AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
The Mountain Company

The Mountain Company Traveller Reviews

Reviews of The Mountain Company

Overall Company Rating
100%
Excellent 148
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 151
Reviews Accepted: 151
Reviews Rejected: 0
151 reviews
Sort by:
The Mountain Company by Trekker, 14 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Kanchenjunga Circuit Trek - Nepal

The Kanchenjunga Circuit Trek takes place in northeastern Nepal. It is a 21 day walk through low valleys, Tibetan villages and the high Himalaya. The scenery is spectacular. This is one of my favorite treks.

The Kanchenjunga Circuit Trek takes place in northeastern Nepal. It is a 21 day walk through low valleys, Tibetan villages and the high Himalaya. The scenery is spectacular. This is one of my favorite treks.

Rating for tour operator:

I traveled with The Mountain Company (TMC) on their Kanchenjunga Circuit trek in Nepal in October 2014. The trek was well planned and organized and the pre-trip information provided made sure everyone was prepared for the trek. The equipment provided by TMC was very good and the trekking staff was excellent. TMC is a top notch company. This was my second trip with The Mountain Company and I will certainly travel with them again.

The Mountain Company by DaveG999, 13 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Life changing

our trip was the everest luxery trek, worth every penny. I always wanted to see the Himalya, meet sherpa peoples and tenbouche monestry, this trip encompassed all

our trip was the everest luxery trek, worth every penny. I always wanted to see the Himalya, meet sherpa peoples and tenbouche monestry, this trip encompassed all

Rating for tour operator:

having wanted to visit the Himalaya since I was 15, I eventually arrive in Nov 2013. Researching travel companies I found the ethics of the Mountain Company were alongside my own . Roland was helpful, professional and passionate about our trip from day one. The trek from booking to our return to UK was superb. I can't recommend them highly enough, so much so I've booked to return

The Mountain Company by Trusty Trekker, 13 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Annapurna Sanctuary Trek, Nepal

We had 12 nights on trek to Annapurna Base Camp and also 3 nights in Kathmandu and 2 nights in Pokhara. Before starting the trek we flew from Kathmandu to Pokhara and then drove to Nayapul where the trek started. On the return leg we drove back to Kathmandu - a very interesting and worthwhile road trip!

We had 12 nights on trek to Annapurna Base Camp and also 3 nights in Kathmandu and 2 nights in Pokhara. Before starting the trek we flew from Kathmandu to Pokhara and then drove to Nayapul where the trek started. On the return leg we drove back to Kathmandu - a very interesting and worthwhile road trip!

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company provided an excellent all round service both in UK and Nepal. Roland Hunter and his team are extremely well organised and willing to adapt the trip to suit where possible. Problems which arose on the trek (no fault of TMC)were professionally dealt with by the guide and staff in Kathmandu resulting in no inconvenience to us at all. We cannot thank Roland and his team enough(especially Prem Gurung and Tara our guides) for helping us have the time of our lives!

The Mountain Company by Judy, 12 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Perfect

I had a wonderful trek in Nepal with fantastic weather and excellent support from the trekking crew. I think Nepal is the best place in the world to trek.

I had a wonderful trek in Nepal with fantastic weather and excellent support from the trekking crew. I think Nepal is the best place in the world to trek.

Rating for tour operator:

I have trekked 5 times in Nepal with The Mountain Company, everything was first class from speaking to Roland at The Mountain Company, the ground agents in Kathmandu and all the crew in the treks. I wouldn't use any other company and I am already planning my next one in 2015.

The Mountain Company by Anita, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Experience of a life time. Throughly enjoyed it

Experience of a life time. Throughly enjoyed it

Rating for tour operator:

Great organisation. Very well planned Super guides

The Mountain Company by Dave C, Wales, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Nepal, Trekking, Annapurna Circuit.

Great, well organised, thoroughly enjoyable, looking forward to getting back to Nepal again and going to a another area of this fascinating country.

Great, well organised, thoroughly enjoyable, looking forward to getting back to Nepal again and going to a another area of this fascinating country.

Rating for tour operator:

Roland Hunter was happy to answer any questions about their treks whilst we were looking to plan our trek. We received direct, straight forward honest replies which speaks volumes about the way TMC is run and how it treats customers. This was an influential factor in deciding to go with them, it felt right. The contact was there throughout, from the initial enquiry through to and during the trip itself. He is a top man. Would have no hesitation in recommending TMC to anyone looking to go trekking and the such like in Nepal and that part of the world, and have done so. Give them a call, make your mind up

The Mountain Company by Mountain Trekker, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Manaslu Circuit Quality Trip

Great adventure in Nepal and a spectacular opportunity to see the big mountains of the world. The trek was well organized and payed attention to every detail. I would use this group again for a great experience.

Great adventure in Nepal and a spectacular opportunity to see the big mountains of the world. The trek was well organized and payed attention to every detail. I would use this group again for a great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Trekking Company is a great tour operator. From start to finish they provide full coverage for their clients and support their clients with quality guides and exposure to areas of great interest for trekking and climbing. Their website is very well produced and easy to pick the trip that best fits your agenda. This company is the best that I have found to communicate with about all details that arise about your trip and respond quickly to your requests. This is a full service quality provider

The Mountain Company by Chris, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Beautiful trek in the Everest region

11-day trek from Lukla to Pangboche and Ama Dablam base camp

11-day trek from Lukla to Pangboche and Ama Dablam base camp

Rating for tour operator:

All arrangements worked well. Excellent attention to detail- they responded to queries extremely quickly. Informative website. I'd recommend them to anyone interested in trekking

The Mountain Company by Charlie, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Trekking in Nepal

An organised trek in Nepal around Manaslu starting from Kathmandu. Staff and accommodation were to the right standard for this type of trek.

An organised trek in Nepal around Manaslu starting from Kathmandu. Staff and accommodation were to the right standard for this type of trek.

Rating for tour operator:

"Well organised, keeps the client informed. First adventure holiday company I have travelled with that has delivered as promised."

The Mountain Company by Jim V, 10 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

Excellent trek through remote Bhutan

Five star trip - group leader, staff, equipment etc all great. A very well run trip to a fantastic country. Highly recommended.

Five star trip - group leader, staff, equipment etc all great. A very well run trip to a fantastic country. Highly recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

The Mountain Company offered fast and clear responses to all questions both before and after the trip.