Safari Consultants

Reviews of Safari Consultants

Overall company rating
4 100%
Reviews submitted: 279
Reviews accepted: 279
Reviews rejected: 0
Excellent
275
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Fantastic wildlife viewing in Masai Mara

By CJK on 19 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

After a short overnight stay at the Fairview hotel, Nairobi, we took the 10:00 Safarilink flight to the Olare Motorogi conservancy and stays for 5 nights at Kicheche Bush Camp. Fantastic wildlife watching: magnificent lion prides (males at sunrise, manes glowing); 5 male cheetah hunting gazelle and gnu then being chased by lion and robbed by hyena; female leopard and her cub every day. Bush camp wonderfully sited and comfortable - good food and congenial hosts.,

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants organised everything to make transit through Nairobi as painless as possible. I have used them many times before and they never fail to impress with their attention to detail.

Wildlife, Wilderness and White Sands

By The Chalk family on 19 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We stayed at two camps in Tanzania;, Lake Manze in the Selous Game reserve and Old Mdonya in Ruha National Park. The game viewing was spectacular, the camps were comfortable with a great welcoming atmosphere which reflected the professionalism of all the staff; the food was delicious and the game viewing was breath taking. Would recommend both camps without hesitation and we have been on a number of safaris. We also spent 6 nights in Zanzibar at the Pongwe Beach hotel which is a delightful boutique hotel with what must be one of the prettiest beaches in Zanzibar. The setting was spectacular..

Rating for tour operator Excellent

They were very professional both in terms of coming up with an itinerary and then in providing all relevant information to us. Everything worked like clockwork and all our expectations were met. We have used other companies before when going on safari but would have no hesitation in using Safari Consultants again when looking to book our next trip in Africa.

Wonderful journey around southern Africa

By Malawi40 on 18 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and I had a five week trip to Johannesburg, the Okavango Delta in Botswana, Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe, and South Luangwa National Park in Zambia, all arranged by Safari Consultants (Michele Seamark). We ended up with a three week road trip around Zimbabwe - organised by friends in Harare.
This is the second trip organised for us by Safari Consultants. Everything went perfectly well, all arrangements were well explained and were met to the letter. All the information and helpful hints we were given enhanced our holiday.
We were certainly in good hands with Safari Consultants.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Extremely helpful; kept us fully informed; discussed all the options with us before we settled on the final itinerary. Michele Seamark really knows Africa.

Best Holiday we have ever had

By Gary & Marianne on 11 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

My wife and I travelled to Kenya for 9 days after booking with Safari consultants. We stayed at Kicheche Laikipia and Kicheche Mara Camp on the advice of Julia from Safari Consultants. These were small tented Eco Gold Safari camps located in the Ol Pejeta and Mara North Conservancies.

The camps and the associated wildlife complemented each other perfectly and were a perfect mix of wilderness and luxury. We saw such a variety of animals and camp away with great memories, experiences and photos!

This was the best holiday my wife an I have ever had and without doubt that is due to Safari Consultants knowledge and expertise in tailoring us the perfect Safari adventure.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Julia from Safari Consultants was fantastic from start to finish. She was easy to contact and responded promptly to phone and email and even in her absence other members of the team responded to our correspondences. She never tired of answering questions and provided a faultless service. The holiday she tailored for us was perfect from start to finish and I found the suggestions she made really suited our needs and preferences. She managed to work out what we wanted better than we could have! Although not the cheapest holiday it was worth every penny and I will be booking with them again.

It was clear that Safari Consultants have a special relationship with the camps they recommend and that they have visited the camps from the level of detail they were able to provide before we arrived. I think it is important operators do this so they are informed enough to make recommendations.

Safari Consultants embrace a cradle to the grave philosophy which meant everything was done for us including pre-booking our plane seats. We were given a comprehensive itinerary and pack of information well in advance of the holiday which meant we could relax which everything well in hand. We even met another Safari Consultant team member who was at one of the same camps. Despite being on holiday herself Mary made sure we were having a good trip and which is a credit to Safari Consultants.

I would thoroughly recommend Safari Consultants to anyone planning on booking an African adventure.

Holiday of A Lifetime

By Happy traveller on 3 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A wonderful combination of safari experiences including river, desert and bush, with the final stop in a tranquil lodge on the Zambesi at a safe distance from the crowds at Victoria Falls.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very professional in every respect

Zimbabwe, Botswana and Namibia.

By Freddie on 23 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The holiday was personally arranged for us and we started at Victoria Falls [at the Victoria Falls Hotel] and went on to 3 separate Camps and lodges in Botswana before finishing beside the desert in Namibia.
The Victoria Falls were spectacular. The accommodation everywhere we went was extremely comfortable and the staff very attentive and helpful. We enjoyed the game drives and the various other activities including meeting and eating with the other guests. We have never seen anything like the desert in Namibia the amount of activity in the sand was most impressive.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Our dealing were almost entirely with one of the directors at Safari Consultants and he guided us in our choice of venues and produced an itinerary entirely to our liking. There were no hitches in the arrangements right down to the many transfers made all at the right place and right time. All we had to do was enjoy the experience. It was a very personal trip with every attention paid to venues and recommendations at the venues that we would enjoy.

A 7 days safari on the Masai Mara

By Tannie on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I spent 7 nights at Kicheche Bush Camp in the Masai Mara. Each day was filled with excellent game viewing, delicious meals and good company. My hosts were attentive to all guests' needs as were the staff and guides who drove me each day. Although early in the game season, there were plenty of animals to see including elephants, leopard, cheetah with cub, copious lions, wildebeest and topi.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The arrangements put in place by Safari Consultants meant a smooth trip to Kenya and back, seamless transfers in Nairobi and a wonderful African experience.

Outstanding safari experience

By Pineapple on 22 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Personalised service and attention to detail made this a stress-free and most memorable holiday. Friendly,experienced staff, both front of house and behind the scenes ensured that everything ran smoothly, whether it be the early morning wake-up call for a game drive or the perfect temperature, every time, of our most welcome bucket shower after each day's amazing adventures at Kicheche Bush Camp.
Wildlife viewing is always unpredictable, but our guide's uncanny knack of finding what we were looking for on the wide plains of the Masai Mara, was extraordinary. An unforgettable highlight being the up-close-and-personal viewing of 35 different lions, lionesses and assorted cubs in the one day.
I would thoroughly recommend a Safari Consultants' organised holiday to anyone with a love of the African bush and its wildlife.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See comments above. Excellent in all respects. Prepared to go above and beyond what you would expect to ensure that everyone's individual needs were met.
Everything about Kicheche Bush Camp was exemplorary.

Smooth

By MCP on 19 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Everything went smoothly and was just as promised. The perfect honeymoon! That said, it would have been nice to know that we would be surrounded by other honeymooners (all other guests were recently married) as that does take a bit of a shine from the experience.

Rating for tour operator Good

As above - could have told us were likely to be surrounded by other honeymooners. The resort and camp said they only ever seem to have honeymooners - so it was not unsual.

Better than we could ever have imagined

By PaulineS on 15 Jun 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our first safari, and we were so pleased that Safari Consultants recommended Botswana. The wildlife was amazing, the accommodation superb and the travelling worked faultlessly. Botswana has so much to offer and with a high ecological standard. We wondered how it would be, staying in camps in the African bush, but they were luxurious, cared for our every need and made it feel like a home from home.

We will definitely be back to do it again.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Safari Consultants guided us all the way through our first experience of an African safari. Their advice was faultless, from where to go and what we should take, to what we would experience.

Their administration was excellent.

I would definitely recommend them