AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1057
Good 94
Average 12
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1168
Reviews Accepted: 1167
Reviews Rejected: 1
1167 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Danny, 3 Jan 2022
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Northern Saints

A week in the North of England

A week in the North of England

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised

McCabe Pilgrimages by jude, 28 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent, well organised Celtic Cornwall Pilgrimage

Informative, enjoyable Pilgrimage learning about Celtic Cornwall.

Informative, enjoyable Pilgrimage learning about Celtic Cornwall.

Rating for tour operator:

Very good. No problems.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Ruthie, 28 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Lovely exploration of the Northen Saints

A short break based in Durham in university accommodation. No single supplement. Varied programme of activities

A short break based in Durham in university accommodation. No single supplement. Varied programme of activities

Rating for tour operator:

Small specialist operator focused on the needs of a Christian group. Prompt response

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs McC, 23 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Good

I could put excellent but for the poor accommodation. Such a shame that our room was uncomfortable in several ways. It was clean but bathroom, bed, pillows and general layout very uncomfortable. Windows hard to shut/open. We were up several flights of stairs in the attic. We were blessed with wonderful weather but being under the roof our room was very hot. Poor outlook from window. On reflection, we should have complained at the time.

I could put excellent but for the poor accommodation. Such a shame that our room was uncomfortable in several ways. It was clean but bathroom, bed, pillows and general layout very uncomfortable. Windows hard to shut/open. We were up several flights of stairs in the attic. We were blessed with wonderful weather but being under the roof our room was very hot. Poor outlook from window. On reflection, we should have complained at the time.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent. We travelled to Israel with them on 2019 and it was fantastic! Again, we would readily recommend McCabes to others but feel we would need to point out the poor accommodation in Durham.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Sue, 23 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Cornish Celtic Saints Pllgrimage

Walking holiday following paths of the Celtic Saints

Walking holiday following paths of the Celtic Saints

Rating for tour operator:

Very well organised, excellent leader and guides, comfortable accommodation, good food, no worries, good company

McCabe Pilgrimages by AE, 23 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

A stimulating holiday in the footsteps of the northern saints.

It was a full, interesting holiday. The programme was well organised and the days ran smoothly, despite the pandemic going on around the country.

It was a full, interesting holiday. The programme was well organised and the days ran smoothly, despite the pandemic going on around the country.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator kept us all well informed of the details of the holiday. A lot of planning had gone into the trip, which ran smoothly and was very interesting.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Julia, 23 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Excellent

Pilgrimage, freedom to do do as we wished

Pilgrimage, freedom to do do as we wished

Rating for tour operator:

I have used McCabe for years

McCabe Pilgrimages by Hants Hiker, 23 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

An enlightening and enjoyable experience discovering the Northern Saints of Britain

We travelled throughout Northumbria and Yorkshire learning about the places touched by the Northern Saints discovering their history and influence upon Christianity in Britain prior to 1066.

We travelled throughout Northumbria and Yorkshire learning about the places touched by the Northern Saints discovering their history and influence upon Christianity in Britain prior to 1066.

Rating for tour operator:

Nothing too much trouble.

McCabe Pilgrimages by RevPete, 22 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant

A trip up to the North East of England staying in Durham University accommodation and travelling out each day to visit the sites associated with the Northern Saints such as Cuthbert and Aidan. Eminently suitable for anyone interested in history or faith. Then add in two truly fascinating experiebces. Get your shoes off and follow the pilgrim route, barefoot, across the sands to Lindesfarne and later take s boat trip to the Farne Islands for ...

A trip up to the North East of England staying in Durham University accommodation and travelling out each day to visit the sites associated with the Northern Saints such as Cuthbert and Aidan. Eminently suitable for anyone interested in history or faith. Then add in two truly fascinating experiebces. Get your shoes off and follow the pilgrim route, barefoot, across the sands to Lindesfarne and later take s boat trip to the Farne Islands for a close up view of the thousands of nestibg sea birds. Altogether a worthwhile experience.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabes Pilgrimages. A small firm specialising in "pilgrimage" trips led by experienced tour and local guides.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Ruishton, 22 Dec 2021
Holiday Rating:

A challenging and revitalizinf experience

daily walks exploring the ancient paths of cornwall

daily walks exploring the ancient paths of cornwall

Rating for tour operator:

Mccabe very efficient and covered all eventualities