AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 606
Good 17
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 623
Reviews Accepted: 623
Reviews Rejected: 0
623 reviews
Sort by:
Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by JG in DC, 8 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Experience

It was my first cycling tour and my one regret is that after pondering it for a few years, I didn't do it sooner. We biked through Scotland and the experience was amazing, going through places you wouldn't normally and at a pace at which you could really take it in and appreciate the culture and beauty of it all.

It was my first cycling tour and my one regret is that after pondering it for a few years, I didn't do it sooner. We biked through Scotland and the experience was amazing, going through places you wouldn't normally and at a pace at which you could really take it in and appreciate the culture and beauty of it all.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland put together a great tour, with a manageable daily itineraries, and enjoyable excursions and comfortable accommodations. But most importantly, their guides were fantastic--knowledgable, thoughtful, patient, pleasant folks who did everything they could to make the trip as enjoyable as possible for a group of 9 people with varied interests and abilities.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by Nunu, 15 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Scotland is always a treat!

Second time i participated in this tour but still enjoyed it - Scotland in October is gorgeous and it doesn't matter whether the sun comes out or we get a bit of rain.

Second time i participated in this tour but still enjoyed it - Scotland in October is gorgeous and it doesn't matter whether the sun comes out or we get a bit of rain.

Rating for tour operator:

Professionel, well organised, helpful and very nice guides. Super holiday creators.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by Cait, 5 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful walking trip through the autumn Highlands

A thoroughly enjoyable trip with Wilderness Scotland walking through and around the beautiful glens close to Loch Ness. Our wonderful guide perfectly tailored the walks to suit our small group which meant we could relax and enjoy ourselves as everything has been taken care of. The scenery was outstanding too!

A thoroughly enjoyable trip with Wilderness Scotland walking through and around the beautiful glens close to Loch Ness. Our wonderful guide perfectly tailored the walks to suit our small group which meant we could relax and enjoy ourselves as everything has been taken care of. The scenery was outstanding too!

Rating for tour operator:

I have been all over Scotland with Wilderness Scotland and every trip has been the best possible combination of walking, accommodation, food and fun. The Wilderness staff are lovely, professional and helpful every time and always ensure a fantastic trip. I have been left with wonderful memories every time.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by DMAC, 25 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Hiking in the Scotland Highlands

A great new hike every day, an excellent guide, great food, Gorgeous countryside.

A great new hike every day, an excellent guide, great food, Gorgeous countryside.

Rating for tour operator:

This is our second trip with Wilderness Scotland. I hope it will not be our last.

Walking - Autumn Highlands by ClaireB, 17 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Autumn highlands walking tour

5 days fairly easy walking in the Scottish Highlands. A small group of only 8 plus guide.

5 days fairly easy walking in the Scottish Highlands. A small group of only 8 plus guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was professional, pleasant and clear in all correspondence. They delivered as they advertised. The guide was amazing. She was capable, knowledgable and fun.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Mark, 16 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Adventure made worry free thanks to Wilderness Scotland

It was so great to have all the details taken care of for us so we did not have to worry about those things and instead just concentrate on the adventure itself. Having our accommodations set up for us by people that know the places was wonderful. We had a most excellent trip/adventure and would like to say thanks to Wilderness Scotland for their much appreciated assistance.

It was so great to have all the details taken care of for us so we did not have to worry about those things and instead just concentrate on the adventure itself. Having our accommodations set up for us by people that know the places was wonderful. We had a most excellent trip/adventure and would like to say thanks to Wilderness Scotland for their much appreciated assistance.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland took great care of us and they were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend them.

Reviewer's images:
Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by Redrockcin, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Skye and Outer Hebrides Walking tour provided by Wilderness Scotland.

The tour was a 6 night, 7 day small group walking tour on Skye and the Outer Hebrides. It was everything the trip was described as on their website.

The tour was a 6 night, 7 day small group walking tour on Skye and the Outer Hebrides. It was everything the trip was described as on their website.

Rating for tour operator:

My time on this Wilderness Scotland tour was perfect from pre-booking to the end of the tour. The website and staff were helpful. Our tour guide was prepared, caring and knowledgeable and the accommodations and food were excellent.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Jeff, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wilderness Scotland - Road Cycling Grand Tour

7 day cycling trip for Inverness to Edinburg on the back roads of the Highlands

7 day cycling trip for Inverness to Edinburg on the back roads of the Highlands

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of the trip

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by CambridgeRow, 14 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect Wilderness Hike in Outer Hebrides

I spent a week with another 8 people (including guide) hiking on Skye, Harris and Lewis. It was an unforgettable week. The landscape was amazingly beautiful, the group was great, the guide knew so much history, stories -- and was an excellent guide on some challenging terrain. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

I spent a week with another 8 people (including guide) hiking on Skye, Harris and Lewis. It was an unforgettable week. The landscape was amazingly beautiful, the group was great, the guide knew so much history, stories -- and was an excellent guide on some challenging terrain. I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything worked and was well planned and organized. It met - exceeded - my best fantasies. They couldn't have been more accommodating, their prep advise was spot on, the guide was a pro, and all the niceties like hotel and food were just right. I don't think they could have been better.

Walking - Outer Hebrides & Skye by Mer, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Outer Hebrides Walking Tour

We took a week-long tour of the Outer Hebrides, exploring the beaches, dunes, hills, cliffs, and wildlife of the islands.

We took a week-long tour of the Outer Hebrides, exploring the beaches, dunes, hills, cliffs, and wildlife of the islands.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland was great--booking was easy, updates were frequent, our guide was great. So were accommodations and meals. It was a great vacation.