AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 701
Good 20
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 721
Reviews Accepted: 721
Reviews Rejected: 0
721 reviews
Sort by:
Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Ms H R 21, 29 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

North Coast 500 highlightts

Fantastic supported cycling holiday

Fantastic supported cycling holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Great suport pre-departure and accurate inforamtion. Brilliant guides

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by Jules, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Knoydart Peninsula Trek

From start to finish I felt totally looked after. The accommodation was perfect, the food was outstandingly delicious and our tour guide was amazing. I can't say enough about this holiday. I will definitely be booking with Wilderness Scotland again and can highly recommend this company to everyone.

From start to finish I felt totally looked after. The accommodation was perfect, the food was outstandingly delicious and our tour guide was amazing. I can't say enough about this holiday. I will definitely be booking with Wilderness Scotland again and can highly recommend this company to everyone.

Rating for tour operator:

Knoydart Peninsula Trek with Wilderness Scotland - up there with one of my best holidays

Walking - The West Highland Way by WEST HIGHLAND WAY, 28 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland - well organised enjoyable trip

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Seamlessly well run trip staying in good accommodation, super countryside and a good bunch of people to walk with.

Rating for tour operator:

Well organised, booking material clear and comprehensive, holiday lived up to expectations.

Road Cycling: North Coast 500 by Miss N H 21, 27 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

NC500 Cycling in Scotland

very enjoyable, the team too care of all the logistics so I could focus on and enjoy the cycling.

very enjoyable, the team too care of all the logistics so I could focus on and enjoy the cycling.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland were very good from pre-booking all the way through to the end of the trip

The Great Glen Canoe Trail by Judith, 27 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

A Once in a Lifetime Trip for Superb Scenery, a mix of easy and challenging days, companionship and amazing guides

AS above

AS above

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient. Very quick at responding to questions . Friendly.

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by Hazel, 27 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Trip to a truly unique place

7 day hiking trip to Knoydart Peninsular was magical. A truly unique place, stunning views and each trip was an adventure on the boat to Rumm , Eigg and Skye plus a superb ling walk across the peninsular at Man Barrisdale. The restaurant at Dourne was fantastic and I hope the new owner's continue with the home cooking. Totally recommend this trip I will remember it for ever.

7 day hiking trip to Knoydart Peninsular was magical. A truly unique place, stunning views and each trip was an adventure on the boat to Rumm , Eigg and Skye plus a superb ling walk across the peninsular at Man Barrisdale. The restaurant at Dourne was fantastic and I hope the new owner's continue with the home cooking. Totally recommend this trip I will remember it for ever.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland were a great operator. Don our guide had stepped in at short notice but was fantastic

Wilderness Scotland by Sean, 27 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wild Highland Trial mountain biking

Excellent guided and supported mountain bike trip across Western Scotland

Excellent guided and supported mountain bike trip across Western Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Self Guided: West Highland Way by ClareA, 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Long distance multi day National Trail Walk

An 8 day walking holiday - walking the West Highland Way in Sept 2021 with B&B/Guest House/Lodge/Hotel accommodation and bag transfers

An 8 day walking holiday - walking the West Highland Way in Sept 2021 with B&B/Guest House/Lodge/Hotel accommodation and bag transfers

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive, efficient providing all the information and accommodation required to provide a wonderful experience. Simple, hassle free provision of all services

Walking - The West Highland Way by KK , 22 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

The West Highland Way with Wilderness Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

It was a lovely hiking trail with fabulous views of the Highlands of Scotland

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is very professional in terms of communication, organisation and selection of guides.

Walking - The Orkney Isles by Ms S P 21, 21 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Orkney Isles Walking trip

Walking and sightseeing trip in the Orkney Isles. It was great!

Walking and sightseeing trip in the Orkney Isles. It was great!

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland