AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 1054
Good 26
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1081
Reviews Accepted: 1080
Reviews Rejected: 1
1080 reviews
Sort by:
Canoeing - River Spey Descent by Nige, 26 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Canoeing and camping on the River Spey

I have never been canoeing before and I haven't camped for many years.The guides supplied by Wilderness Scotland were fantastic teaching me safety and technique to make the holiday a success. Considering we had to carry all our equipment and food, I have to say that the menu supplied each day more than exceeded expectation. I would recommend this company to anyone who wishes to experience parts of Scotland that you can't easily see from the ...

I have never been canoeing before and I haven't camped for many years.The guides supplied by Wilderness Scotland were fantastic teaching me safety and technique to make the holiday a success. Considering we had to carry all our equipment and food, I have to say that the menu supplied each day more than exceeded expectation. I would recommend this company to anyone who wishes to experience parts of Scotland that you can't easily see from the window of your car!!!

Rating for tour operator:

Very experienced and knowledgeable in their field.

Wilderness Scotland by John, 24 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

The eight of us had a wonderful time and look forward to our next hike in the highlands.

Hiking trip in the highlands of Western Scotland

Hiking trip in the highlands of Western Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Great trip to Western Scotland in large part to our knowledgeable guide and his flexibility.

Canoeing - North West Highlands by RN, 19 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

We had a most enjoyable trip

We were lucky with the weather, and the guides were excellent - I think everyone on the trip had a very good time

We were lucky with the weather, and the guides were excellent - I think everyone on the trip had a very good time

Rating for tour operator:

Well-planned and well-organised

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by NeilP, 17 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent hill walking

6 days based in Doune, Knoydart. Walking each day about 10 miles with some pretty steep sections. Accommodation and food excellent. Guide very good.

6 days based in Doune, Knoydart. Walking each day about 10 miles with some pretty steep sections. Accommodation and food excellent. Guide very good.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderrness Scotland had done their research and everything went on time ( including dealing with one of the group needing medical attention.)

MTB - The Hebridean Trail by Mrs Mac, 16 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely mind-blowing.

A week travelling from South Uist to the Butt of Lewis by mountain bike which coincided with a Hebridean heatwave. The experience of cycling on sun kissed white beaches beside crystal clear turquoise seas will stay with me forever.

A week travelling from South Uist to the Butt of Lewis by mountain bike which coincided with a Hebridean heatwave. The experience of cycling on sun kissed white beaches beside crystal clear turquoise seas will stay with me forever.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland are an experienced travel company who run very well-organised trips, with experienced and knowledgeable guides.

Road Cycling - Outer Hebrides by Tapp Towers, 12 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland

Cycling through outer Hebrides, beautiful places very remote

Cycling through outer Hebrides, beautiful places very remote

Rating for tour operator:

Organised and facilitative

Wilderness Scotland by Sue, 11 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Landscape photography workshop holiday

The tutor was great, accommodation wonderful, food very good and the transport too (lovely driver)

The tutor was great, accommodation wonderful, food very good and the transport too (lovely driver)

Rating for tour operator:

Everyone I dealt with at Wilderness Scotland was really friendly, helpful and efficient. Excellent service.

MTB - Coast to Coast by ChrisW, 9 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Superb trip through remote Scotland

A fantastic trip from the East coast to the West coast, passing through little villages, the mountains, crossing the biggest national park, riding through rivers and steep ascents and descent. Everything you could wish for in a biking trip!

A fantastic trip from the East coast to the West coast, passing through little villages, the mountains, crossing the biggest national park, riding through rivers and steep ascents and descent. Everything you could wish for in a biking trip!

Rating for tour operator:

The Wilderness Scotland team was fantastic, with the guides creating a great atmosphere and supporting everyone's different needs during the trip. No request was too much, and they were highly appreciated by all of us.

Walking - Argyll & the Isles by Ness, 9 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in Argyllshire with Wilderness Scotland

The holiday was exactly as described in the promotional material Wilderness Scotland delivered on what they promised.

The holiday was exactly as described in the promotional material Wilderness Scotland delivered on what they promised.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient, courteous, friendly.

Sea Kayaking Introduction Course by Bonxie, 8 May 2016
Holiday Rating:

a great introduction to sea kayaking

4 nights sea kayaking based in an upmarket bunkhouse in NW Scotland despite the weather we had a really good introduction to the sport, giving me confidence to have another go should the occasion arise in future

4 nights sea kayaking based in an upmarket bunkhouse in NW Scotland despite the weather we had a really good introduction to the sport, giving me confidence to have another go should the occasion arise in future

Rating for tour operator:

my third trip with this company - they again exceeded my expectations