Cotswold Way reviews

Cotswold Way reviews

Overall holiday rating

5 100%
Reviews submitted: 11
Reviews accepted: 11
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
11
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Excellent Cotswold Way Walk (self- tour)

By Ann and Mitch, Lansing, Michigan on 13 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We just returned from a Cotswold Way Walk organized by Mickledore Travel as a self tour. We had an excellent time hiking the entire 103 miles of trail from Chipping Campden to Bath. We chose the 9 day tour which averaged 10-15 miles a day. Mickeldore booked us into B&B's and Inns along the trail. The accommodations were first-rate and we had no problems at all with any of the accommodation, or the transfer of our luggage. Most accommodations were right off the trail, or only a short distance away. Every day was a fantastic journey, ending with luggage in the room, a hot shower, and a comfy bed.

A Walk Along the Cotswold Way Made Easy

By Hillary on 16 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

In June of 2017, four of us from the US walked the southern part of the Cotswold Way from Painswick to Bath using Micheldore Travel. We found them extremely easy to work with. They have an excellent website which give a good overview of each of the walks they service and a straighforward assessment of the difficulty of the hiking. The written materials they provide were also excellent and very helpful from the maps, guide to walking the Cotswolds as well as a complete list of restaurants and other establishments you might need. We found the accommodations generally quite acceptable and where they needed to make modifications due to the lack of ability, we felt that they "upgraded" our experience. We had difficulty with one inn keeper and Micheldore Travel handled the situation beautifully for us. My only suggestion is that you not give them the names of participants unless you are absolutely sure they are going. We had one person to drop out of our initial group early on and we would have had to forego that deposit if we hadn't found a replacement.

Cotswollds in june!

By Bolleke on 5 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

For the fifth time we travelled with mickledore:
Always perfect accomodations, beautiful paths and excellent organisation

Mickledoer Cotswolds walk

By Cotswold walk on 21 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Great trip, good accomodations, excellent information.

Cotswold walking holiday

By Annie on 24 May 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

We had an amazing walking holiday in the Cotswolds, well organised and researched by Mickledore. A pack was sent to us, after booking, giving us necessary and useful information including advice, telephone numbers, restaurants etc. The accommodation was varied and of a good standard. The welcomes we experienced were always warm and the hosts accommodating. The actual walk was a manageable 10 miles a day, on average, which gave us time to explore places of interest on the way. The Cotswolds is quintessentially English, with pretty villages and rolling, green hills. We went at the beginning of May so it was fairly quiet and the countryside was coming into bloom. I would highly recommend this holiday.

Wonderful Walk on the Cotswold Way

By Jackie on 17 May 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

The path is easy to follow, winds its way through charming small towns and has its share of small hills to keep your blood pumping. April turned out to be a beautiful time to go as we had wonderful weather.

Spring time Magic in the Cotswolds

By Spring time walkers on 14 May 2017

Rating for this holiday 5

Wonderful walk filled with spectacular views,glorious bluebells, wild garlic,and gamboling lambs. Accommodations were very comfortable in very picturesque villages.

Cotswold Way

By Dusty on 2 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

We hiked the Votswold Way from Chipping Campden to Bath over 9 days. This is our third such long distance walk with !ickledore (Coast to Coast and West Highland Way are the other two). Mickledore does an outstanding job.

Wonderful experience on the Cotswold Way

By John B. on 21 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Once again, Mickledore came through with excellent support, high quality and comfortable B&Bs and really good logistics (maps, guidebooks, etc.). We will book with Mickledore for all of our future UK hikes.

Good variety of places to stay.

By AndryT on 20 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday 5

Good variety of places to stay, all different but with a common characteristic of friendly and helpful service.