AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 53
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 56
Reviews Accepted: 56
Reviews Rejected: 0
56 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mr S G 18, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Every day something special to remember

Tour around Sri Lanka

Tour around Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Very impressed with all aspects of organisation and tour of Sri Lanka

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Hi Simon

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had such a good trip and it all went to plan.

Regards

Nick Clark

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mrs A T 18, 9 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

The holiday with our three adult children was a fabulous trip - well organised and great staff and service from Experience Travel.

The holiday with our three adult children was a fabulous trip - well organised and great staff and service from Experience Travel.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 09 Apr 2018:

Hi Ali,

Thanks so much for the feedback, I am so pleased you and your family had a good time!

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Gillian Snoxall, 22 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

I highly recommend Experience Travel Group

We had a wonderful holiday, thanks fo Experience Travel Group. However, towards the end of our holiday I had the misfortune of falling and breaking my leg. Experience Travel were absolutely amazing. They had someone "on the ground" rush to our aid straight away, and there was always someone on hand to help us with difficulties and complications, and they "held our hand" throughout. I simply cannot praise them enough. Book your Sri Lanka holiday ...

We had a wonderful holiday, thanks fo Experience Travel Group. However, towards the end of our holiday I had the misfortune of falling and breaking my leg. Experience Travel were absolutely amazing. They had someone "on the ground" rush to our aid straight away, and there was always someone on hand to help us with difficulties and complications, and they "held our hand" throughout. I simply cannot praise them enough. Book your Sri Lanka holiday with Experience Travel. You will be glad you did! Gillian Snoxall Wallingford, UK

Rating for tour operator:

See above.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 22 Feb 2018:

Hi Gillian

Thank you so much for your kind words, that is very kind of you.

I am just delighted that you are home relatively fit and healthy so you can fully concentrate on your recover. I am also thrilled that the fall has not soured the memory of your holiday too much or Sri Lanka as a country.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks

Nick Clark

Head Of Travel

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Linda, 13 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Perfect holiday

We had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We had a private tour followed by a week at the beach. Everything was organised for us and we had nothing to think about or worry about at all, perfect

We had a lovely holiday in Sri Lanka. We had a private tour followed by a week at the beach. Everything was organised for us and we had nothing to think about or worry about at all, perfect

Rating for tour operator:

Very knowledgeable about the country and all the accommodation and itinerary ideas

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 26 Feb 2018:

Hi Linda,

Happy to hear that you had a great time in wonderful Sri Lanka.

Kind Regards

Melissa
Director

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Gilbey, 9 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

A real travel experience.

An astonishingly wonderful tour of Sri Lanka not only taking in the obvious tourist attractions but also getting into the local communities, meeting people & being made aware of the challenges facing them. Travel should inform, and holidays be restorative & this company manages to do both. We are returning customers based on our previous satisfaction with the ethics of this company.

An astonishingly wonderful tour of Sri Lanka not only taking in the obvious tourist attractions but also getting into the local communities, meeting people & being made aware of the challenges facing them. Travel should inform, and holidays be restorative & this company manages to do both. We are returning customers based on our previous satisfaction with the ethics of this company.

Rating for tour operator:

Flexible, well informed & professional. Able to answer the most detailed of enquiries & has excellent on going communications.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 10 Feb 2018:

Dear Yvonne,

We've just shared this review with the entire company! This has made us very proud indeed as it is exactly what we aim for. Thank you so much for your kind words: we're so glad you had a great holiday again.

All the best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by pandy, 3 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Experience

From the moment we made initial enquiry to arriving back home the service we received was excellent. We have seen unforgettable sites/wildlife, eaten some amazing food and met some truly inspiring people.

From the moment we made initial enquiry to arriving back home the service we received was excellent. We have seen unforgettable sites/wildlife, eaten some amazing food and met some truly inspiring people.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing was too much trouble and their in depth knowledge of the country meant we had an unforgettable experience visiting places and meeting people many tourists would not see.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Feb 2018:

Hi Paul,

Thanks for your feedback. It sounds like you had a great time with a real mix of experiences throughout your trip and I'm really pleased you have such wonderful memories!

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Lizzy, 1 Feb 2018
Holiday Rating:

Sri Lanka - A wonderful experience with so much more to see

We had a varied holiday itinerary incorporating culture, safari/elephants, trekking and beach - what's not to like! Wonderful food, weather and the people we met were lovely.

We had a varied holiday itinerary incorporating culture, safari/elephants, trekking and beach - what's not to like! Wonderful food, weather and the people we met were lovely.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable and efficient.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 12 Feb 2018:

Hi Liz, thanks so much for taking the time to post this review!

It is great to hear that you had such a good holiday and that you enjoyed the variety that Sri Lanka has to offer - we think it is fairly unique in that respect!

Best wishes,

Lauren

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mr W K 18, 31 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

An action packed itenary

Not one for lying on a beach for 2 weeks, I was pleased with the diverse & interesting activities/site visits planned.

Not one for lying on a beach for 2 weeks, I was pleased with the diverse & interesting activities/site visits planned.

Rating for tour operator:

Professional with good knowledge of the "must see" sites in Sri Lanka.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 31 Jan 2018:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Will. It is great to hear that you had a good holiday!

Best,

Lauren

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by MARTIN, 31 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

MAGICAL

SRI LANKA -INDIA FOR SOFTIES JUST LOVELY AND SO FRIENDLY. MALDIVES -HEAVEN

SRI LANKA -INDIA FOR SOFTIES JUST LOVELY AND SO FRIENDLY. MALDIVES -HEAVEN

Rating for tour operator:

EVERYTHING WENT TO PLAN

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 31 Jan 2018:

Hi Martin - thanks so much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you loved Sri Lanka and the Maldives as much as we do!

Best,

Lauren

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Caroline, 31 Jan 2018
Holiday Rating:

A delightful two weeks in Sri Lanka

A mix of culture and history, countryside and wildlife (including the elephants!), vibrant cities and delicious food

A mix of culture and history, countryside and wildlife (including the elephants!), vibrant cities and delicious food

Rating for tour operator:

Really knowledgeable about Sri Lanka, the places to stay and the things to do. Efficient, helpful, friendly people both in the office and in Sri Lanka.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 31 Jan 2018:

Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you and Colin enjoyed Sri Lanka so much.

Best,

Lauren