AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 1043
Good 94
Average 12
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1154
Reviews Accepted: 1153
Reviews Rejected: 1
1153 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Lee, 19 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Profoundly wonderful

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land 2-9 March 2020

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land 2-9 March 2020

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by MikeSir, 10 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Brilliant 10 days exploring special places in Israel

We had 6 days in Jerusalem and 4 in Tiberias. Fantastic hotels, well structured programme knowledgeable guide. Everything seemed to have been thought of to make it a wonderful memorable holiday

We had 6 days in Jerusalem and 4 in Tiberias. Fantastic hotels, well structured programme knowledgeable guide. Everything seemed to have been thought of to make it a wonderful memorable holiday

Rating for tour operator:

Professional knowledgeable and seemed to think of everything

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by RT, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

Rating for tour operator:

Most memorable visit to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages by BRILLIANT HOLIDAY TOUR, 9 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

AN OVERWHELMINGLY BRILLIANT TOUR

Information was good and mouth-wateringly inviting the tour-guide was very good we ate 3 times a day- very good every day was busy the driver of the coach was skillful the terrain of Israel was challenging for old people- not in your hands volume of visitors to sites was amazing

Information was good and mouth-wateringly inviting the tour-guide was very good we ate 3 times a day- very good every day was busy the driver of the coach was skillful the terrain of Israel was challenging for old people- not in your hands volume of visitors to sites was amazing

Rating for tour operator:

All info was given prior to commencement All our needs were attended to Friendly and professional if you called them personally

McCabe Pilgrimages by Joshua, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Thought provoking Experience

We spent 6 nights in Jerusalem, 3 in Tiberias. The Golden Walls hotel in Jerusalem was adequate; the Ron Beach in Tiberias good. While we were always on the go we valued seeing round with an expert guide.

We spent 6 nights in Jerusalem, 3 in Tiberias. The Golden Walls hotel in Jerusalem was adequate; the Ron Beach in Tiberias good. While we were always on the go we valued seeing round with an expert guide.

Rating for tour operator:

Efficient.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Joe, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land 11th to 18th Feb 2020

This was a truly wonderful experience walking in the footsteps of Jesus. McCabe made it possible for us to experience this to the full. Great organisation and an excellent guide.

This was a truly wonderful experience walking in the footsteps of Jesus. McCabe made it possible for us to experience this to the full. Great organisation and an excellent guide.

Rating for tour operator:

I have just returned from our Pilgrimage to the Holy Land. McCabe were an excellent company to work with as there was a large group of 31 people on the trip. The week was absolutely fantastic in every way. The organisation was perfect and I can honestly say if we were to go again there is vertically nothing I would ask to be made different. McCabe’s planning and organisation was also very good, and the choice and balance of the holy sites we visited was very good. We understand that it is difficult to arrange venues and times for Masses however these too were good. As a Parish we would hope to use your company again and would recommend you to other parishes. Myself and my wife are using McCabe again in May when travel to Oberammergau to see the passion play and we are now thoroughly looking forward to the week. Thank you again for the time and trouble you have taken in planning and organising our Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

McCabe Pilgrimages by IreneC, 3 Mar 2020
Holiday Rating:

Excellent humbling experience

It was the best pilgrimage I have ever been on and I think all Christians should experience it. Well planned and executed. Well done McCabe

It was the best pilgrimage I have ever been on and I think all Christians should experience it. Well planned and executed. Well done McCabe

Rating for tour operator:

Oh what can I say, he was the best of the best. Extremely knowledgeable and patient.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Sandy, 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

The pilgrimage of a lifetime!!

My wife and I had wanted to go on a Christian biased trip to the Holy Land for many years. As teachers we were unable to go since these trips usually take place during term time. Now we are retired, we jumped at the opportunity. It far exceeded our expectations in terms of the number of significant places we visited and the Christian fellowship we shared with our fellow travellers.

My wife and I had wanted to go on a Christian biased trip to the Holy Land for many years. As teachers we were unable to go since these trips usually take place during term time. Now we are retired, we jumped at the opportunity. It far exceeded our expectations in terms of the number of significant places we visited and the Christian fellowship we shared with our fellow travellers.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages had everything organised to perfection. From the moment we met at Belfast City airport until we arrived back in Belfast everything was fully planned and organised like a military operation. The guide and driver assigned to our group were excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bob , 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

McCabe travel had put together a terrific tour of Holy site, with opportunities to have a time of prayer or worship at most sites. The Guide and bus driver were first class and really looked after us. I felt completely safe at all times and came away understanding more after 10 days than I could have reading the bible for several years. Jerusalem and Galilee are two places I will definitely visit again.

McCabe travel had put together a terrific tour of Holy site, with opportunities to have a time of prayer or worship at most sites. The Guide and bus driver were first class and really looked after us. I felt completely safe at all times and came away understanding more after 10 days than I could have reading the bible for several years. Jerusalem and Galilee are two places I will definitely visit again.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe travel had done as much as possible to ensure a very smooth and enjoyable trip, with opportunities to meet and talk to local people. The Guide's knowledge was incredible and he opened up the places we visited in ways I didn't expect. The day following the Via Dolorosa was very memorable

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Lucinda , 29 Feb 2020
Holiday Rating:

Emotional and spiritual

Went with my unwell sister to help her. Best experience for many years. Beautifully organised and led , meeting a fabulous group of people . The local guide was superb as was the bus driver. Could not recommend McCabe more highly.

Went with my unwell sister to help her. Best experience for many years. Beautifully organised and led , meeting a fabulous group of people . The local guide was superb as was the bus driver. Could not recommend McCabe more highly.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe. Took the hassle out of all organisation and feel it was very good value for money.