AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1029
Good 94
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1139
Reviews Accepted: 1138
Reviews Rejected: 1
1138 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by des, 30 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A more moving experience than expected.

A Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Travel Very well organised, Kept us updated with the situation at the destination. In the event, there was nothing to worry about and we avoided all areas that may have been a problem.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rob, 29 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful pilgrimage to Holy Land

Well managed. Super guides. excellent food. Good hotels. Everything worked well

Well managed. Super guides. excellent food. Good hotels. Everything worked well

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mellitus, 27 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy land pilgrimage

A whistlestop tour covering most of the known Christian sites in Israel and the West Bank

A whistlestop tour covering most of the known Christian sites in Israel and the West Bank

Rating for tour operator:

We travelled seamlessly from site to site. Were guided and cared for. Any little problems were sorted out swiftly and painlessly.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Sue, 25 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to renewal

An excellent trip to visit places associated with Jesus supported by an excellent local guide. A lot packed in to a few days.

An excellent trip to visit places associated with Jesus supported by an excellent local guide. A lot packed in to a few days.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe has a lot of experience in organising these pilgrimages and it shows.

McCabe Pilgrimages by RevMartin, 25 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Trip

Wonderful hotels and excellent guide

Wonderful hotels and excellent guide

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe organised everything so well that all went smoothly

McCabe Pilgrimages by Reve Steve J, 25 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Clergy Familiarisation Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

This was an opportunity for clergy, who are considering leading our own tour, to experience a Pilgrimage with McCabe.

This was an opportunity for clergy, who are considering leading our own tour, to experience a Pilgrimage with McCabe.

Rating for tour operator:

Knowledgeable, efficient and helpful.

McCabe Pilgrimages by REV, 24 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

Outstanding

A week long pilgrimage to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem and Galilee with a group of 38 vicars!

A week long pilgrimage to the Holy Land visiting Jerusalem and Galilee with a group of 38 vicars!

Rating for tour operator:

Every aspect of our tour was excellent from beginning to end! McCabe's organisation was faultless and the transport and tour guides were wonderful. Being in the Holy Land was life changing and it was all made possible for us by the amazing staff at McCabe's.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Alan, 28 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Once in a lifetime experience

Amazing experience, was well looked after on the trip. The guide was so informed and brought the holy land to life for us. Hotels were great!!

Amazing experience, was well looked after on the trip. The guide was so informed and brought the holy land to life for us. Hotels were great!!

Rating for tour operator:

Great and easy.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mungojerry, 12 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Experience

A truly memorable and spiritual holiday. The organisation of everything was perfect, smooth and easy. The hotels were great, plenty of wonderful meals at both hotels and at lunchtimes. The places we went were truly incredible, diverse and spiritual, all covered with suitable prayers, bible readings, mass, fun, laughter and friendship.

A truly memorable and spiritual holiday. The organisation of everything was perfect, smooth and easy. The hotels were great, plenty of wonderful meals at both hotels and at lunchtimes. The places we went were truly incredible, diverse and spiritual, all covered with suitable prayers, bible readings, mass, fun, laughter and friendship.

Rating for tour operator:

Brilliant - there was nothing to worry about as it was all so well organised.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim traveler from Southampton, 7 Dec 2019
Holiday Rating:

A deeply meaningful and enriching experience; reading the bible will never be the same now that I have visited the Holy Land.

Very well organised; excellent information beforehand to help prepare well for the trip. Our guide and coach driver were fantastic (quietly making everything run well and safely). We were very well fed indeed with lots of healthy food. I would have liked a bit longer at the dead sea hotel for swim and relax. I would have liked an extra day at the end to relax and digest it all at the lovely Ron Beach hotel.

Very well organised; excellent information beforehand to help prepare well for the trip. Our guide and coach driver were fantastic (quietly making everything run well and safely). We were very well fed indeed with lots of healthy food. I would have liked a bit longer at the dead sea hotel for swim and relax. I would have liked an extra day at the end to relax and digest it all at the lovely Ron Beach hotel.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent pre information provided and all ran very smoothly and safely,