Tribes Travel

Reviews of Tribes Travel

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 42
Reviews accepted: 42
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
41
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Ecuador: Rainforest and Galapagos

By J&J on 19 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Rainforest and Galapagos >

After a brief stay in the fascinating city of Quito, we visited the Amazon rainforest. We then spent a week cruising the Galapagos Islands and rounded off our trip with a few days birdwatching in the cloud forest.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We chose Tribes Travel because they specialise in Eco-tourism and support sustainable projects. They were very efficient and helpful, right from our initial inquiry, tailoring our holiday to fit in everything we wanted to do. We haven't taken this kind of organised tour before and we were very pleased.

South Africa Safari and tour

By jmckee on 20 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We started in Cape Town and stopped at 5 wonderful different locations all arranged by Tribes. Accommodation and flights were arranged by tribes and couldn't be faulted.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tribes went over and above. There were very accommodating to our needs and changed various bits that we wanted changed. We traveled with young kids and they understood all our concerns.

Costa Rican wildlife tour

By Sue R on 19 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A multi-centre holida, with 2 or 3 nights at each destination. Mostly private transfers.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mostly private transfers, all of which worked perfectly. The accommodations chosen for us by Tribes Travel were perfect. Tribes Travel had clearly listened to our expectations when putting together the itinerary for us, and they certainly delivered against those expectations. A great trip.

Amazing Madagascar

By Jan on 24 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Tribes helped us to put together a trip that took in fewer places than most Madagascar trips staying in each for a bit longer than usual so that we could really maximise the wildlife (birds, lemurs, fosa, etc in those areas. We also cut down road travel by incorporating a couple of private charter flights.
The wildlife was amazing and we had many special moments. We watched the fosa mating up a tree -an annual event at the beginning of November. We had an eye to eye encounter with an Indri and its baby after a long climb in one of the parks. Overall we saw 116 species of birds (many of whiah were endemic), 21 types of lemur, as well as other mammals, chameleons and reptiles.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Tribes went the extra mile to help us get what we wanted out of our trip The trip exceeded our expectations so a big thank you to the Tribes team

Tailor-made 3 weeks tour of Brazil

By Margaret UK on 8 Nov 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Visited Iguassu Falls, Missiones in Paraguay, Pantanal, Brasilia, Colonial towns, coast Rio and more!. Great variety and interest throughout.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent organisation, local guides,hotels and transport. Really listened to what we wanted to do and enabled it (as previously with Tribes)

An amazing adventure

By gallivanting grandma on 24 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent
Find more about Quito and Galapagos >

Mainland Ecuador was incredible with its volcanoes, its history and the equator to boot. However, the Galapagos Islands were amazing! The volcanic landscape, the hikes on different islands, the blue and red footed boobies, the iguanas that literally cover the ground in places, giant tortoises, sea life, sea lions at home everywhere, including landing steps and park benches! Sailing through sparkling ocean waves accompanied by dolphins and turtles. with frigate birds soaring overhead and pelicans and cormorants diving like missiles. Absolute bliss! A great holiday, too, for solos as all guests on Tip TopII mixed and talked, at mealtimes, on landings, in fact most of the time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything about my dealings with Tribes was excellent and so different from other larger companies with whom I have travelled in the past. The consultant was so approachable and knowledgeable about the destination. Pre holiday information was very detailed and helpful and any queries were answered promptly either by email or by phone. The holiday really did match the description given and when I had the misfortune to suffer a fall, everyone on hand did all they could to minimise the disruption to my holiday and Tribes staff made arrangements to ease my journey home. I can highly recommend this company.

Truly the holiday of a lifetime.

By albould on 18 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent time looking for (and finding) jaguars in the Pantanal region of Brazil and then followed this up by travelling to Rio and attending the Paralympics. A superlative experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

We have used Tribes to book our holidays before. Their consultants are very knowledgeable, usually having visited the areas and accommodation personally. They are extremely helpful in assisting us to refine our plans until we have exactly the holiday that we want.

Excellent beyond expectation

By weblings on 13 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Safaris at 3 different locations in 2 National Parks in Zambia

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very accessible in helping to plan our holiday which more than fulfilled our hopes

A great holiday in Tanzania, with superb organisation by Tribes.

By Pongo on 6 Oct 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A great trip through Tanzania, with good food, wine, cocktails, a few wild animals here & there, and an eclipse - epic !

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our first experience with Tribes, but we were very impressed.

Botswana Northern Highlights

By Badger on 25 Sep 2016

Rating for this holiday Excellent

10 day under canvas travelling across the Okavango Delta from Maun to Kasane vis Moremi National Park, Khwai Community area, Savuti and Chobe National Park.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This is firm we have used before and find them reliable and competent.