AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 476
Good 13
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 489
Reviews Accepted: 489
Reviews Rejected: 0
489 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - Cairngorms & Deeside by California Hiker, 12 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Lovely walks through Caringorms National Parks

Lovely walks throughout the Caringorms National Park. Really great selection of offerings. Food and accommodation outstanding. Excellent guide with very good local knowledge of the area. Beautiful, beautiful settings and variety of walks to provide an overall excellent experience.

Lovely walks throughout the Caringorms National Park. Really great selection of offerings. Food and accommodation outstanding. Excellent guide with very good local knowledge of the area. Beautiful, beautiful settings and variety of walks to provide an overall excellent experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good on every aspect. Attentive to every detail including my birthday celebration. I highly recommend Wilderness Scotland as an operator.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by Happy traveller, 25 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking in Scotland- Loch Ness

Autumn walking holiday, great walks , guide and hotel

Autumn walking holiday, great walks , guide and hotel

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland provides a fantastic service, easy to use website and every trip I have been on the guides have been great with their passion and enthusiasm and professionalism to make sure all went smoothly

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Carolyn R., 22 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Flawless Planning Allowing for an Incredible Experience

Hiking the West Highland Way with the guidance and planning from Wilderness Scotland was an incredible experience. The expert planning provided by Wilderness Scotland allowed me to fully enjoy and experience the WHW. I can't say enough good things about the people I worked with and the materials that were provided to me. I had such an incredible time in Scotland and I already can't wait to return.

Hiking the West Highland Way with the guidance and planning from Wilderness Scotland was an incredible experience. The expert planning provided by Wilderness Scotland allowed me to fully enjoy and experience the WHW. I can't say enough good things about the people I worked with and the materials that were provided to me. I had such an incredible time in Scotland and I already can't wait to return.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was with me every step of the way. The planning process was entirely stress-free as they took care of everything. Each person I spoke with at the company was friendly and professional and provided me with all the information I needed in a quick manner. We had zero problems on the trail and I was amazed that everything went so smoothly. They truly exceeded expectations and I would 100% book with them again.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by Mr. T J 18, 19 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Battled the winds and rain of Scotland and loved every minute

Hiking trip with Wilderness Scotland to Skye and the Outer Hebrides.

Hiking trip with Wilderness Scotland to Skye and the Outer Hebrides.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland put together a great package and a big thanks to our guide Ken who was outstanding.

Skye & the North West Highlands by Dr. K M 18, 12 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Self Guided trip to Scotland (Skye and HIghlands)

Self driving, luxury accomodations, several activities (guided hiking, guided kayaking, self guided canoe and cycling)

Self driving, luxury accomodations, several activities (guided hiking, guided kayaking, self guided canoe and cycling)

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was very professional, knowledgeable, thorough and easy to work with.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Tina, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing!

The West Highland Way was my first International hiking tour. I was pleased with the well organized details that went into providing a wonderful experience.

The West Highland Way was my first International hiking tour. I was pleased with the well organized details that went into providing a wonderful experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Alistair was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. He was personable and took time to get to know each of the travelers, and spent time with the group in the evening for dinner.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Sue, 11 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great

Well organised walking holiday. Excellent guide.

Well organised walking holiday. Excellent guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Reliable, clear information. Easy to contact.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by MeghanM, 10 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing tour of the Highlands!

I enjoyed every minute of my Highlands tour with Wilderness Scotland! The guides were passionate, kind and considerate and I felt that they truly cared about my wellbeing and my experience. The accommodations were top notch, and it was a pleasure to come home to by beautiful hotel room every day. The food was amazing – and I don't use that word lightly – we ate fine dining at our hotel, plus we visited other excellent pubs and restaurants in ...

I enjoyed every minute of my Highlands tour with Wilderness Scotland! The guides were passionate, kind and considerate and I felt that they truly cared about my wellbeing and my experience. The accommodations were top notch, and it was a pleasure to come home to by beautiful hotel room every day. The food was amazing – and I don't use that word lightly – we ate fine dining at our hotel, plus we visited other excellent pubs and restaurants in Fort Augustus. Above all, the places we walked and hiked were carefully chosen for their breathtaking beauty and historical significance. This is a trip I will never forget, and I will definitely be taking another Wolderness Scotland tour in the future!

Rating for tour operator:

Well organized, thoughtful, passionate about the outdoors and Scottish history, fun, friendly and caring.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by GBM, 10 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great group, guide, accommodations, meals and scenery.

Spectacular scenery

Spectacular scenery

Rating for tour operator:

Professionals all in every way

Walking - Cairngorms & Deeside by Mrs T H 18, 8 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Best holiday in many years

Everything from day one to day seven was perfect. Food, accommodations, choice of hikes, guide were all top notch. Even the weather was good!

Everything from day one to day seven was perfect. Food, accommodations, choice of hikes, guide were all top notch. Even the weather was good!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is an excellent company and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great experience in the Highlands.