McCabe Pilgrimages

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall company rating
4 98%
Reviews submitted: 698
Reviews accepted: 697
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
629
Good
60
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Pilgrimage to Israel, Palestine and Jordan

By Popsy on 28 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A most wonderful 2 weeks, following in the steps of Our Lord in Jerusalem and by the Sea of Galilee, visiting the holy sites and archaeological ruins such as Masada and Qumran. Petra was the highlight of the Jordan part - an unforgettable experience, as was floating in the Dead Sea. A truly inspirational trip.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

All arrangements went well and smoothly, Excellent coach travel and guide, everything was of a high standard.

Five places in India in 2 weeks

By Mrs E K 17 on 24 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Kolkota hot, Colonial experience with lovely river journey; Darjeeling very cold but had fires and hot water bottle to keep warm, lovely steam train journey; Kalimpong fairly cold, wonderful children's school; Delhi hot and colonial; Agra very hot but magical Taj Mahal.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCAbe Pilgrimages. We've been with them 7 times to diffgerent places; it's been excellent every time. Alistair NcCabe certainly gives his full attention to his customers.

An excellent pilgrimage to the Holy Land

By Joe 90 on 17 Apr 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe were first class and thought of everything.

Pillgrimage

By Angelina on 11 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

was a 9 day trip in Israel travelling through out the country. Areas in east and west bank were covered. The driver was incredible at any time did not have to worry about his standard of driving. The tour guide was highly knowladgeable . which really added to the enjoyment . Again his local knowledge helped as he knew the best times to go to places on the itenary . came home having learnt and done so very much a real holiday of a life time . Thank you to every one in the busisness who put the right people there for us

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mccabe . Took all the worries that people might have about visiting Israel away and were happy to help in any way they could. Unfortunatly two of our group were unwell , but they were on the ball and smoothed any issues out . Could not fault them . A big well done.

Useful introduction to the sights and experiences of the Holy Land

By RDH on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

10 days packed with interest.

Rating for tour operator Good

Seemed to run smoothly

Epic!

By Caz on 7 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An amazing, wonderful, relaxing and well catered for holiday/pilgrimage

Rating for tour operator Excellent

An efficient polite operator, with extensive knowledge of the Holy Land.

challenging

By jay on 6 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The pilgrimage was eye opening for lots of reasons and memorable

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything well organised and excellent leaders

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

By Mamaduke on 6 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was my first pilgrimage.
Under the leadership and inspirational teaching of Canon Norwood and a local guide we experienced a journey of a lifetime to the Holy Land. The itinerary was very comprehensive and interesting and the hotels where we were based were most comfortable caring well for the needs of everyone in our group from collecting and delivering our luggage to our rooms to providing a varied selection of dishes for us to enjoy.
.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe travel were exemplary in their care of the group from the booking process to the actual pilgrimage and our return.
We felt safe, secure and well looked after throughout. Nothing was too much trouble and all our needs were met. The leadership teaching and care from the group leader was fantastic and the whole experience will be remembered forever.

Amazing experience

By Angela on 6 Apr 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Fantastic trip but very tiring - I can rest at home!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Everything had been thought of in advance which meant that we were free to take in the experience.

Lifetime Experience

By Maggie on 30 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Experience of a lifetime. All travel arrangement tours and representatives excellent. No problems and everyone so helpful.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Would recommend our tour operator with no hesitation at all. Took care of all arrangements flight visas all tour gratuities and travel.sightseeing entrance fees and visits. No hitches at all well pleased.