AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1029
Good 94
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1139
Reviews Accepted: 1138
Reviews Rejected: 1
1138 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Floss, 7 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent, both Spiritually and socially.

A great experience.

A great experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, everything very well organised.

McCabe Pilgrimages by AH Steve, 5 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely everything was very excellent.

This was our second pilgrimage to the Holy Land, and was better that the last one in every way.

This was our second pilgrimage to the Holy Land, and was better that the last one in every way.

Rating for tour operator:

Mc Cabe are superb

McCabe Pilgrimages by Globetrotter, 3 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A lifechanging but slightly arduous pilgrimage. Unfortunately I got flu during it and have had a short spell in hospital wich pneumonia on my return.

Fascinating and I will never forget it. However a pilgrimage covering so many locations in a short time with practically no time for R nd R or personal exploration is not a holiday especially as the average age of the participants must have been well over 70.. I remember having one afternoon off to look at things on our own, unguided, in Jerusalem and it was a vast relief not to be continually in transit etc.

Fascinating and I will never forget it. However a pilgrimage covering so many locations in a short time with practically no time for R nd R or personal exploration is not a holiday especially as the average age of the participants must have been well over 70.. I remember having one afternoon off to look at things on our own, unguided, in Jerusalem and it was a vast relief not to be continually in transit etc.

Rating for tour operator:

My first experience. V comprehensive in covering the sites on the ground and the contacts appear well established, safe and reliable. The connection and visit to the Boys Home in Bethany was especially rewarding. A few tweaks in the comfort department throughout the trip would add immensely. Also the second location, which I know was not their first choice, nevertheless created a sense of letdown and actual physical distress in some cases, and they should not use The Beatitudes in Tiberias again. It was the one moment when I felt, having thrown up, that I deserved a rebate.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim Gibbs, 3 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

An experience that blew my mind away and changed me.

The pilgrimage was a fantastic journey through the Holy Land that not only deepened my theological knowledge of the places we visited and their significance, but also encouraged, challenged and expanded my own personal faith development. We were well looked after in all the places we stayed and had a truly transformative experience.

The pilgrimage was a fantastic journey through the Holy Land that not only deepened my theological knowledge of the places we visited and their significance, but also encouraged, challenged and expanded my own personal faith development. We were well looked after in all the places we stayed and had a truly transformative experience.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe were organised, polite, on time, and detailed with everything we needed to know. The reps at the hotel were helpful and informative and the tour guide was very well trained and experienced in the sites we visited.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Zorro, 2 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Full on

Very informative and stunning at times

Very informative and stunning at times

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe seem to have thought things out very well and our tour guide and driver were really amazingly good

McCabe Pilgrimages by Serena, 2 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

Now when I read the Bible I can visualise many of the places

Now when I read the Bible I can visualise many of the places

Rating for tour operator:

Christian tour operator specialising in guided pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by Seeker, 2 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Very well organised and a fantastic experience

Very well organised and a fantastic experience

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rambo, 30 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing sites and sights

A brilliant pilgrimage and very informative with some wonderful locations and places seen

A brilliant pilgrimage and very informative with some wonderful locations and places seen

Rating for tour operator:

McCabes saw to our every need. Very efficient

McCabe Pilgrimages by Benjamin Bunny, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing Israel pilgrimage

10 full days, traveling sites where Jesus walked. Tour was all inclusive, including minister, tour guide and coach driver. Would definitely recommend this tour as it is well organized and even includes visiting and supporting charities in Israel.

10 full days, traveling sites where Jesus walked. Tour was all inclusive, including minister, tour guide and coach driver. Would definitely recommend this tour as it is well organized and even includes visiting and supporting charities in Israel.

Rating for tour operator:

Good communication, no worries at all.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim, 28 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Holy Land

Well organised tour, very knowledgeable guide. Perhaps tried to do too much, not enough time to reflect for me.

Well organised tour, very knowledgeable guide. Perhaps tried to do too much, not enough time to reflect for me.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Tours, organised Christian Pilgrimages