AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Mickledore Travel

Cotswold Way Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Cotswold Way

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 47
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 48
Reviews Accepted: 48
Reviews Rejected: 0
48 reviews
Sort by:
Cotswold Way by Henk, 13 May 2022
Holiday Rating:

very well organised

Cotswold Way walk with ecellent B&B's and well organised bagage transfers

Cotswold Way walk with ecellent B&B's and well organised bagage transfers

Rating for tour operator:

flexible, good communicaties, offers what they promise

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 02 Jun 2022:

Thank you for your feedback. We do put a lot of effort in to finding the best accommodations along the trail. I'm glad you enjoyed your overnight stops.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Hikingfit, 22 Aug 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Cotswold Way

Four of us (aged 60 - 70) walked the Cotswold Way in 6 days. It was quite challenging at times, with plenty of hills and long days, but the paths were good underfoot and the weather just about perfect for walking. The views were spectacular. Each night we stayed in a different B&B which were, with one exception, of a high standard. Those in the heart of the Cotswold villages were particularly interesting. A fantastic week for all.

Four of us (aged 60 - 70) walked the Cotswold Way in 6 days. It was quite challenging at times, with plenty of hills and long days, but the paths were good underfoot and the weather just about perfect for walking. The views were spectacular. Each night we stayed in a different B&B which were, with one exception, of a high standard. Those in the heart of the Cotswold villages were particularly interesting. A fantastic week for all.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore was superb. We were sent detailed, comprehensive information prior to our trip, including guide book and map. The B&Bs selected were varied and interesting, mostly of a high standard. Our bags were collected and sent on to our next venue most efficiently. A taxi was provided to take us to one location off the day's route. Overall, we were very impressed with Mickledore and we plan to use them again next year.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 26 Aug 2021:

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your walk and the beautiful scenery along the way. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback.We would be delighted to arrange another holiday for you in the future.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Jay jay , 7 Jul 2021
Holiday Rating:

Walking the Cotswold Way

100 miles of Cotswold scenery over 6 days. No worries about accommodation or luggage transfer as Mickledore arranged everything. Makes a walking holiday so much easier and more pleasurable

100 miles of Cotswold scenery over 6 days. No worries about accommodation or luggage transfer as Mickledore arranged everything. Makes a walking holiday so much easier and more pleasurable

Rating for tour operator:

Always at the end of a phone. Good website. Good app to use especially whilst on holiday

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 13 Jul 2021:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

Cotswold Way by DW, 10 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Great walking

We continued our walking holidays in the UK by completing the West Highland Way and the Cottswald Way. The walking was fabulous and we met many people on both walks which made the journey memorable.

We continued our walking holidays in the UK by completing the West Highland Way and the Cottswald Way. The walking was fabulous and we met many people on both walks which made the journey memorable.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore travel organised all our accommodation and luggage transfers for us. They were fantastic to deal with, always responding to our emails promptly. All we had to do was organise our arrival from Australia and begin walking.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 12 Oct 2019:

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your walks. Thank you for your kind comments.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Behrendprof, 9 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

In love with the Cotswolds

A beautiful nine day walk from Chipping Campden to Bath. Aside from some really, really hot weather, the walk was terrific. We enjoyed very good B&B's and inns and having our luggage transported without complication made the whole trip very relaxing.

A beautiful nine day walk from Chipping Campden to Bath. Aside from some really, really hot weather, the walk was terrific. We enjoyed very good B&B's and inns and having our luggage transported without complication made the whole trip very relaxing.

Rating for tour operator:

This was Mickledore and they did a great job of finding good places to stay and in getting our bags moved from place to place. A completely seamless, effortless experience for us (other than the walking!)

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Aug 2019:

Lovely comments and feedback for your trip. Thank you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds.
Sue

Cotswold Way by The happy rambler, 17 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely fantastic

Everything was well planned and organized. We enjoyed the luxurious accomodation and friendly hosts.

Everything was well planned and organized. We enjoyed the luxurious accomodation and friendly hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

I appreciate the friendly and forthcoming attitude when on the phone to Mickledore and the quick response to emails. Shortly after having submitted my views, I received a thank you email, which makes it worth the effort to have filled in the evaluation form.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 18 Jul 2019:

Thank you for taking the time you give us your feedback. It's great that you enjoyed your holiday and lovely to hear your comments about the work of our team.
We hope to welcome you back for another holiday again soon.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Ritch, 16 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Ritch

Well organised and excellent service

Well organised and excellent service

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient and reliable

Reviewer's images:
Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Jul 2019:

Thanks for your feedback and photograph. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your walk.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Nico, 3 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful walk in the Cotswolds

We had a 11-day walk with Mickledore. Everything was perfectly organised. We stayed in excellent B&B’s with very friendly hosts.

We had a 11-day walk with Mickledore. Everything was perfectly organised. We stayed in excellent B&B’s with very friendly hosts.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore is very well-organized. Booking was very easy and any questions were promptly answered.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 17 Jun 2019:

We put a lot of effort into finding good accommodations and it great to hear that you found your hosts welcoming. Thanks for leaving us your feedback.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Sigmasailor, 28 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cotswold way; our first Mickledore experience (we will be back for more)

Fantastic walk, very well organised by Mickledore. All the B&B's (+one hotel) were good to excellent. We liked to be able to walk from B&B to B&B, so much more rewarding than using shuttles some other travel agents use. Mickledore took care of our luggage too, absolutely no stress or hiccups. The information supplied (three months before the actual walk) was more than adequate.

Fantastic walk, very well organised by Mickledore. All the B&B's (+one hotel) were good to excellent. We liked to be able to walk from B&B to B&B, so much more rewarding than using shuttles some other travel agents use. Mickledore took care of our luggage too, absolutely no stress or hiccups. The information supplied (three months before the actual walk) was more than adequate.

Rating for tour operator:

Mickledore responded quickly to our questions and made the booking process easy and fun.

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 14 Jun 2019:

It is lovely to receive such kind feedback. Thank you. I am pleased you enjoyed your walk and the arrangements that we made for you. We would be very happy to arrange another holiday for you in future.
Sue

Cotswold Way by Dodge, 2 May 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic hike

Walking the Cotswold way

Walking the Cotswold way

Rating for tour operator:

Just simply great service, all the B&Bs and hotels were very nice and our bags were always waiting for us

Mickledore Travel responded to this review on 03 May 2019:

It is lovely that you enjoyed your walk and the accommodations that we chose for you. Where to next? We hope to arrange your next walking adventure for you. Thank you for leaving us your feedback.
Sue