McCabe Pilgrimages

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 666
Reviews accepted: 665
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
599
Good
58
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Organised

By Hezekiah on 15 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

It was a real experience being in the Holy land

Rating for tour operator Good

Friendly guy with good knowledge and firm faith.

We throughly enjoyed the pilgrimage, very well organised

By Roma on 10 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Will try again to travel along with McCabe,

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Keven was good organiser. and very kind to all pilgrimages

An inspiring experience

By Delboy on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

It was a pilgrimage and it certainly lived up to all our expectations.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Well informed, friendly and extremely helpful

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

By Vicarette on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Excellent 7 Day tour of key Holy and historic sites in Israel and Palestine. Memories I shall cherish forever.

Rating for tour operator Good

Mcabe. Very organised and efficient tour. Excellent tour guide, great choice of hotels and restaurants.

A Pilgrimage to Israel

By Rev Kate on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was an introductory experience with the aim of attracting leaders for future pilgrimages. It more than met our expectations. We did not have to worry about anything so could just immerse ourselves in the wonder of walking in the steps of Jesus. From the moment we arrived at Heathrow to returning the following week, we were scooped up and guided all the way. With the help of an experienced leader and an extremely knowledgeable and dedicated local guide we gained so much. We have a great deal to thank Mccabe's for in making this an experience never to be forgotten

Rating for tour operator Excellent

The organisation was impeccable, from the point of booking to the boarding at Tel-Aviv at the end of the Pilgrimage. We were never left wondering what to do next and knew that we were perfectly safe at all times. What we appreciated was the knowledge that all our visits, meals and gratuities were paid for so that all we had to think about were gifts to take home and the odd cup of coffee!

Excellent

By Jacqui on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Tour of the Holiday. Great tour operator and guide around Israel/Palestine. They organised meals with different communit groups that gave a unique experience

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Excellent communication and helpful.

Holy Land pilgrimage - an excellent experience!

By BenWCook on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We spent 7 days touring the holy land, Jerusalem and Galilee. This was an educational trip for a group of people who are studying for ordination in the church of England. We had an excellent time.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe were excellent - I didn't have to worry about anything. The food was excellent and our guide was totally brilliant.

A life changing pilgrimage experience

By Rachel on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

We went to the Holy Land, with a wonderful knowledgeable guide. We saw so many wonderful sites, and learned so much. The hotels and food were top class, and the welcome and hospitality we received outstanding.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe provided us with great information before we went away, and were understanding and helpful.

A wonderful tour of the Holy Land

By Alex on 7 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A group of 40 trainee vicars in the Church of England went around the holy sites in Israel. We had a fantastic tour guide and the transfers, hotels, and booking process was flawless. The food in the restaurants and the hotels was incredible and extremely attentive to vegetarians and gluten-free guests!

Highly recommend.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe were fantastic. From being met at Heathrow to being dropped off in Tel Aviv, we received the utmost care and consideration.

Holy Land Pilgrimage

By icleangel on 6 Feb 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Travelling with McCabe to the Holy Land is a great experience. you are in great hands with lovely hotels, experienced and knowledgeable guides and transported safely from place to place. its not a holiday - its a spiritual journey remembering and visiting the places where Jesus once walked.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

McCabe have years of experience and come highly recommended by many. travelling with them you know you are going to be cared for and great guides mean that you get the best out of the experience.