AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 491
Good 13
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 504
Reviews Accepted: 504
Reviews Rejected: 0
504 reviews
Sort by:
Knoydart, Skye & Small Isles by Longshanks, 20 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

A great holiday and an experience not to be missed.

Sailing round the scottish islands and stopping to walk in the fabulous scenery was an experience of a lifetime. Great team who looked after us both on and off the boat. They really made us feel part of the crew. The food was out of this world. Every meal was an experience.

Sailing round the scottish islands and stopping to walk in the fabulous scenery was an experience of a lifetime. Great team who looked after us both on and off the boat. They really made us feel part of the crew. The food was out of this world. Every meal was an experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland have a really great holiday here. We were well looked after from the beginning and the experience was well planned to give the best balance between challenge and comfort.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by gf1fanatic, 20 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect in every way.

Wilderness guided walking in Scotland. Great guide, accommodations, scenery, fellow travelers.

Wilderness guided walking in Scotland. Great guide, accommodations, scenery, fellow travelers.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent customer service

Reviewer's images:
Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Lets get going, 20 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful. I felt really spoiled. All I had to do was pedal.

I went on a road cycling trip with Wilderness Scotland i.e. the North Coast from Achnasheen to John O Groats

I went on a road cycling trip with Wilderness Scotland i.e. the North Coast from Achnasheen to John O Groats

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, quick personalised responses. Excellent guides.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by NamibGuy, 17 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

West Highland Way for nine days. Perfect.

West Highland Way for nine days. Perfect.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent.

Walking - The Isle of Skye by Jeff, 16 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Hiking trip to Skye.

We participated in a 6 day hiking trip on Skye that took in some of the many beautiful vistas that that part of Scotland has to offer.

We participated in a 6 day hiking trip on Skye that took in some of the many beautiful vistas that that part of Scotland has to offer.

Rating for tour operator:

Both our tour operator and guide were fantastic and greatly contributed to an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend Wilderness Scotland to anyone contemplating a hiking trip to Scotland.

High Points of Outer Hebrides by Diane in Michigan, 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great hiking trip on the Outer Hebrides through Wilderness Scotland

Had a wonderful 7 night hiking trip in the Outer Hebrides with Wilderness Scotland. The hikes were varied with spectacular views every day. The hiking was occasionally challenging but our guide was excellent. He was able to make sure the routes did not exceed our abilities. He was very knowledgeable not only on the geography of the region but also on the plants and wildlife. The lodge we stayed in was very comfortable with friendly staff ...

Had a wonderful 7 night hiking trip in the Outer Hebrides with Wilderness Scotland. The hikes were varied with spectacular views every day. The hiking was occasionally challenging but our guide was excellent. He was able to make sure the routes did not exceed our abilities. He was very knowledgeable not only on the geography of the region but also on the plants and wildlife. The lodge we stayed in was very comfortable with friendly staff and very good meals. A wonderful, trouble free holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland created a trouble free and wonderful vacation. The staff in the office answered all my questions quickly, whether through email or online chat. The guide was extremely skilled but he was also very patient and fun. I loved that I didn't have to do any planning beyond getting to the Inverness train station to meet the group. All the other logistics and hassles were taken care of by Wilderness Scotland. I will absolutely use them again in the future.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Janet, 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful hiking experience in Scotland

Completed West Highland Way in 7 days. Excellent hike.

Completed West Highland Way in 7 days. Excellent hike.

Rating for tour operator:

Did an excellent job setting everything up for our hike.

Walking - The Isle of Skye by Darsie, 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

An enriching experience.

Well organized, superbly guided.

Well organized, superbly guided.

Rating for tour operator:

Smart, passionate, with a wonderfully dry sense of humor.

Sea Kayaking Introduction Course by Twerm, 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Enjoyable

Sea kayaking in a lovely part of Scotland was fantastic

Sea kayaking in a lovely part of Scotland was fantastic

Rating for tour operator:

They solved all the issues I had and create a safe environment to paddle in

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by Pennwhit , 14 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A fabulous wilderness walking holiday based on Knoydart.

A fabulous wilderness walking holiday based on Knoydart.

Rating for tour operator:

Always there to help and advise you