Tribes Travel

Reviews of Tribes Travel

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 47
Reviews accepted: 47
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
46
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

An absolutely amazing, excellently organized trip to Tanzania!

By Ursulina on 1 Oct 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We loved our trip from day one to the very last. It was our dream holiday, and thanks to the excellent organization of it all it proved to be even more beautiful than we ever dreamed. We will certainly book our trip with you again!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We had an excellent and very knowledgeable guide!

Wild and wonderful Costa Rica!

By Ms D D 17 on 3 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent 2 weeks in Costa Rica and travelled from coast to coast between hotels recommended and booked for us by Rory our consultant at Tribes travel. The service was excellent - all hotels were expecting us and tour buses arrived promptly. The stops were arranged to allow us to see different aspects of Costa Rica including the pacific and Caribbean coasts and the volcanic region. All of the hotels were wonderful and lived up to expectations. The company also organised tours for us that enabled us to become informed about the flora and fauna of Costa Rica as well as having adventures and a great deal of fun. Seeing the wildlife up close was very exciting.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I contacted Tribes following an internet search and they provided an excellent service from the start, recommending an itinerary to meet our needs and interests and within our budget. Our consultant Rory answered all our questions in a timely manner and all paperwork was in place well in advance.

Wild Brazil

By Bob on 11 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

3 Centres - REGUA, Iguassu Falls and the Pantanal. All were spectacular with many wildlife sightings.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An excellent programme which met our needs in every way.

Fantastic family holiday of a lifetime

By Jo N on 11 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A family of four, we combined a safari experience in Selous, Tanzania (staying at the Selous Wilderness Camp), with a few days in Zanzibar (Stone Town, spice gardens, slave museum, beach holiday).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tribes Travel were extremely helpful and friendly from my initial contact. We discussed our budget and wish list and they then created a tailor-made itinerary for us. Everything went to plan - from international and internal flights, to drivers to transfer us at every stage and four different places to stay. Tribes created a truly memorable and enjoyable family holiday of a lifetime.

Wildlife trip of a lifetime

By fowlie22 on 8 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rainforest and Galapagos >

In three weeks, we visited Cusco and the awe-inspiring Machu Picchu in Peru; then moved to Ecuador, where we spent four nights at the fabulous Napo Wildlife Centre, two nights at the Bellavista cloud forest, and eight nights on board the Beluga cruising the Galapagos Islands, which are simply out of this world. We didn't have to worry about a thing - everything was arranged for us and went smoothly and our tour guides were excellent.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

From when we first contacted Tribes in 2015 to discuss our holiday to actually going in May 2017, Guy and Paul were very helpful and informative, with very practical advice based on sound knowledge of the places we were visiting. They responded to our queries quickly, provided all documents in a timely manner and the Vamoos app was great. I would strongly recommend them.

Ecuador: Rainforest and Galapagos

By J&J on 19 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rainforest and Galapagos >

After a brief stay in the fascinating city of Quito, we visited the Amazon rainforest. We then spent a week cruising the Galapagos Islands and rounded off our trip with a few days birdwatching in the cloud forest.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We chose Tribes Travel because they specialise in Eco-tourism and support sustainable projects. They were very efficient and helpful, right from our initial inquiry, tailoring our holiday to fit in everything we wanted to do. We haven't taken this kind of organised tour before and we were very pleased.

South Africa Safari and tour

By jmckee on 20 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We started in Cape Town and stopped at 5 wonderful different locations all arranged by Tribes. Accommodation and flights were arranged by tribes and couldn't be faulted.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tribes went over and above. There were very accommodating to our needs and changed various bits that we wanted changed. We traveled with young kids and they understood all our concerns.

Costa Rican wildlife tour

By Sue R on 19 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A multi-centre holida, with 2 or 3 nights at each destination. Mostly private transfers.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mostly private transfers, all of which worked perfectly. The accommodations chosen for us by Tribes Travel were perfect. Tribes Travel had clearly listened to our expectations when putting together the itinerary for us, and they certainly delivered against those expectations. A great trip.

Amazing Madagascar

By Jan on 24 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Tribes helped us to put together a trip that took in fewer places than most Madagascar trips staying in each for a bit longer than usual so that we could really maximise the wildlife (birds, lemurs, fosa, etc in those areas. We also cut down road travel by incorporating a couple of private charter flights.
The wildlife was amazing and we had many special moments. We watched the fosa mating up a tree -an annual event at the beginning of November. We had an eye to eye encounter with an Indri and its baby after a long climb in one of the parks. Overall we saw 116 species of birds (many of whiah were endemic), 21 types of lemur, as well as other mammals, chameleons and reptiles.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tribes went the extra mile to help us get what we wanted out of our trip The trip exceeded our expectations so a big thank you to the Tribes team

Tailor-made 3 weeks tour of Brazil

By Margaret UK on 8 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited Iguassu Falls, Missiones in Paraguay, Pantanal, Brasilia, Colonial towns, coast Rio and more!. Great variety and interest throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent organisation, local guides,hotels and transport. Really listened to what we wanted to do and enabled it (as previously with Tribes)