Bushbaby Travel

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall company rating
5 100%
Reviews submitted: 42
Reviews accepted: 42
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
42
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Wonderful South Africa & Zambia

By Kat3027 on 12 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A wonderful holiday - Safari & Victoria falls with two teenagers

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is the third time we have used Bushbaby Travel. The team are very helpful and make wonderful recommendations that really make for a very special holiday. Highly recommend.

Exceptional holiday

By Martin47 on 10 Nov 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at Ants Nest South Africa. It is without question the best holiday we have ever had. The hotels attention to detail is extra ordinary.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby is very good, helpful and knowledgeable.

Johannesburg, Zambia and Botswana

By Richard on 6 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Main destinations were Johannesburg, Victoria Falls, Chobe National Park and the Okavango Delta.
Nice mix of cultural visits, vehicle and foot safaris and thrill seeking!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We worked with Bushbaby Travel who have organised several holidays for us now. Very efficient and they know us well: they have a knack of finding places which tick the box of what we're looking for!

Holiday of a lifetime to Kenya

By Happy Holidays on 23 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a family holiday travelling the length and breadth of Kenya, starting with sharing our breakfast with Giraffes in Nairobi at Giraffe Manor, watching the sunset over lake Navaisha from Loldia House, having the privilege of listening to the Samburu sing to their cattle and meet their families and visit their homes at Sarara, sit so close to a leopard we could hear him purr at Lewa House and a bush bath looking over the Serengeti at Cottars safari camp before relaxing on the most perfect beach at Kinondo Kwetu, we were absolutely blown away by the variety that Kenya has to offer, how welcoming everyone was without exception, the commitment to conservation and the importance of working in partnership with the local communities. This was without doubt the holiday of a lifetime, somewhere truly unique and very special. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our holiday to Kenya was absolutely perfect, it was the most fantastic trip in every way, better than any of us could have imagined.
We have traveled with Bushbaby a number of times before and as always Abi and her team are absolutely wonderful, taking the time to really understand what we want from the holiday, making really helpful suggestions and answering endless questions and queries. We couldn’t have anyone better help us organise our very precious holidays!

Peru & Galapagos

By Travelling Family on 17 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled to the amazon basin, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Cusco, Quito and a week's family cruise on a small boat in the Galapagos. An amazing holiday and great to teenagers!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby travel listened carefully to our requirements and offered a bespoke itinerary that met all our requirements. We highly recommend them.

Fantastic Adventure to Sri Lanka

By Family Scriv on 4 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Bushbaby helped us pull together a varied itinerary for a family holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited tea country, the cultural triangle, the coast and Wilpattu National Park. They were extremely knowledgeable about the country and what they didn't know they quickly found out from their very efficient local agents. We ended up with an amazing holiday staying in very different but nonetheless stunning accommodation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were recommended Bushbaby by a friend who had travelled to Botswana with them. Their service was very knowledgeable, personal and sensitive to any budget constraints we had. I could not recommend them highly enough.

Family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka.

By Mee Family on 1 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Sri Lanka 2 week family holiday tailor made tour of Cultural triangle,East coast beaches,tea plantation and Colombo. Loved it.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly,efficient,considerate and personal service headed up by the ever responsive Abi. We had the family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka and would definitely use Bushbaby again.

Simply brilliant trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands

By Oli B on 27 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Easter break with two children aged 7 and 8.

Touring the highlands and visiting Otovalo market.
Staying at Sani Lodge in the rain forest - with an abundance of life and 24 hour sound track! Although our children found the rainforest walks a little challenging at times they loved the whole experience.
Luxurious and activity packed tour of the Galapagos onboard MV Eric.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby planned a brilliant itinerary for us that encompassed Quito, the Ecuadorian highlands, the rain forest and the Galapagos islands. The staff are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. This is the second time we have used Bushbaby and on both occasions the holidays have been fantastic and memorable.

Highlights in Sri Lanka in 13 days

By FamFletch6 on 12 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Family of 6 with kids aged 10, 12, 17 and 19. 13 days traveling around.
Activity
Cycling in the ancient city of Polonnaruwa
Sigiriya Rock Fortress (with museum)
Train ride in a shared second class compartment from Rambukkana to Nanu Oya
Tea Factory tour
Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradiniya
Udawalawe Elephant Transit Home and 01 morning Jeep Safari at the National Park
Whale watching off Mirissa (Private Boat)
Visit to Galle
City tour of Colombo

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby got the tempo just right for our family. Just the right amount of sight seeing and traveling with timely stops for relaxation. We stayed in wonderful hotels and our driver/guide was brilliant. Bushbaby picked up this booking for us at the last minute and were up against limited availability but managed to pull together the trip full of wonderful family memories for us.

Half term break at Zighy Bay, Oman

By LucyB on 17 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent


We had a fabulous 8 night stay in this spa hotel in the middle of nowhere in a tiny corner of Oman. This is our third visit to this hotel. We all love the fact that we can relax from the moment we arrive. The private villas are luxurious without being too glitzy. I love cycling around the resort, the sunset yoga, and dining on the mountain. Fabulous place.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Once again Bushbaby Travel came up trumps, and booked for us a fabulous holiday with our family in Oman. A mall friendly operator who we feel really listens to our needs. Service is always efficient and attentive. Would not book with anyone else!