AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 53
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 56
Reviews Accepted: 56
Reviews Rejected: 0
56 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Old Man, 9 Feb 2016
Holiday Rating:

A Sri Lankan odyssey.

We took a fantastic trip to Sri Lanka. Planned it with Experience Travel. Nick was a great help and highly knowledgeable. Having got the skeleton together, Nick put the meat on the bones and came up with a stunning itinerary. High quality hotels and wildlife experiences that will live long in the memory. Everything flowed throughout the 17days and we came home with many happy memories. Thanks for making it all so easy

We took a fantastic trip to Sri Lanka. Planned it with Experience Travel. Nick was a great help and highly knowledgeable. Having got the skeleton together, Nick put the meat on the bones and came up with a stunning itinerary. High quality hotels and wildlife experiences that will live long in the memory. Everything flowed throughout the 17days and we came home with many happy memories. Thanks for making it all so easy

Rating for tour operator:

We took a fantastic trip to Sri Lanka. Planned it with Experience Travel. Nick was a great help and highly knowledgeable. Having got the skeleton together, Nick put the meat on the bones and came up with a stunning itinerary. High quality hotels and wildlife experiences that will live long in the memory. Everything flowed throughout the 17days and we came home with many happy memories. Thanks for making it all so easy

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 Feb 2016:

Dear Chris,

Fantastic to hear! Thank you for posting this review and we're so pleased you've come back with so many memories - that's what is so important!

Thanks,

Sam Clark

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by MarkC, 23 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Everything was Brilliant!

We spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanks, seeing most of the main tourist sights and staying in the most wonderful villas and hotels.

We spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanks, seeing most of the main tourist sights and staying in the most wonderful villas and hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel did a great job in arranging a fantastic holiday for us.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Mar 2015:

Dear Mark,

Your feedback and posting a review is much appreciated. We're so pleased you had a great time and were able to spend 3 weeks in Sri Lanka. Please do recommend us to others!

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Nellie, 23 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Tour of Sri Lanka and relaxing in the Maldives

We had an absolutely fabulous time. Sri Lanka far exceeded our expectations it is a lovely clean green and friendly country. We would definitely visit again. The Maldives was as amazing as we expected.

We had an absolutely fabulous time. Sri Lanka far exceeded our expectations it is a lovely clean green and friendly country. We would definitely visit again. The Maldives was as amazing as we expected.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel were very good and arranged an excellent tour for us. We only had one unfortunate experience in the whole 14 days holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Mar 2015:

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. I'm so glad that the majority of your trip was a great success. We've looked at the internal feedback you gave us and we're really sorry to hear that the tea experience lunch was arranged for 4pm instead of lunchtime as we had planned. This is a new experience that we have recently launched and we're not sure what could have happened. We shall follow up immediately, find out for you and contact you directly.

Once again, I appreciate your taking the time to write this review of our services and so pleased you enjoyed Sri Lanka.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD


Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Hilfield, 23 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

A crafted unigue holiday experience

Sri Lanka tour with a guide driver to visit some of main points of interest, would need numerous visits to see all the treasures. We enoyed the whole experience from the moment we left our front door in the Emirates supplied car to our return home in the same manor. The whole tour exceeded our expections with our the driver guide being excellent. The history of the country, the friendly people who could not do enough, the excellent food and ...

Sri Lanka tour with a guide driver to visit some of main points of interest, would need numerous visits to see all the treasures. We enoyed the whole experience from the moment we left our front door in the Emirates supplied car to our return home in the same manor. The whole tour exceeded our expections with our the driver guide being excellent. The history of the country, the friendly people who could not do enough, the excellent food and the amazing unigue places we stayed all contributed to make this the best holiday yet. So many good memories.

Rating for tour operator:

Our operator knew the country well and this showed in the detailed itinerary that enabled to see everything without being part of the mass parties of the visiting tourists. Would recommend to all.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 Mar 2015:

Dear Graham,

We're delighted to hear you had such a good holiday. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a public review for us.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder and MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Worcs/Warwicks4, 19 Mar 2015
Holiday Rating:

Well organised and a great holiday

balance of culture and sight seeing using lovely hotels

balance of culture and sight seeing using lovely hotels

Rating for tour operator:

helpful and responsive

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 19 Mar 2015:

Dear Tim,

We very much appreciate your taking the time to write this review. We hope to hear from you again soon.

Regards,

The Experience Travel Group Team

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Cilla, 5 Jan 2014
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience having never been to Srilanka before. Everything went well as planned. Our driver was knowledgable, friendly and informative. He (Kapila) ensured we enjoyed the best of the areas we were in. Our accommodation was as described and food delicious.

We thoroughly enjoyed the experience having never been to Srilanka before. Everything went well as planned. Our driver was knowledgable, friendly and informative. He (Kapila) ensured we enjoyed the best of the areas we were in. Our accommodation was as described and food delicious.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful, they offered us various options , and when we were unsure about the choices , offered various alternatives to consider

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 13 Jan 2014:

Thanks so much Iain - very pleased you had such a great time.