AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Tribes Travel

Tribes Travel Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Tribes Travel

Overall Company Rating
99%
Excellent 98
Good 2
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 100
Reviews Accepted: 100
Reviews Rejected: 0
100 reviews
Sort by:
Tribes Travel by Macsusan, 4 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wandering among the hills of the Western Ghats

A wonderful holiday staying in small homestays and plantations and immersed in the culture and nature of S India .

A wonderful holiday staying in small homestays and plantations and immersed in the culture and nature of S India .

Rating for tour operator:

A small ECO friendly and family run business providing excellent service and using Vamoos to ensure paperless documentation.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2020:

How wonderful! I'd love to go there right now!

Classic Costa Rica adventure by Norfolk Broad, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica Adventure

Wildlife galore, Crazy and exciting boat trips, Lovely scenery, excellent lodges and hotels

Wildlife galore, Crazy and exciting boat trips, Lovely scenery, excellent lodges and hotels

Rating for tour operator:

From the word go enthusiastic, interested, knowledgeable, excellent app, Vamoos.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 26 Mar 2020:

Costa Rica is such a great country, isn't it? Glad you enjoyed it so much.

Tribes Travel by Kirstysmum, 18 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Costa Rica experience over two weeks.

As a mature couple, who enjoy the wildlife, habitat and culture of different counties, Tribes Travel arranged for us to see a great deal of the country, staying in 6 different style hotels, and all good. Beginning in the capital San Jose we travelled from the southern Caribbean Coast to the north, then inland to the volcanic region, on to the Cloud Forest Region, finishing off at the Pacific Coast. As it is a small country the travel between ...

As a mature couple, who enjoy the wildlife, habitat and culture of different counties, Tribes Travel arranged for us to see a great deal of the country, staying in 6 different style hotels, and all good. Beginning in the capital San Jose we travelled from the southern Caribbean Coast to the north, then inland to the volcanic region, on to the Cloud Forest Region, finishing off at the Pacific Coast. As it is a small country the travel between destinations was not too arduous and transportation varied from shared minuses to coaches, a school bus and boats enabling us to meet other travellers and share experiences. The food was good with plenty of choice, The excursions were well run with excellent knowledgeable guides. It was a perfect way to see this small friendly country and we always felt safe,

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes travel used Swiss Travel in Costa Rica and were amazed at their efficiency in all the transportation required for our busy itinerary, always there on time or communicating with us if there was a change in time.

Tribes Travel by Mrs P C 19, 20 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Unbelievable Galapagos

Madrid/Quito/Galapagos/Quito/London Galapagos was outstanding.

Madrid/Quito/Galapagos/Quito/London Galapagos was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Always knowledgeable and helpful from beginning to end of booking process. Excellent Vamoos App. Excellent pre-departure information sheet with all the possible telephone numbers you could need in an emergency.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

We're delighted to hear that you loved your trip. Galapagos is so special!

Tribes Travel by Caro3, 17 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Tribes Travel

Custom made itinerary to Costa Rica. An excellent trip.

Custom made itinerary to Costa Rica. An excellent trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Highly organised, quick to respond to any queries, friendly and very helpful.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

We're so pleased you enjoyed yourselves Caroline. Costa Rica really does have the wow factor on so many levels.

Tribes Travel by TerryP, 4 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Tanzanian safari and beach holiday

A two part safari with private drivers - in central Tanzania then in northern Serengeti followed by a week in Zanzibar

A two part safari with private drivers - in central Tanzania then in northern Serengeti followed by a week in Zanzibar

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, responsive, coped rapidly with change of flights due to BA pilots' strike. Sadly no compensation for extra costs of rearranged flights.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 06 Jan 2020:

Thanks for your feedback John. We're glad we could still get you there and back for this trip despite the strike! It meant a holiday to remember for the right reasons not the wrong ones :-)

Tribes Travel by Benny, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Cape Town, Safaris and Victoria Falls

Trip to Cape Town, The Klaserie, Sabi Sands, Pilanesberg and Victoria Falls.

Trip to Cape Town, The Klaserie, Sabi Sands, Pilanesberg and Victoria Falls.

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes arranged everything for us and everything worked very smoothly. We saw too many wonderful sights to do justice in a short review however we havd many highlights and have many memories to look back on.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 29 Nov 2019:

Oh, that's lovely. We're so pleased you had a great time. Good memories to treasure :-)

Tribes Travel by Kezza, 23 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Perfect African Adventure

We had a 3 location holiday with personal driver. Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Maasai Mara. We saw animals and birds closer than we ever imagined we would. The whole experience was truly magical in a wildlife paradise. Topped off with a balloon flight over the Maasai Mara. The accommodation was excellent everywhere we went and the staff were just exceptional.

We had a 3 location holiday with personal driver. Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Maasai Mara. We saw animals and birds closer than we ever imagined we would. The whole experience was truly magical in a wildlife paradise. Topped off with a balloon flight over the Maasai Mara. The accommodation was excellent everywhere we went and the staff were just exceptional.

Rating for tour operator:

Tribes were very attentive from the word go. They tailored the holiday to us perfectly and managed to answer a whole host of questions that then seamlessly guided us through what was a perfect trip.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 29 Oct 2019:

Well, what a lovely review. Thanks so much for taking the trouble to write this as well as the review you did for us directly. Tracy was really pleased to be able to help you with a second trip with us. What next?!

Tribes Travel by Philippa, 16 Sep 2019
Holiday Rating:

Victoria Falls And Botswana safari

Our holiday exceeded our expectations. The accommodation was excellent and the wildlife sightings spectacular.

Our holiday exceeded our expectations. The accommodation was excellent and the wildlife sightings spectacular.

Rating for tour operator:

We received excellent advice and the itinerary suited us perfectly. It was easy to contact someone when we had queries. I would not hesitate to recommend Tribes Travel to others and would use them again.

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 17 Sep 2019:

Thanks so much for your lovely feedback. We're really pleased you had such a good time, and we'd be very pleased to help you in the future. Best wishes, Amanda

Tribes Travel by JvdB, 30 Aug 2019
Holiday Rating:

Safaris

I had 3 3-night stays at contrasting safari venues (Liwonde and Nyika in Malawi and South Luangwa in Zambia). Game viewing was very professionally conducted, the vehicles not crowded and the driver/guides excellent. I saw a wonderful lot of animals, especially in South Luangwa, animals and birds everywhere! I was also interested in the scenery, a focus on going to Zomba but unfortunately vehicle limitations meant I didn't get to the top ...

I had 3 3-night stays at contrasting safari venues (Liwonde and Nyika in Malawi and South Luangwa in Zambia). Game viewing was very professionally conducted, the vehicles not crowded and the driver/guides excellent. I saw a wonderful lot of animals, especially in South Luangwa, animals and birds everywhere! I was also interested in the scenery, a focus on going to Zomba but unfortunately vehicle limitations meant I didn't get to the top of the plateau to the famous viewpoints. From Zomba Forest Lodge and Luwala on the Viphya Plateau, I was able to ride through the forests from local riding stables, both under the same first-class management. Seeing the Lake en route was a must, but apparently the weather precluded boat trips during the day I was there. Lodges were all very comfortable and guests really well looked after throughout - and very well fed too. Management and staff were always friendly and helpful, which seemed typical of the Malawians. Travelling overland with a guide was a great experience, enabling me to see so much of the countryside in Malawi and benefit from a personal guided tour. Finishing at Flatdogs Camp just outside South Lwangwa Park was the icing on the cake: expertly run and there were huge concentrations and variety of animals in the Park. First class accommodation and activities all round.

Rating for tour operator:

This was a tailor-made tour because most tours I have considered have concentrated more on the Lake and not gone up to Nyika in the north. I had already had a wonderful holiday in Botswana arranged by Tribes, and when I saw from their website that they had first-hand experience of Nyika and other places I wished to visit, I was confident of ending up with a fairly comprehensive tour focusing primarily on game reserves, preferably staying in excellent accommodation - and that's how it was!

Tribes Travel responded to this review on 12 Sep 2019:

Janet, it's always a pleasure to help you. I'm so delighted you enjoyed this trip as you've waited for it for a long time!