AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 916
Good 79
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1009
Reviews Accepted: 1008
Reviews Rejected: 1
1008 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Cliff, 16 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An enjoyable trip

Jerusalem and Tiberias

Jerusalem and Tiberias

Rating for tour operator:

Well-organised with excellent guide and driver

McCabe Pilgrimages by Loes, 15 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

pilgrimage

We went for a pilgrimage so the accent was on the places in the Bible

We went for a pilgrimage so the accent was on the places in the Bible

Rating for tour operator:

We were misinformed about the weather conditions. It would have been useful to point out that it can get quite cold in Israel. We were told we would only need a light top which was definitely not the case so we came quite ill prepared.

McCabe Pilgrimages by M and J, 13 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An unforgettable first pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A wonderful holiday which brought so much of the Bible to life for us, as well as making us more aware of contemporary issues in Israel. It was all the more special for being shared with a party from our own church, led by our vicar, with time for fun and for worship.

A wonderful holiday which brought so much of the Bible to life for us, as well as making us more aware of contemporary issues in Israel. It was all the more special for being shared with a party from our own church, led by our vicar, with time for fun and for worship.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe gave us good information in advance of the trip and arranged an excellent and balanced itinerary.

McCabe Pilgrimages by HTLGVicar, 13 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Superb Holy Land Pilgrimage

10 days in Israel/Palestine visiting the land of the Bible and meeting the Christians of today. Galiliee, Nazareth, Jericho, Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada, Abu Gosh, Caesarea Maritima.

10 days in Israel/Palestine visiting the land of the Bible and meeting the Christians of today. Galiliee, Nazareth, Jericho, Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Masada, Abu Gosh, Caesarea Maritima.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe took all the strain! Very efficient, accommodating and friendly.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Cloggy, 13 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Very enjoyable.Everything worked like clockwork.Guide and driver were excellent.

I enjoyed the holiday and it live-cd up to my expectations.

I enjoyed the holiday and it live-cd up to my expectations.

Rating for tour operator:

Lizzie Hood worked extremely hard and Made zure everybody was happy.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs Sunshine, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

An amazing experience and very good value.

It couldn't be called a holiday! We didn't stop visiting the sites, reflect on the life of Jesus and see how the Bible opened up to us in a real way. I would recommend it to everyone who wishes to experience areas where the birth of our Christian faith happened. Our accommodation, coach and food were amazing. As for our guide, he was outstanding and looked after us very well.

It couldn't be called a holiday! We didn't stop visiting the sites, reflect on the life of Jesus and see how the Bible opened up to us in a real way. I would recommend it to everyone who wishes to experience areas where the birth of our Christian faith happened. Our accommodation, coach and food were amazing. As for our guide, he was outstanding and looked after us very well.

Rating for tour operator:

The tour operator McCabe's were so well organised. They looked after our tour from the moment we arrived at Heathrow Airport to when we left at the airport in Tel Viv. I phoned the office on accouple occasions before our trip with questions, they were helpful, friendly and gave good advice.

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Co, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Interesting

Learned a lot

Learned a lot

Rating for tour operator:

Did a good job

McCabe Pilgrimages by Lord R C 19, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Footsteps of St Paul

A good combination of classical and biblical history together with an unforgettable day in an eco-nunnery

A good combination of classical and biblical history together with an unforgettable day in an eco-nunnery

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Travel a bespoke tour operator

McCabe Pilgrimages by Lord R C 19, 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

Footsteps of St Paul

A good combination of classical and biblical history together with an unforgettable day in an eco-nunnery

A good combination of classical and biblical history together with an unforgettable day in an eco-nunnery

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Travel a bespoke tour operator

McCabe Pilgrimages by Phoebe , 12 Apr 2019
Holiday Rating:

eye opening experience

This well designed and organised trip to the interesting destination of Israel and Palestine allows you to experience the past and present of theses countries. Beautiful scenery, multi facetted cultures and meeting point of East, West, North and South.

This well designed and organised trip to the interesting destination of Israel and Palestine allows you to experience the past and present of theses countries. Beautiful scenery, multi facetted cultures and meeting point of East, West, North and South.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe is a long established tour operator to this destination and put together a very interesting package of all the thing's you would like to see and experience when visiting this part of the world. The holiday went exceptionally smoothly.

Reviewer's images: