AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 986
Good 89
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1091
Reviews Accepted: 1090
Reviews Rejected: 1
1090 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Hanna, 5 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Armenia was just fantastic!

Visiting the monasteries and churches were lovely, saw excellent museums, musical performances, artist and craft people. The Pilgrimage was very very lovely. The group was nice and small and very friendly. The leader Kevin Dunn and his wife were very friendly and caring.

Visiting the monasteries and churches were lovely, saw excellent museums, musical performances, artist and craft people. The Pilgrimage was very very lovely. The group was nice and small and very friendly. The leader Kevin Dunn and his wife were very friendly and caring.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was very well organised, spot on.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Liz, 5 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Armenia Experience

An excellent and well planned itinerary.

An excellent and well planned itinerary.

Rating for tour operator:

Aleways a very high standard

McCabe Pilgrimages by Garth, 2 Nov 2019
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Pilgrimage to Israel

Pilgrimage to Israel

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages. Well organised and brilliantly led

McCabe Pilgrimages by A Pilgrim, 11 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

RETURN TO THE HOLY LAND

We first went to Israel in 1989, and this was our second pilgrimage. Nothing disappointed us. The highlights for us of this second visit was to the Boys' Home McCabe supports in Bethlehem, our visit to Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial Museum in Jerusalem (including the ride on the tram to get there), and at Tabgha in Galilee visiting the place where the disciples met Jesus for the third time. Too many other Biblical Sites visited to list here...

We first went to Israel in 1989, and this was our second pilgrimage. Nothing disappointed us. The highlights for us of this second visit was to the Boys' Home McCabe supports in Bethlehem, our visit to Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial Museum in Jerusalem (including the ride on the tram to get there), and at Tabgha in Galilee visiting the place where the disciples met Jesus for the third time. Too many other Biblical Sites visited to list here. It was an enthralling and wonderful time.

Rating for tour operator:

Our Tour Operator looked after us every minute and every mile of the whole time, working tirelessly for our safety, comfort, and experiences and expectations.

McCabe Pilgrimages by ART300, 10 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating itinerary

A lifetime ambition fulfilled . A full programme which would benefit from some time for enjoying the hotel facilities . It would have been better to have stayed in Jerusalem for that part of the trip and visited Bethlehem rather than the other way round .

A lifetime ambition fulfilled . A full programme which would benefit from some time for enjoying the hotel facilities . It would have been better to have stayed in Jerusalem for that part of the trip and visited Bethlehem rather than the other way round .

Rating for tour operator:

We were part of a group and the leader did the booking . It went smoothly although some of the hotels lacked attention to detail .

McCabe Pilgrimages by PaulD, 10 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

The pilgrimage exceeded my expectations and whetted my appetite to return to the Holy Land

We visited the Galilee area sites including Nazareth, then Jordan (Amman, Jerash and Petra) and then Bethlehem and Jerusalem. It was fascinating to meet and talk to local people in the various areas that we visited and the Holy sites were very moving.

We visited the Galilee area sites including Nazareth, then Jordan (Amman, Jerash and Petra) and then Bethlehem and Jerusalem. It was fascinating to meet and talk to local people in the various areas that we visited and the Holy sites were very moving.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe organised the tour throughout and the local guides were very supportive and helpful. Hotels were excellent and the included lunches throughout the pilgrimage were at some lovely locations with good food.

McCabe Pilgrimages by The Wren, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Uplifting

The mix of walking on the Camino and going by coach worked out well. There was quite a lot of sightseeing so each day, we did quite a bit of walking. Our guide was extremely competent, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour and worked hard with our group leaders to ensure the pilgrimage ran well.

The mix of walking on the Camino and going by coach worked out well. There was quite a lot of sightseeing so each day, we did quite a bit of walking. Our guide was extremely competent, knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour and worked hard with our group leaders to ensure the pilgrimage ran well.

Rating for tour operator:

I have travelled with McCabes before and everything has always run smoothly and was greatly enjoyable and uplifting.

McCabe Pilgrimages by TigerTail, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Experience

This was a wonderful experience for our first visit to Israel. A well-planned tour of many key Christian sites in the Holy Land, as well as information on local history and political situation. Our one wish is that there had been more time for reflection and relaxation, but appreciate there was much to see in the short time available.

This was a wonderful experience for our first visit to Israel. A well-planned tour of many key Christian sites in the Holy Land, as well as information on local history and political situation. Our one wish is that there had been more time for reflection and relaxation, but appreciate there was much to see in the short time available.

Rating for tour operator:

Mc Cabe - good hotels and restaurants, well planned excursions each day. Excellent local guide.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mike San, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

This Pilgrimage certainly came under the heading of doing a Pilgrimage the easy way!

I very much enjoyed this holiday experience and would not hesitate to join a similar party in the future.

I very much enjoyed this holiday experience and would not hesitate to join a similar party in the future.

Rating for tour operator:

The whole holiday was very well organised although I would have preferred to flown back to Stansted instead of to Heathrow as I live fifteen minutes away from Stansted Airport.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Therev, 8 Oct 2019
Holiday Rating:

The best ever

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised and professional- very helpful. Everything included in one payment - makes life a lot easier and holiday stress free and enjoyable