AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tribes Travel

Tribes Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tribes Travel

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 62
Good 1
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 63
Reviews Accepted: 63
Reviews Rejected: 0
63 reviews
Sort by:
Tribes Travel by Jon, 1 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Tribes Travel review

Tribes had organised a wonderful trip for me about 4 years ago, and I didn't hesitate to use them again to arrange my holiday in Costa Rica. They are clearly knowledgeable about the areas I have visited in Central and South America and I found their service to be attentive and seamless.

Tribes had organised a wonderful trip for me about 4 years ago, and I didn't hesitate to use them again to arrange my holiday in Costa Rica. They are clearly knowledgeable about the areas I have visited in Central and South America and I found their service to be attentive and seamless.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 01 May 2018:

Thanks so much Jon. Maybe next time you can find the resplendent quetzal! Best wishes, Amanda

Tribes Travel by Mr T L 18, 14 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

A first class holiday in Myanmar

We had 12 days during which we were able to visit sights in Yangon, Inle Lake, Mandalay and the incredible Bagan. People are incredibly welcoming and happy to see you. Myanmar is beautiful and incredibly varied

We had 12 days during which we were able to visit sights in Yangon, Inle Lake, Mandalay and the incredible Bagan. People are incredibly welcoming and happy to see you. Myanmar is beautiful and incredibly varied

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes are super professional, very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. They have a strong moral compass showing care for the environment and a desire to minimise the impact of tourism and know all you need to know about where they are sending you. I recommend them unreservedly

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 16 Apr 2018:

We're really pleased you had such a great time in Myanmar, Tim. Thanks for lovely feedback. .

Tribes Travel by VW39, 12 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Multi-site self drive holiday in Costa Rica

We stayed at several different hotels and lodges, and took a few organised tours. The whole holiday worked well for us.

We stayed at several different hotels and lodges, and took a few organised tours. The whole holiday worked well for us.

Rating for tour operator:

The holiday was tailored to suit our needs.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Apr 2018:

Thanks Vaughan. Paul was pleased to help, and we're very glad you enjoyed yourselves.

Rainforest and Galapagos by Linda, 23 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Superbly organised wonderful accommodation and amazing guides

Totally lived up to out expectations. All excursions were brilliant.

Totally lived up to out expectations. All excursions were brilliant.

Rating for tour operator:

They took time to ensure we had the right package for our needs

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Apr 2018:

We're so pleased you loved it! You couldn't NOT really, could you?!

Tribes Travel by Jacquie, 12 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

The Beauty of Costa Rica

We had a two-week holiday in Costa Rica, stopping in Central Valley, Arenal, Monteverde, the Osa Peninsula and Manuel Antonio. We quality of the accommodation was excellent and the transfers pretty much seamless. We had experienced and knowledgeable guides and drivers, and we were delighted by the tours that we did.

We had a two-week holiday in Costa Rica, stopping in Central Valley, Arenal, Monteverde, the Osa Peninsula and Manuel Antonio. We quality of the accommodation was excellent and the transfers pretty much seamless. We had experienced and knowledgeable guides and drivers, and we were delighted by the tours that we did.

Rating for tour operator:

Alex understood our brief very well and presented us with an itinerary that we barely changed. It was our first experience of using Tribes and we would definitely book with them again.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2018:

We're really pleased to hear that you would use us again. Thanks Jacqueline. We look forward to planning the next trip with you!

Tribes Travel by Andre, 11 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday that exceeded expectations

Holiday to Ecuador, The Galapagos and Costa Rica, which was everything and more than we expected. Excellent organisation, all transfers, pick-ups and excursions on time and of an excellent quality.

Holiday to Ecuador, The Galapagos and Costa Rica, which was everything and more than we expected. Excellent organisation, all transfers, pick-ups and excursions on time and of an excellent quality.

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes were very good in understanding and meeting our requirements and took notice of the type of holiday that we wanted, what our interests were and the standard of hotels that we wanted to stay in. Paul Cook was very knowledgeable and informative, helping in organising the itinerary and suggesting options. He kept us updated at all times.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2018:

Thanks for the great feedback Andre. So pleased that you enjoyed it all.

Tribes Travel by SDK, 10 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Very relaxing

Great self-drive itinerary - plenty of time to enjoy the route, the tours we took and relax as well.

Great self-drive itinerary - plenty of time to enjoy the route, the tours we took and relax as well.

Rating for tour operator:

Good example of a company who listens to the client requirements

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Mar 2018:

Tribes Travel always tries hard to listen. I'm very pleased you loved the trip.

Tribes Travel by Karen, 1 Mar 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing from start to finish

We stayed in 3 different places, each one was so different it felt like 3 mini holidays in 1. We saw some fantastic wildlife, had some amazing food and drank cocktails while watching some awesome sunsets

We stayed in 3 different places, each one was so different it felt like 3 mini holidays in 1. We saw some fantastic wildlife, had some amazing food and drank cocktails while watching some awesome sunsets

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes Travel were very knowledgeable and helped us put a tailored itinerary together - we couldn't have asked for more.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 02 Mar 2018:

Thanks Karen, we're so pleased you had such a good time.

Tribes Travel by Pingu, 27 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

4 holidays in 1 in Costa Rica

See our comments below re the excellent holiday in Costa Rica organised through Tribes

See our comments below re the excellent holiday in Costa Rica organised through Tribes

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes asked us what we thought we might like to do, researched it thoroughly & came up with the perfect/fantastic mix of locations, trips & hotels to give us a flavour of Costa Rica from the Caribbean to the Pacific via forests & lakes in 2 weeks.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 28 Feb 2018:

It's always good to get exactly the holiday you want, isn't it?! I'm delighted we could help you with this, and thanks for the lovely review.

Tribes Travel by Boo and Ron, 23 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Quest for the Antarctica January 2018

A Golden Wedding Anniversary present to ourselves to visit the most amazing and remote Continent in the world. We felt like we were on an Expedition to Antarctica rather than a holiday cruise and we even managed to camp one night in the snow!

A Golden Wedding Anniversary present to ourselves to visit the most amazing and remote Continent in the world. We felt like we were on an Expedition to Antarctica rather than a holiday cruise and we even managed to camp one night in the snow!

Rating for tour operator:

As we had to book so far in advance we were very happy with every aspect of our tour operator.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 26 Feb 2018:

Dear Boo and Ron, You're an inspiration! Camping out in the Antarctic - not everyone would do that! We're so pleased you loved it all.