AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 889
Good 76
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 979
Reviews Accepted: 978
Reviews Rejected: 1
978 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by deedub, 19 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Faultless from beginning to end

It was a pilgrimage tour to Israel ran by MaCabe

It was a pilgrimage tour to Israel ran by MaCabe

Rating for tour operator:

Every thing about the holiday was first class, the planning and organisation was meticulous

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs B, 17 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Amazing, Never to be Forgotten Holy Land Pilgramage

The pilgrimage programme was chosen by my vicar and organised by McCabe Pilgrimages. We stayed four nights at the Golden Walls Hotel in Jerusalem and three nights at the Ron Beach Hotel in Tiberias. Both hotels were clean and comfortable, with excellent food and friendly staff. In order to see all the Holy Land sites on our programme the days were busy, but they were very well organised and I felt safe at all times. It did involve quite a lot ...

The pilgrimage programme was chosen by my vicar and organised by McCabe Pilgrimages. We stayed four nights at the Golden Walls Hotel in Jerusalem and three nights at the Ron Beach Hotel in Tiberias. Both hotels were clean and comfortable, with excellent food and friendly staff. In order to see all the Holy Land sites on our programme the days were busy, but they were very well organised and I felt safe at all times. It did involve quite a lot of walking but people in our group who were slower did manage most sites. The guide and driver went out of their way to consider those that had some difficulty walking distances. I would advise anyone concerned about walking to seek advise before booking. Our guide was excellent, sharing a wealth of knowledge with us. We had ear pieces so it was always easy to hear what he was saying. The coach was comfortable with an excellent driver. If you are considering a Holy Land Pilgrimage I would encourage you to do it. It is an experience I will never forget.

Rating for tour operator:

As the pilgrimage was organised by my vicar he had most of the dealings with McCabe Pilgrimages. However, from a personal perspective I found the booking easy and when I needed to correspond with the company I found them friendly and efficient. The pilgrimage was well organised and the hotels, transport and guide were excellent.

McCabe Pilgrimages by JAM, 16 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land Pilgrimage

My Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages was outstanding. Trip of a life time and wonderful memories made.

My Pilgrimage to the Holy Land with McCabe Pilgrimages was outstanding. Trip of a life time and wonderful memories made.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages were wonderful. They looked after us so well. I learned so much and got to see some incredible sites and places. I cannot recommend them highly enough. My experience there will last a life time.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Donegal Guy, 16 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

The Holy Land in winter

A very useful trip for potential tour leaders.

A very useful trip for potential tour leaders.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe went to great lengths to make sure that everything was on time and as stress-free as possible.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Wilmslow People, 16 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

A wonderful and spiritual journey to The Holy Land

We travelled to Jerusalem for four days seeing all the sights that are associated with the journey of Christ. Then travelled to The Sea od Gallilee via the River Jorden and this part of the tour was truely memorable as it was not hindered by the large buildings surrounding the Holy Places but the sea as Jesus would have known.

We travelled to Jerusalem for four days seeing all the sights that are associated with the journey of Christ. Then travelled to The Sea od Gallilee via the River Jorden and this part of the tour was truely memorable as it was not hindered by the large buildings surrounding the Holy Places but the sea as Jesus would have known.

Rating for tour operator:

An efficent, reliable company who employ top quality staff and guides and use top quality hotels and restaurants. Would highly recommend it.

Reviewer's images:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Catherine, 15 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

An incredibly inspiring Holy Land Pilgrimage & Study Tour

An 8-day Study Tour & Pilgrimage for a group of curates, led by 2 Bishops. We visited a very wide range of places with an excellent guide.

An 8-day Study Tour & Pilgrimage for a group of curates, led by 2 Bishops. We visited a very wide range of places with an excellent guide.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Travel provided excellent service, beginning with booking and throughout the tour.

McCabe Pilgrimages by H, 11 Feb 2019
Holiday Rating:

Enlightening

Our tour guide Bassam really made the trip educational, spiritual and enlightening.

Our tour guide Bassam really made the trip educational, spiritual and enlightening.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe - they made every effort to ensure all went well.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Moonshine, 8 Jan 2019
Holiday Rating:

One of the best experiences in my lifetime.

I had dreamt of doing this for several years and when the opportunity arose I joined a group, womenfolks of whom I knew, but not very well. We became a very close knit unit as there were only 17 of us. I am delighted to have had this experience with some amazing people. Father Brownsell is and awesome human being.

I had dreamt of doing this for several years and when the opportunity arose I joined a group, womenfolks of whom I knew, but not very well. We became a very close knit unit as there were only 17 of us. I am delighted to have had this experience with some amazing people. Father Brownsell is and awesome human being.

Rating for tour operator:

A well organised tour provider with experience of The Holy Land and great connections therein.

McCabe Pilgrimages by AnjiA, 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

A lifetime ambition achieved

It was all I had hoped for. The feeling of being in the same places as Jesus was, or very near. The Old Testament references made real to me

It was all I had hoped for. The feeling of being in the same places as Jesus was, or very near. The Old Testament references made real to me

Rating for tour operator:

Very organised, knowledgeable and caring

McCabe Pilgrimages by R J Haskins R H 18, 19 Dec 2018
Holiday Rating:

McCAbe Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land - staying JErusalem and Galilee

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land - staying JErusalem and Galilee

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages