AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1045
Good 94
Average 12
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1156
Reviews Accepted: 1155
Reviews Rejected: 1
1155 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Bob , 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

McCabe travel had put together a terrific tour of Holy site, with opportunities to have a time of prayer or worship at most sites. The Guide and bus driver were first class and really looked after us. I felt completely safe at all times and came away understanding more after 10 days than I could have reading the bible for several years. Jerusalem and Galilee are two places I will definitely visit again.

McCabe travel had put together a terrific tour of Holy site, with opportunities to have a time of prayer or worship at most sites. The Guide and bus driver were first class and really looked after us. I felt completely safe at all times and came away understanding more after 10 days than I could have reading the bible for several years. Jerusalem and Galilee are two places I will definitely visit again.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe travel had done as much as possible to ensure a very smooth and enjoyable trip, with opportunities to meet and talk to local people. The Guide's knowledge was incredible and he opened up the places we visited in ways I didn't expect. The day following the Via Dolorosa was very memorable

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Lucinda , 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Emotional and spiritual

Went with my unwell sister to help her. Best experience for many years. Beautifully organised and led , meeting a fabulous group of people . The local guide was superb as was the bus driver. Could not recommend McCabe more highly.

Went with my unwell sister to help her. Best experience for many years. Beautifully organised and led , meeting a fabulous group of people . The local guide was superb as was the bus driver. Could not recommend McCabe more highly.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe. Took the hassle out of all organisation and feel it was very good value for money.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Larne Presbyterian, 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

An Experience that wokred on several levels

Arrangements well made, therefore could relax and enjoy the experience.

Arrangements well made, therefore could relax and enjoy the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking process was straightforward. Itinerary Information was comprehensive and accurate. Preparatory material was really beneficial and is also proving useful in "processing" the experience and the memories.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Worcs traveller , 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

The most thought-provoking, eye-opening, life-changing experience of my life!!

My holiday was NOT a holiday in the usual sense of the word but an amazing pilgrimage to see, taste & feel the deepest spiritual experience that far exceeded anything that I could ever have expected or envisaged! The choice of accommodation, food and transport was excellent but paled into insignificance compared to the emotional experience of visiting the Holyland!

My holiday was NOT a holiday in the usual sense of the word but an amazing pilgrimage to see, taste & feel the deepest spiritual experience that far exceeded anything that I could ever have expected or envisaged! The choice of accommodation, food and transport was excellent but paled into insignificance compared to the emotional experience of visiting the Holyland!

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator left nothing to chance! Every part of the holiday was fully researched and executed in the most professional way possible so that all participants were able to fully enjoy their experiences.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Fern , 28 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

A spiritually enriching trip I'll always remember

A pilgrimage with all the luxury of a holiday.

A pilgrimage with all the luxury of a holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe were so wonderful, communicative, well organised and with a tour guide so amazing I learnt so much!

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Robindubois, 24 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Effective and efficient tour of Israel

Good hotels, excellent food, excellent locations, authoritative guides. Went like clockwork.

Good hotels, excellent food, excellent locations, authoritative guides. Went like clockwork.

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised. Good checking throughout with customers to see if everything was OK.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Stephen, 20 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage

Pilgrimage to Jerusalem and Lake Galilee. Busy days visiting as many sites as we could, with an excellent local bus driver and guide.

Pilgrimage to Jerusalem and Lake Galilee. Busy days visiting as many sites as we could, with an excellent local bus driver and guide.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe were excellent from start to finish.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bruce, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

An end to end wonderful memorable holiday.

Our Holy Land Pilgrimage was organised around our requirements of sites to be visited in addition to other sites suggested by McCabes. Our guide was first class, our coach and driver were also to a very high standard (it was good that we had the same coach and driver throughout the holiday). The guide and driver would accommodate the day to day requirements of those in the party that couldn't walk as far as some outings required. All in all ...

Our Holy Land Pilgrimage was organised around our requirements of sites to be visited in addition to other sites suggested by McCabes. Our guide was first class, our coach and driver were also to a very high standard (it was good that we had the same coach and driver throughout the holiday). The guide and driver would accommodate the day to day requirements of those in the party that couldn't walk as far as some outings required. All in all this for me was a superbly organised and executed holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages can in my opinion be described as very professional and at the top of their game. Everything was organised to run seamlessly and efficient which resulted in a very enjoyable, moving and memorable Pilgrimage.

McCabe Pilgrimages by JHC, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A guided 10 day Pilgrimage to the Holy Land taking in two centres (Jerusalem and Tiberias). We visited all of the sites you could think of plus a few unexpected ones. The guide was one of the most knowledgeable we have encountered and provided informative and relevant information in a well structured, and where appropriate, light hearted way. Each day seemed to build on the last and included some amazing highlights.

A guided 10 day Pilgrimage to the Holy Land taking in two centres (Jerusalem and Tiberias). We visited all of the sites you could think of plus a few unexpected ones. The guide was one of the most knowledgeable we have encountered and provided informative and relevant information in a well structured, and where appropriate, light hearted way. Each day seemed to build on the last and included some amazing highlights.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages organised everything to a very high standard, from very good hotels to an excellent guide (and driver). Information provided before the start was practical, relevant and useful with nothing left to chance. Their experience in this area is evident in making everything run smoothly with no effort or worry for the traveller. This let us concentrate on the tour activities.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bob, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantasy

A once in a lifetime visit

A once in a lifetime visit

Rating for tour operator:

The best