AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 848
Good 21
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 869
Reviews Accepted: 868
Reviews Rejected: 1
868 reviews
Sort by:
Sea Kayaking Introduction Course by KTB, 17 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Professional guides made me feel confident and relaxed doing a new activity for the first time.

Kayaking in the North of Scotland was peaceful and the instruction was done in such a way that the whole group got up to speed quickly and we were able to progress quickly. Logistics from the transporting of Kayaks to food, picnics and more was done efficiently and meant we could have maximum time to enjoy what we were there to do.

Kayaking in the North of Scotland was peaceful and the instruction was done in such a way that the whole group got up to speed quickly and we were able to progress quickly. Logistics from the transporting of Kayaks to food, picnics and more was done efficiently and meant we could have maximum time to enjoy what we were there to do.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland offer outdoor trips and for me the experience and quality of the guides makes a big difference. They pay attention to detail and are flexible in acccommodating individual needs even in the context of a group holiday.

Sea Kayaking Introduction Course by Mar, 17 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Torridon kayaking with Wilderness Scotland- a fabulous experience

Beginners’ trip was educational, safe, fun and gave confidence to all participants as we were so well taught about safety procedures, flora and fauna, tides, winds and teamwork. The weather and scenery were glorious.

Beginners’ trip was educational, safe, fun and gave confidence to all participants as we were so well taught about safety procedures, flora and fauna, tides, winds and teamwork. The weather and scenery were glorious.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland are a totally professional and friendly group who made the whole experience most enjoyable.

Road Cycling - The Grand Tour by Julie B., 12 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Scottish Highlands guided group cycling tour.

7 days of cycling through the Highlands. Beautiful scenery, challenging rides at times (but totally 'doable'), and fantastic people. The guides provided excellence at every turn.

7 days of cycling through the Highlands. Beautiful scenery, challenging rides at times (but totally 'doable'), and fantastic people. The guides provided excellence at every turn.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland provided an excellent, well organized trip experience led by highly skilled guides who were also lots of fun. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this trip or this tour operator to my friends.

Wilderness Scotland by Biker Mimi, 6 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous pre your and bike tour

5 days of a custom pre-tour before a 7 day bike tour. Both trips were fantastic!

5 days of a custom pre-tour before a 7 day bike tour. Both trips were fantastic!

Rating for tour operator:

Well staffed and informed group from office to bike guides. Would not go to Scotland with anyone else!!

The Sound of Arisaig by Scotty, 6 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

A fantastic kayaking holiday on Mull and Iona.

Kayaking around the Ross of Mull and circumnavigating Iona. A day trip to Staffa and Iona to explore. A brilliantly guided trip which exceeded all expectations.

Kayaking around the Ross of Mull and circumnavigating Iona. A day trip to Staffa and Iona to explore. A brilliantly guided trip which exceeded all expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Always helpful and very personable.

Walking - The Isle of Skye by NLB, 5 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Terrific Hiking trip - Scotland

Week long group hike on Isle of Skye. Approx. 4-8+ miles day.

Week long group hike on Isle of Skye. Approx. 4-8+ miles day.

Rating for tour operator:

Exceptional hikes, trip was well planned and executed. Terrific experienced and knowledgeable guide, and good group of guests who were sociable and interesting.

Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Ms L H 22, 5 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

NC 500 Amazing!

Had a great time!

Had a great time!

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, very easy booking process, great trip.

Wilderness Scotland by SMoore, 5 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Idyllic paddling in Mull and Iona

This was a trip that will live long in the memory. We were blessed with fabulous weather, and alongside the brilliant guides and organisation of Wilderness Scotland, it made for an amazing week,

This was a trip that will live long in the memory. We were blessed with fabulous weather, and alongside the brilliant guides and organisation of Wilderness Scotland, it made for an amazing week,

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland were very professional in all the advice they gave and in the quality of guides provided

Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Spen, 5 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

It was unforgettable. I literally can't wait to come back.

I spent time in Northern Scotland and travelled via Glasgow and Inverness. The rail strike and garbage strike were on and evident when I was there but bus service was great and my travel was not impacted.

I spent time in Northern Scotland and travelled via Glasgow and Inverness. The rail strike and garbage strike were on and evident when I was there but bus service was great and my travel was not impacted.

Rating for tour operator:

I did a NC 500 bike trip with Wilderness Scotland. They were exceptional and exceeded my expectations in every way I could have imagined, and some that I couldn't. They are a well oiled machine dedicated to providing world class experiences that are customer focussed in every way. Their staff and the tours they put together showcase Scotland in the absolute best light. They are wonderful ambassadors for Scotland and its people.

Sea Kayak Scottish Highlands by Leah, 4 Sep 2022
Holiday Rating:

Kayaking in the Highlands of Scotland

This was a small group kayaking holiday around the lochs and coast of the Scottish Highlands, seeing small coves, islands and wildlife close up, in the most beautiful scenery, while improving your kayaking skills.

This was a small group kayaking holiday around the lochs and coast of the Scottish Highlands, seeing small coves, islands and wildlife close up, in the most beautiful scenery, while improving your kayaking skills.

Rating for tour operator:

This was my 2nd trip kayaking with Wilderness Scotland and both have been beyond expectation, extremely enjoyable and totally brilliant. Seeing the Scottish landscape from a kayak is a special experience and this company look after you so well.