AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 794
Good 21
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 815
Reviews Accepted: 815
Reviews Rejected: 0
815 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The West Highland Way by Paul, 27 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in Scotland

Hiked the West Highland Way and Great Glen Way back to back

Hiked the West Highland Way and Great Glen Way back to back

Rating for tour operator:

Very impressed with Wilderness Scotland. Their communication is proactive and prompt. The information they provide is very helpful for trip preparation and daily planning. What you read is pretty much what you experience.

Walking - Glencoe & Highlands by Jan, 25 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland Glencoe and the Highlands

Excellent service at all levels, particularly our guide.

Excellent service at all levels, particularly our guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Patient and helpful with multiple delays due to Covid.

Wildlife: The Shetland Isles by JH, 24 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

wildlife and walking in Shetland

walks, birds, good food and good company!

walks, birds, good food and good company!

Rating for tour operator:

very well organised tour.

MTB - Coast to Coast by msk, 19 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Terrific Highlands MTB Tour with Wilderness Scotland

We had a terrific experience mountain biking in the Highlands with Wilderness Scotland. Challenging riding, stunning scenery, great food and lodging. Our guides went out of their way to give us an enjoyable and memorable adventure.

We had a terrific experience mountain biking in the Highlands with Wilderness Scotland. Challenging riding, stunning scenery, great food and lodging. Our guides went out of their way to give us an enjoyable and memorable adventure.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is the best! They were very responsive, organized and attentive to our needs. The rental bikes were top notch and well maintained. Their choice of routes and accommodations were spot on.

Walking - Argyll & the Isles by Ron R, Dallas, Texas, 18 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

A great trip

We hiked through the Scottish Isles. Our guide was wonderful, the hotels were lovely, the food was excellent, the tour was wonderful

We hiked through the Scottish Isles. Our guide was wonderful, the hotels were lovely, the food was excellent, the tour was wonderful

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was responsive to all our questions and took great care of us

Walking - The Isle of Skye by Iowa Trekker, 18 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Walking on the Isle of Skye

Every day’s hike was a new series of panoramas. We saw some gorgeous wonders of nature and learned a more historical perspective on the human culture of the Isle of Skye.

Every day’s hike was a new series of panoramas. We saw some gorgeous wonders of nature and learned a more historical perspective on the human culture of the Isle of Skye.

Rating for tour operator:

John Walker provided expert guidance and superb encouragement every day. He also accommodated our hike to the incidents of COVID we experienced. It was a comfort that he had the strength to haul a couple of us to the top of each hill, but overjoyed that he did not have to!

Road Cycling – Arran Islay Jura by Jedi, 17 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Well organised island hopping holiday!

This holiday has daily rides of between 25 and 45 miles, there are two tour leaders, one on a bike and one in the van, It is suitable for riders of all abilities and for both 'ordinary' and electric bikes. There are challenging hills, stunning beaches and opportunities to call in to local distilleries. The group size is small, maximum 8 riders. We had plenty of freedom to ride 'off' the suggested route, so we were able to get down onto the beach ...

This holiday has daily rides of between 25 and 45 miles, there are two tour leaders, one on a bike and one in the van, It is suitable for riders of all abilities and for both 'ordinary' and electric bikes. There are challenging hills, stunning beaches and opportunities to call in to local distilleries. The group size is small, maximum 8 riders. We had plenty of freedom to ride 'off' the suggested route, so we were able to get down onto the beach and go into the sea! A memorable holiday!

Rating for tour operator:

Careful planning had gone into arranging the holiday, which was exactly as described in the company's information.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by Mrs5Hands, 15 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Hiking the Outer Hebrides and Skye

This 7-day journey was a fantastic way to see some of the Isles of Scotland. The scenery, lodging, and meals were all top-notch, and no details were left unplanned.

This 7-day journey was a fantastic way to see some of the Isles of Scotland. The scenery, lodging, and meals were all top-notch, and no details were left unplanned.

Rating for tour operator:

Our guide got to know each of us and could provide extra support to those who needed it while keeping the whole group engaged and active. We were confident in his ability to lead us through a fun adventure.

Walking - The Isle of Skye by ATLON, 14 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the Isle of Skye

I very much enjoyed walking on the Isle of Sky. Each day was filled with hiking in different parts of the island, learning interesting history of the area, and getting immersed in the beauty of Skye. Each day we saw incredible views and natural wonders in a true wilderness that we could get to fully experience thanks to our amazing guide, John, who had a fantastic knowledge and experience of this area.

I very much enjoyed walking on the Isle of Sky. Each day was filled with hiking in different parts of the island, learning interesting history of the area, and getting immersed in the beauty of Skye. Each day we saw incredible views and natural wonders in a true wilderness that we could get to fully experience thanks to our amazing guide, John, who had a fantastic knowledge and experience of this area.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland provided a very well organized, flexible and tailored trip with small groups, highly professional, skilled and personable trip guides and support staff. I also enjoyed the high standard of accommodation and restaurants booked. This was my second trip with Wilderness as a solo traveler and I will definitely be booking with them again.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by Bill, 11 Jul 2022
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

Very enjoyable

Very enjoyable

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent could not be better