AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 952
Good 84
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1050
Reviews Accepted: 1049
Reviews Rejected: 1
1049 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Brownie, 3 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

The holiday of a lifetime

The holiday was absolutly amazing from the tour leaders and guides to the places we visited. Very memorable, moving and emotional. Wonderful atmosphere within the group - lots of laughter as well as solemn times.

The holiday was absolutly amazing from the tour leaders and guides to the places we visited. Very memorable, moving and emotional. Wonderful atmosphere within the group - lots of laughter as well as solemn times.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour was very well organised - no complaints at all

McCabe Pilgrimages by JUDYHALO, 3 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

Very good experience for all in our group.

Very good experience for all in our group.

Rating for tour operator:

Have travelled with McCbe a number of times and they have always been very good and committed to ensuring everything goes well.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Newmo, 3 Jul 2019
Holiday Rating:

A thoroughly well organised tour with a different emphasis that worked brilliantly.

the tour focused more on the art and architecture of the Holy Land with of course, some archaeology. The guides coped with this amazingly well and each day was carefully planned. Staying in one hotel meant we could get our bearings and there was time to explore independently if you wished. I would certainly go again.

the tour focused more on the art and architecture of the Holy Land with of course, some archaeology. The guides coped with this amazingly well and each day was carefully planned. Staying in one hotel meant we could get our bearings and there was time to explore independently if you wished. I would certainly go again.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe have an excellent reputation and this was borne out in the tour they organised for The Arts Society, Sherborne.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bigrichtea, 24 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Formational and life-affirming.

Visiting Galilee and Jerusalem to see the holy sites.

Visiting Galilee and Jerusalem to see the holy sites.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages organised a superb experience from start to finish.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mammalulucy, 21 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Experiencing Bulgaria in an excvellent way

Our driver, Kyril, was excellent and took the coach through some incredible roads etc. Our guide, Jordanka, was excellent and so attentive to everyone all the time. We had one lady who used a wheelchair a lot, and she always had her in mind wherever we stopped. We loved the variety of places we went to, monasteries, churches, wine tasting, organic dairy. The variety makes everything so interesting. Bulgaria is a beautiful country

Our driver, Kyril, was excellent and took the coach through some incredible roads etc. Our guide, Jordanka, was excellent and so attentive to everyone all the time. We had one lady who used a wheelchair a lot, and she always had her in mind wherever we stopped. We loved the variety of places we went to, monasteries, churches, wine tasting, organic dairy. The variety makes everything so interesting. Bulgaria is a beautiful country

Rating for tour operator:

This was our seventh time with McCabe Pilgrimages and we are going with them again in September and next June as well. They are excellent - lovely people to deal with.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Jev, 20 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing trip

The pilgrimage to the Holy Land was absolutely sensational. Beautiful places, nice hotels and plenty of learning. The coach in Israel was good quality, our tour guide was brilliant. Loved it.

The pilgrimage to the Holy Land was absolutely sensational. Beautiful places, nice hotels and plenty of learning. The coach in Israel was good quality, our tour guide was brilliant. Loved it.

Rating for tour operator:

Tour operator was good, everything was slick and added to an excellent experience.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Thysville , 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Iona

A guided visit to a unique part of Britain including both the Isle of Staffa and more importantly a Sunday zeroing the Abbey on Iona on both Pentecost and St Columba’s Feast Day.

A guided visit to a unique part of Britain including both the Isle of Staffa and more importantly a Sunday zeroing the Abbey on Iona on both Pentecost and St Columba’s Feast Day.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe have clearly planned ahead and provided a Pilgrimage experience which comprehensively covered all that was required. The guide and driver were most helpful and supportive. The Tour leaders made the trip memorable.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A McCabe pilgrimage is a wonderful way to experience at first hand a country, its history and its faith.

Visited Georgia on a group pilgrimage, travelling widely around the country experiencing its cuisine, its culture, and its faith, with an experienced and knowledgeable local guide.

Visited Georgia on a group pilgrimage, travelling widely around the country experiencing its cuisine, its culture, and its faith, with an experienced and knowledgeable local guide.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with McCabe frequently, and always rate them very highly. Their use of local contacts ensures good value, good organisation on the ground, and highly competent guides. We have already booked our next one!

McCabe Pilgrimages by Paul, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure in the Holy Land.

So easy to book and then just turn up at the airport The rest of the holiday was taken care of. Wonderful.

So easy to book and then just turn up at the airport The rest of the holiday was taken care of. Wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

MacCabes have a well oiled process which is delightful to be part of.

McCabe Pilgrimages by FULLERTON, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Rushed and exhausting and an endurance test

Holy Land Pilgrimage With Mc Cabe , great idea, but sooo rushed. up at the crack of dawn and home at 5pm. Lots of walking on uneven roads and paths. Not a disabled freiendly or even 'less than able' holiday. Due to the thousands of Christians who obviously want to visit the holy Land for obvious reasons everywhere was cramped/full , but that could be dealt with if the churches for each venue had some safety barriers for queuing in place of even ...

Holy Land Pilgrimage With Mc Cabe , great idea, but sooo rushed. up at the crack of dawn and home at 5pm. Lots of walking on uneven roads and paths. Not a disabled freiendly or even 'less than able' holiday. Due to the thousands of Christians who obviously want to visit the holy Land for obvious reasons everywhere was cramped/full , but that could be dealt with if the churches for each venue had some safety barriers for queuing in place of even stopped people queue jumping . The church of the Nativity has a real safety issue with the press of people pushing into the entrance to the shrine, its steep steps are likend to a sand egg timer except this is people trying to push through a small hole. Extremely dangerous. Our guide rushed us from one venue to another and we walked an average of 6 miles a day. So one has to be very fit to keep up the pace.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe were very very good, Staff excellent, very helpful and attention to detail very good. As a tour operator we have no complaints

Reviewer's images: