AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Sri Lankan Family Adventure Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sri Lankan Family Adventure

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 37
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 37
Reviews Accepted: 37
Reviews Rejected: 0
37 reviews
Sort by:
Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Bilbo, 14 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great 2 centre holiday in Maldives and Sri Lanka

We had a relaxing week in the Maldives and then a really fascinating week of contrasts in Sri Lanka.

We had a relaxing week in the Maldives and then a really fascinating week of contrasts in Sri Lanka.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good local knowledge and organisational skills.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Jan 2018:

Hi Claire,

Thanks so much for your feedback, it is great to hear you and the family has a great trip this year. I hope you enjoyed Sri Lanka as much as you did last time.

Becky

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by sally, 12 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka family adventure

We visited all the major sight, such as Dambula can temples POlunaruha, Sigyria , tea plantation, took a train ride. went on safari, saw elephants, visited farms. Our family adventure planned in great detail by Experience travel group. They had done their research and found perfect places for us to visit which were ideal for your family. WE had read much about Sri Lanka in the guide books but as always places change. Thy could provide up ...

We visited all the major sight, such as Dambula can temples POlunaruha, Sigyria , tea plantation, took a train ride. went on safari, saw elephants, visited farms. Our family adventure planned in great detail by Experience travel group. They had done their research and found perfect places for us to visit which were ideal for your family. WE had read much about Sri Lanka in the guide books but as always places change. Thy could provide up to date information about overcrowding in Wild life parks meaning we were always away from huge crowds. The activities they planned for our family were definite local experiences and taught our children a lot. We are planning another trip with them

Rating for tour operator:

Oh my gosh, Experience Travel definitely went the extra mile barring our holiday. All our suggestions for our itinerary were discussed and planned out for us and if a location we had read about wasn't deemed ideal they explained why and made other suggestions. We had farm visits very knowlegeable guide . The hotels matched our family needs so well. When our final night hotel put a huge NEW Year eve supplement on to our cost at the last minute the operator Experience Travel came up with great ideas which were even better than the original hotel. Fabulous and we are hoping to return next year and Use Experience travel Again

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Jan 2018:

Dear Sally,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your kind words and so pleased to hear you had such a great family holiday and that you are already planning another trip with us.

Till next time!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Jake, 30 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka: Up close and personal

We saw many of the sites one should see when visiting Sri Lanka: Sigirya, wildlife parks, temples, etc. But Experience Travel Group took us deeper, creating excursions that allowed us to experience Sri Lanka on a deeper, more personal level. We connected with locals and got a great picture of daily life. We learned as much about being Sri Lankan as we did the history of the nation.

We saw many of the sites one should see when visiting Sri Lanka: Sigirya, wildlife parks, temples, etc. But Experience Travel Group took us deeper, creating excursions that allowed us to experience Sri Lanka on a deeper, more personal level. We connected with locals and got a great picture of daily life. We learned as much about being Sri Lankan as we did the history of the nation.

Rating for tour operator:

Sara Wells designed our itinerary to meet our varied personal desires, a combination of cultural exploration and quiet leisure time. This tailored experience led to an incredible, life-changing journey for our family.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 30 Aug 2017:

Dear Jake,

That's wonderful to hear - what amazing feedback! This is really what we strive for, so great to hear that your family had this kind of experience. I'll be sure to pass this to Sara right away and thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by JD Family , 20 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Very authentic and inspiring

Great mixture of adventure and relaxation

Great mixture of adventure and relaxation

Rating for tour operator:

Very useful experience

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Aug 2017:

Hi Paula,

Thank you so much for your feedback, so glad you enjoyed your time in Sri Lanka.

Toni

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Ali, 11 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

We travelled to Sri Lanka were over 2 weeks we were completely taken care of. We travelled around the country with our driver, experienced a wide variety of activities and stayed in some wonderful accommodation

We travelled to Sri Lanka were over 2 weeks we were completely taken care of. We travelled around the country with our driver, experienced a wide variety of activities and stayed in some wonderful accommodation

Rating for tour operator:

Very efficient

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Aug 2017:

Hi Alison,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am thrilled you had such a good time with your family!

Becky

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Yorkshire family , 9 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Fun family trip round Sri Lanka

Varied activity based trip around Sri Lanka staying in a range of fun hotels and lodges and learning a lot about the country it's wildlife and people.

Varied activity based trip around Sri Lanka staying in a range of fun hotels and lodges and learning a lot about the country it's wildlife and people.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel Found some amazing lodges and fun places: arranged efficient and personal service and made the whole experience pretty stress free.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 Aug 2017:

Dear Simon,

Great to hear that you had a really good family holiday and that you enjoyed the cool lodges and so on.

We very much look forward to hearing from you again in the future. Please do recommend us.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
MD & Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Family holiday to Sri Lanka, 1 Aug 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great service. Great holiday.

Sri Lanka tour. Excellent itinerary. Fantastic small hotels. Excellent food. Great service.

Sri Lanka tour. Excellent itinerary. Fantastic small hotels. Excellent food. Great service.

Rating for tour operator:

Great service

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Aug 2017:

Hi Alison

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am delighted that you had such a good time.

Nick

Head Of Travel

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Louise, 7 Jul 2017
Holiday Rating:

A real family bonding session incorporating something for everyone but everyone enjoyed the whole package

A family one off as both children finishing GCSE's and A levels, so a possible last family hols. The tour was bespoke to ourselves as I had given everyone a list of places/ activities todo in Sri Lanka then we managed to get all of our 4 tick options in along with our 3 ticks a couple of 2 ticks and even 1 1 tick. We were advised against elephant riding which we were all glad we didn't do ( as we wouldn't buy a puppy from a puppy farm) and ...

A family one off as both children finishing GCSE's and A levels, so a possible last family hols. The tour was bespoke to ourselves as I had given everyone a list of places/ activities todo in Sri Lanka then we managed to get all of our 4 tick options in along with our 3 ticks a couple of 2 ticks and even 1 1 tick. We were advised against elephant riding which we were all glad we didn't do ( as we wouldn't buy a puppy from a puppy farm) and enjoyed our stay enormously

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were ace for the initial planning and chopping and changing of itinerary and dates to the welcome from drivers and staff in Sri Lanka was brilliant

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Jul 2017:

Dear Victoria,
That possible last family hols - you can't get more important than that for a holiday, so thank you for entrusting that to us. We're really glad you felt the holiday delivered for everyone too - great news!
We'll pass on your feedback to the guys on the ground too and we hope to hear from you again - with or without your children in tow.

Best,

Sam
MD & Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Marshall family, 25 Apr 2017
Holiday Rating:

Family trip to Sri Lanka

We spent 2 weeks touring Sri Lanka with our children aged 9 and 12. The itinerary was fantastic allowing us to see most of the sights in our limited time there. We stayed in a range of accommodation. An amazing family hut whilst white water rafting at Kitulgala, a luxury tent at Udu Walawe national park and some beautiful but quiet hotels. The holiday went smoothly, and our daughter was even supplied with a birthday cake whilst camping! ...

We spent 2 weeks touring Sri Lanka with our children aged 9 and 12. The itinerary was fantastic allowing us to see most of the sights in our limited time there. We stayed in a range of accommodation. An amazing family hut whilst white water rafting at Kitulgala, a luxury tent at Udu Walawe national park and some beautiful but quiet hotels. The holiday went smoothly, and our daughter was even supplied with a birthday cake whilst camping! We would definitely book again.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group gave us the advice we needed to put together an amazing family holiday. The consultant was very knowledgable on Sri Lanka resulting in an amazing itinerary and a holiday which went like clockwork.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Apr 2017:

Dear Paula,

Thanks so much for the feedback, so glad you enjoyed everything and it sounds like your daughter had a fantastic birthday.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Co-founder & Director

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by BillHoggarth, 24 Jan 2017
Holiday Rating:

Perfectly tailored and perfectly executed

Our family of six had only eight days in which to experience Sri Lanka and have chilltime together. Thanks to the variety of activities and visits, and through willingness to accept flexibility, our expectations were greatly exceeded. The recommended accommodation was absolutely ideal, the pace of the itinerary was exactly right for us, and our overall impression was highly favourable. Both of the country and the operator!

Our family of six had only eight days in which to experience Sri Lanka and have chilltime together. Thanks to the variety of activities and visits, and through willingness to accept flexibility, our expectations were greatly exceeded. The recommended accommodation was absolutely ideal, the pace of the itinerary was exactly right for us, and our overall impression was highly favourable. Both of the country and the operator!

Rating for tour operator:

Our family of six had only eight days in which to experience Sri Lanka and have chilltime together. Thanks to the variety of activities and visits, and through willingness to accept flexibility, our expectations were greatly exceeded. The recommended accommodation was absolutely ideal, the pace of the itinerary was exactly right for us, and our overall impression was highly favourable. Both of the country and the operator!

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Jan 2017:

Dear Bill,

Great to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. Massively appreciated and I really hope we can help you again for another family adventure!

Best,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD