AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Cotswold Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cotswold Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 47
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 48
Reviews Accepted: 48
Reviews Rejected: 0
48 reviews
Sort by:
Cotswold Way by Cotswold walk, 21 Jun 2017
Holiday Rating:

Mickledoer Cotswolds walk

Great trip, good accomodations, excellent information.

Great trip, good accomodations, excellent information.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore is very good. Several of the hosts in the B&Bs commented on the quality of service.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 21 Jun 2017:

Thank you for your feedback, its always good to hear that our accommodations are happy with us. We spend a lot of time making sure that we have the best accommodations with helpful and friendly hosts which makes for a great experience for our customers. We hope to hear from you again very soon.
Tara

Cotswold Way by Annie, 24 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Cotswold walking holiday

We had an amazing walking holiday in the Cotswolds, well organised and researched by Mickledore. A pack was sent to us, after booking, giving us necessary and useful information including advice, telephone numbers, restaurants etc. The accommodation was varied and of a good standard. The welcomes we experienced were always warm and the hosts accommodating. The actual walk was a manageable 10 miles a day, on average, which gave us time to explore ...

We had an amazing walking holiday in the Cotswolds, well organised and researched by Mickledore. A pack was sent to us, after booking, giving us necessary and useful information including advice, telephone numbers, restaurants etc. The accommodation was varied and of a good standard. The welcomes we experienced were always warm and the hosts accommodating. The actual walk was a manageable 10 miles a day, on average, which gave us time to explore places of interest on the way. The Cotswolds is quintessentially English, with pretty villages and rolling, green hills. We went at the beginning of May so it was fairly quiet and the countryside was coming into bloom. I would highly recommend this holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

I have used Mickledore twice now and been extremely happy with their organisation and preparation. Although the information packs that they send are comprehensive, they are quick to respond to any further questions and requests. We took the advice offered and made restaurant reservations in advance where suggested. The accommodation we experienced was of a high standard and varied and we looked forward to our overnight stays. Our hosts were warm and welcoming and understood the requirements of walkers. The walks themselves were clearly and accurately described and easy to follow. I feel that the holidays have been good value for money and I would have no hesitation in choosing Mickledore to organise my next walking holiday.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Jun 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday, we love to receive your feedback and it sounds like you had a great walk. This is a lovely route and we are happy that all of our hard work resulted in a memorable holiday. We hope that we can organise another walk in the not too distant future for you
Tara.

Cotswold Way by Jackie, 17 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Walk on the Cotswold Way

The path is easy to follow, winds its way through charming small towns and has its share of small hills to keep your blood pumping. April turned out to be a beautiful time to go as we had wonderful weather.

The path is easy to follow, winds its way through charming small towns and has its share of small hills to keep your blood pumping. April turned out to be a beautiful time to go as we had wonderful weather.

Rating for tour operator:

The choice of lodgings every night was excellent. Our luggage was always delivered on time. Our pre-trip questions were always answered promptly. Great customer service. I'd recommend Mickeldore to anyone.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Jun 2017:

Thank you for your lovely feedback. It's great to hear that you were happy with our service and our choice of accommodation. I hope we can organise another walk again for you soon.
Tara

Cotswold Way by Spring time walkers, 14 May 2017
Holiday Rating:

Spring time Magic in the Cotswolds

Wonderful walk filled with spectacular views,glorious bluebells, wild garlic,and gamboling lambs. Accommodations were very comfortable in very picturesque villages.

Wonderful walk filled with spectacular views,glorious bluebells, wild garlic,and gamboling lambs. Accommodations were very comfortable in very picturesque villages.

Rating for tour operator:

Very responsive to all questions. Helpful with travel plans.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Jun 2017:

Thank you for your feedback - it sounds like you had a lovely spring walk and I hope you will come back and walk with us again !
Tara

Cotswold Way by Dusty, 2 Oct 2016
Holiday Rating:

Cotswold Way

We hiked the Votswold Way from Chipping Campden to Bath over 9 days. This is our third such long distance walk with !ickledore (Coast to Coast and West Highland Way are the other two). Mickledore does an outstanding job.

We hiked the Votswold Way from Chipping Campden to Bath over 9 days. This is our third such long distance walk with !ickledore (Coast to Coast and West Highland Way are the other two). Mickledore does an outstanding job.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore personally visits each B&B and inn they use unlike others as well as specializes in UK holidays.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 04 Oct 2016:

Its great to hear that you enjoyed your third walk with us and you were happy with all the arrangements we made. We hope we can help with a fourth walking holiday very soon!
Tara

Cotswold Way by John B., 21 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience on the Cotswold Way

Once again, Mickledore came through with excellent support, high quality and comfortable B&Bs and really good logistics (maps, guidebooks, etc.). We will book with Mickledore for all of our future UK hikes.

Once again, Mickledore came through with excellent support, high quality and comfortable B&Bs and really good logistics (maps, guidebooks, etc.). We will book with Mickledore for all of our future UK hikes.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent service and support.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 22 Sep 2016:

Thank you for your kind comments, We're really pleased you had a good time again. Its great to hear that you plan to do more walks with us and we look forward to arranging them for you.
Lucy

Cotswold Way by AndryT, 20 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Good variety of places to stay.

Good variety of places to stay, all different but with a common characteristic of friendly and helpful service.

Good variety of places to stay, all different but with a common characteristic of friendly and helpful service.

Rating for tour operator:

Provided good information before the holiday and welcomed my feedback

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 22 Sep 2016:

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation we picked for you. As you mentioned, feedback is very important to us so thank you for taking the time to review your holiday and we hope you will be back again soon.
Tara

Cotswold Way by JSM, 9 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Overall a very enjoyable, well organised trip.

Six of us walked from Chipping Campden to Bath in eight days and with the help of Mickledore it was a wonderful, stress free experience. The weather surely helped but then so did our welcoming hosts who received us at the end of each hot, tiring day, some even with an ice cold beer, don’t be fooled into thinking the Cotswold Way is a walk in the park. Thank you Denise at Troy House, Painswick who was especially kind and we were lucky to enjoy ...

Six of us walked from Chipping Campden to Bath in eight days and with the help of Mickledore it was a wonderful, stress free experience. The weather surely helped but then so did our welcoming hosts who received us at the end of each hot, tiring day, some even with an ice cold beer, don’t be fooled into thinking the Cotswold Way is a walk in the park. Thank you Denise at Troy House, Painswick who was especially kind and we were lucky to enjoy two nights of comfy beds and white fluffy towels, not to mention the range of free toiletries and sumptuous breakfast. In fact all the accommodation that Mickledore booked us into was faultless. Not to mention the transportation of the luggage, the guides and maps – we were given three sets – and the extra information regarding places to eat for both lunch and dinner. This is the second time we have booked a walking holiday with Mickledore and we were not disappointed so we are currently planning our third for next year when we hope to walk the Westmorland Way. Thank you Mickledore. Judi, Anne-Marie, Jennifer, Mary, Marilyn and Malcolm Cotswold Way, July 2016

Rating for tour operator:

This is the second time we have used Mickledore and we were not disappointed. They are extremely helpful and efficient. They also take time to cover every eventuality even giving information on where the public loos can be found!

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Sep 2016:

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so pleased to hear that once again you had a fabulous time with excellent accommodation and good weather! It is also great to hear that you found the information in the holiday pack useful as we put a lot of effort into making sure that you have all the information you need for a great trip. We look forward to organising your Westmorland Way holiday very soon. Tara