AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
Experience Travel Group

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe Traveller Reviews

Reviews of Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe

Overall Holiday Rating
99%
Excellent 52
Good 3
Average 0
Poor 0
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 55
Reviews Accepted: 55
Reviews Rejected: 0
55 reviews
Sort by:
Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by suejb, 8 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Memorable Sri Lanka

We spent a fantastic two weeks touring Sri Lanka. We had a brilliant chauffeur guide who helped us understand a little about this beautiful, complex country and really enjoyed cycling through sleepy villages, walking in misty hills and learning to cook hoppers and curry. Just wonderful.

We spent a fantastic two weeks touring Sri Lanka. We had a brilliant chauffeur guide who helped us understand a little about this beautiful, complex country and really enjoyed cycling through sleepy villages, walking in misty hills and learning to cook hoppers and curry. Just wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Experience Travel Group really listened to what we wanted to get out of our holiday. Our agent asked detailed questions to help us narrow down our options and came up with good suggestions for us to think about. They devised an itinerary for us which was both fun and interesting and made all the travelling happen seamlessly. The information they gave us was clear and accessible and the Vamoos app which contained all our holiday information, was useful and informative. we would use them again.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 11 Feb 2019:

Hi Sue

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your trip and everything went smoothly. I look forward to speaking to you this week to find out more but we really appreciate the review.

Kind Regards

Nick

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mick H, 5 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Private tour of Sri Lanka.

Touring around Sri Lanka: 10 locations in three weeks. Private chauffeur/driver for the first two weeks. Everything was superb: hotels, driver, food, itinerary.

Touring around Sri Lanka: 10 locations in three weeks. Private chauffeur/driver for the first two weeks. Everything was superb: hotels, driver, food, itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

We selected Experience Travel on the basis of experience and knowledge of Sri Lanka, together with their flexibility to change the itinerary according to our wishes. All this proved to be the case, and they made great suggestions of tours and excursions we could do.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 05 Feb 2019:

Hi Mick,

Thanks for your feedback, it really sounds like you fell in love with Sri Lanka! I am so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and if we can ever help in the future do let us know.

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by SJS, 16 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fabulous Sri Lanka

We holidayed in Sri Lanka for 14 nights and had the most wonderful time

We holidayed in Sri Lanka for 14 nights and had the most wonderful time

Rating for tour operator:

Experience travel group, the service and support were fabulous all round

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 16 Jan 2019:

Thanks so much Sam, I am delighted you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to you travelling with Experience Travel group again in the future. Best wishes Sara

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by wanderers , 10 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

25th Wedding Anniversary holiday to Sri Lanka

We had a wonderful 2 week holiday with a varied and unique programme which met our requirements of activity, culture, beach and relaxation. We stayed in 7 different venues, all outstanding and it was without doubt a holiday of a lifetime.

We had a wonderful 2 week holiday with a varied and unique programme which met our requirements of activity, culture, beach and relaxation. We stayed in 7 different venues, all outstanding and it was without doubt a holiday of a lifetime.

Rating for tour operator:

Their local knowledge is outstanding and they have a great ability to tailor individual needs to ensure that your holiday experience meets your personal requirements and is truly unique.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 07 Jan 2019:

Dear Tim,

Brilliant to hear such fantastic feedback. We very much appreciate your taking the time to write.

Best,

Sam
Co-founder & MD

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Elephant lovers, 1 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

WOW, Fantastic from start to finish

we spent 16 days travelling Sri Lanka and couldn't have asked for more from our chauffeur and the itinerary that ETG put together for us, everything went smoothly, hotels were great, trips and safaris were unforgettable

we spent 16 days travelling Sri Lanka and couldn't have asked for more from our chauffeur and the itinerary that ETG put together for us, everything went smoothly, hotels were great, trips and safaris were unforgettable

Rating for tour operator:

couldn't fault them, very efficient, itinerary just as we asked

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 03 Dec 2018:

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your feedback, it sounds like you had a fab holiday. I am so pleased everything went smoothly and that the trip was memorable for all the right reasons!

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Saints, 28 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic holiday in a beautiful country

3 weeks in Sri Lanka which incorporated a cricket tour (Sri Lanka vs England), tea plantations, cultural triangle, safari and finally a couple of days on a beach to relax and unwind! We had a fantastic time - quite a hectic schedule but we wanted to take full advantage of everything there was to see. Beautiful country - rich in history and culture. Lovely people, so warm and welcoming. One of the best holidays I've experienced

3 weeks in Sri Lanka which incorporated a cricket tour (Sri Lanka vs England), tea plantations, cultural triangle, safari and finally a couple of days on a beach to relax and unwind! We had a fantastic time - quite a hectic schedule but we wanted to take full advantage of everything there was to see. Beautiful country - rich in history and culture. Lovely people, so warm and welcoming. One of the best holidays I've experienced

Rating for tour operator:

We cannot fault them from start to finish. They know the country extremely well and devised an excellent itinerary for us. The whole holiday went without a hitch - everything ran according to plan. Hotels and experiences were excellent - as were all the local ground staff. Friendly, helpful, professional, prepared to go the extra mile. Excellent service throughout. Highly recommend them

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 29 Nov 2018:

Hi Peter

Thank you for the kind words, I am absolutely delighted that you had such a good time.

It was a great pleasure to meet you in Sri Lanka and it is so pleasing that the rest of the tour went to plan too. Thank you also for your very kind contribution to the auction, I hope that Gwen enjoys the bat and ball!

I look forward to speaking to you soon.

Regards

Nick

Head Of Travel

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Stanleymaid, 14 Nov 2018
Holiday Rating:

Everything we wanted

Great holiday, the company came up with an excellent itinerary for us to see some of Sri Lankas highlights but also partake in a couple of days at the Test in Galle. Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with friendly people and we were able to meet a local farming family and eat with them and have a meal with tea plantation workers and see how they cook. We also appreciated the lunches provided at the cricket! Good hotels and an excellent chauffeur/g...

Great holiday, the company came up with an excellent itinerary for us to see some of Sri Lankas highlights but also partake in a couple of days at the Test in Galle. Sri Lanka is a beautiful country with friendly people and we were able to meet a local farming family and eat with them and have a meal with tea plantation workers and see how they cook. We also appreciated the lunches provided at the cricket! Good hotels and an excellent chauffeur/guide - everything went without a hitch, I would certainly use them again.

Rating for tour operator:

Good website and approachable when contacted, excellent itinerary with some unique experiences organised. Excellent communication would definitely recommend

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 14 Nov 2018:

Hi Yvonne

Thank you very much for your kind words, I am so glad to hear that you had such a good trip. It was fantastic to meet you in Galle and am glad that you enjoyed the cricket, although it was difficult not to!

I look forward to meeting you again soon.

Thanks

Nick

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Candy, 23 Sep 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime

Sri Lanka is a fantastic country the wildlife are amazing. The people are friendly and accommodating and we managed to pack in safaris train rides temples farm life and so much more into just two weeks

Sri Lanka is a fantastic country the wildlife are amazing. The people are friendly and accommodating and we managed to pack in safaris train rides temples farm life and so much more into just two weeks

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional with great knowledge of each part of the itinerary

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 24 Sep 2018:

Dear Sue,

Brilliant to hear that you packed in so many great experiences. We really appreciate your taking the time to post this review too. We very much look forward to hearing from you again.

Kind regards,

Sam Clark
Co-founder & MD
Experience Travel Group

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by tinker bell, 23 May 2018
Holiday Rating:

Unforgettable

Wonderful covered a large area.learnt so much about Sri Lanka so many interesting places and the people all so friendly. Will never forget this holiday.

Wonderful covered a large area.learnt so much about Sri Lanka so many interesting places and the people all so friendly. Will never forget this holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

Becky had a wealth of information and tailored made this holiday to exactly as we asked.

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 23 May 2018:

Hi Heather,

I am so pleased you had a great holiday! It was a pleasure to put this trip together with you.

Many thanks,

Becky

Essential Sri Lanka - Deluxe by Mr S G 18, 11 Apr 2018
Holiday Rating:

Every day something special to remember

Tour around Sri Lanka

Tour around Sri Lanka

Rating for tour operator:

Very impressed with all aspects of organisation and tour of Sri Lanka

Experience Travel Group responded to this review on 20 Apr 2018:

Hi Simon

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you had such a good trip and it all went to plan.

Regards

Nick Clark