Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 279
Reviews accepted: 279
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
275
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

amazing

By Fay on 11 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

a brilliant balance between sand and dunes for the first half and game for the second half. Safari Consultants chose some brilliant accommodation and activities that were perfect for us - even though we had never worked together before

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very knowledgeable about Namibia and very patient getting the right mix of activities for us

Lower Zambezi in the green season.

By Berdewelle on 3 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

. It all worked excellently: the charter flight down to the Lower Zambezi linked up effortlessly with our international flight, we were in Chiawa in time for an evening drive. Chiawa was outstanding, amongst the best (if not the best) lodge we have stayed in. Old Mondoro was as we remembered it from eighteen months ago; quiet and rustic and very close to nature but with all the creature comforts. At both camps the game viewing exceeded expectation; four excellent leopard sightings at Chiawa and about six more at Mondoro, enough lions at both lodges and wild dog at Chiawa. Yes, the game viewing was more challenging at this time of year but it was great to see the bush so beautiful and green, a completely different perspective to normal.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

As usual Safari Consultants were excellent. They organised the trip at very short notice and it all worked perfectly.

Trip to Victoria Falls and safari to Botswana

By Stamatios on 27 May 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

In a group of seven we spent 2 nights in Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe and then entered Botswana where we spent 2 nights each in 3 lodges/camps in Kasane, Okuti and Kanana.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were very professional and put together an amazing customized holiday package for us that met our requirements. They were patient, very helpful, informative and prepared every detail for us. Highly recommended.

Eye-Opening Experience

By The Staffords on 24 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip was amazing from start to finish. We did everything we planned and it was a fantastic experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I had my own ideas about what we wanted to do in South Africa. Safari Consultants put a fantastic itinerary together for us, which included everything we had planned.
Everything ran like clock work for saying we were doing a lot of different things.

South African safari and Mauritius beach holiday

By William Abbott on 19 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A 3 day stay at Tanda Tula safari camp in Timbavati, followed by 6 days at Le Paradis in Mauritius. A great holiday, with particular praise going to the operation at Tanda Tula, where we were unable to fault the service, accommodation, food and friendliness of all involved, particularly the guides who showed great skill and real concern for the welfare of the animals.

Le Paradis continues to offer great facilities with some newly modernised rooms. Although there was a tiresome error with our booking of adjoining rooms, the offering overall was very good

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were very helpful in the planning of this holiday, providing expert advice to select the type of game lodge that would suit our needs. The booking process was very efficient and they were always on hand to deal with any queries, however small. I have used them before and would use them again.

Exactly what I was looking for

By diana on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Smooth travel connections
Very high quality camp with knowledgeable and professional guides

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely quick turnaround with very short notice
Listen to what I want
Create options
And give good advice
Really know what they are talking about

Photographic Wildlife Trip to Masia Mara

By Basil on 5 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stayed at Mara and Topi Houses
Both were excellent and the food and services were outstanding
Most important the guides were outstanding

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Arranged everything so that all steps worked without any problems

Northern Tanzania Photographic Safari

By DKG on 3 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Brilliant holiday with everything extremely well organised, arranged and thought through. Our guides and drivers were excellent so we were always at the right place at the right time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All travel plans extremely well documented and explained and all worked like clockwork.

Wonderful Kichechi Mara

By 46Gnome on 18 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An absolutely wonderful trip - superbly organised to the very smallest detail by all parties involved. Kichechi Camp Hosts excellent, friendly and always helpful. My thanks to everyone for such a fabulous safari that has ensured I have so many special and treasured memories that I now cannot wait to go back.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Marvellous organisation down to the smallest detail. It meant I had a wonderful holiday without any worries at all.

Outstanding adventure: guides were excellent, accomodations excellent (though food at Serena Ngorongoro was mediocre.

By Ms R P 17 on 15 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A memorable adventure: well planned, lots of game, great food at the camps, very knowledgeable drivers as well as exceptional safari guide (Russell Gammon).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Communications were just right: what I needed to know when and just the right amount of information.