AITO: The Association of Independent Tour Operators
McCabe Pilgrimages

McCabe Pilgrimages Traveller Reviews

Reviews of McCabe Pilgrimages

Overall Company Rating
98%
Excellent 973
Good 89
Average 10
Poor 5
Terrible 0
Reviews Submitted: 1077
Reviews Accepted: 1076
Reviews Rejected: 1
1076 reviews
Sort by:
McCabe Pilgrimages by ET, 29 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

A professional experience from the start to the finish

I really enjoyed our pilgrimage however some of us would like to have had more walking> Do you have a pilgrimage trip to Santiago that involves more walking?

I really enjoyed our pilgrimage however some of us would like to have had more walking> Do you have a pilgrimage trip to Santiago that involves more walking?

Rating for tour operator:

McCabes are a very reliable organisation and run professionally.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Hampton Pilgrim, 26 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

We felt looked after every step of the way.

The itinerary was well designed, with so many memorable experiences packed into the time we had available. What made it outstanding was the local knowledge and the personal attention of our guide.

The itinerary was well designed, with so many memorable experiences packed into the time we had available. What made it outstanding was the local knowledge and the personal attention of our guide.

Rating for tour operator:

We appreciated the thought and care that had gone into planning the pilgrimage, and also the opportunity offered by McCabe to visit the Jeel al Amal boys' home and make a contribution to the work there. Staff at the London office were exceptionally helpful when we became separated from our group and they ensured that we were quickly reunited.

McCabe Pilgrimages by CYGNET, 26 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

PILGRIMAGE TO THE HOLY LAND

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Rating for tour operator:

VERY EFFICIENT INFORMATION ABOUT THE TOUR COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER

McCabe Pilgrimages by mbrooke, 26 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage to the Holy Land

Superb. We had an excellent guide and driver, who took us to everything we really wanted to see and introduced us to some real surprises. The tour was 'tailored' to our needs by involving our Vicar, so the pacing was excellent and we made some really good friends along the way. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Superb. We had an excellent guide and driver, who took us to everything we really wanted to see and introduced us to some real surprises. The tour was 'tailored' to our needs by involving our Vicar, so the pacing was excellent and we made some really good friends along the way. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Rating for tour operator:

First class. Obviously very knowledgeable and experienced. Considering what we got, it was great value for money.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Bobbykins, 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Good with faults.

BA let us down (see McCabe report). Lagacy Hotel in Jerusalem wouldn't let husbands and wives swim together.

BA let us down (see McCabe report). Lagacy Hotel in Jerusalem wouldn't let husbands and wives swim together.

Rating for tour operator:

Answered all our questions. Limited by BA rules.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mr t W 13, 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Pilgrimage

Meet expectations but rarely exceeded

Meet expectations but rarely exceeded

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe

McCabe Pilgrimages by Nicholsred., 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

This was a truly spiritual pilgrimage, but it was also fun and informative.

This was a truly spiritual pilgrimage, but it was also fun and informative.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe have been running pilgrimages for years, they are experienced, the leaders are good and our local guide was excellent. We were extremely well looked after in every way and felt safe in a country where that is not necessarily so.

McCabe Pilgrimages by Mrs A I 13, 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

The seven churches of Revelation and more

A very good trip on he whole. Excellent guide, good hotels on the main. We were lucky to be transferred from a reportedly bad hotel in Ephasus which gave us 3 nights with wonderful set meals and great rooms. I was tiring of the buffets in other hotels. Some distance travelled were too long and we had one very late arrival at our hotel. As an adopted New Zealander, I was very touched to have the opportunity to go to Gallipoli.

A very good trip on he whole. Excellent guide, good hotels on the main. We were lucky to be transferred from a reportedly bad hotel in Ephasus which gave us 3 nights with wonderful set meals and great rooms. I was tiring of the buffets in other hotels. Some distance travelled were too long and we had one very late arrival at our hotel. As an adopted New Zealander, I was very touched to have the opportunity to go to Gallipoli.

Rating for tour operator:

preempting a potential bad experience with our last booked hotel, by transferring us was very much appreciated.

McCabe Pilgrimages by WJG, 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Excellent tour of the Holy Land

8 day pilgrimage with McCabe travel. We stayed at the Golden Walls Hotel in Jerusalem and the Ron Beach hotel in Tiberius. Saw so much in a short period of time. An excellent experience efficiently organised by McCabe travel.

8 day pilgrimage with McCabe travel. We stayed at the Golden Walls Hotel in Jerusalem and the Ron Beach hotel in Tiberius. Saw so much in a short period of time. An excellent experience efficiently organised by McCabe travel.

Rating for tour operator:

A first class organiser of pilgrimages to the Holy Land and other destinations such as Nepal

McCabe Pilgrimages by Macanmac, 25 Oct 2013
Holiday Rating:

Very well arranged and recovered from fog disruption of outward flight extremely well. Guide and bus driver were both excellent.

Very well arranged and recovered from fog disruption of outward flight extremely well. Guide and bus driver were both excellent.

Rating for tour operator:

McCabe Pilgrimages proved to be extremely professional and I would definitely use them again.