AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1030
Good 94
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1140
Reviews Accepted: 1139
Reviews Rejected: 1
1139 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by KGF, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful

Very educational, exhausting, interesting etc

Very educational, exhausting, interesting etc

Rating for tour operator:

Very good

McCabe Pilgrimages by eagles, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Programme far too intense, poor flights, major h&s issues at hotel

Please refer to the comments I have submitted to McCabes. I Will lose the Will to live if you are seriously expecting me to write it all again. As a professional body I am expecting you, in law, to oversee the compensation due - PLEASE do the right thing and don't let things get lost in the small print! Remember...LIVES ARE AT STAKE!

Please refer to the comments I have submitted to McCabes. I Will lose the Will to live if you are seriously expecting me to write it all again. As a professional body I am expecting you, in law, to oversee the compensation due - PLEASE do the right thing and don't let things get lost in the small print! Remember...LIVES ARE AT STAKE!

Rating for tour operator:

See above comments - it's up to you not to let McCabes off the hook: they must be made to face up to there responsibilities.

McCabe Pilgrimages responded to this review on 10 Oct 2013:

We have written in detail to Mr Baker responding in full to the points he raised.

McCabe Pilgrimages responded to this review on 10 Oct 2013:

We recognize that it is not possible to meet the aspirations of everybody who travels with us.

McCabe Pilgrimages by 7 Churches pilgrim, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Istanbul and the Seven Churches Tour of Asia - unforgettable experience. (11 days)

We stayed in Istanbul for 3 nights and saw the Topkapi Palace,the Hagia Sophia, remains of churches and the Blue Mosque. It included a trip on the Bosphorus and a visit to the underground cisterns and the bazaars. We then flew to Izmir (Smyrna) and saw Pergamum, Thyatira,Sardis, Philadelphia also Pamukkale pools.We travelled to Laodicea and Aphrodisias, Priene, Didyma and Miletus. The last 4 days were in Ephesus, we saw the magnificent library ...

We stayed in Istanbul for 3 nights and saw the Topkapi Palace,the Hagia Sophia, remains of churches and the Blue Mosque. It included a trip on the Bosphorus and a visit to the underground cisterns and the bazaars. We then flew to Izmir (Smyrna) and saw Pergamum, Thyatira,Sardis, Philadelphia also Pamukkale pools.We travelled to Laodicea and Aphrodisias, Priene, Didyma and Miletus. The last 4 days were in Ephesus, we saw the magnificent library and the site. We shopped for ceramics, carpets,leather and Turkish Delight.

Rating for tour operator:

Very helpful and attentive - one of the members of Staff actually met up with us in Ephesus on his holiday. Always trying to help and please. Would definitely travel with McCabes again.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Peetah, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A very rewarding, fulfilling and peaceful experience, beyond my expectations. A sereal encounter.

A very rewarding, fulfilling and peaceful experience, beyond my expectations. A sereal encounter.

Rating for tour operator:

Very professional, no bad experiences, it was all good.

McCabe Pilgrimages by ozzie, 10 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

FULLY SATISFIED

THIS WAS OUR SECOND VISIT TO ISRAEL. THE ITINERARY WAS MORE MEANINGFUL TO US THIS TIME, AND WE HAVE COME BACK WITH SOME EXPERIENCES WE WILL NEVER FORGET.

THIS WAS OUR SECOND VISIT TO ISRAEL. THE ITINERARY WAS MORE MEANINGFUL TO US THIS TIME, AND WE HAVE COME BACK WITH SOME EXPERIENCES WE WILL NEVER FORGET.

Rating for tour operator:

EVERYTHING WAS WELL ORGANISED, AND THIS TOOK OUT A LOT OF THE HASSLE OF TRYING TO DO THINGS ON A D I Y BASIS

McCabe Pilgrimages by Prem, 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience of the Holy LandT

The Holy Land is such an amazing place, to trace the places of Jesus during His life time was wonderful.

The Holy Land is such an amazing place, to trace the places of Jesus during His life time was wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Abolutely wonderful

McCabe Pilgrimages by HEPPERS, 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent amazing inspiring holiday

A spiritual journey.of the Holy Land including exploring historical bibilcal sites with good value hotels,great guide and itinerary.

A spiritual journey.of the Holy Land including exploring historical bibilcal sites with good value hotels,great guide and itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

A specialized tour operator who understands what is required and delivers it in a professional, well researched abd friendly manner.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Stokies on tour, 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful experience in all aspects.

Pilgrimage to Israel, 6 days in Jerusalem, 3 days in Tiberias and then 3 days relaxation in same hotel. Visited all key Christian sites in Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Masada and then all sites around Galilee. Excellent organisation, hotels and food. The guide and bus driver were outstanding, the guide's knowledge and understanding of the places,history, culture and customs was amazing. We are experienced travellers, often travelling independently however, ...

Pilgrimage to Israel, 6 days in Jerusalem, 3 days in Tiberias and then 3 days relaxation in same hotel. Visited all key Christian sites in Jerusalem, Dead Sea, Masada and then all sites around Galilee. Excellent organisation, hotels and food. The guide and bus driver were outstanding, the guide's knowledge and understanding of the places,history, culture and customs was amazing. We are experienced travellers, often travelling independently however, this was for us a trip of a lifetime which we could not have done in this way.We would have no hesitation in using McCabe again.

Rating for tour operator:

We were impressed by their organisation from the moment of booking. Correspondence was quick, efficient and very informative.Excellent travel arrangements and advice e.g. currency etc.Given the sensitive political nature of the areas we visited we were confident that we were well looked after by McCabe representatives;we never felt unsafe at any time.

McCabe Pilgrimages by HasdrubalStoke , 9 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Something we will never forget

To describe the visit to The Holy Land as a holiday is wrong. It is definitely a pilgrimage, unlike any other visit we have ever made. Many of the experiences will live with us for ever - swimming in the Sea of Galilee as the sun rose over the Golan Heights, immersion in the Rover Jordan, walking the Via Dolorosa (twice), the view from the Mount of Olives, communion on the shores of the Sea of Galilee.

To describe the visit to The Holy Land as a holiday is wrong. It is definitely a pilgrimage, unlike any other visit we have ever made. Many of the experiences will live with us for ever - swimming in the Sea of Galilee as the sun rose over the Golan Heights, immersion in the Rover Jordan, walking the Via Dolorosa (twice), the view from the Mount of Olives, communion on the shores of the Sea of Galilee.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour scheduling was gruelling for us and we had members in our party considerably older than us. It is hard balancing the desire to see everything and bed to take things in. I feel there were a couple of days - Jerusalem day 2 and Nazareth - where we did too much.