AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 937
Good 83
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1034
Reviews Accepted: 1033
Reviews Rejected: 1
1033 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Thysville , 19 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to Iona

A guided visit to a unique part of Britain including both the Isle of Staffa and more importantly a Sunday zeroing the Abbey on Iona on both Pentecost and St Columba’s Feast Day.

A guided visit to a unique part of Britain including both the Isle of Staffa and more importantly a Sunday zeroing the Abbey on Iona on both Pentecost and St Columba’s Feast Day.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe have clearly planned ahead and provided a Pilgrimage experience which comprehensively covered all that was required. The guide and driver were most helpful and supportive. The Tour leaders made the trip memorable.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim, 7 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

A McCabe pilgrimage is a wonderful way to experience at first hand a country, its history and its faith.

Visited Georgia on a group pilgrimage, travelling widely around the country experiencing its cuisine, its culture, and its faith, with an experienced and knowledgeable local guide.

Visited Georgia on a group pilgrimage, travelling widely around the country experiencing its cuisine, its culture, and its faith, with an experienced and knowledgeable local guide.

Rating for tour operator:

We have travelled with McCabe frequently, and always rate them very highly. Their use of local contacts ensures good value, good organisation on the ground, and highly competent guides. We have already booked our next one!

McCabe Pilgrimages by Paul, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing adventure in the Holy Land.

So easy to book and then just turn up at the airport The rest of the holiday was taken care of. Wonderful.

So easy to book and then just turn up at the airport The rest of the holiday was taken care of. Wonderful.

Rating for tour operator:

MacCabes have a well oiled process which is delightful to be part of.

McCabe Pilgrimages by FULLERTON, 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Rushed and exhausting and an endurance test

Holy Land Pilgrimage With Mc Cabe , great idea, but sooo rushed. up at the crack of dawn and home at 5pm. Lots of walking on uneven roads and paths. Not a disabled freiendly or even 'less than able' holiday. Due to the thousands of Christians who obviously want to visit the holy Land for obvious reasons everywhere was cramped/full , but that could be dealt with if the churches for each venue had some safety barriers for queuing in place of even ...

Holy Land Pilgrimage With Mc Cabe , great idea, but sooo rushed. up at the crack of dawn and home at 5pm. Lots of walking on uneven roads and paths. Not a disabled freiendly or even 'less than able' holiday. Due to the thousands of Christians who obviously want to visit the holy Land for obvious reasons everywhere was cramped/full , but that could be dealt with if the churches for each venue had some safety barriers for queuing in place of even stopped people queue jumping . The church of the Nativity has a real safety issue with the press of people pushing into the entrance to the shrine, its steep steps are likend to a sand egg timer except this is people trying to push through a small hole. Extremely dangerous. Our guide rushed us from one venue to another and we walked an average of 6 miles a day. So one has to be very fit to keep up the pace.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe were very very good, Staff excellent, very helpful and attention to detail very good. As a tour operator we have no complaints

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Happy Travellers , 6 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

At Peace

Second time I have done this trip ,from booking to coming home very well organised,I cannot say how much I enjoyed both holidays.

Second time I have done this trip ,from booking to coming home very well organised,I cannot say how much I enjoyed both holidays.

Rating for tour operator:

Excellent, very knowledgeable and friendly nothing was to much for him. Plus the bus driver was excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Jollyjoe, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fascinating and brave country of Georgia

Pilgrimage - lots of churches and monasteries, friendly people and beautiful scenery; excellent coach driver and guide

Pilgrimage - lots of churches and monasteries, friendly people and beautiful scenery; excellent coach driver and guide

Rating for tour operator:

Always efficient and to be trusted

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mark & Linda, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Good but too much crammed into each day

Jerusalem hotel good guide excellent, Luton airport rubbish, Easy Jet need to care more about there customers. Weather in the 40s so a little hot to do all things. Dead sea a must along with the sea of Galilee. If I were to go again it would be when it is not so busy as most places of interest get too crowded

Jerusalem hotel good guide excellent, Luton airport rubbish, Easy Jet need to care more about there customers. Weather in the 40s so a little hot to do all things. Dead sea a must along with the sea of Galilee. If I were to go again it would be when it is not so busy as most places of interest get too crowded

Rating for tour operator:

My only complaint is that they crammed too much to do in each day. They need to check the restaurants that they sent us to at lunch as some were not too good

McCabe Pilgrimages by Revdmichael, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful holiday and pilgrimage. McCabe and their representatives were fabulous.

Brilliant, first time experience to the Holy Land. Our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and insightful. Long days but not too long and plenty of time to unwind.

Brilliant, first time experience to the Holy Land. Our guide was amazingly knowledgeable and insightful. Long days but not too long and plenty of time to unwind.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are brilliant. Really pleased.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rusty, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Fantastic Experience in the Holy Land

This was a pilgrimage of a life time to see and witness the sights of the Holy Land and to walk in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

This was a pilgrimage of a life time to see and witness the sights of the Holy Land and to walk in the footsteps of Jesus Christ.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe kept me informed at each stage of the process and was particularly impressed that a Rep from the company met us at Luton Airport at 4am on the day of departure.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rosie, 5 Jun 2019
Holiday Rating:

Wonderful and life changing.

The pilgrimage took us to many places mentioned in the bible so I could imagine how it would have been 2000 years ago. For me, the highlights were singing Dear Lord and Father of Mankind on a boat on the Sea of Galilee, and standing on the shore there. Everything was amazing, including our Guide (Bassan?) whose biblical, political and geographical knowledge was outstanding.

The pilgrimage took us to many places mentioned in the bible so I could imagine how it would have been 2000 years ago. For me, the highlights were singing Dear Lord and Father of Mankind on a boat on the Sea of Galilee, and standing on the shore there. Everything was amazing, including our Guide (Bassan?) whose biblical, political and geographical knowledge was outstanding.

Rating for tour operator:

Our Tour leaders were very professional and at the same time friendly and helpful. They arranged services for us in the most meaningful places and accompanied us everywhere.