in Mauritius followed by 2 nights in Dubai

10 nights at La Pirogue in Mauritius followed by 2 nights in Dubai

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time that we have used Bushbaby to organise our holiday; the first time was a complicated itinerary in Sri Lanka last year followed this year by a beach holiday in Mauritius. Without exception, we have found Bushbaby to be knowledgeable, efficient and transparent with their prices. They are extremely good at assessing what location, hotel etc. will suit you as a family and have never once got it wrong. We could not recommend them highly enough.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 07 Aug 2018:

Thank you for your kind words, we are so happy you had another wonderful holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by The Wilkies, 30 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday - thank you!

A huge thank you to all at Bushbaby for organising our wonderful holiday in Thailand. The hotels and tours were all fabulous, incredibly good value, and we felt very well looked after the whole time. Beautiful country, beautiful people - and of course elephants!!

A huge thank you to all at Bushbaby for organising our wonderful holiday in Thailand. The hotels and tours were all fabulous, incredibly good value, and we felt very well looked after the whole time. Beautiful country, beautiful people - and of course elephants!!

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic tour and hotel recommendations and great service.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 30 Jul 2018:

We are so pleased to hear the Wilkinson family Thai adventure was a success and hope you have come home with many happy memories, with and without the ellies!

Bushbaby Travel by Buns, 21 Jul 2018
Holiday Rating:

Family far flung adventure

Booked for family of 6, very short notice , very specific 17 day window in Indonesia.. stayed in four different hotels/lodges on 3 different Indonesian Isllands.

Booked for family of 6, very short notice , very specific 17 day window in Indonesia.. stayed in four different hotels/lodges on 3 different Indonesian Isllands.

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby Travel. Provided great service and advice and importantly were knowledgeable about the places we stayed/visited . Got the hotel choices just right ! Even advised us, and talked us through, to book some internal flights ourselves as this would be a cheaper option.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Jul 2018:

thank you for the feedback. We are so happy to hear you had a great holiday, it was quite an adventure to share!

Bushbaby Travel by Doddsies vacation , 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic family holiday to Thailand

Bushbaby booked us a mixture of culture, relaxation and wildlife experience in just ten days but it felt so much longer. Bangkok temples and markets, Phuket beaches, food heaven and snorkeling followed by an elephant sanctuary and a lake safari in a beautiful national park. Great transfers and superb accommodation throughout.

Bushbaby booked us a mixture of culture, relaxation and wildlife experience in just ten days but it felt so much longer. Bangkok temples and markets, Phuket beaches, food heaven and snorkeling followed by an elephant sanctuary and a lake safari in a beautiful national park. Great transfers and superb accommodation throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

Local knowledge and advice was spot on.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 25 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased you had a fantastic family trip! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things went.

Bushbaby Travel by AmandaB, 15 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa - Safari and Cape Town

A wonderful holiday. A magical horse riding safari in the African bush where service was so personal. This was followed by a traditional Game Drive safari where we saw so much wildlife. We then visited Cape Town and the winelands with beautiful beaches, scenery. We’re all desperate to go back.

A wonderful holiday. A magical horse riding safari in the African bush where service was so personal. This was followed by a traditional Game Drive safari where we saw so much wildlife. We then visited Cape Town and the winelands with beautiful beaches, scenery. We’re all desperate to go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful from the beginning of the booking process to our departure. Our holiday was planned carefully with our requirements in mind and we definitely benefited from your expertise and inside knowledge. The result was one of our favourite ever holidays!!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 15 Apr 2018:

That's wonderful news Amanda that you had such a great time in SA. We are so happy to hear it!

Bushbaby Travel by AnnaC, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful family holiday

Bushbaby Travel arranged our holiday accommodation and transport in South Africa. The accommodation they booked for us was outstanding and all connections were on time and stress-free. We are repeat customers as our first experience with Bushbaby 11 years ago was so good, and we made the right decision to book with them again. Highly recommend!

Bushbaby Travel arranged our holiday accommodation and transport in South Africa. The accommodation they booked for us was outstanding and all connections were on time and stress-free. We are repeat customers as our first experience with Bushbaby 11 years ago was so good, and we made the right decision to book with them again. Highly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

So pleased you had a great return trip Anna!

Bushbaby Travel by renaud_b, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday at JA Manafaru, Maldives

The perfect location : truly unique stay in the north atoll of the Maldives. Welcoming staff, attention to details, customer-centric teams and magic location made if the perfect holidays.

The perfect location : truly unique stay in the north atoll of the Maldives. Welcoming staff, attention to details, customer-centric teams and magic location made if the perfect holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the 2nd time we have bene travelling with BushBay Travel - we now know you can trust Abi & the team 100% for the selection they offer. Choose a destination and you know you will be offered the best places to stay as a family !

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

Thank you! We look forward to helping you plan further family adventures!

Bushbaby Travel by K Lee, 4 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another Bushbaby Travel success

The Bushbaby team put together another excellent trip for us, this time for a short burst of winter sun in Thailand. The hotel recommendations were very good, and the transfers etc were excellent. They also organised a day tour in Bangkok where we had a private guide who took us to all the major sites. This meant we were able to see everything in a very short space of time which was great, as time was limited, and our guide was very knowledgable...

The Bushbaby team put together another excellent trip for us, this time for a short burst of winter sun in Thailand. The hotel recommendations were very good, and the transfers etc were excellent. They also organised a day tour in Bangkok where we had a private guide who took us to all the major sites. This meant we were able to see everything in a very short space of time which was great, as time was limited, and our guide was very knowledgable. Without Bushbaby organising this we probably would have missed out.

Rating for tour operator:

We've used Bushbaby travel for around 8 years now and never go anywhere else for our holidays.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Feb 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback Karen, we're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful holiday!