Bushbaby Travel

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall company rating
5 100%
Reviews submitted: 38
Reviews accepted: 38
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
38
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Peru & Galapagos

By Travelling Family on 17 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We travelled to the amazon basin, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Cusco, Quito and a week's family cruise on a small boat in the Galapagos. An amazing holiday and great to teenagers!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby travel listened carefully to our requirements and offered a bespoke itinerary that met all our requirements. We highly recommend them.

Fantastic Adventure to Sri Lanka

By Family Scriv on 4 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Bushbaby helped us pull together a varied itinerary for a family holiday in Sri Lanka. We visited tea country, the cultural triangle, the coast and Wilpattu National Park. They were extremely knowledgeable about the country and what they didn't know they quickly found out from their very efficient local agents. We ended up with an amazing holiday staying in very different but nonetheless stunning accommodation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We were recommended Bushbaby by a friend who had travelled to Botswana with them. Their service was very knowledgeable, personal and sensitive to any budget constraints we had. I could not recommend them highly enough.

Family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka.

By Mee Family on 1 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Sri Lanka 2 week family holiday tailor made tour of Cultural triangle,East coast beaches,tea plantation and Colombo. Loved it.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Friendly,efficient,considerate and personal service headed up by the ever responsive Abi. We had the family holiday of a lifetime in Sri Lanka and would definitely use Bushbaby again.

Simply brilliant trip to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands

By Oli B on 27 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Easter break with two children aged 7 and 8.

Touring the highlands and visiting Otovalo market.
Staying at Sani Lodge in the rain forest - with an abundance of life and 24 hour sound track! Although our children found the rainforest walks a little challenging at times they loved the whole experience.
Luxurious and activity packed tour of the Galapagos onboard MV Eric.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby planned a brilliant itinerary for us that encompassed Quito, the Ecuadorian highlands, the rain forest and the Galapagos islands. The staff are knowledgeable, enthusiastic and helpful. This is the second time we have used Bushbaby and on both occasions the holidays have been fantastic and memorable.

Highlights in Sri Lanka in 13 days

By FamFletch6 on 12 Jan 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Family of 6 with kids aged 10, 12, 17 and 19. 13 days traveling around.
Activity
Cycling in the ancient city of Polonnaruwa
Sigiriya Rock Fortress (with museum)
Train ride in a shared second class compartment from Rambukkana to Nanu Oya
Tea Factory tour
Royal Botanical Gardens in Peradiniya
Udawalawe Elephant Transit Home and 01 morning Jeep Safari at the National Park
Whale watching off Mirissa (Private Boat)
Visit to Galle
City tour of Colombo

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Bushbaby got the tempo just right for our family. Just the right amount of sight seeing and traveling with timely stops for relaxation. We stayed in wonderful hotels and our driver/guide was brilliant. Bushbaby picked up this booking for us at the last minute and were up against limited availability but managed to pull together the trip full of wonderful family memories for us.

Half term break at Zighy Bay, Oman

By LucyB on 17 Dec 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent


We had a fabulous 8 night stay in this spa hotel in the middle of nowhere in a tiny corner of Oman. This is our third visit to this hotel. We all love the fact that we can relax from the moment we arrive. The private villas are luxurious without being too glitzy. I love cycling around the resort, the sunset yoga, and dining on the mountain. Fabulous place.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Once again Bushbaby Travel came up trumps, and booked for us a fabulous holiday with our family in Oman. A mall friendly operator who we feel really listens to our needs. Service is always efficient and attentive. Would not book with anyone else!

Winter sun in a luxurious resort

By Flic on 12 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A great place to stay in October with plenty of activities but also space for rest & relaxation

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Enthusiastic & very helpful with personal experience of a range of family holidays & adventures

Excellent help in booking and rebooking when a memeber of our party had an accident. Good advice on itinerary and properties.

By L Wylie on 12 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Trip to South Africa; safari and then travel along the garden route stopping off at various places

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very easy to deal with through phone and e-mail. Provided very helpful suggestions on accommodation and itinerary, obviously new the properties well. Provided great support to rebook when a member of our party had an accident. Would definitely use again.

Outstand

By Pussy Galore on 26 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This holiday was a much anticipated and longed for holiday. which exceeded all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They listened to our wishes and delivered high quality, expert advice.

Outstanding family holiday, surpassed our expectations in every way.

By RachelM on 11 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a family holiday for us and our two children aged 13 and 9. We had an incredible experience at Ants Hill, horse-riding safaris were amazing and the staff, hospitality and location were all outstanding. At Thakadu River Camp in Midikwe we had amazing game drives, and got so close to lions, giraffes, elephants,cheetahs, buffalo and rhinos, plus a whole host of other animals in the short 2 night stay we had, it was a magical experience for us all, again the hospitality here was fantastic. We then spent 4 nights in Cape Town where we took in Robben Island, Table Mountain and swam in the sea with penguins! Beautiful, stunning country, a true trip of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Every aspect of our trip was planned and organised by Bushbaby Travel, the level of personal service was impressive. They discussed what we hoped to do in our 2 weeks available, and were able to deliver this beautifully. We spoke to them over the phone several times, before booking and after, in the run up to the trip they answered queries we had very promptly and sent out very useful and clear information. The actual trip ran so smoothly, every transfer they had organised was on time and the companies they used were brilliant. We really did have the trip of a lifetime that we had hoped for.