AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
97%
Excellent 811
Good 73
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 898
Reviews Accepted: 897
Reviews Rejected: 1
897 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Bunyan, 27 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A once in a lifetime trip

Hard work, but rewarding

Hard work, but rewarding

Rating for tour operator:

Easy to deal with, excellent paperwork.leaders and guides all approachable and knowledgeable

McCabe Pilgrimages by Coreen, 23 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

A pilgrimage following in the footsteps of our Lord, Jesus. Our Guide was incredible, his knowledge superb and hotels were very well chosen and located

A pilgrimage following in the footsteps of our Lord, Jesus. Our Guide was incredible, his knowledge superb and hotels were very well chosen and located

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe kept us informed and chose a varied itinerary.

McCabe Pilgrimages by 'Contented Pilgrim', 20 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

A Pilgrimage to several centres in Italy

An 8 night pilgrimage with 'McCabe Pilgrimages'. It was well-organised, the accommodation was clean & comfortable. The tour manager was lovely and really took care of us and helped us all to get the most from the experience. The local guides were all very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

An 8 night pilgrimage with 'McCabe Pilgrimages'. It was well-organised, the accommodation was clean & comfortable. The tour manager was lovely and really took care of us and helped us all to get the most from the experience. The local guides were all very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages: The booking process was straightforward and there was good communication so I knew what documents to expect and when. We were met by a representative at the airport and our tour manager met us at our destination and stayed with us so we were always well-supported. All the coach journeys and transfers were punctual, with comfortable transport.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Shrimpy, 20 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful Happy Pilgrimmage

An 8 day Pilgrimmage for 23 of us. We toured various sites over 8 days. The Italian Tour guide ("Rafaela") throughout was very competent, amusing, cheerful and an outstanding leader.

An 8 day Pilgrimmage for 23 of us. We toured various sites over 8 days. The Italian Tour guide ("Rafaela") throughout was very competent, amusing, cheerful and an outstanding leader.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are very good at organising Christian tours. Nothing is too much trouble including speaking on the telephone. All their instructions are sent out in good time and very helpful. I shall certainly use them again and recommend them to others.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Churchwarden, 20 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Experience

A long-awaited trip to visit all the most significant places in the New Testament, and to walk in the places that Jesus walked.

A long-awaited trip to visit all the most significant places in the New Testament, and to walk in the places that Jesus walked.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Holidays tailor make their holidays to fit around the clientele that they are catering for - nothing appears to be left to chance.

McCabe Pilgrimages by River Vole, 20 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Walking in the footsteps of Our Lord Jesus Christ

A whirlwind eight day tour of all the important sites mentioned in The Bible, plus a number of other places of interest. A two centre pilgrimage based in Jerusalem and Tiberius, escorted by a very knowledgeable and well-spoken local guide. Experiencing the sites first-hand, the people, the climate, the terrain, the culture, was a real emotional roller-coaster. We left England as a group of 37 individuals and, as one of us astutely observed, ...

A whirlwind eight day tour of all the important sites mentioned in The Bible, plus a number of other places of interest. A two centre pilgrimage based in Jerusalem and Tiberius, escorted by a very knowledgeable and well-spoken local guide. Experiencing the sites first-hand, the people, the climate, the terrain, the culture, was a real emotional roller-coaster. We left England as a group of 37 individuals and, as one of us astutely observed, we arrived back home as a family.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages is obviously a company that has much experience in providing a tour that is suitable for all who seek to learn about The Holy Land, targeted to appeal to a wide range of ages, admirably suitable for those who enjoy walking, but also catering well for the older generation who may not be quite so energetic. I would have no hesitation in recommending McCabe to anyone seeking a pilgrimage of the style we experienced.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Widley Traveller, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Amazing experience that brought the Holy Land to life

We travelled as part of a pilgrimage group through McCabe Pilgrimages for a week to the Holy Land and stayed in Jerusalem and Tiberias. The benefit of the tour was the opportunity to visit historical locations and have a very helpful, friendly and informed guide - we will certainly do so again.

We travelled as part of a pilgrimage group through McCabe Pilgrimages for a week to the Holy Land and stayed in Jerusalem and Tiberias. The benefit of the tour was the opportunity to visit historical locations and have a very helpful, friendly and informed guide - we will certainly do so again.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages handled everything we needed and were very organised. We can certainly recommend them and would gladly use them again.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Sandy , 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Trip of a lifetime

My trip to the Holy Land was an amazing experience. We visited so many places where Jesus had been, His place of birth,death, resurrection, and so much more We sailed the sea of Galilee, and swam in it too. Jesus presence was felt wherever we went, It was Awesome. The Bible just came to life as we walked around, you could almost see Jesus coming around the next corner, it was that real, the presence of God was wonderful.

My trip to the Holy Land was an amazing experience. We visited so many places where Jesus had been, His place of birth,death, resurrection, and so much more We sailed the sea of Galilee, and swam in it too. Jesus presence was felt wherever we went, It was Awesome. The Bible just came to life as we walked around, you could almost see Jesus coming around the next corner, it was that real, the presence of God was wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

Our tour operator . McCabe, was excellent. From booking until our return we knew they were there making sure everything was ready, everything was covered, and we were safe.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Jane, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Life enhancing

It was a fantastic two centre holiday to Israel, staying in Jerusalem and Tiberias.

It was a fantastic two centre holiday to Israel, staying in Jerusalem and Tiberias.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe made everything easy and the planning was immaculate. Everything about this holiday surpassed my very high expectations.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Kiwi51, 19 Jun 2018
Holiday Rating:

Holiday of a lifetime, could not have been better

The Pilgrimage exceeded our expectations in every way. It is the best thing we have ever done. Our Guide Sam was so knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful. No waiting, ran like clockwork and at the end of a busy mind blowing day a comfortable hotel to stay in. Full marks

The Pilgrimage exceeded our expectations in every way. It is the best thing we have ever done. Our Guide Sam was so knowledgeable, friendly and thoughtful. No waiting, ran like clockwork and at the end of a busy mind blowing day a comfortable hotel to stay in. Full marks

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages very professional in every way. Our 12 days could not have been better. Excellent programme.