AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Sri Lankan Family Adventure Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Sri Lankan Family Adventure

Overall Holiday Rating
100%
Excellent 37
Good 0
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 37
Reviews Accepted: 37
Reviews Rejected: 0
37 reviews
Sort by:
Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Fran Mack, 31 Dec 2016
Holiday Rating:

An informative, active and fun family tour holiday in Sri Lanka

I wanted to mark my eldest sons 21st birthday and my twins 18th birthday, so the holiday had to appeal to all of us in terms of interesting activities, and sight seeing. I also wanted a holiday that all of us would enjoy and remember. Our tour of Sri Lanka did this in spades. There was an action packed itinerary for all of us to enjoy, the scenery was breath taking and the people very friendly. A beautiful place that we will remember all our lives...

I wanted to mark my eldest sons 21st birthday and my twins 18th birthday, so the holiday had to appeal to all of us in terms of interesting activities, and sight seeing. I also wanted a holiday that all of us would enjoy and remember. Our tour of Sri Lanka did this in spades. There was an action packed itinerary for all of us to enjoy, the scenery was breath taking and the people very friendly. A beautiful place that we will remember all our lives.

Rating for tour operator:

Becky had alot of knowledge of Sri Lanka and advised me what options were available to book and the logistics. I am very happy with her work in booking our holiday for us

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Jan 2017:

Hi Fran,

I am so pleased you had such a good trip!Sri Lanka is so diverse so it works well for families who all want different things.It is great the country, people and scenery made such a good impression on you.

Becky

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Jan 2017:

Thank you for your kind words and feedback.

Becky

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Nichols , 16 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka family adventure and beach holiday

Stayed in 6 different places, guided by a chauffeur. Had relatxation, culture, elephants and safari, actions and adventure in the rainforest and beach time.

Stayed in 6 different places, guided by a chauffeur. Had relatxation, culture, elephants and safari, actions and adventure in the rainforest and beach time.

Rating for tour operator:

Beautiful organisation. Holiday exceeded our expectations. Organised a perfect itinerary - particularly taking into account our family requirements and disabled son.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Sep 2016:

Dear Helen,

Great to hear and thank you for reviewing. Very pleased that we got the organisation right for your requirements. I'll pass on your comments to your consultant Matt.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder and MD

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Nick and Laura, 13 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka Family adventure

A three week Tour of Sri Lanka In July 2016 for our family of four. We wanted an experience for the children (17 and 11) and wanted to see real Sri Lanka as well as the more obvious bits. The use of a private chauffeur and Guide allowed us to tailor our trip exactly as we needed and change things as we went. Too many highlights to list but great People and such natural Beauty. The food was a great surprise and not like anything else we have tried...

A three week Tour of Sri Lanka In July 2016 for our family of four. We wanted an experience for the children (17 and 11) and wanted to see real Sri Lanka as well as the more obvious bits. The use of a private chauffeur and Guide allowed us to tailor our trip exactly as we needed and change things as we went. Too many highlights to list but great People and such natural Beauty. The food was a great surprise and not like anything else we have tried. We would go back as there is more to see. We used a mixture of small to medium hotels. All excellent but the views at Kelburne cottages will always stay with me.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG know Sri Lanka very very well and tailored our holiday perfectly. Nothing was too much trouble and the local knowledge and support made our trip.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Sep 2016:

Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Breakfast with my extended family outside at Kelbourne with the view of the mountains falling away to the plains below is one of my favourite memories ever!

Best,

Sam
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Naggingange, 10 Sep 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lankan adventure delivered everything we wanted and so much more

A family of four touring Sri Lanka with our own private chauffeur/guide incorporating seven boutique hotels and sampling the cultural, natural and culinary delights this fantastic country has to offer. We explored ancient cities, climbing the stunningly magnificent Sigiriya rock at sunrise then watched the sunset with the monkeys at Dambulla caves. We were honoured to be invited to particIpate in a Buddhist wedding, and a few days later a beautiful ...

A family of four touring Sri Lanka with our own private chauffeur/guide incorporating seven boutique hotels and sampling the cultural, natural and culinary delights this fantastic country has to offer. We explored ancient cities, climbing the stunningly magnificent Sigiriya rock at sunrise then watched the sunset with the monkeys at Dambulla caves. We were honoured to be invited to particIpate in a Buddhist wedding, and a few days later a beautiful Tamil, Hindu bride and her groom. Early morning and late evening safaris forged unforgettable memories of elephants, crocodiles, Eagles, mongoose, buffalo to name but a few. A Train ride through tea plantations and yuk tuk rides through Colombo were brilliant fun, as was exploring the market in Dambulla, climbing mountains, swimming in waterfalls, watching Kandian fire walkers and the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Stunning hotels with the most fantastic, attentive staff and superb cuisine in some of the most exquisite locations I have ever experienced. A truly memorable holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

This was to be a special holiday for our family following a very difficult year. Becky, our travel consultant listened to all our requests, modifying and adjusting our agenda to suit our needs. She obviously had a good knowledge of Sri Lanka and planned an itinerary to satisfy each member of our family. We were given both electronic and hard copies of our travel plans as well as being able to access these documents through the Vamoos app. We were given a local contact in Sri Lanka who replied to our queries quickly and effectively. I would not hesitate to recommend Experience Travel to my family and friends

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Sep 2016:

Hi Angela,

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so glad you had such an amazing time! It is always lovely to hear when a client of ours falls in love with Sri Lanka as much as we did when we first set the company up!

Thanks,

Becky

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Sep 2016:

Thanks for your kind words Angela, I am so pleased you had such a memorable trip! Becky

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Lucy, 16 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Family fun and adventure

We're a family of 5 (Kids 14, 12 and 10) and spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanka, touring around a variety of locations, taking in wildlife, culture, cities, countryside, beaches etc. The holiday was beautifully put together by Experience Travel Group and we enjoyed every minute

We're a family of 5 (Kids 14, 12 and 10) and spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanka, touring around a variety of locations, taking in wildlife, culture, cities, countryside, beaches etc. The holiday was beautifully put together by Experience Travel Group and we enjoyed every minute

Rating for tour operator:

The consultant at ETG was a pleasure to work with and took the time to propose and then adjust our itinerary until it was perfect for us - we never felt rushed and communication (both conversations and emails) was very good. The holiday itself surpassed our expectations - we stayed in some amazing places, we had a fantastic driver/guide and it all went without a hitch.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 17 Aug 2016:

Dear Lucy,

That's incredible feedback - thank you so much for taking the time to post it. So pleased you all had such a brilliant holiday.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Mrs F A 16, 3 Aug 2016
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka and the Maldives

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday travelling around parts of Sri Lanka and ending with a few days in the Maldives. It is the first time we have done an experience holiday with our two children ages 8 & 6 and they had the most amazing time and had some fantastic experiences.

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday travelling around parts of Sri Lanka and ending with a few days in the Maldives. It is the first time we have done an experience holiday with our two children ages 8 & 6 and they had the most amazing time and had some fantastic experiences.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator was faultless.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Aug 2016:

Dear Fiona,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. Great that you had such a good holiday. I took my own children around that age and Sri Lanka worked brilliantly for them too.

Regards,

Sam
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Michelle , 11 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

A proper traveling experience

We had a fantastic holiday, everything was planned and organised in advance so that we had nothing to worry about once we were away. Life is so busy, the organisation by Nick allowed us to really unwind and enjoy ourselves rather than stressing about how we would get to the next place (my husband and I didn't have one argument lol) I feel that we saw the real Sri Lanka rather than just what you see if you stay in a large tourist hotel. We experie...

We had a fantastic holiday, everything was planned and organised in advance so that we had nothing to worry about once we were away. Life is so busy, the organisation by Nick allowed us to really unwind and enjoy ourselves rather than stressing about how we would get to the next place (my husband and I didn't have one argument lol) I feel that we saw the real Sri Lanka rather than just what you see if you stay in a large tourist hotel. We experienced so many amazing things such as the tour given by the farmer of his land/crops etc and then lunch cooked by his wife, we would never have found this with Nick. Thank you.

Rating for tour operator:

Fantastic planning enabled us to have a totally stress free holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Apr 2016:

Dear Michelle,

This review really made me laugh! It should be our strap line: "preventing marital arguments'. Seriously though - talking the stress out of travel but still enabling you to make surprise discoveries - that's really what it's all about.

Thank you very much for posting this review.

Regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Porcupines , 11 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

A truly wonderful travel experiance

Are are a family of four with two boys aged 8 & 9. This holiday was designed perfectly for all, with a mixture of culture, history, thrill seeking & relaxation in mind. We spent 12 days in Sri Lanka with our guide Raj who truly became our friend during this time. He was accommodating, caring, informative and professional. Raj ensured that felt secure and confident at every event which allowed us to truly enjoy each experience. He is a real ...

Are are a family of four with two boys aged 8 & 9. This holiday was designed perfectly for all, with a mixture of culture, history, thrill seeking & relaxation in mind. We spent 12 days in Sri Lanka with our guide Raj who truly became our friend during this time. He was accommodating, caring, informative and professional. Raj ensured that felt secure and confident at every event which allowed us to truly enjoy each experience. He is a real asset to your business. We then spent the final 4 days relaxing in The Maldives, the perfect chill out to our previous full on Sri Lankan tour. The whole holiday was managed perfectly by the Experiance Travel Team, every sub let travel agent, hotel, event and restaurant had been notified in advance and we were greeted with genuine smiles and the whole experience flowed along seamlessly incorporating the most perfect itenary. The best endorsement that we can offer is that we will definitely be booking with Experiance Travel when arranging our next multi stop holiday. Mike, Lisa, Roman & Luca.

Rating for tour operator:

This has been covered in my comments above

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Apr 2016:

Dear Mike, Lisa, Roman & Luca,

Thank you so much for such a fantastic positive review. We're really pleased to hear that and very much looking forward to arranging your next big holiday to Asia.

Regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by Targett, 10 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful family holiday

Our trip to Sri Lanka was full of outdoor activities. Amazing nature and wonderful hotels and food. We had an action packed itinerary which was perfect for a family with adult children. We enjoyed all aspects of our two week holiday, including exploring historic and spiritual sights, safari, snorkelling and climbing up to the top of Sigiryia with its breathtaking views our train trip from Kandy to the tea plantations was enjoyable and the ...

Our trip to Sri Lanka was full of outdoor activities. Amazing nature and wonderful hotels and food. We had an action packed itinerary which was perfect for a family with adult children. We enjoyed all aspects of our two week holiday, including exploring historic and spiritual sights, safari, snorkelling and climbing up to the top of Sigiryia with its breathtaking views our train trip from Kandy to the tea plantations was enjoyable and the botanical garden in Kandy were stunning. Sri Lanka is the perfect destination for a diverse cultural experience

Rating for tour operator:

Extremely helpful and prompt with answering all our questions. Our itinerary was well thought out with sufficient time for getting from one destination to the next..

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Apr 2016:

Dear Kim,

Great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We very much hope to hear from you again.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder

Sri Lankan Family Adventure by LondonFamily, 7 Apr 2016
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Family holiday

we spend 10 days in Sri Lanka travelling around and seeing many of the main sights. The organization was excellent and we were very well looked after.

we spend 10 days in Sri Lanka travelling around and seeing many of the main sights. The organization was excellent and we were very well looked after.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Company were excellent and organized a great holiday for us.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Apr 2016:

Dear Emma,

That's great to hear. Sri Lanka is a brilliant family destination we think.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder