AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 91
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 91
Reviews Accepted: 91
Reviews Rejected: 0
91 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by wonderlust, 12 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Making the best memories for my babies first holiday.

Absolutely loved Mauritius, from the super friendly people to the gorgeous hotel. everything was perfect. I was a bit nervous about travelling with a new born but bush baby took control of everything. The hotel made whatever my baby wanted for dinner every evening and was very baby friendly. All the staff doted over her and made it a real relaxing and stress free holiday.

Absolutely loved Mauritius, from the super friendly people to the gorgeous hotel. everything was perfect. I was a bit nervous about travelling with a new born but bush baby took control of everything. The hotel made whatever my baby wanted for dinner every evening and was very baby friendly. All the staff doted over her and made it a real relaxing and stress free holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Just amazing, I could not have asked for more. Genuinely the best tour operator for organising family holidays. A huge thank you to Emily for everything. Emily knew what it is like travelling with a little one, at the time of booking i was pregnant and had no idea about children and Emily recommended night flights. At the time i wasn't bothered but went with her advise, however now, i was SOO grateful as it was perfect when flying with a baby. All the little details. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish, from booking the holiday to when we were away. The hotel, location and everything was perfect. Thank you bushbaby. I will certainly be using you again in the near future.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 12 Nov 2019:

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, we are thrilled you have such happy memories of your first family holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by Beachroamer, 10 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous 10-day tour of Oman

We stayed in stunning hotels and enjoyed a whole variety of experiences. During our travels we looked around souks, mosques, and museums, rode camels and quad bikes in the desert, hiked in the mountains and swam in a wadi, went scuba diving, watched dolphins and relaxed on a glorious white sand beach. It's a holiday that I would definitely recommend to friends.

We stayed in stunning hotels and enjoyed a whole variety of experiences. During our travels we looked around souks, mosques, and museums, rode camels and quad bikes in the desert, hiked in the mountains and swam in a wadi, went scuba diving, watched dolphins and relaxed on a glorious white sand beach. It's a holiday that I would definitely recommend to friends.

Rating for tour operator:

We outlined what we thought we'd like to do in Oman and Bushbaby very quickly put together an itinerary which stitched together our wish list perfectly. Our travel documentation was comprehensive and once were were on the ground in Oman everything worked like clockwork.

Bushbaby Travel by JillSnell, 7 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderfully relaxing

We stayed at the Anantara Al Baleed resort in Salalah Oman. The hotel was excellent and the private villas were spacious and very comfortable

We stayed at the Anantara Al Baleed resort in Salalah Oman. The hotel was excellent and the private villas were spacious and very comfortable

Rating for tour operator:

Bush baby travel are professional and knowledgable. They are always available to contact. I have recommended them to many friends and family members.

Bushbaby Travel by SRB2500, 4 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tanzania safari and beach

Four days' safari in Tarangire, Manyara and Ngorongoro parks, followed by four days in Zanzibar by the beach.

Four days' safari in Tarangire, Manyara and Ngorongoro parks, followed by four days in Zanzibar by the beach.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and helpful with easy communication and very responsive to questions.

Bushbaby Travel by George, 30 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safari

Land and River Safari. Excellent game viewing, accommodation and general staff attention

Land and River Safari. Excellent game viewing, accommodation and general staff attention

Rating for tour operator:

BushBaby Travel

Reviewer's images:
Bushbaby Travel by HKLIOM, 14 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Namibia Adventure

We spent two weeks driving around Namibia staying at a variety of locations. I have never been anywhere so quiet and at the moment so dry.. The people were very friendly and scenery stunning. It is obvious tourism is very important to the country and I would recommend people visit now as once discovered it is going to become increasingly popular!

We spent two weeks driving around Namibia staying at a variety of locations. I have never been anywhere so quiet and at the moment so dry.. The people were very friendly and scenery stunning. It is obvious tourism is very important to the country and I would recommend people visit now as once discovered it is going to become increasingly popular!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby are lovely to deal with, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Botswana next year and will definitely use them again

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 16 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing trip. Botswana will be an incredibly comparison with the waters of the Delta!

Bushbaby Travel by Ellis Family, 5 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Bushbaby Travel family holiday to Malaysia, Borneo and SIngapore

2 Nights in Kuala Lumpur in Traders Hotel with a view of the Towers. The Skybar was a treat not to be missed as well as eating street food in Petaling Street. Then Sepilok Nature Resort, visiting the Orangutan sanctuary where we were lucky enough to see many orangutan including babies with their mothers. We also visited the Proboscis monkey sanctuary which was a real highlight of the trip and then the Sunbear sanctuary. Wonderful destination...

2 Nights in Kuala Lumpur in Traders Hotel with a view of the Towers. The Skybar was a treat not to be missed as well as eating street food in Petaling Street. Then Sepilok Nature Resort, visiting the Orangutan sanctuary where we were lucky enough to see many orangutan including babies with their mothers. We also visited the Proboscis monkey sanctuary which was a real highlight of the trip and then the Sunbear sanctuary. Wonderful destination. Then Kinabatangan Wetlands resort for river safaris-a-plenty seeing all sorts of wildlife in their natural habitat. On to Kota Kinabalu for a luxury lifestyle for several days with a dream room, balcony bath and ocean view. Wonderful time relaxing here. Final destination was Singapore which quickly became our favourite city in the world, it is truly breathtaking.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby always work with us to find our dream holiday - they know exactly what we want and even things we dont realise we need. The itinerary is worked out very precisely and Bushbaby are experienced to know how long is needed at each destination. Yet again, this holiday could not be faulted, everything went without a hitch and more than exceeded our expectations. We have used and recommended Bushbaby many times. We will be going straight back to Bushbaby for next year's trip as a couple - looking at the mid west of USA!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 07 Sep 2019:

Wow what an adventure, we are so happy to hear you had such an amazing time!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 07 Sep 2019:

Ah thank you so much!

Bushbaby Travel by leggettkerry, 2 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Garden Route and Safari South Africa

We traveled from Cape Town to Shamwari Game reserve along the Garden Route in South Africa. We spent 3 nights in Capetown, two in Hermanus, one night in Oudtshoorn, three in Pletternberg Bay and finally three nights at Shamwari Game reserve. This holiday was a dream family adventure with my two boys 5 and 7 and partner, to make some magical memories and experience new things together.

We traveled from Cape Town to Shamwari Game reserve along the Garden Route in South Africa. We spent 3 nights in Capetown, two in Hermanus, one night in Oudtshoorn, three in Pletternberg Bay and finally three nights at Shamwari Game reserve. This holiday was a dream family adventure with my two boys 5 and 7 and partner, to make some magical memories and experience new things together.

Rating for tour operator:

BushBaby Travel helped plan the holiday, made recommendations and provided us with huge amounts of information

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a magical family adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Zoe, 2 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

An incredible trip to Singapore & Bali

An incredible trip to Singapore & Bali

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely efficient, helpful and I can’t recommend them highly enough!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had a fantastic time!

Bushbaby Travel by James kp, 27 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent throughout

Well put together itinerary across 3 hotels and two countries. All perfect and no issues whatsoever

Well put together itinerary across 3 hotels and two countries. All perfect and no issues whatsoever

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby always deliver a fine product, and are quick to respond to queries and issues should they arise. Simply a first-rate and always reliable operator who we will use again and thoroughly recommend.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 27 Aug 2019:

We're so pleased you had another great trip and the combination worked well for you!