AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1029
Good 94
Average 11
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1139
Reviews Accepted: 1138
Reviews Rejected: 1
1138 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Bruce, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

An end to end wonderful memorable holiday.

Our Holy Land Pilgrimage was organised around our requirements of sites to be visited in addition to other sites suggested by McCabes. Our guide was first class, our coach and driver were also to a very high standard (it was good that we had the same coach and driver throughout the holiday). The guide and driver would accommodate the day to day requirements of those in the party that couldn't walk as far as some outings required. All in all ...

Our Holy Land Pilgrimage was organised around our requirements of sites to be visited in addition to other sites suggested by McCabes. Our guide was first class, our coach and driver were also to a very high standard (it was good that we had the same coach and driver throughout the holiday). The guide and driver would accommodate the day to day requirements of those in the party that couldn't walk as far as some outings required. All in all this for me was a superbly organised and executed holiday.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages can in my opinion be described as very professional and at the top of their game. Everything was organised to run seamlessly and efficient which resulted in a very enjoyable, moving and memorable Pilgrimage.

McCabe Pilgrimages by JHC, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A guided 10 day Pilgrimage to the Holy Land taking in two centres (Jerusalem and Tiberias). We visited all of the sites you could think of plus a few unexpected ones. The guide was one of the most knowledgeable we have encountered and provided informative and relevant information in a well structured, and where appropriate, light hearted way. Each day seemed to build on the last and included some amazing highlights.

A guided 10 day Pilgrimage to the Holy Land taking in two centres (Jerusalem and Tiberias). We visited all of the sites you could think of plus a few unexpected ones. The guide was one of the most knowledgeable we have encountered and provided informative and relevant information in a well structured, and where appropriate, light hearted way. Each day seemed to build on the last and included some amazing highlights.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages organised everything to a very high standard, from very good hotels to an excellent guide (and driver). Information provided before the start was practical, relevant and useful with nothing left to chance. Their experience in this area is evident in making everything run smoothly with no effort or worry for the traveller. This let us concentrate on the tour activities.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bob, 18 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantasy

A once in a lifetime visit

A once in a lifetime visit

Rating for tour operator:

The best

McCabe Pilgrimages by PleasantDane, 17 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Truly the holiday of a lifetime!

Our holiday was a Pilgrimage and we went on it with high hopes and expectations which were in every way surpassed by what McCabe provided for us. Our guide, Nael, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very keen to ensure that we had the holiday of a lifetime. He was a credit to his company, his country and his faith and we were lucky to have met him. Hotels, restaurants and experiences were all superb. Everyone was waiting for us as we arrived ...

Our holiday was a Pilgrimage and we went on it with high hopes and expectations which were in every way surpassed by what McCabe provided for us. Our guide, Nael, was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very keen to ensure that we had the holiday of a lifetime. He was a credit to his company, his country and his faith and we were lucky to have met him. Hotels, restaurants and experiences were all superb. Everyone was waiting for us as we arrived wherever we went and their welcome was warm and genuine, whether we were arriving for lunch in a restaurant or getting on a cable car for Masada. Absolutely full marks to everyone involved.

Rating for tour operator:

Our operator, McCabe Travel, worked with us to plan our trip a year in advance to enable us to have several meetings during the year to prepare for what we were going to see. The company managed to fit our many demands into a programme which worked and ensured that everything didn't just work but flowed along superbly. Their representatives -- our guide Nael and driver Hassan -- could not have been bettered. They were excellent in every way and, as a result, we had the experience of a lifetime.

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Del, 11 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Well cared and catered for

Our holiday is best described as a Pilgrimage - a faith defining, faith enriching experience

Our holiday is best described as a Pilgrimage - a faith defining, faith enriching experience

Rating for tour operator:

A professional, caring company

McCabe Pilgrimages by Fr Ian, 8 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Saw lots of incredible sights and visited many wonderful places. Great guide, good food, excellent hotels.

Saw lots of incredible sights and visited many wonderful places. Great guide, good food, excellent hotels.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe made the whole process both easy and enjoyable

McCabe Pilgrimages by PM, 6 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

A busy but fascinating week in Israel visiting Christian sites enhanced by an exceptional local guide. A chance to learn more about the history of this part of the Middle East and to understand a little of what life there is like today

A busy but fascinating week in Israel visiting Christian sites enhanced by an exceptional local guide. A chance to learn more about the history of this part of the Middle East and to understand a little of what life there is like today

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are very experienced in arranging pilgrimage tours. Everything was very well organised. We can't praise them highly enough

McCabe Pilgrimages by BIRCO, 3 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land, Excellent,

A very enjoyable pilgrimage, (even if we had the RAIN for 2-3 days) After the SUN did shine for us.

A very enjoyable pilgrimage, (even if we had the RAIN for 2-3 days) After the SUN did shine for us.

Rating for tour operator:

My friend did all the booking for the Pilgrimage

McCabe Pilgrimages by JB, 31 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful trip to Israel

Just returned from a tour of the Holy Land. A truly amazing experience.

Just returned from a tour of the Holy Land. A truly amazing experience.

Rating for tour operator:

I would thoroughly recommend McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by Templar, 30 Jan 2020
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful experience

This was a Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Everything was first class and very well organised.

This was a Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. Everything was first class and very well organised.

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was taken care of for us. As long as we were ready each day at the appointed time everything was organised for us. A first class trip.