AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Cotswold Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cotswold Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 24
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 24
Reviews Accepted: 24
Reviews Rejected: 0
24 reviews
Sort by:
Cotswold Way by Behrendprof, 9 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

In love with the Cotswolds

A beautiful nine day walk from Chipping Campden to Bath. Aside from some really, really hot weather, the walk was terrific. We enjoyed very good B&B's and inns and having our luggage transported without complication made the whole trip very relaxing.

A beautiful nine day walk from Chipping Campden to Bath. Aside from some really, really hot weather, the walk was terrific. We enjoyed very good B&B's and inns and having our luggage transported without complication made the whole trip very relaxing.

Rating for tour operator:

This was Mickledore and they did a great job of finding good places to stay and in getting our bags moved from place to place. A completely seamless, effortless experience for us (other than the walking!)

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Aug 2019:

Lovely comments and feedback for your trip. Thank you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds.
Sue

Cotswold Way by The happy rambler, 17 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic

Everything was well planned and organized. We enjoyed the luxurious accomodation and friendly hosts.

Everything was well planned and organized. We enjoyed the luxurious accomodation and friendly hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

I appreciate the friendly and forthcoming attitude when on the phone to Mickledore and the quick response to emails. Shortly after having submitted my views, I received a thank you email, which makes it worth the effort to have filled in the evaluation form.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 18 Jul 2019:

Thank you for taking the time you give us your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your holiday and lovely to hear your comments about the work of our team.
We hope to welcome you back for another holiday again soon.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Ritch, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Ritch

Well organised and excellent service

Well organised and excellent service

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and reliable

Reviewer's images:
Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Jul 2019:

Thanks for your feedback and photograph. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Nico, 3 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walk in the Cotswolds

We had a 11-day walk with Mickledore. Everything was perfectly organised. We stayed in excellent B&B’s with very friendly hosts.

We had a 11-day walk with Mickledore. Everything was perfectly organised. We stayed in excellent B&B’s with very friendly hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore is very well-organized. Booking was very easy and any questions were promptly answered.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

We put a lot of effort into finding good accommodations and it great to hear that you found your hosts welcoming. Thanks for leaving us your feedback.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Sigmasailor, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cotswold way; our first Mickledore experience (we will be back for more)

Fantastic walk, very well organised by Mickledore. All the B&B's (+one hotel) were good to excellent. We liked to be able to walk from B&B to B&B, so much more rewarding than using shuttles some other travel agents use. Mickledore took care of our luggage too, absolutely no stress or hiccups. The information supplied (three months before the actual walk) was more than adequate.

Fantastic walk, very well organised by Mickledore. All the B&B's (+one hotel) were good to excellent. We liked to be able to walk from B&B to B&B, so much more rewarding than using shuttles some other travel agents use. Mickledore took care of our luggage too, absolutely no stress or hiccups. The information supplied (three months before the actual walk) was more than adequate.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore responded quickly to our questions and made the booking process easy and fun.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Jun 2019:

It is lovely to receive such kind feedback. Thank you. I am pleased you enjoyed your walk and the arrangements that we made for you. We would be very happy to arrange another holiday for you in future.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Dodge, 2 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hike

Walking the Cotswold way

Walking the Cotswold way

Rating for tour operator:

Just simply great service, all the B&Bs and hotels were very nice and our bags were always waiting for us

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 03 May 2019:

It is lovely that you enjoyed your walk and the accommodations that we chose for you. Where to next? We hope to arrange your next walking adventure for you. Thank you for leaving us your feedback.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Michelle, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing experience

We walked the Cotswold Way

We walked the Cotswold Way

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore are a very professional operation, everything ran so smoothly that we had nothing to think about just walk

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 24 Apr 2019:

Thanks for your kind comments. It's great that you enjoyed your holiday, we would love to welcome you back for another walk.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Richard H., 16 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Cotswold Way Walking Tour

We thoroughly enjoyed our Cotswold Way walk. We are in our mid 70's so the 10 miles a day we averaged was just about perfect. The scenery along the way was great and the walk was hilly enough to give us plenty of exercise. The Cotswold Way was extremely well marked so we couldn't get lost.

We thoroughly enjoyed our Cotswold Way walk. We are in our mid 70's so the 10 miles a day we averaged was just about perfect. The scenery along the way was great and the walk was hilly enough to give us plenty of exercise. The Cotswold Way was extremely well marked so we couldn't get lost.

Rating for tour operator:

The was our second walking vacation with Mickledore and both of them have been excellent. The luggage was always at our destination waiting for us when we arrived. Our packed lunches were excellent and were always ready for us in the morning. We encountered friendly hosts and clean rooms at every one of the B&Bs.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 20 Feb 2019:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your holiday went, it sounds like you had a great time. I hope you'll be back for another adventure very soon.
Tara

Cotswold Way by Catherine, 24 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Great new experience

5 days trail in the Cotswolds

5 days trail in the Cotswolds

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and trustful

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Nov 2018:

It is great that you enjoyed your adventure on the Cotswold Way. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you found our team helpful.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Bab, 5 Oct 2018
Holiday Rating:

Rerwarding experience

The Cotswold Walk goes through beautiful countryside , is demanding, but the daily distances can be covered. The accomodation was excellent , the villages really lovely and on top of it, the weather was superb.

The Cotswold Walk goes through beautiful countryside , is demanding, but the daily distances can be covered. The accomodation was excellent , the villages really lovely and on top of it, the weather was superb.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was reliable and competent

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 09 Oct 2018:

Thank you for your feedback. It is great that you enjoyed your walk and the accommodations that we selected for you. We would be delighted to arrange your next UK walking adventure for you.
Sue