McCabe Pilgrimages

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 681
Reviews accepted: 680
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
614
Good
58
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Non-stop overview of the Holy Land

By AliM on 20 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Not for the faint hearted or weary, this holiday is literally non-stop from early morning to evening. It packs in all the sites you would expect to see on a pilgrimage, some meeting expectations and some not. There is not enough time to sit and ponder and take in where you actually are, but this is only to be expected with so much crammed in. Also visited the blind school and orphanage which was insightful and emotional. Additional trips to Masada, Qumran and the Dead Sea were stunning and not to be missed. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable and worthwhile pilgrimage, making the Bible come to life, seeing where Jesus actually walked, performed many miracles and resurrected. Amazing. Would love to return one day to fill out the experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I joined as an outsider onto the tour and I found everything to be well organized and planned. I did not have much dealings with the tour operator apart from an initial telephone call.

Rich, informative and truly moving

By Seeker on 11 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a pilgrimage rather than a holiday as such and packed so much into the time available that I will be unpacking my memories for many months to come. The whole experience was immeasurably enhanced by the quality of the guides who accompanied us.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe combine efficiency with adaptability to personal requirements and surely have no equal in the provision of Christian pilgrimages.

Pilgrimage of Body, Mind and Spirit in the Holy Land

By Rev Jules on 7 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

An incredible 8 days exploring the richness and complexities of Israel/Palestine with a group from our local churches, family members and friends. Truly a pilgrimage of body, mind and spirit as we visited many historic Biblical sites as well as contemporary institutions. We were challenged on all levels as we walked the lands of the Bible, bringing well-known stories alive in a new way, and also confronted with the baffling complexities of this wonderful, troubled land. A fantastic few days to savour and reflect on for a long time to come.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Both McCabe in the UK and their local team were excellent. We were met at the airport by our driver and our guide for the week, both of whom were fantastic. All logistical issues were taken care of, allowing us a hassle-free experience and to filly engage in our tour. Our guide was incredibly professional and yet personable; with a wealth of knowledge to share and able to be flexible to the needs of the group. Excellent.

Seamlessly arranged pilgrimage

By Pilgrim on 6 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I could not have arranged such a comprehensive tour of the major sites without the knowledge and pre-planning of the operator. Everything was taken care of and the travel arrangements and accommodation were superb!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe Pilgrimages
Their insider knowledge and experience was instrumental in ensuring a comprehensive tour of the sites and catered for our specific needs and comfort whilst doing so. They provided an excellent local guide and a good driver who were with us throughout.
marvellous for the price.

Well organized, efficient.

By Robert and Jean on 5 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a pilgrimage to the Holy Land and Jordan. It exceeded our expectations in its scope and organization throughout. The itinerary was well-planned and executed, and it was a truly memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe did a really good job overall, and addressed any issues promptly and courteously.

Holy Land Pulgrimage

By Paddy on 3 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The trip of a lifetime that didn't disappoint. Not sure what to expect on a religious pilgrimage to the Holy Land, whether it would be a bun fight with tourists and market sellers but McCabe managed to maintain the right level of reverence throughout the tour while still injecting humour from time to time. Comfort and security were high on my list of priorities but I didn't have to worry about any that, McCabe did a good job in providing a good service. They weren't 5-star hotels but they were clean, comfortable, friendly and economical. Very very enjoyable!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See above!

Very good

By Poppy P on 3 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The very busy timetable was managed very calmly!

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe had planed the route well and the guide was excellent

Friendly Team, all our needs taken care of.

By Mr D M 17 on 3 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Our second visit to The Holyland. Hotels and food all very good. Our guide Victor, engaged by McCabe, was amazing.
He brought valuable knowledge and insight to each of the sites we visited. He really brought the Bible to life and spoke to each of us in a very personal way. Truly gifted.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe were clear and helpful from booking to our travels out in The Holyland. First Class!

Trip of a lifetime!

By Ghawdex on 3 Mar 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Efficient and smooth.

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

By Pilgrim50 on 2 Mar 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Excellent guide and tour operator, the whole pilgrimage was very well planned and executed. Hotel accommodation in Bethlem, Jerusalem and Galilee was of a very good standard and comfort. Coach was well maintained and the driver excellent.. The iitinery ensured that we were able to visit a variety of churches and sites which are identified in the bible particularly thennewbtestment, with an opportunity to engage with the communities living and working in various cities and towns in Isreal, particularly notable experiences in Jerusalem, Ramallah and Hebron.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

MCCabe Pilgrimages. Very experienced and knowledgeable guide who made the whole experience very special.