AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 952
Good 84
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1050
Reviews Accepted: 1049
Reviews Rejected: 1
1049 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Happy Travellers , 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

At Peace

Second time I have done this trip ,from booking to coming home very well organised,I cannot say how much I enjoyed both holidays.

Second time I have done this trip ,from booking to coming home very well organised,I cannot say how much I enjoyed both holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly nothing was to much for him. Plus the bus driver was excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Jollyjoe, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and brave country of Georgia

Pilgrimage - lots of churches and monasteries, friendly people and beautiful scenery; excellent coach driver and guide

Pilgrimage - lots of churches and monasteries, friendly people and beautiful scenery; excellent coach driver and guide

Rating for tour operator:

Always efficient and to be trusted

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mark & Linda, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Good but too much crammed into each day

Jerusalem hotel good guide excellent, Luton airport rubbish, Easy Jet need to care more about there customers. Weather in the 40s so a little hot to do all things. Dead sea a must along with the sea of Galilee. If I were to go again it would be when it is not so busy as most places of interest get too crowded

Jerusalem hotel good guide excellent, Luton airport rubbish, Easy Jet need to care more about there customers. Weather in the 40s so a little hot to do all things. Dead sea a must along with the sea of Galilee. If I were to go again it would be when it is not so busy as most places of interest get too crowded

Rating for tour operator:

My only complaint is that they crammed too much to do in each day. They need to check the restaurants that they sent us to at lunch as some were not too good

McCabe Pilgrimages by Revdmichael, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday and pilgrimage. McCabe and their representatives were fabulous.

Brilliant, first time experience to the Holy Land. Our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and insightful. Long days but not too long and plenty of time to unwind.

Brilliant, first time experience to the Holy Land. Our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and insightful. Long days but not too long and plenty of time to unwind.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are brilliant. Really pleased.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rusty, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Experience in the Holy Land

This was a pilgrimage of a life time to see and witness the sights of the Holy Land and to walk in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

This was a pilgrimage of a life time to see and witness the sights of the Holy Land and to walk in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe kept me informed at each stage of the process and was particularly impressed that a Rep from the company met us at Luton Airport at 4am on the day of departure.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rosie, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and life changing.

The pilgrimage took us to many places mentioned in the bible so I could imagine how it would have been 2000 years ago. For me, the highlights were singing Dear Lord and Father of Mankind on a boat on the Sea of Galilee, and standing on the shore there. Everything was amazing, including our Guide (Bassan?) whose biblical, political and geographical knowledge was outstanding.

The pilgrimage took us to many places mentioned in the bible so I could imagine how it would have been 2000 years ago. For me, the highlights were singing Dear Lord and Father of Mankind on a boat on the Sea of Galilee, and standing on the shore there. Everything was amazing, including our Guide (Bassan?) whose biblical, political and geographical knowledge was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Our Tour leaders were very professional and at the same time friendly and helpful. They arranged services for us in the most meaningful places and accompanied us everywhere.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Jess Mc, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Absolutely amazing! A trip that leaves you transformed.

My trip to the Holy Land was brilliant from the moment it started. It was well organised, the hotels were great, the transport and coach driver were excellent and our guide was extremely experienced and blessed us as a spiritlual guide. I cannot wait to return.

My trip to the Holy Land was brilliant from the moment it started. It was well organised, the hotels were great, the transport and coach driver were excellent and our guide was extremely experienced and blessed us as a spiritlual guide. I cannot wait to return.

Rating for tour operator:

Mccabe have been brilliant - the trip is really well organised and the choice of hotels, restaurants and transport is excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Canon I R 19, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

A wonderful experience in the Holy Land with an excellent guide helping us to see and enjoy a whole range of different things.

A wonderful experience in the Holy Land with an excellent guide helping us to see and enjoy a whole range of different things.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages were extremely helpful in the planning and booking of the trip

McCabe Pilgrimages by god squad, 4 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

very enjoyable if not busy

Although a Pilgrimage cannot escape the aspect of visiting locations not usually found in brochure based holidays.

Although a Pilgrimage cannot escape the aspect of visiting locations not usually found in brochure based holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

Easily contactable and able to provide answers to any queries that arose. Excellent guide with in depth knowledge of the history and religious aspects for the pilgrimage. Warm personality and good sense of humour.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Holy Land , 4 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Passiontide Pilgrimage in Israel

Was very nice and warm experience to my Christian faith and beliefs.

Was very nice and warm experience to my Christian faith and beliefs.

Rating for tour operator:

Mccabe Pilgrimages