AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 952
Good 84
Average 10
Poor 4
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1050
Reviews Accepted: 1049
Reviews Rejected: 1
1049 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by Diane B, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Holy Land pilgrimage

This was very definitely a pilgrimage and not a holiday. The days were often long and packed, but the plus side of this was that we felt we had visited all the significant sites in Jerusalem, around the Dead Sea and the Sea of Galilee. The local guide provided by McCabe's local partner was excellent, both in his historical and Biblical knowledge. It was a 2 site holiday; the hotel in Jerusalem was immediately outside the Old City. It was ...

This was very definitely a pilgrimage and not a holiday. The days were often long and packed, but the plus side of this was that we felt we had visited all the significant sites in Jerusalem, around the Dead Sea and the Sea of Galilee. The local guide provided by McCabe's local partner was excellent, both in his historical and Biblical knowledge. It was a 2 site holiday; the hotel in Jerusalem was immediately outside the Old City. It was a very short walk to go back into the Old City to re-visit churches at leisure. The hotel in Tiberias was very comfortable and right on the lakeside.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe are not simply a tour operator, but support several projects in Holy Land/Palestine via the McCabe Trust. Our itinerary included visits to 2 of these projects to see and hear first hand about the support given and how much it is appreciated.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs K J 13, 10 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

An unforgetable experience.

Not a moment was wasted therefore we saw just about every thing. Bassam, the guide assigned to us could not have been bettered.His command of the English language was phenominal as was his knowledge of the history of the country & of the bible.I was thrilled & overawed by the experience.

Not a moment was wasted therefore we saw just about every thing. Bassam, the guide assigned to us could not have been bettered.His command of the English language was phenominal as was his knowledge of the history of the country & of the bible.I was thrilled & overawed by the experience.

Rating for tour operator:

Paul Mccabe were excellent inevery aspect of the holiday from the original booking to arriving back at heathrow.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Pilgrim, 9 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A well organised walking holiday in Spain with good company & excellent weather.

McCabes offered a fascinating experience as we travelled along the Camino in N Spain, partly by coach & partly by walking pilgrim style. We first enjoyed a visit to the Guggenheim in Bilbao and later tours of cathedrals & medieval city centres in Pamplona, Burgos, Leon, Santiago etc. At every stage the company provided for our needs with a knowlegeable, friendly guide, efficient coach driver, excellent hotels & restaurants and a well thought ...

McCabes offered a fascinating experience as we travelled along the Camino in N Spain, partly by coach & partly by walking pilgrim style. We first enjoyed a visit to the Guggenheim in Bilbao and later tours of cathedrals & medieval city centres in Pamplona, Burgos, Leon, Santiago etc. At every stage the company provided for our needs with a knowlegeable, friendly guide, efficient coach driver, excellent hotels & restaurants and a well thought out itinerary. A holiday to be recommended.

Rating for tour operator:

This was our third holiday with McCabes. They are always efficient & thoughtful, offering well planned itineraries led by knowledgeable & pleasant guides.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Phoebe, 9 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A christian pilgrimage with like minded people

This was a pilgrimage to Rome, Assisi and Ravenna

This was a pilgrimage to Rome, Assisi and Ravenna

Rating for tour operator:

Everything was looked after for us with a great deal of care

McCabe Pilgrimages by spring, 9 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

McCabe Pilgrimages review

I have travelled with McCabe twice before this trip. Their arrangements are always satisfactory and any telephone inquiries are thoughtfully answered. As I have said the itinerary is too full at the start of the trip. We met someone from another group( McCabe) going the other way, who said the same thing! However, I would recommend them as a tour operator.

I have travelled with McCabe twice before this trip. Their arrangements are always satisfactory and any telephone inquiries are thoughtfully answered. As I have said the itinerary is too full at the start of the trip. We met someone from another group( McCabe) going the other way, who said the same thing! However, I would recommend them as a tour operator.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Rev P N 13, 9 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A well planned pilgrimage in enjoyable company

This holiday combined a fascinating encounter with Spanish history, architecture and terrain with a time of religious reflexion in following the Camino de Santiago.

This holiday combined a fascinating encounter with Spanish history, architecture and terrain with a time of religious reflexion in following the Camino de Santiago.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabes are unfailingly helpful and considerate in providing for the needs of all their groups in a really personal way.

McCabe Pilgrimages by golden girl, 29 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

amazing

From start to finish nothing too much trouble Hotels were excellent and well located great food the golden walls is majic view from the rooftop first class excellent helpful and knowledgable guide explanations were clear and concise with ample time to reflect quietly Time was amde for servcies as appropriate An exoerience not to forget |I shall be back

From start to finish nothing too much trouble Hotels were excellent and well located great food the golden walls is majic view from the rooftop first class excellent helpful and knowledgable guide explanations were clear and concise with ample time to reflect quietly Time was amde for servcies as appropriate An exoerience not to forget |I shall be back

Rating for tour operator:

small friendly company who really set out to please the client

McCabe Pilgrimages by Wanderer, 23 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Israel Pilgrimage 3rd to 12th September

Truly memorable experience staying in two hotels and visiting over twenty amazing sites, two cable cars rides, one boat trip, floating in dead sea - bringing the Bible to life and helping us to understand more about the political situation in the region.

Truly memorable experience staying in two hotels and visiting over twenty amazing sites, two cable cars rides, one boat trip, floating in dead sea - bringing the Bible to life and helping us to understand more about the political situation in the region.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe was fine.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Another Pilgrim, 22 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Turkey - Istanbul, the 7 Churches and beyond - a wonderful experience

Turkey was very interesting. We made new friends. The weather was kind and we remained dry in Istanbul. We had an excellent time here with visits to Topkali Palace, Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, to name but a few. We then flew to Izmir, which began our tour of the 7 churches and many other places besides. We could have done with longer in the markets, which we always enjoy, as there was so much to see....and possibly buy. There was always ...

Turkey was very interesting. We made new friends. The weather was kind and we remained dry in Istanbul. We had an excellent time here with visits to Topkali Palace, Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, to name but a few. We then flew to Izmir, which began our tour of the 7 churches and many other places besides. We could have done with longer in the markets, which we always enjoy, as there was so much to see....and possibly buy. There was always plenty of good food everywhere we went. We now have dozens of photos and a film to sort from a memorable holiday!!

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe was very efficient in the organization of keeping our group together, getting us through luggage check-in and onto the plane at Heathrow and beyond. We were met by our guide who was superb, and stayed with us throughout, going the extra mile. She was very knowledgeable The coach driver was brilliant too and was always ready with the wheelchair for one of our group when required.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Carole, 19 Sep 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Lane

A truly excellent holiday in every way. Very well organised and planned. The local guide had invaluable knowledge and looked after us very well. The whole trip was well planned and ensured we experienced as much as possible in the ten days. We always felt safe. The hotels were very good and the food superb. The hotel in Tiberias was excellent and we would have liked more time there to enjoy the location right by Lake Galilee. The whole ...

A truly excellent holiday in every way. Very well organised and planned. The local guide had invaluable knowledge and looked after us very well. The whole trip was well planned and ensured we experienced as much as possible in the ten days. We always felt safe. The hotels were very good and the food superb. The hotel in Tiberias was excellent and we would have liked more time there to enjoy the location right by Lake Galilee. The whole region of Galilee is really beautiful.

Rating for tour operator:

Well planned and very good hotels used, especially the Ron Beach Hotel in Tiberias. Guided us well through the airports as a group. Excellent value for money. Lots of useful information provided before the trip.