AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 53
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 56
Reviews Accepted: 56
Reviews Rejected: 0
56 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by PollyAnne, 30 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Boutique hotels in Sri Lanka

16 days travelling well trodden route - 'Cultural Triangle'/Kandy/'hill country'/Talpe near Galle Small hotels in 'Colonial' Style recommended by ETG. Driver guide for majority of holiday. Some activities included. Half board in more isolated locations.

16 days travelling well trodden route - 'Cultural Triangle'/Kandy/'hill country'/Talpe near Galle Small hotels in 'Colonial' Style recommended by ETG. Driver guide for majority of holiday. Some activities included. Half board in more isolated locations.

Rating for tour operator:

ETG helped with itinerary and arrangements went smoothly for the most part. We would have liked to have had a detailed breakdown of costs pre holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 30 Jan 2018:

Hi David

Thank you for your kind words, I am delighted that you had a good holiday.

I understand your comment in regards to a breakdown of costs and we are always very happy to discuss the general breakdown to help you make decisions on where you could make savings. However, we don’t break our prices down to the minute level as behind the package price is a complicated web of exchange rates, taxes and micro costs such as guiding fees, entrances, mileage calculations, bonding and more.

There is more details on this on our website - https://www.experiencetravelgroup.com/info/common-questions - but I would also be very happy to discuss this in more detail over the phone, if you would like to do so.

Kind Regards

Nick

Head Of Travel

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by psteph08, 29 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka Tour exceeds expectations

Something for everybody in Sri Lanka. Personal chauffeur/guide looked after us and made sure we sampled some of the more exotic foods. Good mix of monuments, temples and natural phenomena. Very interesting tour of the country, ending in Colombo.

Something for everybody in Sri Lanka. Personal chauffeur/guide looked after us and made sure we sampled some of the more exotic foods. Good mix of monuments, temples and natural phenomena. Very interesting tour of the country, ending in Colombo.

Rating for tour operator:

First time with Experience Travel Group. They delivered everything you'd want from a travel company both before and during the holiday. Their local Sri Lanka rep was also very effective handling minor change of plan. Terrific local chauffeur/guide.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Jan 2018:

Hi Peter,

Thanks so much for your great feedback, I am so pleased you enjoyed your trip. It sounds like you really got on well with your guide! I will make sure to pass this onto him, I am sure he will be thrilled to hear your feedback.

It was a pleasure putting your trip together for you,

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by TS, 1 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A great trip, with an excellent mix of history and culture along with time to relax.

Sri Lanka offers amazing wildlife, history, culture, and landscape. It's a small island and it's possible to see a wide range of places in a short time. The people are warm and welcoming. This was our second visit and we hope to go again.

Sri Lanka offers amazing wildlife, history, culture, and landscape. It's a small island and it's possible to see a wide range of places in a short time. The people are warm and welcoming. This was our second visit and we hope to go again.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator helped us plan a varied trip with a good range of activities, tailored to our interests. The driver/guide who accompanied us was excellent.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Jan 2018:

Hi Tina, I am so glad you had a lovely trip and enjoyed travelling with us to Sri Lanka. Look forward to helping you plan your next holiday! Best wishes Sara

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 02 Jan 2018:

Thank you for your feedback, I will be sure to pass on your praise to Hasith. He'll be thrilled. Best wishes Sara

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Gaspera, 17 Dec 2017
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka private tour

14 day private tour holiday round Sri Lanka staying in 6 different boutique hotels. Mix of activities including cultural sight seeing, wildlife, cycling and hiking.

14 day private tour holiday round Sri Lanka staying in 6 different boutique hotels. Mix of activities including cultural sight seeing, wildlife, cycling and hiking.

Rating for tour operator:

London based Expience Travel Group had great local knowledge, hotel selection, driver / guide and local coordination partner.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Dec 2017:

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for rating our services as 5*. Great to hear you enjoyed Sri Lanka.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by micky, 12 Nov 2017
Holiday Rating:

wonderful

i took my son with me for a special holiday which we both had the most amazing time and shared some quality time together

i took my son with me for a special holiday which we both had the most amazing time and shared some quality time together

Rating for tour operator:

they have good knowledge of the country you want to visit and give good advice and personalize your journey to make it special and you know that any problems they are on the phone and get it sorted .

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 27 Nov 2017:

Hi Mike,

Thanks so much for your feedback. I know how much this holiday meant to you, so I am delighted to hear you and your son had such a good time.If we can help in nay way in the future please do let us know.

Thanks,
Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by MrsO, 2 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Tailor made Sri Lanka Tour and Beach

Tailor made guided tour of Sri Lanka including Cities, Mountains,Tea plantations,Game Drives and Beach . Staying in Boutique Hotels .

Tailor made guided tour of Sri Lanka including Cities, Mountains,Tea plantations,Game Drives and Beach . Staying in Boutique Hotels .

Rating for tour operator:

Superb service from the first point of contact : Itinerary planning and quotation Information and documents prior to travel Use of Vamoos App Every element of our holiday worked perfectly flights transfers guides and hotels Contact on return . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend experience and in fact have already done so to three close contacts

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Oct 2017:

Hi Michelle,


Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely time on your trip. Many thanks as well for recommending us to your friends. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help on your next Asian adventure.

Kind regards,
Toni

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Trish, 2 Oct 2017
Holiday Rating:

Memorable tour of Sri Lanka

A tour of Sri Lanka starting in Rural Gampha, then on to Nuwara Eliya, Kandy, Dambulla, Sigiriya, a village tour, a Jeep Safari, Polonnaruwa, Anuradapura and finishing off with 4 days on the beach at Trinconmalee. We had a private tour guide/driver which was a great and helped us get the most out of the tour. The beach at Trinconmalee was fantasic and we then flew back to Negombo with Cinnamon Air saving the 6 hr drive which was a good choice.

A tour of Sri Lanka starting in Rural Gampha, then on to Nuwara Eliya, Kandy, Dambulla, Sigiriya, a village tour, a Jeep Safari, Polonnaruwa, Anuradapura and finishing off with 4 days on the beach at Trinconmalee. We had a private tour guide/driver which was a great and helped us get the most out of the tour. The beach at Trinconmalee was fantasic and we then flew back to Negombo with Cinnamon Air saving the 6 hr drive which was a good choice.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel made sure that everything went without a hitch and our tour guide was the nicest guy. Thank you for such a memorable holiday.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Oct 2017:

Hi Trish,

Thank you so much for posting this lovely feedback and I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great time on your trip and got on well with your guide. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any assistance in the future for another Asian holiday.

Kind regards,
Toni

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Sri Lanka , 21 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

Great trip - with lots of great memories

Well thought out itinerary. Hotels all good in their own ways. Driver wonderful. All tours interesting some better than others

Well thought out itinerary. Hotels all good in their own ways. Driver wonderful. All tours interesting some better than others

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient with good support in U.K. And Sri Lanka.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 21 Sep 2017:

Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this feedback. It is great to know you had such a good trip!

Best wishes,
Lauren

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Bob, 12 Sep 2017
Holiday Rating:

25th Anniversary hliday to Sri Lanka

It was an excellent experience from start to finish. The itinary planning was personnal to us and the hotels and trips taylored. From start to finish ncluding flights it went smoothly. The quality of guide and the staff in the hotels was exceptional.

It was an excellent experience from start to finish. The itinary planning was personnal to us and the hotels and trips taylored. From start to finish ncluding flights it went smoothly. The quality of guide and the staff in the hotels was exceptional.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel gave a personalised servce and met our expectations and needs fully.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Sep 2017:

Hi Robert,

Welcome back! I am so pleased that you had such a good trip. Thank you so much for taking the time to send this feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed the experiences and hotels we organised for you, in particular the Notary's House will be thrilled with how much you enjoyed your stay there. I will make sure to pass on all of your

I will give you a ring in the next few days to hear more about your trip.

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mr D R 17, 17 Mar 2017
Holiday Rating:

An Experience we will never forget.

An excellent visit and tour of Sri Lanka

An excellent visit and tour of Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

EXtremely helpful and we were given superb personal attention/service

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Mar 2017:

Dear David,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We appreciate yoru posting this review and, of course, your kind words too. We'd love to help you again in the future.

All the best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD