AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Wilderness Scotland

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 701
Good 20
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 721
Reviews Accepted: 721
Reviews Rejected: 0
721 reviews
Sort by:
Walking - The West Highland Way by Pommiegran, 16 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Well organised from start to finish.

A guided walk on the West Highland way

A guided walk on the West Highland way

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland have a good website and lovely office staff if you need to speak to someone. Both booking and the organisation of the holiday was very simple and straightforward. An excellent guide made a tough trek seem like a walk in the park!

Canoeing: The Scottish Highlands by Gill, 15 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Exciting

Brilliant trip canoeing on the Scottish rivers and lochs.

Brilliant trip canoeing on the Scottish rivers and lochs.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent organisation for this trip. Everything considered and all ran smoothly.

MTB - The Hebridean Trail by Cjg, 13 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Took me out of my comfort zone.

This trip is a challenging mountain bike trip Wonderful and wild with so much to offer. Be prepared to be challenged.

This trip is a challenging mountain bike trip Wonderful and wild with so much to offer. Be prepared to be challenged.

Rating for tour operator:

Ok did most things well

Walking - The Wilds of Assynt by Hamish, 13 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Wilds of Assynt

Had been keen to explore this area on foot. Tour itinery fitted this objective perfectly. Well planned, organised and guided throughout the week, in lively company of fellow participants. Choice and balance of walking routes from day to day (plus boat trip with wildlife sightings), accommodation, transport and meal locations could not have been bettered.

Had been keen to explore this area on foot. Tour itinery fitted this objective perfectly. Well planned, organised and guided throughout the week, in lively company of fellow participants. Choice and balance of walking routes from day to day (plus boat trip with wildlife sightings), accommodation, transport and meal locations could not have been bettered.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland

Wilderness Scotland by Hemka, 13 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic active holiday in Scotland

We had a wonderful week in Scotland arranged by Wilderness - had time to relax and unwind in the beautiful Scottish Highlands whilst we also fitted in a range of activities including canoeing, sea kayaking, biking and hiking - the mix of activities with some sightseeing meant the children had a very enjoyable trip.

We had a wonderful week in Scotland arranged by Wilderness - had time to relax and unwind in the beautiful Scottish Highlands whilst we also fitted in a range of activities including canoeing, sea kayaking, biking and hiking - the mix of activities with some sightseeing meant the children had a very enjoyable trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent and responsive service with great destination knowledge and good connections with all the activities specialists and local restaurants so managed to get us bookings during peak season despite our late requests. Everything that you would want from a travel agent but seldom get to your complete satisfaction. Wilderness exceeded our expectations.

Walking - The Knoydart Peninsula by RoseofSharon, 12 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Beyond amazing!

Went on a hill climbing holiday this summer. Based on the Knoydart Peninsula we travelled and walked on-Eigg ,Skye , Rum ,Canna and Knoydart.

Went on a hill climbing holiday this summer. Based on the Knoydart Peninsula we travelled and walked on-Eigg ,Skye , Rum ,Canna and Knoydart.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional and courteous .Helpful and available.

Self Guided: West Highland Way by Robin, 11 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

The planning and assistance we received from Wilderness Scotland made our trip smooth, fun, and relaxing.

We walked the West Highland Way. Postponed due to Covid. When we finally were able to travel (from the US) our trip was spectacular. It would not have been nearly as good without the assistance from Wilderness Scotland.

We walked the West Highland Way. Postponed due to Covid. When we finally were able to travel (from the US) our trip was spectacular. It would not have been nearly as good without the assistance from Wilderness Scotland.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland is top-of-the-line. They are professional, highly experienced, and excellent at what they do.

Walking - The West Highland Way by Mal , 10 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

West Highland Way

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Excellent from meeting at Glasgow station to returning on the West Highland Railway.

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to book and great value for a memorable experience

Wilderness Scotland by Tormid, 7 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Photography with Colin Prior

Photography on the Isle of Skye and Torridon. Moderate energy required and early mornings to capture the best light. Comfortable transport to locations, good food and accommodation. Rewarding and also very good company of other guests.

Photography on the Isle of Skye and Torridon. Moderate energy required and early mornings to capture the best light. Comfortable transport to locations, good food and accommodation. Rewarding and also very good company of other guests.

Rating for tour operator:

Organises various outdoor activities in Scotland

Knoydart and the Small Isles by Joe, 6 Sep 2021
Holiday Rating:

Sailing and walking experience

6 days sailing to remote locations on the small isles where we would go ashore and be guided on satisfying walks with spectacular views.

6 days sailing to remote locations on the small isles where we would go ashore and be guided on satisfying walks with spectacular views.

Rating for tour operator:

Wilderness Scotland in partnership with the sailing boat Eda Frandsen provided a varied and exciting holiday experience.