AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 531
Good 17
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 548
Reviews Accepted: 548
Reviews Rejected: 0
548 reviews
Sort by:
Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Stevelkinevil, 17 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Cycling Trip along the North Coast 500 in Scotland

Seven days, with on rest day. Typical Highlands weather, which means everything from warm sun to cold and windy rain. Great lodging and food, amazing and knowledgeable hosts.

Seven days, with on rest day. Typical Highlands weather, which means everything from warm sun to cold and windy rain. Great lodging and food, amazing and knowledgeable hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland. Two enthusiastic guides for seven guests. Worth every penny.

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Patrick, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hiking and activities on our 25th anniversary trip

We had a spectacular week of hiking with Wilderness Scotland in and around Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park, as well as near Glen Coe. Spectacular scenery, wonderful accommodations, delicious food and drink, and a marvelous guide were all part of this experience. I would recommend Wilderness Scotland to anyone.

We had a spectacular week of hiking with Wilderness Scotland in and around Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park, as well as near Glen Coe. Spectacular scenery, wonderful accommodations, delicious food and drink, and a marvelous guide were all part of this experience. I would recommend Wilderness Scotland to anyone.

Rating for tour operator:

We located Wilderness Scotland via searching the web and through follow up calls and emails. We had previously done adventure trips (to Alaska with a different group) so had some experience with choosing this type of travel arrangement and organization. No one will be disappointed with this group. They are dedicated to excellence.

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Pastamaker, 15 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Stunning Orkney walking trip

As a group of friends travelling from Australia we took a week long walking trip with Wilderness Scotland to the Orkney Islands. The entire trip was fabulous. A relaxing mix of walking, sightseeing and eating. We enjoyed every minute.

As a group of friends travelling from Australia we took a week long walking trip with Wilderness Scotland to the Orkney Islands. The entire trip was fabulous. A relaxing mix of walking, sightseeing and eating. We enjoyed every minute.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland were excellent. Office support was efficient and our guide was outstanding.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Forthejoy, 14 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

Seven days walking the West Highland Way then 3 more days on the Isle of Skye.

Seven days walking the West Highland Way then 3 more days on the Isle of Skye.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was prompt, professional, informative and helpful when questions arose, Loved their help booking our accommodations and advice on our overall trip to Scotland.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Nick, 11 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic

Wonderful walk on the West Highland Way

Wonderful walk on the West Highland Way

Rating for tour operator:

Everything went smoothly. We had complete confidence in our guides.

Self Guided: The Rob Roy Way by Dreamwalker, 10 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland self Guided Rob Roy Way tour was wonderful!

The Rob Roy Way was a magical holiday, with gorgeous hikes each day, lovely bed and breakfast accommodations each night. Local pubs and small restaurants in each village provided delicious food, a pint or a wee dram, and often a chance to chat with folks from the area.

The Rob Roy Way was a magical holiday, with gorgeous hikes each day, lovely bed and breakfast accommodations each night. Local pubs and small restaurants in each village provided delicious food, a pint or a wee dram, and often a chance to chat with folks from the area.

Rating for tour operator:

They took all the work out of travel planning along the route. We had lovely accommodations and our luggage was magically transported from one inn to the next seamlessly.

Walking - National Parks UK by Highland Adventure Girl, 9 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely wonderful experience!

We hiked different areas from high peaks to low-level within the national parks of the UK - specifically, Cairngorms, Trossachs and Loch Lomand, Yorkshire Dales and the Lake District.

We hiked different areas from high peaks to low-level within the national parks of the UK - specifically, Cairngorms, Trossachs and Loch Lomand, Yorkshire Dales and the Lake District.

Rating for tour operator:

This is my second trip with Wilderness Scotland and I again, was not disappointed. These trips are planned very well and run very smoothly and efficiently. The accommodations were excellent and the food was superb along our journey. The staff that guide these trips are also top-notch! I don't normally book pre-planned trips because they always seem to feel regimented but I do not feel that way with the trips I have booked with Wilderness Scotland. I am already looking at what I will book in 2020.

Assynt and Coigach by Sue, 8 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fun

Well organised informative and enjoyable.

Well organised informative and enjoyable.

Rating for tour operator:

My fourth trip with Wilderness Scotland highly recommended.

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by Mike., 7 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

It does what it says on the tin.

Good walking, good accommodation ,good company, good weather. Plenty of wild life to see, could,nt be bettered .

Good walking, good accommodation ,good company, good weather. Plenty of wild life to see, could,nt be bettered .

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was arranged according to plan.

Self Guided: The Rob Roy Way by P.C., 5 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

An incredibly positive experience that I will never forget!

We hiked Scotland's Rob Roy Way on a self-guided tour. The scenery was beautiful, and the people were friendly and helpful. The directions for the hike were easy to follow. The difficulty of the trip was accurately described.

We hiked Scotland's Rob Roy Way on a self-guided tour. The scenery was beautiful, and the people were friendly and helpful. The directions for the hike were easy to follow. The difficulty of the trip was accurately described.

Rating for tour operator:

They answered our questions quickly and accurately.