AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 451
Good 11
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 462
Reviews Accepted: 462
Reviews Rejected: 0
462 reviews
Sort by:
Our Tailor Made Holidays by GW, 21 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

perfect holiday with perfect guides... will remember it forever

11 days in Scotland cycling with the greatest guides ever... wonderful routes, accomodations, food, and memories

11 days in Scotland cycling with the greatest guides ever... wonderful routes, accomodations, food, and memories

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgable, always a step ahead... their planning and their service was over the top... all the unexpected treats they did for us always made for another wonderful day... their personalities were so perfect for what they do.. and they are indeed the best at what they do

Walking - National Parks UK by Maggie May, 21 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Walking National Parks of the UK

10 days of hiking from the mountains of the Highlands to the Dales of Yorkshire

10 days of hiking from the mountains of the Highlands to the Dales of Yorkshire

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is a great tour company

Our Tailor Made Holidays by Marilyn, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful guide with a wealth of knowledge about Scotland, great accommadation, excellent hikes.

The guide made our holiday which was good in every way.

The guide made our holiday which was good in every way.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was our tour operator and Don Pritchard was our guide - both excellent. Guide made our holiday - wonderful manner, very informative, humorous, kind and knowledgable about everything Scotland.

Canoeing - River Spey Descent by NickB, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Open Canoeing on the River Spey by Wilderness Scotland - September 2018

Excellent, with the 2 instructors (Grant and Moose) being truly superb. Scenery to die for.

Excellent, with the 2 instructors (Grant and Moose) being truly superb. Scenery to die for.

Rating for tour operator:

Answered all questions very quickly - very responsive.

Canoeing - River Spey Descent by kwite, 20 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

River Spey trip with Wilderness Scotland

4 day Canoe trip down the river Spey with 3 nights camping along the river

4 day Canoe trip down the river Spey with 3 nights camping along the river

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, great guides on the river, excellent equipment and food

Our Tailor Made Holidays by Debi, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland Cycling Trip

This was my first cycling holiday outside of the US. It was such a wonderful experience, I am looking to plan another. It will definitely be with Wilderness Scotland.

This was my first cycling holiday outside of the US. It was such a wonderful experience, I am looking to plan another. It will definitely be with Wilderness Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour guides put the adventure in Adventure Touring. I have wonderful memories that will stay with me for a lifetime.

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Slow Hiker , 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Stunning scenery

6 day Hiking trip to the Assynt region of Scotland. Hikes were 4 - 8 hours in length and up to 900 meters of elevation gain. Due to fortunate weather, we had Incredible panoramas views of lochs and the sea. Comfortable accommodations near Ullapool overlooking Loch Bloom.

6 day Hiking trip to the Assynt region of Scotland. Hikes were 4 - 8 hours in length and up to 900 meters of elevation gain. Due to fortunate weather, we had Incredible panoramas views of lochs and the sea. Comfortable accommodations near Ullapool overlooking Loch Bloom.

Rating for tour operator:

Guided trip by Wilderness Scotland. Guide was professional, engaging and very knowledgeable about outdoors.

Walking - Argyll & the Isles by BG, 18 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

6 single women bond while walking.

Walking tour of Argyll and the inner islands.

Walking tour of Argyll and the inner islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Patient, humorous, and dedicated to ensuring everyone was well looked after.

Road Cycling - Inner Hebrides by Oliviabranch, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland is Fantastic

If you are looking for a well-planned adventure in Scotland where all you need to do is show up, work your body hard, learn about Scotland and eat delicious food, this is the tour for you.

If you are looking for a well-planned adventure in Scotland where all you need to do is show up, work your body hard, learn about Scotland and eat delicious food, this is the tour for you.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is a well-run conscientious operation.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Bluetravel, 16 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way Adventure

Excellent walk and travel organisation

Excellent walk and travel organisation

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland makes you feel at home after a long days walk with their excellent choice of hosts in the entire range from B&B to luxury hotels. Great telephone support and travel information.