McCabe Pilgrimages

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall company rating
4 97%
Reviews submitted: 755
Reviews accepted: 754
Reviews rejected: 1
Excellent
681
Good
63
Average
8
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela

By BlackDog on 2 Aug 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

A short break - with guided walks on parts on the Cameno trail visiting sights of interest on the way.
Very interesting and enjoyable - I would recommend the trip

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very good - they really look after their clients

Taking the rough and smooth on pilgrimage.

By Dodds on 28 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

Not a 'holiday' but a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostella.

Rating for tour operator Good

Specialist in Christian pilgrimage.

Pilgrimage Santigo de Compostela. Spain.

By Dusty on 27 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

Overall it was excellent experience. The Hotels chosen by McCabe's were very good in all aspects. The places visited were very interesting & varied. The walking we did & the activities carried out during the five days were an inspiration to most of my fellow travelers ( pilgrims). An marvellous experience which I hope to repeat in the future.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Just great, especially the tour leaders.

Very caring, good venues, well planned, enjoyable.

By Alan from Oz on 25 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

The group was large for this type of holiday but the last day was the only time that I found out some useful details about some members. The choice of parts of the Camino route was good, the visits to the monastery most interesting, due to the time we were given and the efforts of Eve our guide.
The McCabe staff were good and helpful.
This was a pilgrimage to be recommended as it combined prayerful time with real enjoyment.
Some of the members seemed to find the amount of walking unexpected although there could have been a little more for some of us.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Took the trouble to adjust their admin to accommodate me as I live in Australia and was elsewhere in Europe until just before the tour departure.
The choice of accommodation was good quality and the travel well managed.

Santiago de Compostela

By rayh on 22 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

very good, but very hot 30+, better at 20.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very helpful when explaining the holiday
When on holiday, very good, helpful, informative, with good experience
local guide some times hard to understand

Memories that will continue to touch my heart.

By Ted White on 21 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

As a Lutheran, this was a pilgrimage that I have wanted to do for many years.
I have written a lengthy feedback to McCabes, with suggestions on how to alter the itinerary if they run the trip again.
I enjoyed the trip. I learned a lot.
My companions were interesting and the guide exceedingly knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

I shall enjoy re-running this trip - in my memory - for many years to come.

Rating for tour operator Good

The service from McCabes was excellent. The tour was well researched and delivered. I would have allowed more time in Wittenberg and less in non-Lutheran venues.

wonderful experience

By MRS T on 16 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

I really enjoyed the holiday, beautiful scenery but didn't get much time to reflect on what happened that day.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

the tour operator was very clear and understanding

Iona trip 2017

By Pam on 14 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Excellent

This was a short break to Iona and Mull. With a party from my church. It was hectic but very enjoyable and it was well-organised by McCabes. Excellent guide, coach driver and leaders.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

I have travelled with McCabes several times and find then excellent in every way.

A Pilgrimage to honour st Columba

By Golden girl on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A Pilgrimage to allow time to reflect on St Columba and others
To share Christian fellowship and friendship
To enjoy the wonderful scenery that Scotland offers
Enjoy the services of a wonderful guide Alistair Walker. Highly recommended
The joining point and first hotel were in Glasgow which was very convenient

Rating for tour operator Good

A small niche company specialising inpi.grimage travel
Small adminstafv so they get to know their clients

Pilgrimage to Iona

By benedicta35 on 13 Jul 2017

Rating for this holiday Good

A very short (5-day) trip to visit Iona from the point of view of its spirituality. We also visited the Isle of Mull and Staffa.

Rating for tour operator Excellent

Very capable organisers, with whom I have travelled often.