AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 50
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 50
Reviews Accepted: 50
Reviews Rejected: 0
50 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Doddsies vacation , 25 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic family holiday to Thailand

Bushbaby booked us a mixture of culture, relaxation and wildlife experience in just ten days but it felt so much longer. Bangkok temples and markets, Phuket beaches, food heaven and snorkeling followed by an elephant sanctuary and a lake safari in a beautiful national park. Great transfers and superb accommodation throughout.

Bushbaby booked us a mixture of culture, relaxation and wildlife experience in just ten days but it felt so much longer. Bangkok temples and markets, Phuket beaches, food heaven and snorkeling followed by an elephant sanctuary and a lake safari in a beautiful national park. Great transfers and superb accommodation throughout.

Rating for tour operator:

Local knowledge and advice was spot on.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 25 Apr 2018:

We are so pleased you had a fantastic family trip! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how things went.

Bushbaby Travel by AmandaB, 15 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

South Africa - Safari and Cape Town

A wonderful holiday. A magical horse riding safari in the African bush where service was so personal. This was followed by a traditional Game Drive safari where we saw so much wildlife. We then visited Cape Town and the winelands with beautiful beaches, scenery. We’re all desperate to go back.

A wonderful holiday. A magical horse riding safari in the African bush where service was so personal. This was followed by a traditional Game Drive safari where we saw so much wildlife. We then visited Cape Town and the winelands with beautiful beaches, scenery. We’re all desperate to go back.

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful from the beginning of the booking process to our departure. Our holiday was planned carefully with our requirements in mind and we definitely benefited from your expertise and inside knowledge. The result was one of our favourite ever holidays!!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 15 Apr 2018:

That's wonderful news Amanda that you had such a great time in SA. We are so happy to hear it!

Bushbaby Travel by AnnaC, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful family holiday

Bushbaby Travel arranged our holiday accommodation and transport in South Africa. The accommodation they booked for us was outstanding and all connections were on time and stress-free. We are repeat customers as our first experience with Bushbaby 11 years ago was so good, and we made the right decision to book with them again. Highly recommend!

Bushbaby Travel arranged our holiday accommodation and transport in South Africa. The accommodation they booked for us was outstanding and all connections were on time and stress-free. We are repeat customers as our first experience with Bushbaby 11 years ago was so good, and we made the right decision to book with them again. Highly recommend!

Rating for tour operator:

See above

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

So pleased you had a great return trip Anna!

Bushbaby Travel by renaud_b, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing holiday at JA Manafaru, Maldives

The perfect location : truly unique stay in the north atoll of the Maldives. Welcoming staff, attention to details, customer-centric teams and magic location made if the perfect holidays.

The perfect location : truly unique stay in the north atoll of the Maldives. Welcoming staff, attention to details, customer-centric teams and magic location made if the perfect holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

This was the 2nd time we have bene travelling with BushBay Travel - we now know you can trust Abi & the team 100% for the selection they offer. Choose a destination and you know you will be offered the best places to stay as a family !

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Apr 2018:

Thank you! We look forward to helping you plan further family adventures!

Bushbaby Travel by K Lee, 4 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Another Bushbaby Travel success

The Bushbaby team put together another excellent trip for us, this time for a short burst of winter sun in Thailand. The hotel recommendations were very good, and the transfers etc were excellent. They also organised a day tour in Bangkok where we had a private guide who took us to all the major sites. This meant we were able to see everything in a very short space of time which was great, as time was limited, and our guide was very knowledgable...

The Bushbaby team put together another excellent trip for us, this time for a short burst of winter sun in Thailand. The hotel recommendations were very good, and the transfers etc were excellent. They also organised a day tour in Bangkok where we had a private guide who took us to all the major sites. This meant we were able to see everything in a very short space of time which was great, as time was limited, and our guide was very knowledgable. Without Bushbaby organising this we probably would have missed out.

Rating for tour operator:

We've used Bushbaby travel for around 8 years now and never go anywhere else for our holidays.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Feb 2018:

Thank you for your lovely feedback Karen, we're so pleased to hear you had a wonderful holiday!

Bushbaby Travel by Quicks, 15 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica Adventure

A wonderful family holiday in three different types of rainforest as well and the beach.

A wonderful family holiday in three different types of rainforest as well and the beach.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful when booking, knew exactly what would suit out children's ages and able to personally recommend very special places to stay and a great itinery.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 05 Feb 2018:

Thank you Felicity, we're so pleased you enjoyed your Costa Rica adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Mrs J S 17, 14 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Three generation holiday Christmas 2017 in South Africa / New Year in Mauritius

Both holiday destinations were excellent, especially travelling with three generations.

Both holiday destinations were excellent, especially travelling with three generations.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were very good at co-ordinating our trip commencing in different locations in Europe. Their communication and help were excellent. Would recommend them as a Tour operator.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Jan 2018:

Thank you Jan, we are very happy to hear you had a great trip, it was certainly a very special adventure to share!

Bushbaby Travel by Dani M, 12 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica, a magical experience, the holiday of a lifetime full of adventure for our entire family

We travelled the country and experienced many different activities, climates and environments. We spent time in the rain forest, cloud forest and on the beaches. We hiked, zip lined, discovered wildlife, flora, fauna, met wonderfully friendly people, locally and hotel staff and sampled wonderful food throughout our entire trip. We had some dietary constraints, none of which were problematic. We would highly recommend this as a holiday ...

We travelled the country and experienced many different activities, climates and environments. We spent time in the rain forest, cloud forest and on the beaches. We hiked, zip lined, discovered wildlife, flora, fauna, met wonderfully friendly people, locally and hotel staff and sampled wonderful food throughout our entire trip. We had some dietary constraints, none of which were problematic. We would highly recommend this as a holiday full of adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel were excellent from start to finish. Our contact, Emily had actually travelled around Costa Rica herself so was able to give us first hand experience and also recommend most hotels as places she had visited. We had rather a lot to pack into our 16 night stay and were keen to fit in as much as possible. She helped us organise all the travelling around, internal flights, logistics, timings etc. I think we drove her crazy but nothing was too much trouble for her. She was available via email or on the telephone almost 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, even during Christmas and New Year. She really went above and beyond to ensure our trip ran smoothly and was memorable for us! She really succeeded. We will not hesitate to use Bushbaby Travel for our future trips!

Bushbaby Travel by Kat3027, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful South Africa & Zambia

A wonderful holiday - Safari & Victoria falls with two teenagers

A wonderful holiday - Safari & Victoria falls with two teenagers

Rating for tour operator:

This is the third time we have used Bushbaby Travel. The team are very helpful and make wonderful recommendations that really make for a very special holiday. Highly recommend.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Nov 2017:

We are so pleased you had a fantastic holiday, and that you now have many Africa memories banked!

Bushbaby Travel by Martin47, 10 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

Exceptional holiday

We stayed at Ants Nest South Africa. It is without question the best holiday we have ever had. The hotels attention to detail is extra ordinary.

We stayed at Ants Nest South Africa. It is without question the best holiday we have ever had. The hotels attention to detail is extra ordinary.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby is very good, helpful and knowledgeable.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 14 Nov 2017:

We are so very pleased you had a wonderful return visit to Ant's Nest, it makes for such a fantastic family holiday!