AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1045
Good 94
Average 12
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1156
Reviews Accepted: 1155
Reviews Rejected: 1
1155 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Presanna, 29 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land - February 2020

A wonderful time spent in Galilee, Bethlehem and Jerusalem under the care of our chaplain and local tour guide. Great explanations of how life would have been in Jesus' time, and viewing the fantastic landscape, with time for individuals in our group of 15 to do their own exploration within a fairly packed schedule.

A wonderful time spent in Galilee, Bethlehem and Jerusalem under the care of our chaplain and local tour guide. Great explanations of how life would have been in Jesus' time, and viewing the fantastic landscape, with time for individuals in our group of 15 to do their own exploration within a fairly packed schedule.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe organised flights, travel within the Holy Land, accommodation, restaurants and the itinerary all very well. There is so much that could have been seen, but the operator (with the chaplain and guide) provided us flexibility within the schedule, to maximise the experience within the allotted time. Both chaplain and guide were adept in dealing with security issues such that the group members were assured of their safety.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Goldie, 27 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

A memorable experience in the Holy Land

Although, as an elderly person. I found the experience very tiring I wouldn't have missed any of it. I did feel there was perhaps rather too full a programme but I appreciated arriving back at the hotels in good time and so able to relax before dinner. We had an excellent guide who coped with unavoidable changes to our plans with absolutely no fuss and very successfully. Experiences unusual in trips were the visit to the craft centre supported ...

Although, as an elderly person. I found the experience very tiring I wouldn't have missed any of it. I did feel there was perhaps rather too full a programme but I appreciated arriving back at the hotels in good time and so able to relax before dinner. We had an excellent guide who coped with unavoidable changes to our plans with absolutely no fuss and very successfully. Experiences unusual in trips were the visit to the craft centre supported by McCabe's and likewise the boys orphanage. The hotels were very good, especially Ron Beach in Tiberias which was excellent. Altogether it was a memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Booking was carried out very efficiently despite being fairly "last minute" and over the Christmas/New Year period. The information was very good, well presented and giving all we needed to know.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Lee, 19 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Profoundly wonderful

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land 2-9 March 2020

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land 2-9 March 2020

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by MikeSir, 10 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant 10 days exploring special places in Israel

We had 6 days in Jerusalem and 4 in Tiberias. Fantastic hotels, well structured programme knowledgeable guide. Everything seemed to have been thought of to make it a wonderful memorable holiday

We had 6 days in Jerusalem and 4 in Tiberias. Fantastic hotels, well structured programme knowledgeable guide. Everything seemed to have been thought of to make it a wonderful memorable holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Professional knowledgeable and seemed to think of everything

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by RT, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Rating for tour operator:

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by BRILLIANT HOLIDAY TOUR, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

AN OVERWHELMINGLY BRILLIANT TOUR

Information was good and mouth-wateringly inviting the tour-guide was very good we ate 3 times a day- very good every day was busy the driver of the coach was skillful the terrain of Israel was challenging for old people- not in your hands volume of visitors to sites was amazing

Information was good and mouth-wateringly inviting the tour-guide was very good we ate 3 times a day- very good every day was busy the driver of the coach was skillful the terrain of Israel was challenging for old people- not in your hands volume of visitors to sites was amazing

Rating for tour operator:

All info was given prior to commencement All our needs were attended to Friendly and professional if you called them personally

McCabe Pilgrimages by Joshua, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Thought provoking Experience

We spent 6 nights in Jerusalem, 3 in Tiberias. The Golden Walls hotel in Jerusalem was adequate; the Ron Beach in Tiberias good. While we were always on the go we valued seeing round with an expert guide.

We spent 6 nights in Jerusalem, 3 in Tiberias. The Golden Walls hotel in Jerusalem was adequate; the Ron Beach in Tiberias good. While we were always on the go we valued seeing round with an expert guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Joe, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land 11th to 18th Feb 2020

This was a truly wonderful experience walking in the footsteps of Jesus. McCabe made it possible for us to experience this to the full. Great organisation and an excellent guide.

This was a truly wonderful experience walking in the footsteps of Jesus. McCabe made it possible for us to experience this to the full. Great organisation and an excellent guide.

Rating for tour operator:

I have just returned from our Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. McCabe were an excellent company to work with as there was a large group of 31 people on the trip. The week was absolutely fantastic in every way. The organisation was perfect and I can honestly say if we were to go again there is vertically nothing I would ask to be made different. McCabe’s planning and organisation was also very good, and the choice and balance of the holy sites we visited was very good. We understand that it is difficult to arrange venues and times for Masses however these too were good. As a Parish we would hope to use your company again and would recommend you to other parishes. Myself and my wife are using McCabe again in May when travel to Oberammergau to see the passion play and we are now thoroughly looking forward to the week. Thank you again for the time and trouble you have taken in planning and organising our Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

McCabe Pilgrimages by IreneC, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent humbling experience

It was the best pilgrimage I have ever been on and I think all Christians should experience it. Well planned and executed. Well done McCabe

It was the best pilgrimage I have ever been on and I think all Christians should experience it. Well planned and executed. Well done McCabe

Rating for tour operator:

Oh what can I say, he was the best of the best. Extremely knowledgeable and patient.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Sandy, 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

The pilgrimage of a lifetime!!

My wife and I had wanted to go on a Christian biased trip to the Holy Land for many years. As teachers we were unable to go since these trips usually take place during term time. Now we are retired, we jumped at the opportunity. It far exceeded our expectations in terms of the number of significant places we visited and the Christian fellowship we shared with our fellow travellers.

My wife and I had wanted to go on a Christian biased trip to the Holy Land for many years. As teachers we were unable to go since these trips usually take place during term time. Now we are retired, we jumped at the opportunity. It far exceeded our expectations in terms of the number of significant places we visited and the Christian fellowship we shared with our fellow travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages had everything organised to perfection. From the moment we met at Belfast City airport until we arrived back in Belfast everything was fully planned and organised like a military operation. The guide and driver assigned to our group were excellent.