McCabe Pilgrimages

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 771
Reviews accepted: 770
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
696
Good
64
Average
8
Poor
3
Terrible
0

A Holy Land tour- and so much more!....

By Pepsi on 30 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This pilgrimage to Israel was excellent in its tour of major biblical sites - Old and New Testament. The visits were interspersed with some relaxing activities e.g. Dead Sea swim, and boat trip on Lake Galilee- we were also well informed on the political scene today and visited some charitable concerns. So much packed in - with good leaders, guide, happy fellow travellers, and good hotels. I felt the whole 12 day trip was a unique and memorable experience.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Mc Cabe is a Christian tour company operating for many years , with much experience of Israel and so I had confidence that the holiday would go smoothly- and it did not disappoint in any aspect.

A memorable Pilgrimage.

By Fr Joabe on 25 Sep 2017

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe's staff are friendly, accommodating and efficient. We felt well looked after by McCabe before, during, and after the trip.

uplifting, inspiring pilgrimage to Rome & Assisi

By JeanMc on 24 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

visted churches in Rome, Ancient Rome & the Vatican, then travelled to Assisi to places associated with St Francis & St Clare.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe cater so well for church pilgrimages, tour guide and local guides were excellent

|In the steps of St Paul (and SS Francisco & Chiara)

By Michael&SueJameson on 22 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Shocked to discover that the greatest theologian ever has no statue in St Peter's Rome. The single one outside is difficult to get near enough to snap easily. Catacombs were also an eye-opener. Weather was appropriate for some days (poetic "pathetic irony" for the Hermitage walk). Excellent leadership as a Christian journey of self-examination and self-denial. Keep up the good work vetting leaders - we have been with you to the Holy Land/Jerusalem with Bp Christopher Herbert as well. McCabe means value and worthwhile investment of time, treasure and an opportunity to hone any talent for common sense and selfless sense of humour. [-is your spellcheck set for US English?]

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Lauea Hart [aka Andy Crooks?] was an excellent watchdog and sheepdog.

A good Italian experience

By Jill on 21 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

I enjoyed my holiday to Rome and Assisi. It was mainly well organised and the places we stayed were clean and comfortable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe were helpful with all my questions prior to departure. They were helpful at Luton airport especially as I didn't know anyone else on the trip

Wonderful in the truest sense

By RevdJ on 21 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Pilgrimage to Rome and the Vatican, so interesting and moving.
Pilgrimage to Assisi, amazing scenery, views and visits to Basilicas and hermitage. Learns so much about St Francis and Sr Clare.
Everything and every one helped to make the experience memorable.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Attention to every detail. Felt safe and cared for.

Wonderful German Pilgrimage in the footsteps of Luther

By Jenny on 21 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We visited many German cities and towns and the highlight was Leipsig
where we attended a bach organ concert and a service at St Nicholas church
which was very beautiful.We also had a cruise on the Danube to Valhalla and joined many people of all nationalities celebrating 500 years of Martin Luther's Reformation.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Always very efficient and good guides

A brilliant and eye-opening pilgrimage of Israel and Palestine

By John L of York on 19 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We flew from Manchester for a six night stay in Jerusalem followed by four nights in Galilee. With a superb local guide, we found that the layers of history, religion and culture were carefully uncovered to give a remarkable three dimensional picture of the Holy Land. You do not get careless throw-away comments on this tour, but plenty to ponder with questions to ask. If you want a one-sided prejudiced view of this important region, it is not for you - but if you wish to understand more, you cannot do better.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Meticulous and clear with excellent communications.

A fast trot in the steps of Martin Luther

By Jenny on 19 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

The tour took us on a wide loop from Mainz in the west, to Wittenberg in the north to Augsburg and Munich in the south. We learnt about all things relating to Martin Luther, and much else including Gutenberg's printing press which enabled the spread of Luther's translated bible and his other writings, and the early life of J S Bach. We also learnt much local 20th century history from our tour guide, born in the DDR.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe Pilgrimages provide a superb service, always willing to listen to suggested alterations to the itinerary, even to building a whole new tour if asked.
The standard of local guide is always high, and the accommodation comfortable.

Comprehensive, varied and really interesting.

By Lizzy on 19 Sep 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We did a pilgrimage to the Holy Land and were very impressed with McCabe as a company. Excellent leader and tour guide. Already recommended to other people.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

See above!