AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1045
Good 94
Average 12
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1156
Reviews Accepted: 1155
Reviews Rejected: 1
1155 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by PleasantDane, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Truly the holiday of a lifetime!

Our holiday was a Pilgrimage and we went on it with high hopes and expectations which were in every way surpassed by what McCabe provided for us. Our guide, Nael, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very keen to ensure that we had the holiday of a lifetime. He was a credit to his company, his country and his faith and we were lucky to have met him. Hotels, restaurants and experiences were all superb. Everyone was waiting for us as we arrived ...

Our holiday was a Pilgrimage and we went on it with high hopes and expectations which were in every way surpassed by what McCabe provided for us. Our guide, Nael, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very keen to ensure that we had the holiday of a lifetime. He was a credit to his company, his country and his faith and we were lucky to have met him. Hotels, restaurants and experiences were all superb. Everyone was waiting for us as we arrived wherever we went and their welcome was warm and genuine, whether we were arriving for lunch in a restaurant or getting on a cable car for Masada. Absolutely full marks to everyone involved.

Rating for tour operator:

Our operator, McCabe Travel, worked with us to plan our trip a year in advance to enable us to have several meetings during the year to prepare for what we were going to see. The company managed to fit our many demands into a programme which worked and ensured that everything didn't just work but flowed along superbly. Their representatives -- our guide Nael and driver Hassan -- could not have been bettered. They were excellent in every way and, as a result, we had the experience of a lifetime.

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Del, 11 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Well cared and catered for

Our holiday is best described as a Pilgrimage - a faith defining, faith enriching experience

Our holiday is best described as a Pilgrimage - a faith defining, faith enriching experience

Rating for tour operator:

A professional, caring company

McCabe Pilgrimages by Fr Ian, 8 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Saw lots of incredible sights and visited many wonderful places. Great guide, good food, excellent hotels.

Saw lots of incredible sights and visited many wonderful places. Great guide, good food, excellent hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe made the whole process both easy and enjoyable

McCabe Pilgrimages by PM, 6 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A busy but fascinating week in Israel visiting Christian sites enhanced by an exceptional local guide. A chance to learn more about the history of this part of the Middle East and to understand a little of what life there is like today

A busy but fascinating week in Israel visiting Christian sites enhanced by an exceptional local guide. A chance to learn more about the history of this part of the Middle East and to understand a little of what life there is like today

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are very experienced in arranging pilgrimage tours. Everything was very well organised. We can't praise them highly enough

McCabe Pilgrimages by BIRCO, 3 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, Excellent,

A very enjoyable pilgrimage, (even if we had the RAIN for 2-3 days) After the SUN did shine for us.

A very enjoyable pilgrimage, (even if we had the RAIN for 2-3 days) After the SUN did shine for us.

Rating for tour operator:

My friend did all the booking for the Pilgrimage

McCabe Pilgrimages by JB, 31 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Israel

Just returned from a tour of the Holy Land. A truly amazing experience.

Just returned from a tour of the Holy Land. A truly amazing experience.

Rating for tour operator:

I would thoroughly recommend McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by Templar, 30 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful experience

This was a Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Everything was first class and very well organised.

This was a Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Everything was first class and very well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was taken care of for us. As long as we were ready each day at the appointed time everything was organised for us. A first class trip.

McCabe Pilgrimages by des, 30 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A more moving experience than expected.

A Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Travel Very well organised, Kept us updated with the situation at the destination. In the event, there was nothing to worry about and we avoided all areas that may have been a problem.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rob, 29 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful pilgrimage to Holy Land

Well managed. Super guides. excellent food. Good hotels. Everything worked well

Well managed. Super guides. excellent food. Good hotels. Everything worked well

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mellitus, 27 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy land pilgrimage

A whistlestop tour covering most of the known Christian sites in Israel and the West Bank

A whistlestop tour covering most of the known Christian sites in Israel and the West Bank

Rating for tour operator:

We travelled seamlessly from site to site. Were guided and cared for. Any little problems were sorted out swiftly and painlessly.