AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Sri Lankan Family Adventure Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sri Lankan Family Adventure

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 37
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 37
Reviews Accepted: 37
Reviews Rejected: 0
37 reviews
Sort by:
Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Alex, 23 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lankan family fun experience

Something for everyone on this fun family holiday to Sri Lanka. Elephants, dolphins, monkeys and crocodiles. Tea plantations, tuk tuks, historic cities and rock temples. All wrapped up with tasty food, superb accommodation and a professional service. A great family experience designed to bespoke requirements. Nothing was too much trouble for Experience Travel, and nothing was so much fun to do as a family. Thank you

Something for everyone on this fun family holiday to Sri Lanka. Elephants, dolphins, monkeys and crocodiles. Tea plantations, tuk tuks, historic cities and rock temples. All wrapped up with tasty food, superb accommodation and a professional service. A great family experience designed to bespoke requirements. Nothing was too much trouble for Experience Travel, and nothing was so much fun to do as a family. Thank you

Rating for tour operator:

Friendly, well informed and very professional agents, passionate about the destination and the total travel experience. They gave good honest advice, using first hand experience of the destination and were always friendly and helpful without being pushy. Attentive to details right down to the reading list. I highly recommend Experience Travel.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Feb 2016:

Dear Catherine,

What a lovely review - thank you. Nothing so much fun for a family - can't say better than that for Sri Lanka! We're really glad you enjoyed it so much.

All the best,

Sam Clark

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by FamilySkinner, 3 Jan 2016
Holiday Rating:

Family holiday to southern Sri Lanka

Our two weeks in Sri Lanka with Experience Travel exceeded all expectations. We stayed in five different hotels as we toured around southern Sri Lanka, and were driven around by our guide Upul who was fantastic on every level. Experience Travel did everything they could to make our trip run smoothly and they bent over backwards to accommodate all our requests. Our two boys of 12 and 10 say it was their best holiday by miles and we could not ...

Our two weeks in Sri Lanka with Experience Travel exceeded all expectations. We stayed in five different hotels as we toured around southern Sri Lanka, and were driven around by our guide Upul who was fantastic on every level. Experience Travel did everything they could to make our trip run smoothly and they bent over backwards to accommodate all our requests. Our two boys of 12 and 10 say it was their best holiday by miles and we could not recommend them more highly. We had an amazing time and will definitely use ET again.

Rating for tour operator:

fantastic! They were incredibly professional and helpful and did everything they could to make our trip perfect. The help on the ground in Sri Lanka was as good as those in the office in London.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 04 Jan 2016:

Dear Caroline,

That's fantastic to hear. We're so pleased you had such a fantastic family holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope you all have a fantastic
2016.

Kind regards,

The ETG Team.

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Brian, 9 Sep 2015
Holiday Rating:

Great experience of a diverse cultural location

We had a two week trip to Sri Lanka covering the cultural sites as well as seeing elements of the wildlife and still having some downtime by the pool to recharge the batteries. Our three children said it was the best holiday we have had and my wife and I would agree.

We had a two week trip to Sri Lanka covering the cultural sites as well as seeing elements of the wildlife and still having some downtime by the pool to recharge the batteries. Our three children said it was the best holiday we have had and my wife and I would agree.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group was very helpful in planning the holiday with suggestions and advice on how to structure the two weeks to get the most out of the trip in a child friendly manner. When we asked for changes and possible other features they would very accommodating and the knowledge of the location was great to build the programme to our liking.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 Sep 2015:

Dear Brian,

That's great to hear. Thank you for taking the time to post this review - it really means alot to us. We'd love to hear from you guys again of course and if you have any friends or family thinking of travelling to Asia, please introduce us!

Kind regards,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by CatHolme, 21 Apr 2015
Holiday Rating:

3 weeks travelling through Sri Lanka with 2 children

Overall, 10/10. I have travelled extensively in Asia and have never visited a country which is so friendly, has such incredible food and which has such variety. We will definitely return to explore further…North and East perhaps.

Overall, 10/10. I have travelled extensively in Asia and have never visited a country which is so friendly, has such incredible food and which has such variety. We will definitely return to explore further…North and East perhaps.

Rating for tour operator:

I will certainly use Experience Travel again who understood our family requirements superbly. The itinerary was well thought through, the hotel choices extremely well made, and most importantly, they were excellently supported by their in-country team who were available 24/7 (even over New Year) to deal with any issues or answer any questions we had as we were travelling.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Apr 2015:

Dear Catrina,
We're so pleased you and your family had such a great holiday. Becky had already shared your feedback with the rest of the team here so thank you so much for giving us so much detail. It really is helpful. We'll also pass on your kind comments to Javana and the Kulu/Horathapola team.
We look forward to hearing from you again and if you can recommend us to others that would be fantastic!
Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Sandraejames, 1 Feb 2015
Holiday Rating:

An amazing experience.

Our friends booked and initiated our 12 day trip to Sri Lanka. The had already travelled with The Experience Travel Group so we were confident this holiday would be good. Having landed after a 9 hour flight we were picked up by our driver Kapila ( Kappie ) . He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of our trip. From spotting birds to the history of the island and its heritage. Our first stop was to Casa Heliconia. What an unusual ...

Our friends booked and initiated our 12 day trip to Sri Lanka. The had already travelled with The Experience Travel Group so we were confident this holiday would be good. Having landed after a 9 hour flight we were picked up by our driver Kapila ( Kappie ) . He was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of our trip. From spotting birds to the history of the island and its heritage. Our first stop was to Casa Heliconia. What an unusual place to stay.,with its out door showers. It was so lovely . We had our meals cooked and prepared for us and served up on our varandah. A hidden away gem. Next we travelled to Kandy. We visited many places of interest., including the Temple of the Tooth. A British graveyard and a gem factory. We then went up to the hill country. We stay in Ella, a beautiful scenic area. After Ella we travelled to the Tree top jungle lodge one hour from The Yala Nationsl Park. This is where we were a little concerned it may be too basic for us. How wrong were we! It was the most amazing experience we have ever had. This is not to be missed. Our final 3 days were spent in Marrissa. A Beautiful costal resort. Our hotel was right on the beach. We were serenaded by the lap of waves at night. Couldn't have asked for more on our last few days. All in all a wonderful experience we will never forget. Thank you Experience Travel Group.

Rating for tour operator:

How holiday was booked by our friends . However our trip to Sri Lanka was an amazing holiday, We could not fault The Experience Travel Group.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Feb 2015:

Dear Sandra,

What a wonderful review - thank you! I'll pass your comments to Treetops Jungle Lodge and also to Kapila.

Thank you for entrusting your holiday to us and we hope to hear from you again.

Kind regards,

The Experience Travel Group Team

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by paddy, 12 Jan 2015
Holiday Rating:

A truly wonderful experience for all the family

We stayed at some truly wonderful places and saw some incredible things whilst in Sri Lanka with our two children (age 10 and 8). Without doubt, I would recommend a visit to this truly beautiful country, to anyone! It has inspired us to visit more interesting places as a family, instead of opting for the Canaries in a hotel with a pool!!! We stayed at different places each 2 or 3 days and everywhere was completely different. We rode and ...

We stayed at some truly wonderful places and saw some incredible things whilst in Sri Lanka with our two children (age 10 and 8). Without doubt, I would recommend a visit to this truly beautiful country, to anyone! It has inspired us to visit more interesting places as a family, instead of opting for the Canaries in a hotel with a pool!!! We stayed at different places each 2 or 3 days and everywhere was completely different. We rode and elephant, climbed Sigirya, had a head massage in a spice garden and ate curry that we'd made, went whale watching, went on a safari, stayed in a mud hut and kayaked across a lake, swam in waterfalls and met some amazing people. What a place! It should be on everyone's bucket list!

Rating for tour operator:

Knowing that Experience Travel were there to organise everything gave us such peace of mind and they listened to what we wanted to see and do so that, when we arrived, (almost) everything went smoothly! The experience was made even better due to our wonderful guide Kapi! I felt quite sad to see him go when we had to say 'Good-bye'

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Jan 2015:

Dear Samantha,
Thank you so much for writing this review. Just the sort of feedback we want to hear from a family holiday in Sri Lanka. We'll be sure to mention this to Kapi too - he'll be really pleased!

Thanks,

Sam

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Riley, 18 Aug 2014
Holiday Rating:

A fascinating trip

We had a great time, the itinerary worked out very well and we had the services of an excellent guide. Kelburne Estates. Polonawarra and Sigirya were the highlights of the trip.

We had a great time, the itinerary worked out very well and we had the services of an excellent guide. Kelburne Estates. Polonawarra and Sigirya were the highlights of the trip.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were very professional and helpful and their organisation on the ground was excellent.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 18 Aug 2014:

Thank you for your kind words Stuart, i am very glad that you enjoyed your holiday.

i hope to speak to you again soon so we can plan your next family adventure!

Thanks

Nick