AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Undiscovered Destinations

Undiscovered Destinations Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Undiscovered Destinations

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 171
Good 23
Average 1
Poor 0
Terrible 1
Reviews Submitted: 196
Reviews Accepted: 196
Reviews Rejected: 0
196 reviews
Sort by:
Secrets of Madagascar by Lisa, 16 Jul 2014
Holiday Rating:

An excellent experience all round

We have travelled a great deal and Madagascar has proved to be one of our favourite destinations. The people, the wildlife, the countryside were all fantastic. We had lowered our expectations in relation to accommodation/food etc but this turned out to be a highlight.

We have travelled a great deal and Madagascar has proved to be one of our favourite destinations. The people, the wildlife, the countryside were all fantastic. We had lowered our expectations in relation to accommodation/food etc but this turned out to be a highlight.

Rating for tour operator:

We travelled with Patrick then Ghislaine who were both excellent, extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Nothing was too much trouble, they were attentive and very sensitive to our needs. The whole trip felt as if we were travelling with good friends. Patrick in particular was outstanding. We should also mention our drivers Giorgio and Mami who were equally excellent in their roles.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 16 Jul 2014:

Thank you for the feedback. We really appreciate your kind words and have passed these on to our team in Madagascar.

Ethiopia - Historic Ethiopia by Lisa P, 2 Jun 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Memories of Ethiopia

We visited the rock cut churches of lalibela and tigray, waking up in the crisp cool morning in tigray with the gheralta mtns in clear view, right in front of my room in beautiful gheralta lodge, nice evenings by the lake tana - just wonderful

We visited the rock cut churches of lalibela and tigray, waking up in the crisp cool morning in tigray with the gheralta mtns in clear view, right in front of my room in beautiful gheralta lodge, nice evenings by the lake tana - just wonderful

Rating for tour operator:

Second time with UD and just as good as the first - looking at the next trip already

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 02 Jun 2014:

It is one of our favourite destinations - really glad you enjoyed it

Oman - Desert to the coast by Emma's Travels, 25 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Oman

Myself and two friends travelled with Undiscovered Destinations on the 'Oman - From the Desert to the coast' group tour in March. It was a great experience even when our itinerary had to be modified due to flooding of some of the Wadis, but this only added to the excitement of the tour as we had to cross quite deep water on several occasions. Our guide was excellent, very friendly and took time to explain his culture and religion and helped ...

Myself and two friends travelled with Undiscovered Destinations on the 'Oman - From the Desert to the coast' group tour in March. It was a great experience even when our itinerary had to be modified due to flooding of some of the Wadis, but this only added to the excitement of the tour as we had to cross quite deep water on several occasions. Our guide was excellent, very friendly and took time to explain his culture and religion and helped us with our Arabic.

Rating for tour operator:

Thanks for a fantastic trip and superb organisation.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 25 Apr 2014:

Hi Emma, Thanks for the feedback. We will pass on your feedback to Abhi and the team.

Oman - Desert to the coast by Janice, 8 Apr 2014
Holiday Rating:

A magical Oman desert holiday

We went on Undiscovered Destinations 'Desert to the coast' tour to Oman in March. It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful country. The local guide was very friendly and spoke good English. Our hotels were clean and comfortable but it was the scenery and people that really made the holiday. The country has something for everyone. Our favourite area was Jebel Shams, an amazing location and an adventure to reach.

We went on Undiscovered Destinations 'Desert to the coast' tour to Oman in March. It was a wonderful experience and a beautiful country. The local guide was very friendly and spoke good English. Our hotels were clean and comfortable but it was the scenery and people that really made the holiday. The country has something for everyone. Our favourite area was Jebel Shams, an amazing location and an adventure to reach.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable and efficient when we booked. Good price compared to other operators and friendly staff. Will use them again.

Undiscovered Destinations responded to this review on 08 Apr 2014:

Thank you for the feedback, Oman really is a special destination. We shall pass your comments on to our local team in Muscat and thank you for travelling with us.

Undiscovered Destinations by Silverback, 25 Mar 2014
Holiday Rating:

A great holiday put together with care, understanding and expert knowledge

We had a tailor-made holiday arranged in Uganda, specifically to see the wildlife. During the holiday, everything went smoothly and as we had expected it to. The highlight of the whole tour was the gorilla trek - a once in a lifetime experience. A wonderful country and very friendly people, we would not hesitate to recommend Uganda or Undiscovered Destinations.

We had a tailor-made holiday arranged in Uganda, specifically to see the wildlife. During the holiday, everything went smoothly and as we had expected it to. The highlight of the whole tour was the gorilla trek - a once in a lifetime experience. A wonderful country and very friendly people, we would not hesitate to recommend Uganda or Undiscovered Destinations.

Rating for tour operator:

We booked with Undiscovered Destinations after approaching a number of different companies offering tours in Uganda. We were impressed with the way they dealt with us from the first enquiry onwards. They listened to what we wanted, explained what was possible and put together a perfect trip within our budget.

Secrets of Madagascar by WildlifeMan, 7 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

Madagascar - Secrets of Madagascar (small group tour)

We have both travelled extensively but this trip was without doubt one of the best holidays we have ever had. Our drivers and local guides were, without exception, highly efficient and knowledgeable.

We have both travelled extensively but this trip was without doubt one of the best holidays we have ever had. Our drivers and local guides were, without exception, highly efficient and knowledgeable.

Rating for tour operator:

From our initial communication with Undiscovered Destinations all of our queries were handled promptly and constructively. We were always treated by yourselves as individuals rather than as simply just another customer.