AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 97
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by Crazy about holidays, 4 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Another trip of a lifetime

From start to finish Bushbaby Travel do everything to make your holiday the best it could ever be. We returned to Le Franschhoek hotel in the Winelands after a 7 year gap as we loved it the first time we were there and the excellent standard has not altered over the years. A beautiful place to start from. Our game reserves stops both at Sanbona and Tshukudu gave us animal sightings and experiences never to be forgotten. The lodges were of ...

From start to finish Bushbaby Travel do everything to make your holiday the best it could ever be. We returned to Le Franschhoek hotel in the Winelands after a 7 year gap as we loved it the first time we were there and the excellent standard has not altered over the years. A beautiful place to start from. Our game reserves stops both at Sanbona and Tshukudu gave us animal sightings and experiences never to be forgotten. The lodges were of an exceedingly high standard with gorgeous fresh food cooked to perfection. We felt very spoilt. Sun City was great fun but as Las Vegas is the adult playground Sun City is more the kids playground with certain things being geared to the grown ups. We had a beautiful pool area and The Sun Terrace restaurant for breakfast was exceptionally good.You couldn't wish for anything better.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional - knowledgable and totally delightful to deal with. Their attention to detail is second to none and they will do their utmost to save your costs wherever they are able. They keep you updated at every stage of the process and their travel folder containing all your information/maps/instructions etc is an absolute mine of information in order that you cannot be faced with any problems along the way. This company is our only port of call for all our long haul holidays and Bushbaby Travel have made the seven we have done with them the most joyful experiences.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 08 Jan 2016:

Thank you Di and Paul! It was great to finally meet you at the Telegraph Travel Show!

Bushbaby Travel by Logan family, 23 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

Bushbaby Travel review

Very reliable and helpful. Booked the holiday very quickly as we booked quite late. Good hotel recommendation. Transfers in country all worked well.

Very reliable and helpful. Booked the holiday very quickly as we booked quite late. Good hotel recommendation. Transfers in country all worked well.

Bushbaby Travel by Tina R, 19 Dec 2015
Holiday Rating:

A great time in the USA

We loved San Francisco and the apartment there, the Dude Ranch was also fabulous, > the wedding went without a hitch and New York was amazing.

We loved San Francisco and the apartment there, the Dude Ranch was also fabulous, > the wedding went without a hitch and New York was amazing.

Rating for tour operator:

Each time I’ve used Bushbaby it's been a great experience and I’ve been utterly satisfied. They are knowledgeable about the destinations and the accommodation. They respond promptly and efficiently to queries and talk through different options in a thoroughly helpful way. They do everything I want them to do and they do it really well

Bushbaby Travel by Melusina, 5 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to South Africa

Just back from on amazing family holiday to South Africa. One week in the South West (Cape Town and Grootbos) followed by a few days safari at Pilanesberg and Madikwe. Amazing landscapes, good game viewing, excellent hotels and food.

Just back from on amazing family holiday to South Africa. One week in the South West (Cape Town and Grootbos) followed by a few days safari at Pilanesberg and Madikwe. Amazing landscapes, good game viewing, excellent hotels and food.

Rating for tour operator:

We never thought that we could do a South African holiday (including safari) with our two young boys (aged 4 and 7) but Bushbaby Travel made it happen by putting together a tailor made, family friendly holiday.

Bushbaby Travel by AB, 24 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Thailand

Very well organised. Good balance of activities. Anantara Elephant Camp and Baan Taling Ngam, in particular, were great resorts.

Very well organised. Good balance of activities. Anantara Elephant Camp and Baan Taling Ngam, in particular, were great resorts.

Rating for tour operator:

First class. Always able to come up with helpful suggestions and to organise a great trip.

Bushbaby Travel by Hasslefreemum, 10 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Another fantastic safari holiday

We went to Ants Nest for some truly marvellous riding and game viewing. Then onto Tuningi at Madikwe Teserve for a more trad safari experience

We went to Ants Nest for some truly marvellous riding and game viewing. Then onto Tuningi at Madikwe Teserve for a more trad safari experience

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is too much trouble and very responsive. Our fourth time of using them

Bushbaby Travel by The Happy Travellers, 4 Aug 2015
Holiday Rating:

Family Tour of Sri Lanka

We have just returned from 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka with our 3 children. What a fabulous country; the perfect itinerary that took in the history, the beaches, the hill country, wildlife and culture and delicious food. All at a pace that really felt we got under the skin of this beautiful place with the opportunity to get to know many local Sri Lankan's along the way. The children have declared it the best holiday ever and I would ...

We have just returned from 3 weeks travelling around Sri Lanka with our 3 children. What a fabulous country; the perfect itinerary that took in the history, the beaches, the hill country, wildlife and culture and delicious food. All at a pace that really felt we got under the skin of this beautiful place with the opportunity to get to know many local Sri Lankan's along the way. The children have declared it the best holiday ever and I would tend to agree!

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with many different tour operators over the years but the service from Bushbaby and Abi Shaw the director, in particular, is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble, her knowledge and advice are invaluable in planning the perfect trip, that is why we keep returning again and again to Bushbay to organize our family holidays.

Bushbaby Travel by Jacqui, 20 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Thai Fantastic

Wonderful holiday flying with Emirates to Phuket, picked up and driven to Pullman Hotel Khao Lak, a great luxury start to the holiday. Then onto two days at the fabulous Elephant Hills including one night on the lake, dreamy. Last stop Koh Phangan and the lovely Santhya hotel. Very Thai, extremely relaxing, great food, service. The children will never forget the immense breakfast buffet. Such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to Polly for ...

Wonderful holiday flying with Emirates to Phuket, picked up and driven to Pullman Hotel Khao Lak, a great luxury start to the holiday. Then onto two days at the fabulous Elephant Hills including one night on the lake, dreamy. Last stop Koh Phangan and the lovely Santhya hotel. Very Thai, extremely relaxing, great food, service. The children will never forget the immense breakfast buffet. Such a great relaxing holiday, thank you to Polly for organising.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby Travel organised an excellent itinery, transfers and everything happened in Thailand exactly to plan. Well done!

Bushbaby Travel by Marie, 17 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Thai experience with a bit of Singapore Sling

A 15 day trip of a lifetime! Flight with Singapore Airlines to Singapore for a 3 nights stay at the beautiful Fairmont Hotel. 2 full days of exploring the city of Singapore. Silk air flight to Phuket, Thailand followed by a one night stay at the Indigo Pearl hotel. A very luxurious and friendly hotel. 1 day at Elephant Hills jungle camp seeing, and interacting with elephants! Amazing! One night on the Elephant Hills floating camp-stunning! 7 ...

A 15 day trip of a lifetime! Flight with Singapore Airlines to Singapore for a 3 nights stay at the beautiful Fairmont Hotel. 2 full days of exploring the city of Singapore. Silk air flight to Phuket, Thailand followed by a one night stay at the Indigo Pearl hotel. A very luxurious and friendly hotel. 1 day at Elephant Hills jungle camp seeing, and interacting with elephants! Amazing! One night on the Elephant Hills floating camp-stunning! 7 nights at the Six Senses hotel on Koh Yao Noi-luxury beyond description...

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing is too much for Abi and her team. No matter what the issue is, or what time of day it is-they are there for you. First class service.

Bushbaby Travel by Harjake, 11 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

South Africa - Wine, nature and safari

A bespoke three centre holiday starting in Franschhoek, then Hermanus lagoon and finishing on safari in Kwandwe. Breathtaking scenery, outstanding food and wine, second to none game viewing and great value.

A bespoke three centre holiday starting in Franschhoek, then Hermanus lagoon and finishing on safari in Kwandwe. Breathtaking scenery, outstanding food and wine, second to none game viewing and great value.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service both before departure and responding to an issue which arose during the trip. Above and beyond.