AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Bushbaby Travel

Bushbaby Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Bushbaby Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 97
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 97
Reviews Accepted: 97
Reviews Rejected: 0
97 reviews
Sort by:
Bushbaby Travel by George, 30 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safari

Land and River Safari. Excellent game viewing, accommodation and general staff attention

Land and River Safari. Excellent game viewing, accommodation and general staff attention

Rating for tour operator:

BushBaby Travel

Reviewer's images:
Bushbaby Travel by HKLIOM, 14 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Namibia Adventure

We spent two weeks driving around Namibia staying at a variety of locations. I have never been anywhere so quiet and at the moment so dry.. The people were very friendly and scenery stunning. It is obvious tourism is very important to the country and I would recommend people visit now as once discovered it is going to become increasingly popular!

We spent two weeks driving around Namibia staying at a variety of locations. I have never been anywhere so quiet and at the moment so dry.. The people were very friendly and scenery stunning. It is obvious tourism is very important to the country and I would recommend people visit now as once discovered it is going to become increasingly popular!

Rating for tour operator:

Bush Baby are lovely to deal with, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. We are planning a trip to Botswana next year and will definitely use them again

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 16 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had an amazing trip. Botswana will be an incredibly comparison with the waters of the Delta!

Bushbaby Travel by Ellis Family, 5 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Bushbaby Travel family holiday to Malaysia, Borneo and SIngapore

2 Nights in Kuala Lumpur in Traders Hotel with a view of the Towers. The Skybar was a treat not to be missed as well as eating street food in Petaling Street. Then Sepilok Nature Resort, visiting the Orangutan sanctuary where we were lucky enough to see many orangutan including babies with their mothers. We also visited the Proboscis monkey sanctuary which was a real highlight of the trip and then the Sunbear sanctuary. Wonderful destination...

2 Nights in Kuala Lumpur in Traders Hotel with a view of the Towers. The Skybar was a treat not to be missed as well as eating street food in Petaling Street. Then Sepilok Nature Resort, visiting the Orangutan sanctuary where we were lucky enough to see many orangutan including babies with their mothers. We also visited the Proboscis monkey sanctuary which was a real highlight of the trip and then the Sunbear sanctuary. Wonderful destination. Then Kinabatangan Wetlands resort for river safaris-a-plenty seeing all sorts of wildlife in their natural habitat. On to Kota Kinabalu for a luxury lifestyle for several days with a dream room, balcony bath and ocean view. Wonderful time relaxing here. Final destination was Singapore which quickly became our favourite city in the world, it is truly breathtaking.

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby always work with us to find our dream holiday - they know exactly what we want and even things we dont realise we need. The itinerary is worked out very precisely and Bushbaby are experienced to know how long is needed at each destination. Yet again, this holiday could not be faulted, everything went without a hitch and more than exceeded our expectations. We have used and recommended Bushbaby many times. We will be going straight back to Bushbaby for next year's trip as a couple - looking at the mid west of USA!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 07 Sep 2019:

Wow what an adventure, we are so happy to hear you had such an amazing time!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 07 Sep 2019:

Ah thank you so much!

Bushbaby Travel by leggettkerry, 2 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Garden Route and Safari South Africa

We traveled from Cape Town to Shamwari Game reserve along the Garden Route in South Africa. We spent 3 nights in Capetown, two in Hermanus, one night in Oudtshoorn, three in Pletternberg Bay and finally three nights at Shamwari Game reserve. This holiday was a dream family adventure with my two boys 5 and 7 and partner, to make some magical memories and experience new things together.

We traveled from Cape Town to Shamwari Game reserve along the Garden Route in South Africa. We spent 3 nights in Capetown, two in Hermanus, one night in Oudtshoorn, three in Pletternberg Bay and finally three nights at Shamwari Game reserve. This holiday was a dream family adventure with my two boys 5 and 7 and partner, to make some magical memories and experience new things together.

Rating for tour operator:

BushBaby Travel helped plan the holiday, made recommendations and provided us with huge amounts of information

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had such a magical family adventure!

Bushbaby Travel by Zoe, 2 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing

An incredible trip to Singapore & Bali

An incredible trip to Singapore & Bali

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely efficient, helpful and I can’t recommend them highly enough!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 02 Sep 2019:

We are so pleased you had a fantastic time!

Bushbaby Travel by James kp, 27 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent throughout

Well put together itinerary across 3 hotels and two countries. All perfect and no issues whatsoever

Well put together itinerary across 3 hotels and two countries. All perfect and no issues whatsoever

Rating for tour operator:

Bushbaby always deliver a fine product, and are quick to respond to queries and issues should they arise. Simply a first-rate and always reliable operator who we will use again and thoroughly recommend.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 27 Aug 2019:

We're so pleased you had another great trip and the combination worked well for you!

Bushbaby Travel by Lotta, 21 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Exploring Costa Rica, its nature and wildlife

It went very smoothly. All hotels were great and with plenty to do at each location. Unfortunately, my daughter had an injury which stopped us from taking part in almost everything. I felt the people were friendly and those we were in contact with spoke excellent English. Also I felt that the activities and food were expensive, which we hadn’t expected. Our favourite hotel was the one where we could venture out on our own.

It went very smoothly. All hotels were great and with plenty to do at each location. Unfortunately, my daughter had an injury which stopped us from taking part in almost everything. I felt the people were friendly and those we were in contact with spoke excellent English. Also I felt that the activities and food were expensive, which we hadn’t expected. Our favourite hotel was the one where we could venture out on our own.

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly and very helpful. Excellent service.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 21 Aug 2019:

We are so pleased you had a great holiday, and will take on board your comments to ensure we are clearer on what prices to expect to pay locally for activities and food. Thank you for taking the time to feedback!

Bushbaby Travel by McClures, 17 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Zambia

We had two full days at David Livingstone Lodge seeing the falls, white water rafting and sunset cruising on the Zambezi. This was followed by 5 full days in Flatdogs Lodge at South Luangwa. Both locations were fabulous and the experiences in both were better than we could have imagined. We saw so much wildlife on the drives and walks, and the local guides imparted a wealth of knowledge about the plants and animals, and the habitat. The ...

We had two full days at David Livingstone Lodge seeing the falls, white water rafting and sunset cruising on the Zambezi. This was followed by 5 full days in Flatdogs Lodge at South Luangwa. Both locations were fabulous and the experiences in both were better than we could have imagined. We saw so much wildlife on the drives and walks, and the local guides imparted a wealth of knowledge about the plants and animals, and the habitat. The hospitality, accommodation and food were all great.

Rating for tour operator:

I provided Bushbaby with the destinations, timings and budget. They did the rest and organised everything. For us it was effortless. They were friendly and experienced. They were a great find.

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 18 Aug 2019:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so pleased you had a wonderful time as we appreciate this was a special trip!

Bushbaby Travel by Tilda, 16 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing family safari and beach trip!

We spent 3 weeks travelling in South Africa and Mauritius. We started in the stunning Jaci's Safari Lodge in the Madikwe Reserve before heading down to Cape Town to explore the city. From there we headed over to Stanford for whale watching and on to Franschoek to sample the wines. We then set off for Mauritius to finish with a week on the beach.

We spent 3 weeks travelling in South Africa and Mauritius. We started in the stunning Jaci's Safari Lodge in the Madikwe Reserve before heading down to Cape Town to explore the city. From there we headed over to Stanford for whale watching and on to Franschoek to sample the wines. We then set off for Mauritius to finish with a week on the beach.

Rating for tour operator:

We have been delighted with the service we have received from Bushbaby Travel from start to finish. They really took the time to help us plan a completely bespoke trip that took account of everything we'd asked for. The actual holiday was every bit as good as they promised it would be, all the arrangements ran like clockwork and the accommodation exceeded our expectations. I know our family will treasure the memories we've made for years to come. We can't thank them enough!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 16 Aug 2019:

We are so pleased to hear you had such an amazing time and created many special family memories!

Bushbaby Travel by Happy Travellers, 12 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Vietnam and Borneo

A trip covering the length of Vietnam from city, to beach to boat and then on to Borneo for the wildlife, wetlands and rainforest

A trip covering the length of Vietnam from city, to beach to boat and then on to Borneo for the wildlife, wetlands and rainforest

Rating for tour operator:

We have been using Bushbaby to organise our family travels for a number of years and without exception the knowledge, expertise and time taken by everyone in the team to craft the perfect holiday ensures that we have had many amazing holidays and have some fantastic family memories, this year was no exception, another perfect trip - thnakyou!

Bushbaby Travel responded to this review on 13 Aug 2019:

We are so very pleased you had another great family adventure, we appreciate these are special times!