Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 265
Reviews accepted: 265
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
261
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

South African safari and Mauritius beach holiday

By William Abbott on 19 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A 3 day stay at Tanda Tula safari camp in Timbavati, followed by 6 days at Le Paradis in Mauritius. A great holiday, with particular praise going to the operation at Tanda Tula, where we were unable to fault the service, accommodation, food and friendliness of all involved, particularly the guides who showed great skill and real concern for the welfare of the animals.

Le Paradis continues to offer great facilities with some newly modernised rooms. Although there was a tiresome error with our booking of adjoining rooms, the offering overall was very good

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants were very helpful in the planning of this holiday, providing expert advice to select the type of game lodge that would suit our needs. The booking process was very efficient and they were always on hand to deal with any queries, however small. I have used them before and would use them again.

Exactly what I was looking for

By diana on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Smooth travel connections
Very high quality camp with knowledgeable and professional guides

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely quick turnaround with very short notice
Listen to what I want
Create options
And give good advice
Really know what they are talking about

Photographic Wildlife Trip to Masia Mara

By Basil on 5 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Stayed at Mara and Topi Houses
Both were excellent and the food and services were outstanding
Most important the guides were outstanding

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Arranged everything so that all steps worked without any problems

Northern Tanzania Photographic Safari

By DKG on 3 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Brilliant holiday with everything extremely well organised, arranged and thought through. Our guides and drivers were excellent so we were always at the right place at the right time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All travel plans extremely well documented and explained and all worked like clockwork.

Wonderful Kichechi Mara

By 46Gnome on 18 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An absolutely wonderful trip - superbly organised to the very smallest detail by all parties involved. Kichechi Camp Hosts excellent, friendly and always helpful. My thanks to everyone for such a fabulous safari that has ensured I have so many special and treasured memories that I now cannot wait to go back.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Marvellous organisation down to the smallest detail. It meant I had a wonderful holiday without any worries at all.

Outstanding adventure: guides were excellent, accomodations excellent (though food at Serena Ngorongoro was mediocre.

By Ms R P 17 on 15 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A memorable adventure: well planned, lots of game, great food at the camps, very knowledgeable drivers as well as exceptional safari guide (Russell Gammon).

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Communications were just right: what I needed to know when and just the right amount of information.

Another excellent safari

By Oxford Phil on 14 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My holiday consisted of an 8 day safari in Kenya followed by 10 days safari in Tanzania staying in lodges with organised game drives.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

This was my forth safari holiday organised by Safari Consultant’s. I cannot express how professional their service is down to the smallest detail. Highly recommended.

South Africa - Cape Town, Garden Route and Safari

By Brooke on 8 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An excellent 3 week itinerary covering Cape Town, Franschhoek, Outshoorn, Plettenberg and Kwandwe safari.
Good hotel choices together with suggestions of activities along the way. Air and road transfers very good and a very good car hire experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Second trip in a year with Safari Consultants following a full scale Kenya experience in 2016. First class service on both occasions.

Fantastic safari with Safari Consultants

By Mare on 7 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Had a 6 day safari booked through Safari Consultants. Rob was excellent to deal with extremely informative, and arranged our holiday seamlessly.
we stayed 3 nights at Kichwa Tembo camp and 3 nights at Cottars 1920's camp in Masai Mara.
It was the best holiday I had ever had, took my 17 and 21 year old sons, and they loved it.
Saw all the wonderful animals, wonderful sights of lions, cheetahs and leopard. Amazing holday, the camps were amazing, guides and staff were brilliant, as was the food.

Marie march 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants ,,as above

Brief holiday along the Garden Route and the Timbavati Game Reserve

By arbourmac on 1 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Flew into Cape Town and on to Port Elizabeth, picked up a car and drove back down the Garden Route over the next 4 days stopping at Tarn Country House near Plettenberg for 2 nights and La Plume Guesthouse Oudtshoorn. Both hotels were small and delightful with good food.The ostrich steak at La Plume deserves a special mention. We drove over the Prince Alfred pass using the dirt road which was very quiet and well worth the time. A stop in Barrydale was ideal timing for coffee and cake plus a browse around an African craft shop.
In Cape Town we stayed at Winchester Mansions which was a good medium sized hotel.Cape Town has many attractions, most of the major ones need to be booked early in busy times. The hop on hop off bus tours are a good way to get around and see the city. From there we flew into the Kruger and had 3 nights at Simbavati River Lodge. It was lovely, the staff really friendly and the large tables for dinner ensured people mixed well. The game drives were at 5.30am and 4.30pm each lasting about 3.5 hours and the ranger and tracker managed to always find much of interest and were very knowledgeable. The food was again very good, the only issue being the lack of exercise to get rid of some of the calories! I think 3 nights in one location was the right amount of time, it gave us 6 drives and time to get to know the people and understand a little of the area.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The holiday was booked at the last minute due to circumstances. We checked with 3 operators, and Safari Consultants were way ahead of the others in response timing, making suggestions, providing cost estimates. They were responsive to changes we thought of as a result of their suggestions and when the programme was nearing the agreement, provisionally booked everything as it was very busy in S Africa when we went. The general information supplied was all relevant and useful, the directions to each hotel got us there without any issues. The person who arranged our holiday was timely with responses, and if any promise could not be met advised the reason and gave new timing. Last but not least our contact was friendly and nice to deal with.